GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Splinter Cell: Double Agent

Veteran agent Sam Fisher is back. But he's never faced an enemy like this before. To stop a devastating terrorist attack, he must infiltrate a vicious terrorist group and destroy it from within. For the first time ever, experience the relentless tension and gut-wrenching dilemmas of life as a double agent. As you infiltrate a terrorist organization in its American headquarters, you must carefully weigh the consequences of your actions. Kill too many criminals and you'll blow your cover. Hesitate too long and millions will die. Do whatever it takes to complete your mission, but get out alive.
Average Customer Rating:
8.1
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Review 1 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
Ronnoc
This game has a way diffrent plot then you would expect from a splinter cell. You play as Sam Fisher, goverment double agent, who has to betray a group called the JBA, (John Browns Army,) And destroy it from within. Now I will show you the ups and downs about this game. Good: -Amazing double agent storyline -Fun, cool, awsome, action packed multi player coop mode, as you work together to take out the bad guys -Over 7 missions to play -Attack using the shadows as you break necks from pipes, pull them off ledges, and more -Many cool gagets such as the sticky shoker, sniper attachment, shotgun attachment, OCP, gas grenede, and sticky camera Bad: -The camera controls are a pain -All the missions are easy to beat on normal and hard -Sometimes, the enemys will be right infront of you, and not notice you. This is a huge glich. As you notice, there is not many bad things about this game because it is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
SWEET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/08
hlfpsttomorrow93
I got this game a few weeks ago, and I gotta say, it's great. the multiplayer is sweet, the storyline is great, missions are somewhat confusing, but after a while of walking around, you get where you need to go. I love this game, it's great how that you can make your own decisions, and that it affects what you can and can't do. I bought this game just because I had **** bucks to waste, and I gotta say, it's the best **** bucks that I spent. I would buy this game again if I had to. My friends tried it and they all ran out to buy it. I beat the game a few hours ago, and I gotta say that the last mission is somewhat hard. Beating the final boss is fun, and it's really easy. I would recommend this game to my friends, I already have. BUY IT WHILE YOU CAN. It's a great game. I cant wait for the next splinter cell game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
An alright game, rent first.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/08
Darkganon15
I'd have to say that I like the Splinter Cell series, but Double Agent for the Wii wasn't as good as it should've been, but I still thought the game was good. The challenge of the game I would have to say really depends on the difficulty level you're playing on, but it does get progressively harder. I'd have to say that the biggest let down for the Wii was the graphics, I know that the Wii wasn't made for graphics but this game was just bad with graphics, (I don't have a hi-def tv so that may be it.) Another downpoint on this game was the length, the length is only a few hours. Fortunately though, the game had a good storyline to it. Also the Interface and the sound were pretty good and surprisingly it isn't that hard to play on the Wii, when I first got it I thought it would be difficult to use it on the Wii, but it wasn't.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JINKAZAMA509
 
Please wait while more information about JINKAZAMA509 is loaded.
Additional information about JINKAZAMA509 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/9/11
great game perfect for splinter cell fans. wii version is a great version takes a while to get used to but fun. my 6 year old SISTER loved it you'll no doubt have fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/08
yoot
I bought this game used at Gamestop yesterday and when i got home and started playing i was amazed that the gameplay and graphics were actually not as bad as people have told me, they are actually pretty good the only bad thing is if you aren't paying attention you will die very fast unlike war games like call of duty or medal of honor. I would say this game is better than the past splinter cell games. The controls are a little hard to get used to but once you do it is really fun and challenging. I would have to say that this is one of my favorite games now. And the price of a whopping $** is totally a good deal you probably don't get on most games like this. And for an M rated game it really isn't that bad when you look at games like gta. It is overall a really great game and i suggest buying it cuz you will want to play it a lot when you try it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
BUY THIS GAME FOR WII!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
AdventureCop
Location: Laporte,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People say games are better on xbox 360, but buy this game for wii. The reason being is that they're two versions. The one for the wii is the best [version2]. Hope you like the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
babaloo
Location: Cliffside Park,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was pretty fun. you can do a lot of stuff. the only thing i didn't get was that there wasn't any blood even though it was in the rating rasons. that wuz wierd. anyway, most of the missions were prety fun but it was a little hard in some areas. anyway, it was ok.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
OverRated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
bestgamerever321
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great and all but does it really need to be rated M there is no blood what so ever even though it said on the back and when they swear it is very infrequent and I would rent it first so you do not waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
would be better on xbox this one is too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
donwolfani
Location: Middleton, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
simply put the game was too short and had lots of missing things.
I am seeing a lack of a bunch of unlockables like the electric lockpick and other upgrades to your gadgets that were in other versions of the game.
i am also seeing the 3rd jba hq mission missing from this one, not to mention the cutscene where lambert is tied to a chair and you get to chose whether you kill him or no, nope it aint in here, nintendo stepped in i guess and said you gotta hide the actual looking the man in the eye before his death thing out, but you do get to either help or kill him later just not with the whole scene that should be there.
all in all the game sux on the wii get it on xbox, trust me, i bought the wii one and regrett it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nemis
Fort Lee,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about nemis is loaded.
Additional information about nemis could not be loaded.
should i get it?
Posted 8/7/11
i mean tom clancy is a good game and all but i dont want to get a horrible game.how many levels r there?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
No comment.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
modernkillfare16
Location: Roseville CA,
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nobody likes to be as silent as a ladybug come'on knock this off the gaming market. Please COD games aren't like this :| this is boering and to slow I meen what you can do like climb on pipes and outside walls but really who wants to be a stupid spy I like to be a Marine like on all the CODS in the past and now all in all I will never buy this game. But will you??? Please get the following items below.... MODERNKILLFARE16 out!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
its alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if youre more into heavy fighting action like call of duty, this probably isnt the game for you. if youve been playing james bond games on the wii (some of which are excellent) but you need a game with more sneaking and less shooting, this is your best choice
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10