GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault

Protect America and freedom from enemy forces in urban and rural warfare in SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Combined Assault for the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system . The PlayStation 2's top online gaming franchise continues its assault with an all-new 4-player cooperative play, improved enemy behavior and tactics, and new vehicles and weapons. Command the most feared Special Forces team ever assembled through a single, massive Area of Operation with varied missions spanning across multiple diverse regions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.054
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Review 1 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Good PS2 Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
PowderKegIke
Location: Seaside, Or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a good game for the PS2 back in the day I loved this game for the PS2 I thought it couldn't get any better. I own a PS2 and a PS3 but out of all the PS games I have ever played this tops them all not graphically but campaign built.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Good to be back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
Polymer
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gave away my old PS2 stuff. But now that I bought a new refurbished one to try it out again, I can't he happier. I own the first SOCOM and love the rest of the series. Pretty realistic. Using correct names such as AR-15. Graphics aren't high quality, but, it doesn't lack in anything else! Haha, have fun with this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
awsome!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
haloboss289
Location: charlotte nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is fun but hard,however the wepon scalection is amazing machen guns,sniper rifles,flashbangs,clamoors,so cool for $2.99 what the heck buy it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
xDxJoexDx
The game takes a while to beat, so its worth its money. its a little difficult to play, so you have to use tactics. Tons of weapons to choose from as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
leafme
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Havent gotten it but have played at a freinds and it is awesome EVERYONE should get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
The best game ive played in a while!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
gamerdude2
Location: Santa rosa california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a really big number of people playing online. Get PS2 online and you will know how fun it really is! The graphics are alright but the gameplay is astonishing. The campaign is really fun and i find it really easy to play. I encourage you to get PS2 and get online( If you havent already) I still have mine and would like more people to play this really legendary console. and this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
jrees123
Location: kittaning
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game takes alot of stealth and patience. Its not one for younger kids because they would die so quickly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Unique and Diverse . . .
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
SoldierXx
Location: Minnesota, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story of this game is to gather enough evidence that would lead up to a corruption of an Adjikistan government from there you go on various missions that you actually need to think through with the leadership of the team. Earning Badges to unlock weapons, movies, music, ext. The only trouble comes when you play online getting to making an account and playing with other's is a very troubling experience such as Coders and very expert to just plain dumb players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
AMAZING PS2 TITLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
sonicon
Location: okc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I would like to say that noobs will hate this game. Its perfect for hardcore gamers though. As soon as you shoot your first gun, you will be impressed. The sound is amazing in every sense of the word. The campaign is good too. There are so many ways to play through each mission and the instant action, where you have to do different objectives in the map, add to the replay value. Another replay value builder for the campaign is online or LAN co-op. Sadly, there is no split-screen co-op. Now on to the graphics. The character models on the game are awesome, but if you get out in a dessert or something the landscaping sucks. Its great if your in a town though. The vehicles also look great. Gameplay: The gameplay didn't get a 10 because the button controls can be awkward for newcomers, but the training mode helps stop that so its only a minor issue. The vehicles move smoothly. Also, I have spent lots of my time on the online, which is one of the best on ps2. The socom ps2 series alone has the best. Overall, if your a ps2 or ps2 compatiable ps3 owner, you will easily have a great time with this title. I STRONGLY recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
SOCOM US Navy Seals - Game Only
7.4 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
SOCOM II: U.S. Navy Seals
8.9 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Verry cool BUT....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
gamer8251998
Location: Orlando fLorida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is so asome the graphics are not the best but the sound is clear the game play keeps you wanting more and i like giving my team camands but they sum times say " all right sir " but they dont do it and the other thing is that every time i want to play online it wont let me it said my password is not write but i never put in a password please put a comment HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
adog99
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game that I would reecomend to everyone! The graphics are good for how old it is and the sound is great. The gamelay is awesome, especially online play! The servers are still active and there are many good maps! The thing that really seperates this game from others is that it actually takes some strategy and real skill. It's not like COD where everyone goes rambo with their FAMAS's and ninja pro. You actually have to think and use real life tactics. Overall this game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Socom is the best shooting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Shiiesty
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not like those easy shooter games. You have to actually have skills.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
splicorice
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought this game used but a few of the levels didnt work so i took it back......... BIG mistake. IT was amazing! im looking to buy it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
victim454
 
Please wait while more information about victim454 is loaded.
Additional information about victim454 could not be loaded.
I don't know if it's good.
Posted 7/20/12
I'm probably going to buy this but i need to know if its worth the money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Great hard game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
gamer14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With most games, you complete the game within a week or so. I've had this game for over a month now and I still haven't beaten it. The sound is truly amazing, like your actually in the real situation. With any hard game you can get very frustrated but with this game I never get tired of it and can go through the level many different ways thanks to the squad commands. You must get this game!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scomexpert
 
Please wait while more information about scomexpert is loaded.
Additional information about scomexpert could not be loaded.
Not a Hard Game
Posted 7/8/11
This game is easy it took me two days.
SOCOM is the best series ever!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
impressive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
sonicon
Location: okc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game when it came out and still havent beat it. It is almost impossible but that just makes it have lasting appeal. To explain how hard the game is, I needed a walkthrough... to beat the first level. One of the things I like about this game is the sound. The sound is super crisp and clear, its like its real.You should also see the maps! They are HUGE! The only things i dont like about this game is that if you die once you have to start again, and there is only one or two checkpoints to respawn at in each level. Other than that this game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Beautiful game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
awesome0001
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best military games ever created. It has great graphics and sounds and I always play it when I can. The one down side is that it's riduculasly hard. Other than that 3 thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
609mafia
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about 609mafia is loaded.
Additional information about 609mafia could not be loaded.
Socom
Posted 10/29/11
This right here is the greatest game under the socom name.
I remember when i first played the, it was socom 1 i was just about 11 and enjoyed it very much so i got hooked
socom combined assaults has to be the best because not only did you have new maps you also were linked to those who played socom 3. any socom games that came after this was a mistake because they all suck from confrontation with is messy graphics and to large of a maps, to socom 4 where you not have a wii type of play and it has lost its sense of direction. I prayed that it would live up to combine assaults but it didnt, this was the greatest game i have ever played
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
SOCOM!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Ussocomfreak
Location: New Braunfels, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have loved the Socom series ever since I played the first one, and most say that this is probably the best Socom so far. Everything about this game is great, the campaign is amazing, the online is the best I have every seen on the PS2, and the system link with Socom Fireteam 2 was pretty cool. The only thing I didn't like about the game was the fact that Boomer from the first Socom dies. Other than that, it's an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
boxerdude
 
Please wait while more information about boxerdude is loaded.
Additional information about boxerdude could not be loaded.
AWSOME AMASING GAME
Posted 5/9/11
this is a frickin awsom game the graphicsare good and the sound is AMASING and the wepon selektion is pretty good to if your looking for a very good ps2 shooter (like me) get this game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Ehh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
ogoscar14
Location: VictorVille, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall this game sucks, the only decent gameplay is online but the storymode gameplay sucks, the A I doesn't do squat to help you even if u command them to do so, and just the game overall is lagging, i gave it a 5 because of the online play..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
War like never before!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
1812oj
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has from AK-47's to a Satchel Plant. The sounds are clear but you should never play this game where it is loud because: 1.There is this lady you can bearly here her commands. 2.The sounds are just to good to be disrupted. Everything is perfect and that's why I recomend this game to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Combined Assault
Socom Navy Seals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game. They did a very good job in making an all around good game. I have played the campaign and it is good. I haven't played the online multiplayer so I can't give a good review on that but I will assume that it is fun. I will say that it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>