GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Remote Controller

Does Not come with Wii Nunchuk. The Wii Remote is a unique controller for the Wii console. The button pressing of typicalcontrollers is replaced by the natural, fluid motion of your hand. Includes a built-in speakerfor a new sound experience that immerses you into the game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.364
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Remote Controller
Review 1 for Wii Remote Controller
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
mathew00000
The Wii remote is a motion sensor remote! It is like you are actually playing! Variaties of using this is used for, hitting, moving, pointing "grabbing" and "holding" (this feature make you feel like your actually grabbing or pulling!) and shaking. Shaking the wii remote is probrably the most used feature. It is like you are actually in it because instead of buttons (still buttons are needed on all games) the wii remote can finnally give you the freedom to move around while playing instead of joysticks (agian... still needed sometimes). The only thing I hate is that the wrist strap fell. It had easily fallen off, so now I have to be careful to not let go. But since the time it broke, I have not had a wii remote accident. I cannot use my warrenty because my warrenty had been expired just 6 days before my wrist strap fell. And I am not buying a spare wii remote because 1: the wii remote is expencive. 2: I don't need another one.And 3:my 2nd remote came from wii play (the free remote)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Remote Controller
Wii Remote (Wiimote)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
I'll kick your butt in brawl
The Wiimote is a great controller type for any game system, and it works very well with the Wii. Instead of like most controllers, one control style, it has 4. You could hold the Wiimote itself vertically or horizontally. You could also connect it to the Nunchuck or connect it to the Classic controller. When you point the Wiimote at your screen, the sensor bar will pick up its area, and you can see it on screen. The Wiimote almost never breaks. When thrown at a TV, the TV will gain massive damage, but the Wiimote will be fine. Maybe just a couple of scratches. When using motion sensors, the Wiimote responds most of the time, but is not perfect. The Wiimote is very stylish and works well in your hand, no matter if you are righty or lefty. If you use the Wiimote grip, it feels much more comfortable, but is unnessasary. I use it, because I don't have any games which would require me to take it off, and it just feels better. I would highly reccomend this control scheme for any game, and I would reccomend the Wii to any hardcore gamers who like something different than shooters on their PS3 or 360, or would like to have a party system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Remote Controller
a kid's point of view
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
<Kid's Point of View> Reviews
This game controller is the advanced controller of the future. It's slim design creates a comfortable feel to it that most controllers wouldn't have. Most regular two-handed controllers don't have a special jacket that you can buy to grip on to the controller. This controller basically is very compact, its light-weight and its very easy to control. I would say that the durability is at a very high note because I have dropped it so many times and it doesn't crack, or scratch, or break. It is basically crack proof. Most people (like my dad) don't like the wand controller. I do because all of the controllers for the Wii offer a wireless control. For regular two-handed controllers, you have to get the controller and the sensor to make it work for every controller. On the Wii, all you have to do is plug in the one sensor bar and sync all of the controllers you want (max. 4) and then you're good to go. The package does come with batteries. And the Wii Remote isn't a battery juice sucker. The batteries last a long time so every time you use the remote, you don't have to go find batteries to make it work. Unlike the other two-handed controllers, that's exactly what you have to do. From <A Kid's Point of View>
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Remote Controller
WARNING: May cause extremely fun gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/09
PsychoticYoshi2009
This is what makes the Wii... well... the Wii. It all boils down to one thing. Wireless head-to-head fun. Seriously! The design is perfect! It's like a regular TV remote. It's small and durable, so it is easy to carry around and easy to pull out of thin air. Sure, the wireless motion sensor has gotten kind of dull, and people are starting to buy the Wii for it's games, not it's awesome motion sensor controls. Even without the games, it's just fun to see what you can do with this awesome, white, plastic rectangle with buttons. I could go on and on and on about how awesome it is. But for now, let's just look at the flaws. Sometimes the responsiveness goes out for a few seconds because it runs on batteries and gives almost no indication that your batteries are dead. Okay, say you are playing Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. You are fighting the final boss with one heart left. You are about to deliver the final blow, when suddenly, Link stops dead in his tracks. You lose your Z-target. You wonder whats going on. You look at your Wii Remote and realize that the blue light is gone. Ganondorf gets back on his feet and kills you. It's somewhat inconvinient. But luckily, we have new third-party companies making rechargable batteries, so us stupid Americans don't need to worry about it. Great Job! 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Remote Controller
Nintendo Brand Wiimote Vs. Other Brand Wiimotes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
supersmashbrostwilightsaga
This control or remote is perfect and it comes with a wii remote or wiimote (go with wii remote) jacket that make it feel softer than the remote alone, and there was no jacket with it you can order one for free at the nintendo website free of charge! no that's a deal! don't go with Nyko Or Mad Catz go with the OFFICIAL NINTENDO REMOTE! Used nintendo remotes are good to but may not come with jacket but and you may not be accept by nintendo for a free jacket (small chance). if you need a good remote get this one its 100% good (bought mine 12-20-09) and i have a great feeling that this is going to be a great help for playing against my friends and family except i can't open my wii till Christmas (2009) so to wrap this up...10 out of 10 on my score/review and i recomend it to all wii owners. HAPPY PLAYING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Remote Controller
works prfixly! hevenly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
so wii games maye not use it right but thats the programers of the games falt! the wii mote its selfe works prfixly! BUY IT NOW! :) :D it fills confey in ur hands! i love my wii! :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Remote Controller
A New Twist for Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii Remote is like no other. Its TV remote design adds a new feel to classic characters such as Mario or Metroid. Using the Wii remote is awesome! Once you get used to the new style, it becomes natural.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danydestructo
km, nc
 
Please wait while more information about danydestructo is loaded.
Additional information about danydestructo could not be loaded.
Wii controller inovative yet
Posted 12/15/11
its true that the controller is a marvel but not giving players the option for a traditional controller will turn off a great many gamers.
gamers like new stuff but sometimes gamers would rather the games be more creative than the controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wii Remote Controller
One of the most used controllers in america
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
Little zack
Nintendo did a really good job with this controller (or as it is called, remote), they introduced a new thing to the world that no other gaming system ever did. The Wii remote is easy to hold, and does not weigh a lot. The design is pretty cool. The responsiveness is great (for some games, you may have to use the remote as a cursor, and if you wander to far from the side of the sensor bar, it wont pick up your movement). both of my remotes still work like I just got them. The remote can be used as guns, wheels, and other stuff (example: With house of the dead, you can plug the remote into the Wii zapper, and the Wii perfect shot), which I think is pretty creative. I give this controller (or remote) a 10/10, and I give a thumbs up to Nintendo for the design!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Remote Controller
Meh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Most reveiws say "oh just a normal controller" or "its perty good" but it's not very great. As far as price, I think they should knock it down to 25 bucks, because with current technology it has nothing going for it. I don't like that it has no joysticks, and the joystick converters don't work good, are hard to find, and are too expensive. Sometimes the wiimote works really cool, like when it is sideways and in some cases switching how you hold it, but when you hold it like a remote, and you need the home,1,2, +, or - buttons they can be a pain to reach. Plus the cursor gets all jumpy alot, and i can't use it for most games unless I am RIGHT next to the TV, which gives me a massive headache. Sorry wiimote, you're a pile of junk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angelap
bartlett, tn
 
Please wait while more information about angelap is loaded.
Additional information about angelap could not be loaded.
remote controller
Posted 1/3/12
do they come with the protective jacket on them if they are preowned and with the strap, cuz my system was preowned but my remote did not come with the jacket or the strap....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wii Remote Controller
Wiimote is a nice remote
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nice slim design for a gaming remote. Non responsive at times but still good. Just remember PUT THE WRIST STRAP ON OR YOU WILL BREAK SOMETHING LIKE A TV. Other then that it is a good remote.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Remote Controller
Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Vivid24
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just a great controler.It might be a little on the pricey side, but it's worth the money.You can have a lot of fun with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Remote Controller
Great remote
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
moppy1
Location: ft.texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great buy if you want to play 2 player Wii game.Very good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Remote Controller
decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
videogametester
Location: florida,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it doesnt have anything special u know ur usual it to use for a wii but its useful overall :-)(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
braxx18
tijuana
 
Please wait while more information about braxx18 is loaded.
Additional information about braxx18 could not be loaded.
...
Posted 12/27/11
is the control and nunchuk controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wii Remote Controller
nothing more than a controller ...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its good it works like its supposed too... but I dont like all that much that you have to aim it at the sensor a whole lot ... It doesnt really ever mess up though so yeah its pretty good overall ... : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Remote Controller
The simple Wii Remote.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii remote is essential for anybody with a Wii, obviously. The simple Wii Remote (not the wii remote plus) is inexpensive, making it easy for most people to always have four Wii Remotes. What really makes the Wii Remote unique is the way pressing buttons and rapidly fiddling with joysticks is replaced with the simple, natural movement of your hand. Another unique addition to the Wii Remote is the built-in speaker, which will play sound affects while you are playing a game. Of course, you are able to buy a Wii Remote Plus, but to save money it is best to just go with the classic, simple wii remote.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Remote Controller
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
Mickee
The Wii Remote is a very, very great controller for the Wii. It responds perfectly every time, the design is really nice, too. Also, I love how it comes along with a free rubber jacket for your remote. FREE OF CHARGE! That's what I think is a great deal. Can't get much better than that. And also, it is rather comfortable to hold and it's pretty light so you won't ever feel like you need to set it down! Really neat how they have the little speakers right on the remote... adds great effect and makes gameplay more exciting. Overall, this is a wonderful item for your Wii. Also, it's essential! Just thought you should know how well it works, and it works very, very well. No problems at all here, keep up the good work, Nintendo. You're really impressing customers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii Remote Controller
Wiimote
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
pokeman4512
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great controller. I really love how it's motion sensitive and that you can turn the little hand icon around and upside down. I think that's cool. You MUST have a Wii for this controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo Wii For 2 Black Bundle
4 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Remote Controller
Typical Wii Remote.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Emshiba
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is your typical Wii Remote. It is inexpensive and has all of the featured features. Handle, Cover. It has a very comfortable fit and long lasting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Remote Controller
IS THIS WHAT WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/09
Starp(: / :)
From plain old controlers that you cant even move around to play, to the ultimate fun wii remote. The wii remote is just good the way it is to fit you. The design of the wii remote is not like other controlers. Its colors are solid white,light blue,gray,and red. On the power button their is a red circle with a line through it. Everything on the buttons is gray lettered accept the B button. And the home button shows a little light blue house on it. I'll show you what buttons and things are on the wii remote from the top to bottom to the back. First at the very top to the left corner is the round power button. Then go a little down and in the middle there comes a pad. Right under that comes the A button. Then go more down and you will find the home button,to the right is the plus button and to the left of the power button is the minus button. Go a little down and you will find where the sound comes from[little holes]. After that comes the 1 button after going a little down followed by the 2 button. Then comes where the light shines in the tiny 4 sqares to repesent what numer of player you're. And then at the very bottom comes the word wii in gray. In the back of the wii remote in the top is the B button. In the bottom surface is where you plug in your nunchuk and where you charge it. Although you don't have to get the wii charger station to charge your wii remote, you could put batteries in the back where their is a lid. The functionality can't be described as worse because its not that bad. Durability may not be that strong but just to be safe take care of your wii remote. And yes, it is the thing we have been waiting for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Remote Controller
Great remote
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii remote is a great value.The design of the remote is cool,the performance is great,and its an amazing value.Theres not much more to say about this remote other than its totally worth having.I do think the Wii afterglow remote is better...but barely. so on that note,1 through 10,the Nintendo Wii remote is a perfect 10 of 10.Great remote.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>