GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 3

Call of Duty 3 is the story of the Normandy Breakout Campaign, the Allies' valiant campaign to drive Hitler's most elite troops out of western France, across the Rhine, and back to Berlin. Play as American and Canadian infantry, British Special Forces, and Polish armored division troops.
Average Customer Rating:
8.146
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 4173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty 3
AWESOME WWII!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
gamerassassin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome in many ways. I would recommend this game to ANY WWII gamer that likes the wii game console. this game is full of action. just check out my photos!.this game is very challenging,just so you know. this just makes it more fun. I think that the smoke grenades in this game are cool. the best gun in this game is the FG-42.because it is rapid fire AND it dosnt kick at all. normally you would feel a pulse in the wii remote when you fired any other gun. however the FG-42 does not have that. I hope my review has helped you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 3
Freaking Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
cat32
Ok first let me start off by saying this game is awesome.The graphics are very good,the sound is awesome,the challenge is awesome, some levels took me forever to beat,the controls are very good.I love all Call Of Duty games and this one was extremely good.The only thing I don't like to much is driving the armored tank.the controls on that one are a little to sensitive for my taste.I reccommend this game to anyone who likes Call Of Duty or is thinking about getting one should start off with this one.I just wish the length was longer,because it was so fun.They also need to put more sniper rifles and places to hide so you can use them without the fear of someone coming behind you and putting a bullet in your butt.So if you want to get a Call Of Duty game you should start off with this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 3
Best War Game For Wii!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Call of Duty game is AWESOME!!! You can drive Tanks, Call in Mortar Strikes, and use Turrents!!! This game is based on The Battle of Normandy, if u don't notice it, you will forget about WWII because it's so awesome!!! There is nothing better!!! Too bad it doesn't have Online Mode on Wii. Check out my Product Recommendations down below!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 3
Almost Perfect Wii Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
MrAwesome740
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As far as Wii games go, this one is one of the best. The graphics are top-notch. Obviously, you could find better graphics on the 360, or PS3, but that's just a given for any Wii game, and should be expected. But compared to most games, the graphics for this game are awesome. The sound probably outdoes the graphics a bit. Activision really captured all of the intense sounds of World War II; the explosions, the gun shots, your teammates yelling commands to you ("POTATO MASHER!!!"), and the Germans cries as they attack, and/or get shot. The voice acting is great, as is with all COD games. In short; the sound really makes you feel as if you're really part of the action. The storyline is very intense. Most of the missions are quite repetitive, most requiring you to take over German territories, and defend your own ground as well. But this repetitiveness will probably go unnoticed, because your attention will most likely be focused on the very detailed areas in each level, and the chatter of your teammates. It should only take you about five hours or so on an easier difficulty, but you'll have tons of fun playing in the meantime. (without spoiling anything, I must say; the last level, for me at least, is quite intense, and worth playing the whole game to get to) The only major downside to this game is the lack of multiplayer, which for me was quite a big setback. It really would have made the game a whole lot better. Without it, the replay value for this game is a bit low. One last thing: for the many reviewers who say this game is too outdated, they're wrong. The older COD games, especially this one, are just as fun. My final opinion: buy this game. It'll keep you occupied for a time, but you'll be glad you played it in the end.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 3
awsome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/08
star
This is a awesome game because when i play it ,it makes me think i am in a real war ,but some parts are hard and scary because when you are in the old house the bad people attack you really fast.I recomend this game for people that like action shooter type of games and that are brave even though this is just a game.Call of duty 3 is cool for the wii only because it lets you move your body.I am not shure if you have to get the plastic gun for the wii,but if you do it just makes the game much coolier and heated up.In call of duty 3 you play with the united kindom people and your own team to de- feat the germans.Also in the middle of the game you get to be in france and drive a car and as usual keep on killing the enemmies known as the germans.Also you get to use a crane and a tank ,but the cool thing is that you can change your gun for a other one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 3
super awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i know every one said the same thing but this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 3
Absolutely amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
A-man67
I got this game 4 my birthday, and at first the controls were terrible and they were tricky, but when you get used to them there good. I like how you get to drive vehicles and have a large selction of weapons. I noticed that there are no pistols but I don't use em in combat anyway. You get to play 14 amazing levels, the sound is good, I really, really love the responsiveniss. The Thompson and MP40 look a little blocky, but they are still good. You play with three different soldiers in the game. The cutscenes are hilarious and serious. I like how when you look at the soldiers it shows there name and what type of gunner they are. This game has really fun hand-to-hand combat. I was dissapointed that you can't use the zapper in this game (you can but its much harder). I give this game a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 3
The Best FPS you will get for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best first person shooter you will get for wii. the storyline is better than any of the modern warfares or black ops, more realistic than the first two and the controls are great because you actually aim the remote at the screen to shoot.great game for boys ages 9-14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 3
best cod for wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
3rd best graphics ever for a wii game right behind twilight princess and metroid other m. i like the story line for this game . its way better than the modern warfares. cod 2 is good for gamecube too. the controls are good. it doesnt have multiplayer or online though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 3
A Toned Down Version of the Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
TheKhajiitAssassin
Location: Gainesville,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for those of you whose parents don't let you play the M rated call of duty games. This allows you to still experience the franchise without the blood, gore, and language of the higher rated games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 3
GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
tigerlilly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first of all the graphics are amazing! the game play and the weapons have a large selection. I recommend you get this game NOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 3
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most of the Call Of Duty games are M (Mature 17+) Which is horrible. But this game is just like the other ones, the rating is just different. It's rated T (13+, or whatever your parents approve)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty 3
Not the best.......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Sonic1
Location: Danbury,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This version of Call of Duty 3 was definitely not the best. It's not the regular COD we know and love.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
keeps you entertained for hours. but it's a good challenge for good gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 3
a pretty good shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a very descent shooter and is quite enjoyable shooter especially considering it is only COD 3.The story line isn't much whatsoever and you don't care the least bit about characters and whether they die or not so you won't find much in that department,however it is a very fun shooter.The gameplay is fun but is hard to adapt to at first.The graphics aren't good as i'm sure you all should know by now but what does that matter.This is a neat addition to the call of duty franchise but it feels out dated with newer CODs such as black ops it is a great game but for the reason of there being better CODs out there im not sure if i can reccomend it even though its fun it feels out dated ,nonetheless it is a very good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 3
The game is fun and exciting...until you beat it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
soysuace
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought call of duty 3 on the wii was amazing. The graphics were sweet. Over all, this game was a big hit for me. But once I beat the game it became a bit boring. I don't know about you but I don't really like playing a whole game over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty 3
A decent game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
mysteryman133
Location: Maryland
This game is good, but has some strange thing in it. All of the consoles except wii has online, on some missions the graphics are very good, but and some look bad. Should you get this game? Nope u should just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 3
Not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
ILUCKYI
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed the story mode very much. It had ok graphics, nice sound, and a great gameplay. It does not have a multiplayer mode whitch is a big drawback for this game. Overall, not great, but worth renting!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 3
it is okay i hate world war 2...............
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i do not like it that much because i do not like world war 2. if people do not like world war 2 then you should not get this game. it is not the best one but.........
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty 3
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
NRFPhillies
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If I had to choose any game this would be my favorite! The graphics are the best! Everything is absolutely perfect. I'd recommend this to any FPS liker.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
epiccod
Virgina
 
Please wait while more information about epiccod is loaded.
Additional information about epiccod could not be loaded.
cod 3 is good
Posted 3/19/12
Cod 3 is so awesome!!!!!!!!!! Best first person game I have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>