GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 3

The epic saga continues with Halo® 3, the hugely anticipated third chapter in the highly successful and critically acclaimed Halo franchise. Master Chief returns to finish the fight, bringing the epic conflict between the Covenant, the Flood, and the entire human race to a dramatic, pulse-pounding climax. Halo 3 represents the third chapter in the Halo trilogy - an international award-winning action series that grew into a global entertainment phenomenon, selling more than 14.5 million units worldwide, logging more than 650 million hours of multiplayer action on Xbox LIVE®, and spawning action figures, books, a graphic novel, apparel, an upcoming film adaptation, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
8.922
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,500 reviews)
10 stars
396
9 stars
153
8 stars
56
7 stars
18
6 stars
16
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
23
615 out of 68889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3
Review 1 for Halo 3
Simply the Best Game Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
HardcoreGamer1172
Location: Charleston,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game totally beats every Xbox 360 game known to man.Halo 3 is the greatest game I played yet.Campain is good but,on Xbox Live this game beats every Halo,even Halo Reach.Halo has come a long way thanks to Halo 3.Great sound and quality.I found the graphics good but not excellent.This is a definit"must have"as they call it.Again this is the greatest game I have ever played.I have said a lot of great thinngs about this game but,the must have parts are no doubt Xbox Live and some thing I haven't mentioned yet,Forge.Halo 3's fordge mode totally beats and cancels out every thing on this game.The most powerful weapon on there has to be the gravity hammer.The gravity hammer,also seen from halo 2 known as the Fist of Rukt,Is a powerful weapon used to melee opponents in forge,Xbox live or campain.This is defintly a game I would highly recommend getting.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo 3
I was addicted to this game for 3 years, literally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
Sorrenstein
Location: Fort Lee, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best game that was ever created in my opinion. The Campign is amazing (must play and complete Halo 1 and Halo 2 to understand), And the Online is Phenominal! I highly recomend this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 3
simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Halo3game
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I see that this game has so much potential and still have a game with graphics, sound and excellent action, you can relax, drink a drink and kill some Grunts and Jackals
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 3
great campian
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
METALSLASH77
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it campian is great and is very fun firefight is awesome CHOPPERS@PROWLERS FUN IN FORGE but not as great as halo reach
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
halo 3 review
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo 3
Awesome game, Awesome price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
Mordaking
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game sold for $20.00 would be a steal but for $6.99, You can't pass it up. The graphics are rich, The story drags you in and leaves you wanting more, The multilayer is fun and easy to navigate. The replay is okay if you like beating every level in every mode and the sound is crisp, especially for a game that came out a while ago. Buy this game if you love awesome gameplay and story.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I beat every level in heroic and hope to in ledegendary, wish me luck :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 3
This is a good game for Campaign and Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Marlowe
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game, for anyone. Even you really "Hardcore" gamers. Here are the Pros: 1. The story is awesome for all of the Halo games 2.The graphics are unbelievable and the sound makes you feel like you are Master Chief 3. The Multiplayer is the BOMB. You can spawn almost ANYTHING on Forge. The Cons: 1. Sometimes there are glitches, and there are parts where it is a maze to get where you want to go. But, overall, I would totally put this game on my wish list!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 3
AMAYZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
Maxrocks1234
Location: Tennessee Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game for action lovers.
The multi player is awesome... i love the xbox live play.
The graphics are great and so is the sound.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 3
Extremely Overated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
anonimus
Halo is an OK game, but it doesn't live up to the hype its said to have. The storyline is there just there for the sake of saying there's a story, you never care for the characters or even the plot. The online takes no teamwork, you just throw some random grenades and hope to kill someone. The graphics are good, but they don't compare to games like Gears of War, COD4, and MGS4. Probably the best part of Halo 3 is the features it has. You can replay videos of a game you've played from different angles, and that allows great video creating. The maps and game modes are plentiful, but the game just gets tiring. I guarantee you won't go back to play the short story more than a few times. Probably the reason why Halo 3 is considered such a great game is because it takes no skill. Anybody can start playing, do some bunny hopping and get a few kills. That must be why the KDR system is completely messed up. In the end, Halo 3 is a pretty looking game with many features, but gets boring to play.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 3
What happened to this series...???
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
Hating Halo 3
As an original player of Halo, I was very excited about finally getting an XBox 360 so that I could finally get Halo 3. What a big letdown, the game was definitely over hyped. I thought the graphics were pretty good but do look amateurish when compared to COD world at war or GOW2. The campaign did get stale after a while, as it became basically target practice...lol. But, the story itself was a good one, just wasn't executed as well as it should have been. Now, for my biggest gripe!! What happened to the multi player!?! Halo 3 fails miserably on the multi player. The game is constantly hacked so that normal players have no chance whatsoever. Secondly, the maps are way too big, I spend half the round just running around looking for someone to shoot at. Thirdly, the vehicles online suck and are way too scarce!!! I was hoping for Halo with better graphics. That didn't happen. I love shooters, but I would rather play GOW2, COD or Unreal Tournament 3 before this game. And, hackers...YOU SUCK!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 3
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/09
fps gamer99
HALO 3 truley is one of the best fps ever made it is by far the best halo ever made its got awesome graphics and let me tell you about its 10 out of 10 storyline you start off somewhere in 26th century of humanity, led by the Space Command, and a race of aliens known as the Covenant. you take the role of the Master Chief, a cybernetically enhanced supersoldier, as you fight through war in defense of humanity, assisted by human Marines as well as an his allied alien race called Elites, which is led by the Arbiter( an elite). As you can see the storyline is awesome well at lest i think so.the length of the game is pretty great too ive beat the game on legendary 3 times and heroic 4 times so you can see it never ever gets boring also halo 3 has got awesome online multiplayer it never ever gets boring if you play on live or offline so I deffinetly reccomend this game to anyone who does not have it or likes to get blown away by awesome fps. Well to sum up halo 3 is one of the greatest fps ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 3
ALL ABOUT THE MULTIPLAYER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
HALO fan555
the first two halo games were AMAZING espicially the first one and this one is just as good..... except the story got a lot worse. if you like the first 2 halo games for their story(mostly the first one) then you probobly wouldnt want this game. and if you dont have online you should stop reading because this game is ALL about online. the online is great with a LOT of different game modes like team swat or double exp. weekend but the only bad thing is most of the gametypes require all the maps so...... get a lot of microsoft points card or buy ODST which comes with all maps. but back to the multiplayer it is so fun not only playing online but being able to make your own maps!!! yep make your own maps something you never would of thaught of and halo did a pretty good job of making it easy. plus you could share them with other people!!! sick right!? so i DONT recommend it. it is a MUST BUY for 360 owners. even if you dont like Halo(which is impossible) you got to get this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 3
Beats CoD4 By A Long Shot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
Random Lifeless Corpse
Halo 3 is by far the best FPS of this generation. It continues the epic story of Master Chief from Halo 2, and drastically improves the story. With a four player co-op mode, Halo 3 has arguably one of the most fun story modes to play with friends. The multiplayer is where this game becomes truly incredible though. The online matchmaking system is second to none, and with the new Forge and Saved-Film features, Halo 3's multiplayer becomes one epic experience. Bungie also kindly threw in some new awesome weapons, vehicles, and maps, the likes of which we've never seen. Also, new maps are going to be added continuously throughout the next few years, and Forge will be greatly updated and expanded upon. In conclusion, Halo 3 has became the new standard for future FPSs. Even CoD4 obviously took some pointers from Bungie, and future game developers will likely try to mimic the greatness that is Halo in the future. This game is a MUST-HAVE for any 360 owner, and that fact is undeniable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 3
Looking for a game that's simply FUN, this is it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Jeffenel
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is one of the best games I have played on the 360 yet. It really can get addict on live with all those double, triple, overkills, and stick grenades, vehicles and sooo much more. 1) The campaign was pretty good, but honestly it was really short, and can get boring after beating it. It is fun to play it with a friend, and finding the skulls, and the Legendary is also very challenging, but the story in general was ok. 2) The Matchmaking mode was outstanding, and I have to play at least twice a week. I will say, getting killing sprees feels really sastifying and never gets old. There are many different varieties within the matchmakng, such a sword slayer, gravity hammer slayer, and Rocket Race which all REALLY FUN. I must say, if you have Halo, xbox live is a must, or your missing out on a alot. 3) Custom Games is REALLY REALLY outstanding if you play with a LOT of friends over live. You can edit the gameplay options and make players move up to 300% of their original speed, 15% lighter gravity, and giving them different starting guns. Alpha Zomphies is highly recommended! 4) Finally, there is the Forge mode, which, if you love making your maps, gives you the chance to do it. Really fun to create your own stuff, though I really only play it when friends come over to my house. 5) Theater Mode, nuff said. Last thing I'm gonna say is, if u just want fun and stay out of reality for a while, THEN GET THIIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
108 of 133 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dredog12
 
Please wait while more information about dredog12 is loaded.
Additional information about dredog12 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 7/12/11
this is very good game.the campagin and the multiplayer is wicked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Halo 3
Just got mine...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
skatetrash666
I just picked mine up yesterday, I know its been out for a while but I kinda figured I was missing out. I was right even though the driving controls are still slightly annoying, the new vehicles are awesome like the four wheeler (Mongoose) and the forge mode, the only bad thing about that is that you cant just clear the map with a click of a button, which was annoying. Umm, the storyline is better than ever, but Cortana isn't exactly there. Well not completley. This game is great haven't had the chance to play online yet but I have seen other people play online. It looked decent. They brought back the Assault Rifle which is cool, even though i prefer the Magnum. There are so many changes in this, the button layout is way different, I'm still getting used to using the right bumper to reload and up on the D - Pad for the flashlight, other than that this game is great was definitley worth the $***** I spent on it (not into buying used games for 360, ps3 is another story). BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 3
Best game of its time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
TJP37
Location: Deptford, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo 3 is a great game that lasted probably longer than any other game with a lot of people playing it. This is partially due to the custom games/forge that were introduced by this game. It has extremely long lasting appeal, has great gameplay, and a great narrative story.The option of armor customization was an incredible thing when it came out. Halo 3 obviously doesn't stack up to modern games, but it is going on 4 years old now. You can't compare it to todays games such as black ops, that's taking it waaaay out of perspective. When Halo 3 was released, it was a game of epicness, fun, and pure shooter goodness. I put to rest this game with my review, and I recommend you buy Halo: Reach, and beyond that, Halo 4!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 3
Good, but Loses its Luster
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/08
guitargeek16
Halo 3 is a great game, don't get me wrong. I've had it for about 6 months, and if i remember correctly, it took me about 1-2 weeks to beat the story mode on normal, and I'm almost done heroic. The graphics are great, the sounds are amazing (try it in surround sound, you'll think someone is shooting a gun in your own living room!), and the gameplay is easy-to-use and fun. The online gaming is also great, but even after awhile, if you're more of a casual fan of the series, it gets old. I played it consistently just about everyday for 2 months. Then i started to not play it as much, and by 4 months i didn't play it at all. In the past couple weeks, ive played it a couple times, but the only times i really sit down and play are when my friends are over. The thing is, there are better FPS games out there to play (COD4) and just the entire Halo thing dies after awhile. So if your a casual gamer, its definitely worth the money, but keep in mind you won't exactly be playing forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo 3
Mediocre game compared to today's standards.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Halo 3 was good back when it first came out, but every once in a while, a serious gamer takes a look back to their earlier games that they played when they first started out. This is not the case for me, as I started out with the Gameboy color, but that's beside the point. Halo 3 was an interesting game back when it came out; it was good, but the game seemed very...mediocre to me, even back then. The fact that you were a super soldier that saved the world/universe twice already kind of had out-stayed it's welcome in my eyes, but I manned up and completed the game-it was awesome. Halo 3 introduced better graphics than its precursors, but with a slightly deminished plotline due to the change of the company that produced it. Unfortunately, it didnt seem that the producers spent enough effort on the design of the levels-the character designs were great, but I didnt quite love the level layout as much as I did in Halo Reach. It is not worth buying, but if you truly feel like buying this game, go for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 3
Excellent! A must have for hardcore shooter fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
twd3337777777
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing! From the excellent art design, to the superb gameplay, this game is one of the best games ever. You may wonder why I gave it a 9 above since I am praising it so much. The reason is a few poor levels. The two levels that were not very good were Floodgate and Cortana. In Floodgate you must battle through tons of flood in order to find sometime vital to the war. In Cortana you must navigate your way through tunnels filled with flood in order to save Cortana. You may have noticed what these two levels have in common: the flood! Don't get me wrong, I think the flood make the game slightly more interesting, but not under these drastic conditions. Now on to multiplayer. There is one word for it: great. The Halo 3 multiplayer is one of the best multiplayer games ever. There are about 16 maps that all have their strong points. If you add this intense multiplayer experience to the thrilling campaign, it makes for an amazing game. Do yourself a favor and go pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Omega
Location: US
I have been playing this game longer than I have had an Xbox 360. Overall, the game is great. It is fun, which is the most important part of any game. The campaign has a good storyline and variety of scenarios. The multiplayer feels and plays great, and the Forge mode is a lot simpler and easier to use than in Halo Reach. But it does have its problems. Some of the weapons have been weakened to the point that you're better off using them as a club in multiplayer. And in campaign, for some reason, you have to break off the Brutes' armor before killing them, which makes absolutely no sense. But it is still plenty of fun, and the Infection gametype is WAY better than it ever will be in Reach without a big patch. If you play locally or via system link and often have 3-4 players at once, or you're looking for a fun co-op campaign, or you just want to experience the newest part of the Master Chief's war, this is the game to buy. Casual and hardcore gamers alike can find plenty of things to enjoy in Halo 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo 3
Best game in the series.
Posted on:8/5/07
Dylan
First off, I played the Multiplayer Beta, and I thought that it was better than most retail FPS games. I think the game is going to be one of the best games for the Xbox 360, if not the best, for a long time to come. With the addition of four player co-op, the replay value is increased tremendously. To everyone saying that Gears of War is better, Gears of War was a great game, but it got boring after a few months. I play Halo 2 and enjoy the multiplayer experience still to this day. I actually enjoyed Halo 2 single player play up until the cliff hanger, which was a great way to sit up for the sequel, but it still disapointed me that they would end it like that. They are hyping the game up a lot, which I think is justified, but many journalists seem to like to talk down on the game, even though they haven't played the full game. Hopefully, the game lives up to the hype, and I don't feel like an idiot for saying all of this. I guess we will all find out come September 25.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>