GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 3

In Call of Duty 3, get closer than ever to the fury of combat as an Allied soldier in World War II's most harrowing military operation, the Normandy Breakout Campaign. Melee combat and destructible cover bring you face-to-face with German forces. Multiple attack routes mean you decide whether to flank your enemy or hit him head on. Varied terrain, next-gen graphics and sound, and a dramatic story deliver Call of Duty's signature cinematic intensity.
Average Customer Rating:
9.02
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
15
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 5092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty 3
Would be great if it was playible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
I was hocked on this from the momment I started it and the level designs and story were great, but around the first battle in the game the frame rate drops so low. I know the PS2 was the weakest system of its generation & all. But the frame rate in this game is so low it makes it almost unplayible the chopy gameplay cloging the controls and then they are the awful qick time events Thank God they Qick Time events haven't been in Call of Duty sence! Well I guss if you count that last mission in MW2 but that a other story. This game could have been good if it was not for the frame rate making it almost unplayible for me. I carryed my copy back I don't see how any one could finsh this game as it struggles to run, its really sad and hard to watch. You can find the PS3 & Xbox 360 verison of this game kinda cheep now if you have to own this get one of them versions so u can have a better frame rate. God Bless & Happy gaming
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 3
Best COD for PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
thebj13
Location: Forsyth County, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, it's the best Call of Duty on ps2, all around. The graphics are the best of any shooter i've played on the console. The sound is great too, you have to look to hear, and if not near you can't hear. Story wise the game just focuses on the normandy breakout, and you play from 4 different soldier's perspectives. The 14 levels varying challenges includeing stealth, frontline combat, tank combat, and demolitions. I would recomend this as the best shooter to play for ps2, but i personaly prefer Medal of Honor Frontline, for run and gun style.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
SOCOM US Navy Seals - Game Only
7.4 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 3
Mind-BLOWING and INTENSIFYING THROUGHOUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
RAGE121
Location: Else-WHERE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want to have one of the best COD's for the PS2 buy this COD-3. In this game you play as Americans, Polish, Canadians, flanking the German army left and right. Driving tanks and Jeeps through german held territory, while shooting and conquering alongside your fellow comrades. This game also has ONLINE GAMEPLAY( UP TO 16 PLAYERS ONLINE, ABLE TO CONTROL VEHICLES SUCH AS TANKS JEEPS AND MORE), when I origanally saw this game I was looking for splitscreen gameplay, but once I read about it..I KNEW I had to get it.....So should you
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 3
Only if your limited to T rated games...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
NotGoingToGiveAwayMyName
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty 3 is largely overrated and no longer stands up to the standards of the newer Call of Duty games. However, at the time that it was released it was a top dog. These days though, it is a game that has better options, unless of course you are someone who is limited to T rated games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 3
Very Well Done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
GameHeadOnline
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played all 8 CoD's and I have to say, next to Black Ops, this one's my favorite. The gameplay is short (I beat it in 4 hours) but epic. The graphics, considering we're talking PS2 here, are UNREAL. Even though it takes place in 1944, the guns are still great. My favorite what the MP40. It's based on the real life battle of Chamois in France, where German forces take over. You have 16 mission, in breathe taking environments to kill, and take down the Germans. It's easy at first, but the last mission, is insane, and it took me a while. But then again, it's an ending what do you expect? Bottom line, great game. Check out my Gameplay video below.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty 3
A Great PS2 Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
THEGAMER423
Location: NOWHERE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I still had my PS2 I used to play this game all the time. It was so much fun with the campaign and I enjoyed it so much. This game took me from a casual gamer to a hardcore gamer it was amazing now I play all the cool new shooters because of this very game. The campaign is fun, though sometimes challenging, it has probably the best WWII campaign I have ever played. It has a wide variety of guns and so many different war scenarios too! This game is about the best PS2 game ever known to man!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 3
Killer Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
aaron63
Location: Pembroke, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first got it it was great i think this game is for all hardcore gamers! it had taken me a week to finish the game but it is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 3
Perfect game for call of duty fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Natertater
Location: Troy,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best call of duty game for playstation 2 I have seen. The game has excellent weapons and excellent missions and it is really fun and if you don't like hard games this is the game you would want to buy because it is not to hard or to easy. The game is worth buying for ps2. The game is not to long or short. The game is the best game i have played in my life except the God of Wars those are even more fun. Save your money and go buy Call of Duty 3 today and don't buy the expensive games buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 3
Boooo!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
prettyboy27
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
completely suckz if i were you dont wast yo MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 3
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Hawkmaster1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best ps2 games I have. Campaign mode is interesting and has a lot of levels. This game also has great graphics for a ps2 game. This was my first war game and it is still one of my favorite.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty 3
One of the best ps2 games ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
bob1
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game. solid campain and great graphics for a ps2 game. multiplayer makes the game. a lot of game modes and good weapon choice. i would deffinetly reomend this game to any one with a ps2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 3
EXELLENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
gamer8251998
Location: Orlando fLorida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its so cool I love online play.you can choose your own class and run around with your budies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Personabc123
U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about Personabc123 is loaded.
Additional information about Personabc123 could not be loaded.
EPIC VIDEO GAME!
Posted 11/15/13
I played this when i was about 9 and I had it on the Wii, one of the first video games I ever played, defiantly the best game I have ever played. Just as good as Black Ops and World At War, maybe even better. A must have game. Great single player campaign! Looking forward to getting it on the PS2!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty 3
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
adog99
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was pretty good. The campaign was great, but way too short! If the campaign was just 5-10 missions longer I would have rated this a ten. The graphics are good for a PS2 game that came out in 2006. The sound is amazing and you really feel like you're in the battle! The online is fun... but that's only when you have someone to play with! Servers on the game are very small and it's really hard to to connect to games unless there's only like 1 person in it. Otherwise this game is really fun and you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 3
Fun but short and quick.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Xposd1029
Location: Elk River, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty 3 has a short story. It is alot of fun if you have internet access on your PS2. I would say that it isn't the funniest Call of Duty game ever. If you want a really fun Call of Duty game I would recomend Call of Duty Black Ops. Thanks for reading, Hope you have fun playing and I hope this review helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 3
I loved playing this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Aw3some
It was amazing, this made a difference to all video games. Everyone should play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 3
it is not the best game but good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
17007
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well when i first started i thought it was going to be the best game in the world it wasnt .This is why, i finish this game in less then a week. The campaign was easy.I would only recommed this game for the people that are really good at call of duty games and can finish this game in less then a week so that way they finish it and can return it. i did not get to play multiy player so i cant comment on that i hope this helps. If you whant a game that lastes longer i would recommend these games☺☺☺☺
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty 3
CALL OF DUTY 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
stealthstricke13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty 3 in my opinion is a very good game at a awesome price i guarantee you this game will not leave you disappointed. most people like when they shoot a person in the game for there to be blood and this game there is much of that any way when i did the campaign it took me 3 days with 2 hours each day and at the final levels they customized the trenches really good and also the environment looked really realistic. but some tips for this game is that when smoke grenades are put down on the battlefield it makes the graphic appear even better and this game isn't like hells highway because the blood doesn't look like big chunks of jelly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 3
Good mix
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will say the one thing this game does really well is have a lot of different mission types. Sometimes your blowing stuff up in a tank, fighting in the wilderness, or driving through French towns trying to find resistance members. It's not like a lot of other games where your an infantry man and you basically go around just shooting people. There's a lot more variety than that. On veteran the game is decently hard and even on recruit it should last a good 8 hours in campaign. The graphics look dated on the 360 but there great for a PS2 game. The characters are memorable from the french resistance to the Americans and polish. Online is ok..lot like Cod 5..not many play anymore. There is plenty of big maps to.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 3
Activision proves it knows how to make a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Paua
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is another amazing game by activision, its appealing to the eye, the gameplay is great, and the sound effects are amazing. Overall good game, i recommend it to any fan of shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Natertater
Troy,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Natertater is loaded.
Additional information about Natertater could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER FROM ALL THE CALL OF DUTY'S FOR PS2
Posted 12/20/11
This game is the best game u will ever play for ps2. it has excellent graphics,guns,missions and the gameplay. the game has unique missions and the game length is okay not too long or short. And for those who need help on mission 8 there will be a motor u turn it counterclockwise to go left and tun clockwise to go right. hope u find this comment helpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty 3
Best Playstation 2 Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Gamer911
Location: Eaton, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Love this game so much. It is so exciting. A perfect game for teenagers not little kids cause of the language. I like it so much. I've completed over 5 times. It is an instant classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AceofAces80
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about AceofAces80 is loaded.
Additional information about AceofAces80 could not be loaded.
THE BEST CALL OF DUTY!!!
Posted 10/17/11
THIS IS MY FAVORITE CALL OF DUTY!!! ON THIS PARTICULAR GAME, YOU GET YOUR HANDS ON A WEAPON CALLED THE MP-44. IT IS A GERMAN WEAPON AND IS THE WORLD'S FIRST FULLY-AUTOMATIC ASSAULT RIFLE. THE GERMANS HAD ALL THE "WAR GOODIES"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>