GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thrillville

Visit Thrillville and step into a nonstop party in a theme park that you create. Customize your park, interact with guests like never before, and build and hop into your own roller coasters and other rides. For the first time ever, race on go-kart tracks you constructed, play mini-golf on courses you designed, and more. Join friends for dozens of four-player party games, from bumper cars to arcade shoot-em-ups. You can also tour the park on foot - a first for theme-park titles - chatting and joking with all the guests to help them out and make sure they're enjoying themselves.Thrillville combines elements of simulation, party games and social interaction like nothing before it, all in one of the most console-friendly theme park titles ever to be released. Its charming, laugh-out-loud story centers around you and the theme park you've inherited from your eccentric Uncle Mortimer. Only by keeping your guests happy and completing most of the hundreds of missions they present can you stave off the threat posed by the nefarious Globo-Joy corporation
Average Customer Rating:
5.765
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 1747%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thrillville
Review 1 for Thrillville
Eh.... could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/10
Maddendude4600
Thrillville is not the best game for someone who likes a realistic roller coaster game. It doesn't have an actual chain on the lift hill, that's one thing they should improve on. They have a power limit. Realistic, but not very cool to the players. What's with the height limit. I have never heard of a coaster game with a height limit! What if you were going to replicate Kingda Ka, was the coaster only sopposed to be 90 feet?!?! Some things that I like about the game is that you can interact with others in the park to get ideas on how to make the park even better. If your a guy in the park(choose at the beginning of the new game)you can flirt with girls after your friend meter in all the way full. Carefull, because if she has a boyfriend, she might not let you do as much as you could with a girl that is alone. Same thing if your a girl talking to a guy. I wasn't to dissapointed with the game, I'm just saying they can improve it_A LOT. Good day!!! :-C
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thrillville
Not as good as Advertised!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
Josiah Kortje
Before I bought this game I thought it would be a really big coaster game like Roller Coaster Tycoon for PC. I thought you could make a whole lot of rides totally free on a sandbox mode, all the freedom you wont like the way they advertised. But no, I think I wasted my money when I bought it right when I came out because in this game yes there are some fun things to do like play the mini games =D, ride the coasters, and build the park (that is where it lets you build) but I thing I didn't like was that in every park there are 3 parts to the park and in every part you only can make 1-2 coasters. And worse yet you have a power limit. And If you make a big coaster in the part of the park and you make a lot of mini games in that part of the park. Or if you make a lot of mini games you cant make a big coaster. That the the main MAIN reason I am so disopointed with this game! I think unless you find this game cheep some place don't buy it. I wouldn't.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thrillville
What's not to like?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I dont know why people give this game bad reviews. its great! not only do you decide where to put a roller coaster, but you also get to buld it, color it, and choose the ticket price. same with the carnival rides. but the best of all you get to ride what you create. the games are amazing! Theres about 20 minigames that you can enjoy. talking to the park guest is preaty cool too and if your character is a teen, you can flirt and maybe end up kissing. this game deserves 5 stars(:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thrillville
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
chancebest
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has just stuck with me for years. Especially when I was younger I thought that it was cool that I could run a theme park. That still hasn't left me. This game is just relaxing and fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Thrillville
Little brother has it, played it, and sucked like the first!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
needforspeedfreak12789
this was a really bad game! Nothing real about it! Nothing fun about it! If i could i would give it a zero out of 10 cause this is not what they said it was going to be like, they made it look more real, and fun while advertising it, but never believe what you see cause this is not true the game sucked, i thought when the first one came out it was bad to and what i was hoping for was improvement! The only difference is the story line and the rides, everything else was the same "Boring and let me see.......BORING! when the first one was bad i was hoping for a second on and we got it, but it was bad to! If they make another one they have no mind cause they should know by now that they can't do this and the third one, well..., it wouldn't even cross my mind ti buy it! This game was bad and don't buy it! save your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thrillville
Bad concept
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Redbaron6661
Location: Cincinnati Oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I own RCT3 and I thought when It first came out that it was going to be like RCT3. Boy, was I wrong. A lot of people I know said that they love this game ,but to me it is just a wanna be RCT game. Instead of getting to build rides and then ride them, you have to do stupid quests and run all over the park like an idiot. I would rather just build coasters and test them out. This game is for kids not hardcore RCT fans.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thrillville
legendary game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is an instant classic!!!! it is fun for everyone in the family. gameplay, sound, and soundtrack are prefect. the graphics are not very good, but nothing on the playstation 2 has good graphics. this is an almost perfect game.for $2 every video game player on the planet should own this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thrillville
Fun....then boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
republic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun the first four times you play it... then it gets old. I didn't find it too fun considering that everything was always glitching up. The graphics aren't very good and the AI are just plain stupid. If you rent this game for a couple days then it would most likely be fun. But i don't suggest buying it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thrillville
STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/09
Metsfan4191997
Thrillville? This game is complete garbage. The graphics are terrible. If I had 2 pick between rct and this I would go with rct. The building coasters is rubbish. and u don't start the park with nothin. U start with alot of coasters which ruins the fun. The mini games r ok but that is almost all of the game. This game is a complete joke. The game was advertised perfectly but it stinks. The soundtrack is garbage. This practially ruined the fun of ever playing a roller coaster game. And i'm a huge roller coaster fan. No wonder the Thrillville series is finished. They should've stopped here. But off the rails had to come out. And trust me I never want to play the thrillville series again. Never buy this game. RCT is so much better. Just don't waste your money on this. So 2 words...STAY AWAY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thrillville
I liked it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
VampiresRule
Location: 72404
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It could have been about 10% better but its awesome you can even kiss on this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thrillville
sucky console version of RCT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
craptasticjack
Location: NorthamptonPA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
all i have to say is RCT 1,2@3 were better games. even being on PC! In this game you only can build roller coasters in certain places and only 1 type of ride once. IN RCT3 you can build like 500 roller coasters wherever you want. and you can MOD it. and there were like 100 types of roller coasters to choose from and like 4 different cars for each ride. you could also add music. Here they say screw that! we are gonna give them 3 roller coaster types and no other customization options. This game is just a sucky console version of RCT. get RCT3 instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for Thrillville
Could have been better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
GamerBoy9968
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Im a huge fan of RollerCoaster Tycoon so I tryed this game on the Xbox because its the same concept, right? Wrong. The places where you can build is very limited and you can only make a few rollercoasters. Some of the mini games are fun but not enough. I beat the game in two weeks. If they made the creativity like RollerCoaster Tycoon it would have been 10 times better, but you cant add or delete any pathway, building zones or rollercoaster spots. Im sticking to RollerCoaster Tycoon 3.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Thrillville
cool concept, but bad presentation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
the concept of making coaster is cool, but having limited fuels is frustrating. most of the music in the game is for girls. your character is the slowest character i even seen. That's about it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Thrillville
Alright
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game. But not better than off the rails. I got it, beat it, then returned it. alright
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Thrillville
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
5555
Location: ft.myers
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game can be fun if u like building and buying.u dont just do that u can also try the thing u do like ridin rides, playing games, and talking with other ppl
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Thrillville
good at first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
rct3fan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when i first got the game it was fun for a while then 2 years later i got rollercoaster tycoon and i like rct better but i still like thrillville a little
 
My Product Recommendations
RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum
9.6 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Thrillville
Thrillville
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Could have been better. Not to great of an impact. Not much else to say about this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10