GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Valhalla Knights

A place that was forgotten by history, where humans, elves, dwarves, halflings and other various races lived together in harmony...it was a paradise, surrounded by deep green forests and crystal clear streams. However, the roar of the demons tore apart their peaceful lives. It was the return of the Dark Lord, the previous ruler of the land, which sparked a new round of battles that would eventually encompass all the races.After years of fierce fighting, the Dark Lord was sealed away by the hands of the hero, Rastul. But from the blood of the demons, the land had been cursed and the sky lost its light. The cursed land entrapped the people, making every waking moment feel like an eternity. Eventually the land once known as a paradise came to be known as "The Cursed Land." One day, a youth wakes up in this land. In this land full of despair, the youth searches for his/her lost memory. What lies ahead is the discovery of his/her memories and the future of this forsaken land.
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valhalla Knights
Review 1 for Valhalla Knights
Ushered in an Era
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself isn't the best, but it brings in a whole new era, as does dynasty warriors and guild wars. This is right along in the top rpg's next to koa reckoning, skyrim, dragon age, and elder scrolls from other gen
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Valhalla Knights
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are amazing and it is a fun game to play the sound is perfect and fits the game completely. I must warn though it is not for the gamers who think that they can beat it in one day. Grinding is a must and is difficult to do even for the average gamer. If you have ever played dark souls or Demons souls this game is a lot like those in difficulty atleast in the beginning. Leveling up is difficult too but keep at it and grind. I would say its a well developed game and is fun to play but take breaks in between to play other games. It may not tell you where to go or what to do in missions but that is a part of a good game. Enjoy :) its a great game for those who can appreciate and are old enough not to whine about it being a difficult game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Valhalla Knights
BUY THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
TheBestCaleb
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is truly one of the best games I have ever played. The graphics are amazing. The sounds go perfect with whats going on. At first you start off fighting slimes, skeletons, and rats. But as you progress the game gets better and better. The only things i didn't like was after the inner corridor there were no more teleporters, it takes forever to unlock new classes, and the missions were boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Valhalla Knights
The worst 15 bucks ever spent.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Dunman1244
Location: Milford,OH
I hated this game. Everything from the terrible gameplay, and uninteresting graphics had me bored. I would grind and grind, or at least attempt to in order to defeat even the weakest of enemys. I played the game for maybe 2 or 3 hours before i sold it.........................Truly a suckish game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Really?
Posted 5/13/13
Ok any gamer would know that if you play a game only an hour or two you didn't grind very hard yea this game is hard but come on you played it for a few hours and you hate it? and you have very little info to back your reasons or opinions on the game. I say you should have chosen a different game completely because you don't seem the RPG type. This wasn't a very helpful review.
Customer Avatar
GreyKnight
Albuquerque
 
Please wait while more information about GreyKnight is loaded.
Additional information about GreyKnight could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Bwahahahaha
Posted 6/27/11
You would grind and grind to try and fight the weakest of enemies? for how long, 1 hour out of the 2 or 3 you owned it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Valhalla Knights
BOOO!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
nickthefish
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
at first it seems really cool but after a while you will hate it! the only way to get money is to do missions and the missions are stupid. it doesn't tell you where to go. you will have to search on line how to beat them. and you get killed by the monsters all the time. i would recommend to buy this game so you can through it in a fire!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Uhm?
Posted 5/13/13
You can get money from monsters more than missions and the missions arnt that stupid most games don't tell you where to go that's the fun part of a game figuring things out. and any disgracing a game is ungamer like So either don't play games at all or learn how to play them but don't give feedback that isn't helpful to others and of course you get killed by monsters all the time that's a part of the game too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Valhalla Knights
Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
Da Bomb 21
Okay, so at first I had planned to buy Valhalla Knights 2, but decided to get the first one, because I didn't want to skip a part of the story. Turns out there is not much of a story to worry about, but still is a fantastic game. The reason I say it depends on how you play it, is because, if you just take the missions to do, it is very boring, and gets frustrating, and doesn't give you much money. Thats how I played it at very first, and got so bored, I didn't play it for about a month. Then I decided to give it another go. I played it again, and just fought monsters to raise money to get more people for my party, and got addicted it was so much fun. I'd highly reccomend playing it like that other than the other way I said. The challenge is great, and it is very fun to fight and battle other monsters. There is also five races to choose from: Human, elf, dwarf, halfling, and machine (machine only available at the end. They can also be fighters, thieves, priests, or mages. I would highly reccomend this game to anyone who is looking for a great revolutionary game for PSP. The sounds, also, are simply amazing, magnificent, majestic, etc. This game I don't think would be the same without the amazing sounds. I was astounded by them. So, if you want a simply amazing game for PSP, you definately cannot pass this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valhalla Knights
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
Matt Reviews
Wow is all I can say about this game. RPGs are unlikely to be a sucess on the Playstation 3 and Playstation Portable, but this game is an exception. The graphics are amazingly good for a handheld system. The game's characters are really detailed, and the monsters are extremely creative. Every once in a while you will find yourself sitting there admiring the detail of the game's many cities and dungeons. Although it is pretty hard to work your way up in the beginning, with only Slimes, Skeletons, and Rats to train on for a good portion of the beginning, when you start to get deeper in the game you find that it is alot easier than you thought. The sounds are realistic. The music in the game is perfect for an RPG of its status. When you are customizing your character, you buy items, such as left handed weapons, right handed weapons, 2 handed weapons, shields, shield and weapon combos, helmets, neck braces and necklaces, rings, chest guards, boots, shoes, pants, legging, shirts, gloves, and many different types of armor. I'm pretty sure that any RPG fan would love this game, and I would reccomend it as a must for avid RPG gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valhalla Knights
looks goood
Posted on:4/15/07
no name
it looks good and my birthday is coming up sooo maybe this would be a great choice the graphics are nice and the battle system and all looks good but after a while it could get boring though. i like the names of the races ul find those classes in D&D (dungeon and dragons) especially the race halfling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valhalla Knights
Jap Version is Awesome
Posted on:4/14/07
RayanamiNGE
I played the japanese version, and it was awesome. The controls are easy to learn, fast responsive, and the grafics are top notch for the PSP. The battle system is very well thought, and the story isn't half bad. For the RPGers that own a PSP, this is a must have.
Review 10 for Valhalla Knights
WOAH
Posted on:4/13/07
A Customer
This game looks like it could turn out to be a really fun game but the thing that bothers me is the E rating. I hope you would be able to play online.
Review 11 for Valhalla Knights
Meh~
Posted on:4/12/07
A Customer
Looks interesting I guess. Il probably get it. Looks like it could get boring fast though. I think it might be alright, but only if you relaly need something to play in anticipation for The elder scrolls Travels and Crisis Core.
Review 12 for Valhalla Knights
Nicee
Posted on:4/11/07
[T]eddy Bear
This game looks great to play, I love the way the battles look and the controls seem easy from the pictures, also i love the fact you can choose your job(ill probably end up as a samurai) and lastly i love the fact that it comes out on my birthday:D
Review 13 for Valhalla Knights
Omg sonys handheld gets an action RPG!
Posted on:4/7/07
Balthier...
wow this game looks great graphics and all. i think it would be great to buy because the gameplay and graphics look great for sonys handheld i also love that u could dress and equip your charecters just, cant wait!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lizeth
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about Lizeth is loaded.
Additional information about Lizeth could not be loaded.
Neutral Feeling....
Posted 12/17/11
Ok, so the trailer looked amazing; they've got that much. When I saw the trailer for Valhalla Knights I was blown away. The graphics are amazing (at least for a PSP they are) and once I bought the game I still thought the same thing, but one thing threw me off; the story line. It's horrible. I always felt like I was missing something, as if I had skipped the first chapter of a book. Another thing that I really disliked were the characters you create for your party. The part were you could customize them was really cool too, but they really don't contribute to the storyline at all! All they're there for is to fight and that annoyed me. The Battle system isn't too bad, but the amount of monsters can be annoying at times, especially when your lost in dungeons or looking for something to complet a quest you can sneak around them and all, but that can be anoying to. It's really good game to Kill time and fun when you feel up to a challenge. Over all I feel neutral about this game I don't really like it, but i wouldn't get rid of it without giving it a second thought.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Valhalla Knights
looks fine
Posted on:4/3/07
natedogXVI
this is definitely one of the best looking PSP games i've seen. it's graphically nice, and the gameplay looks pretty solid. not necessarily the best game of all for PSP, but from what's been released so far, it may be high up there.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Valhalla Knights
Definitely a title to watch
Posted on:3/30/07
SGA Brandon
Slick graphics, customizable main character, and a medieval scenario... thank you God. And it's an action RPG to boot! Seeming to follow in the vein of such games as Dark Cloud and Rogue Galaxy, the battles are Real-Time hack'n'slash with the party members controlled via AI. Definitely a game the PSP needed.
Review 16 for Valhalla Knights
a must buy
Posted on:3/27/07
dude waiting 2 buy
Yooooo!!! this will be the best game on psp so far. Da trailer ive seen tells me da graphics r asome and wut ive read it will be da best rpg 4 psp yet
Review 17 for Valhalla Knights
Sweet
Posted on:3/17/07
Bobo
Sweet! You can make an anchor character! How cool is that, I've always wanted to do that, but no game has ever given you that option. I cant wait to pick up that character and throw him into the shallows to keep my ship from floating away!
Review 18 for Valhalla Knights
Game looks alright
Posted on:3/6/07
A Customer
The game looks pretty sweet. I like these kind of games, where you get to pick what kind of character you wanna be and what you wanna wear. The only thing that i think is stupid is that the games is supposed to be about knights(medievil) and theres a machine race, which i think is pretty stupid on their part
Review 19 for Valhalla Knights
I've played the Game
Posted on:2/15/07
Ben
I have played the Japanese version of the game (which was released a while ago.) And I love this game. I would give this game a 4.5/5 rating because the game is fun and engaging. The game works that you control one character and you hire a party of other characters (that the AI controls.) and then go dungeon crawling. Once dungeon crawling once you touch a monster, you go into battle mode, where you have an area to fight and the battle is free roam. (Not turn-based.) My only beef with the game is when you start, you are not required to add a cleric to your party, and if you do not you will probably not survive more than 3 or 4 battles in a row.
Review 20 for Valhalla Knights
can't wait till this game releases :P
Posted on:2/12/07
A Customer
i read many comments...and i think i'll buy that game :P but i dont know when it releases....:P
1 2 next>>