GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 3

The epic saga continues with Halo® 3, the hugely anticipated third chapter in the highly successful and critically acclaimed Halo franchise. Master Chief returns to finish the fight, bringing the epic conflict between the Covenant, the Flood, and the entire human race to a dramatic, pulse-pounding climax. Halo 3 represents the third chapter in the Halo trilogy - an international award-winning action series that grew into a global entertainment phenomenon, selling more than 14.5 million units worldwide, logging more than 650 million hours of multiplayer action on Xbox LIVE®, and spawning action figures, books, a graphic novel, apparel, an upcoming film adaptation, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
8.919
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,494 reviews)
10 stars
392
9 stars
152
8 stars
56
7 stars
18
6 stars
15
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
23
609 out of 68289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3
Review 1 for Halo 3
Looking for a game that's simply FUN, this is it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Jeffenel
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is one of the best games I have played on the 360 yet. It really can get addict on live with all those double, triple, overkills, and stick grenades, vehicles and sooo much more. 1) The campaign was pretty good, but honestly it was really short, and can get boring after beating it. It is fun to play it with a friend, and finding the skulls, and the Legendary is also very challenging, but the story in general was ok. 2) The Matchmaking mode was outstanding, and I have to play at least twice a week. I will say, getting killing sprees feels really sastifying and never gets old. There are many different varieties within the matchmakng, such a sword slayer, gravity hammer slayer, and Rocket Race which all REALLY FUN. I must say, if you have Halo, xbox live is a must, or your missing out on a alot. 3) Custom Games is REALLY REALLY outstanding if you play with a LOT of friends over live. You can edit the gameplay options and make players move up to 300% of their original speed, 15% lighter gravity, and giving them different starting guns. Alpha Zomphies is highly recommended! 4) Finally, there is the Forge mode, which, if you love making your maps, gives you the chance to do it. Really fun to create your own stuff, though I really only play it when friends come over to my house. 5) Theater Mode, nuff said. Last thing I'm gonna say is, if u just want fun and stay out of reality for a while, THEN GET THIIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
108 of 133 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dredog12
 
Please wait while more information about dredog12 is loaded.
Additional information about dredog12 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 7/12/11
this is very good game.the campagin and the multiplayer is wicked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo 3
GEAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
Halofan96
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best Halo games. I played all night, I could not stop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
52 of 85 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DramaBull
 
Please wait while more information about DramaBull is loaded.
Additional information about DramaBull could not be loaded.
Awesome game this was one of my first halo game
Posted 11/16/10
This is an awesome game about the ring and you mostly go out everywhere get cool weps and ride sweet stuff
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Halo 3
This game is awesome! But....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
xXAsxsaxssxinX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love Halo and don't have this game you must get it! I would have paid for it if it wasn't one of the free games of the month on Xbox live. My old disk back in 2008 broke from me being a total idiot with my disks. This game is awesome and if you missed the opportunity to get it for free than just go ahead and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo 3
Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Blindx1314
Location: Liberal, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinon this is an awesome game!!!!!! and a fun Classic game nothing an beat this classic
HALOFAN4LIFE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 3
Best Halo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Epicnes23
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now, personally, this is the best Halo game. Everything about it is great; while the campaign is a bit boring, the game is fantastic. There isn't enough vehicles in the campaign, but the multiplayer is a masterpiece. Forge mode is fun, and the theater mode is fun to mess about. It isn't a perfect 9/10 because the campaign has problems, but why haven't you bought it yet?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 3
This Game IS Great But Not Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Desker
Location: Birmingham
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is good , but its great ! I Gotta Say In 2013 Towards the Middle Of that year , People at a decent number were playing online ! This Was Xbox 360's Launch Title for god sakes ! So A Must But If You Like The Classic Halo Titles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 3
Halo fan review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Swedish
Location: SWE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Halo 3 in my opinion had the best campain moments, the multiplayer whas fun but not excellent. The forge whas fun and creative.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 3
Best. Halo. Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
PTat
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Halo you will find. A great (and long) gaming experience, but I suggest you do some researching on the Halo series if you start on this game, or else you'll think your fighting aliens for no point. 5/5 stars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 3
The End of a Great Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
cubsfan8220
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not as good as Halo 2. Halo 2 was groundbreaking in every dynamic. It pioneered what an exemplary online multiplayer was. This, on the other hand, tried to take everything from that game and make it better, and it did, but not perfectly. Still an amazing game, still fun, still great online, but Halo 2 ousts it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
kenny24monkey
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like the halo video game series and halo 3 was one of many awesome halo games Bungie has done a great job
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 3
NOW FREE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
DrewdDaddy10
Location: Dayton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game since the day it came out many memories as of this post now free on xbox live as of 10/16/2013
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 3
hardest game to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
wolf0117
Location: houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love playing as john in his fights and im a halo fan! the story are epic and fun but if your a hardcore gamer that can beat any level of difficalty then try this game on legendary and have fun! dying~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 3
its ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
Jawad
Location: dallastx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games okay i mean yeah i love the hallo franchise but the problem is this doesnt go that good with the other ones i played
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 3
I liked it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: so cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are great for this console gen. The story line wasnt too shabby either. Its a pretty fun playthrough without cortana slowin ya down ahaha. The soundtrack is great. And the Enemies are very sweet in its variety. The online play is great too. I like the maps and diff game types. I wish the Maps got shuffled around more when you start up a game. Cause i know playin the same map gets annoyin from time to time. But overall an awesome game :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 3
Best Halo game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
Et4555
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, this is the best Halo ever made. The campaign, forge,custom games, and online multiplayer was amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 3
the game is okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
lavaman
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well this game is for kid gamers it will be good for a little bit but trust me you will git tierd of it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo 3
Better Than Halo 4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The other day, I went to gamestop and bought this game, along with Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City, and Saints Row 2 [also two good games], thinking it would be terrible (because I didn't like halo 4) but it was good. The game is based upon an ODST squad who crash lands in the jungle, and has to fight their way out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 3
Halo rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
PooPBoY12332
Location: Leesburg, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Everything from the gameplay to the music and sound is perfect. I remember playing dozens of hours of the campaign and multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 3
a great halo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this when it was like 5 bucks worth the buy for a good halo. a good multiplayer from what I played of it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo 3
Halo 3 beats ALL The CoD Games Combined!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is AWESOME! Like i said in my MW2 for xbox Review, NO HACKERS HACKS MODS OR GLITCHES!!! The Campaign was Perfect blend of Sci-Fi. And unlike "Infinity Ward" it has JAW DROPPING MOMENTS!!! CoD Stinks BUTT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>