GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 3

Call of Duty 3 is the story of the Normandy Breakout Campaign, the Allies' valiant campaign to drive Hitler's most elite troops out of western France, across the Rhine, and back to Berlin. Play as American and Canadian infantry, British Special Forces, and Polish armored division troops.
Average Customer Rating:
8.125
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
8
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 4072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty 3
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most of the Call Of Duty games are M (Mature 17+) Which is horrible. But this game is just like the other ones, the rating is just different. It's rated T (13+, or whatever your parents approve)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 3
Good for a Wii game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
THECRUM
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty 3 is pretty good for a Wii game. The graphics arnt great, but the rest is really fun. The only other bad thing is that there is no multiplayer. I recommend ths game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 3
call of duty III
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
sieve
it was a good game but a little short. I thought it was pretty goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great call of duty!!!!!!!!!! it is hard... but fun!!! i had it for the ps2, but i never beat it and i returned it. But then i got it for wii and it is so much better!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty 3
this game rocks !!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
grinder
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
their is no blood or bad lange.it's perfect for poeple 6 & up. it is a war game but almost all war gams are great. I love all call of duty games, but I relly want call of duty black ops 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty 3
AWESOME WWII!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
gamerassassin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome in many ways. I would recommend this game to ANY WWII gamer that likes the wii game console. this game is full of action. just check out my photos!.this game is very challenging,just so you know. this just makes it more fun. I think that the smoke grenades in this game are cool. the best gun in this game is the FG-42.because it is rapid fire AND it dosnt kick at all. normally you would feel a pulse in the wii remote when you fired any other gun. however the FG-42 does not have that. I hope my review has helped you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty 3
it is okay i hate world war 2...............
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i do not like it that much because i do not like world war 2. if people do not like world war 2 then you should not get this game. it is not the best one but.........
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 3
best cod for wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
3rd best graphics ever for a wii game right behind twilight princess and metroid other m. i like the story line for this game . its way better than the modern warfares. cod 2 is good for gamecube too. the controls are good. it doesnt have multiplayer or online though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 3
A Toned Down Version of the Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
TheKhajiitAssassin
Location: Gainesville,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for those of you whose parents don't let you play the M rated call of duty games. This allows you to still experience the franchise without the blood, gore, and language of the higher rated games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 3
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
NRFPhillies
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If I had to choose any game this would be my favorite! The graphics are the best! Everything is absolutely perfect. I'd recommend this to any FPS liker.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
epiccod
Virgina
 
Please wait while more information about epiccod is loaded.
Additional information about epiccod could not be loaded.
cod 3 is good
Posted 3/19/12
Cod 3 is so awesome!!!!!!!!!! Best first person game I have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty 3
The Best FPS you will get for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best first person shooter you will get for wii. the storyline is better than any of the modern warfares or black ops, more realistic than the first two and the controls are great because you actually aim the remote at the screen to shoot.great game for boys ages 9-14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 3
CLICK ADD TO CART!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
michigan16
This game is awesome. The best WW2 game I have ever played. If you like first person shooters that are not crazy bloody and doesn't drop the f-bomb every sentence the this is the game for you. But if all you do is play multiplayer then warning their is no multiplayer. I will say the grapics could be better but for a game that came out in 2006 this game is pretty cool. Over all one of the best first person shooters for wii. I suggest you buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty 3
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
swagmaster
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Before i bought this i was so excited. then i played it. Now i sold it for better games. The champigin is terrible. This belongs in the trash
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 3
Good war game,but not much thought put into it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
GAMETROLL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother actually bought this game but I beat it before he did.This game was good but it could've been much much more.First of all there is no multiplayer!!!And second of all throughout the whole game NO ONE EVER EVEN USES A HANDGUN!!!The graphics were alright for a war game and the storyline was also pretty good.The sound was alright,but I was playing it one day and the rest of my French squad was speaking with a german accent.Lasting appeal is not that great,once you've beat it there is nothing to do.I would not spend my money on this game,I would buy something better like Call of Duty MW3,or Resident evil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 3
GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
tigerlilly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first of all the graphics are amazing! the game play and the weapons have a large selection. I recommend you get this game NOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 3
Action Packed War Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
yoyo4848
Location: Gwinnett
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was the best war game i have ever player other than BlackOps.
The only thing about it is at the end of each level the music gets over dramatic. Other than that EPIC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 3
Not the best.......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Sonic1
Location: Danbury,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This version of Call of Duty 3 was definitely not the best. It's not the regular COD we know and love.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 3
I was so siked to play this but unfortunately.....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
DKandDK
Man I really thought i wouldve loved this game. Unfortunately the controls are just too bad to handle. the sound was really good though try reflex instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 3
Fun but gets boring with no online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
REDrevolvur
Location: Lake Worth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very good when I got it. It met my standard pretty well. The only thing that bothered me was that there was no online and no multiplayer local so i couldn't play with friends. If you want a good game with great online, get Goldeneye 007.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty 3
grate ww2 game but not the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
ZEEMAN2
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LIKE THIS GAME DO NOT GET ME WRONG!! BUT THE GUNS WERE NOT GOOD & THE GRAPHICS WHERE NOT THE BEST. THE SOUND WAS GOOD. THAT IS JUST ME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>