GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII

Experience the most gripping and famous battles of WWII through the eyes of a squadron commander and ace fighter pilot. From the Battle of Britain, through the dramatic air combat of Pearl Harbor, the Midway fierce fighting, and way back to Europe, to the battle of Berlin, your pilot skills will create WWII history. Dominate the skies of Western Europe and the Pacific and bring your squadron of Blazing Angels back alive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Review 1 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
HALOFN4EVR
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me be the first to tell you that if you r conaidering buying this game you definetly should. First the graphics are awesome and the environments are beutiful and the planes look real. You are also in real WW2 battles and there are some seceret missions 2. My friend is a WW2 junkie and he said this game was going to be historically accurate and blah blah blah, he loved the game and said that everything is great and historically accurate wich is high praise for a video game coming from him. One of the many bonuses that comes with this game is that there is pretty much every WW2 plane evr on this game. U are always the americans but you can choose any plane from any country that was in WW2. Some cons in the game are that the controlls stink unless you change them to classic then they r fine another con is sometimes the missions are difficult but eventually u wil get past them. Overall this is a great game and if you r a BIG WW2 fan of planes then BY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
10 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Ok for Fly Boys
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
carson5614
The game is a good choice for those who like flying games but past that it gets a little bit iffy. The game itself is pretty fun but it is not really replayable after you beat it and get all the metals that is about it there is really nothing else to do unless you do arcade. I did like the fact you could get the different paint jobs for the planes that was pretty fun. If you like airplane games then i recommend it but if you don't then i say stay away. It is ok and in the finer points a good game but there are a few levels that you will feel were just cruel when the game deseigners made it. I liked the game it was really quite fun but i won't play it again. I beat it in about a week. The other parts of the game are pretty fun to do i mean it is okay but i got most of the medals first time through and then the others were easy to get with the better planes so it was pretty great all in all but once again i only recommend if you like to fly the planes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
stinky2001
Location: 16201
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so FUN!!!!!!!! The only thing that could be better is if it didn't have the bad language. I mean, the game doesn't say bad language all the time, but sometimes. Overall, this game is fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this game. i love how u use the nunchuck to fly the plane and the weapon controls are comfortable. pretty fun but gets boring over time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
gamerthtlovsww2
Location: pieworld
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game play is good, and if u like ww2 this is a game for u.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
collllll
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has good graphics and every mission is epic the only bad thing is that alot of the missions in the game are kind of the same as all the others
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
This game is super fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
Anonymous
Location: salt lake UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has a lot of levels and multiplayer and arcade mode making it long and fun. its more fun if you know about ww2 not for COD nerds but its fun 5 stars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
alpha416
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was really good. i enjoyed playing this game and have beaten it about 10 times. pearl harbor was my favorite level due to the fact that i know a lot about that particular attack on america. on the level when joe died, i raged on the germans and ended up with like 40 or 50 kills. i also liked the level where you get to fly the b 17. if anyone else has pulled a back flip in the b 17 let me know because i have done it. love the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
best flying game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
tigerlilly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thought this game was not to good. i was so wrong. this game was the best. overall this game was BEAST BEAST BEAST. i want no. 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
The Best WW2 Plane Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
bowlingman
Location: springfield mo.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loveddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd it. I will tell all my friends about it. Definitely is a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Veryy awsome game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Anonymous
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game it was acurate but not that acurate to what happened in the sky's of WWII. It would be nice for ubisoft to put #2 out for the Wii but there must not be enough byers for the first. I have an idea if all those who play or have poayed and liked Blazeing Angles should promote th makeing of #2 for theWii.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Needs more action and intensity
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
StarWarsExpert
Location: the planet Hoth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game seems so soft-core and does not have the urgency/intensity/action that the real World War 2 (or any other war) had. It seems the makers of this game had a junior-high school audience in mind, since the gameplay is PG, not R-rated. In a real war, there won't be any anthem music in the background or uplifting, happy music. Plus, the enemy planes won't take it easy on you. This game needs to take steroids and play COD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Wicked Stupid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Metallicafan123
Location: eg
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This should get award for how stupid and jermatic it is. I highly don't recommend it to a friend (I would hate them for life if they actually liked this)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Great Amazing Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
njp7
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Buy BLAZING ANGELS!!! Its a great fun, long lasting game to play!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Blazing Angels: Squadrons of WWII
Totally awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Awesomedude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Totally awesome! I love the graphics and it is really worth getting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10