GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Nunchuk Controller White

Connect the Nunchuk controller to the Wii Remote and get ready. You've just begun a journey into the most immersive, heated gameplay experience ever offered. This combo offers the utmost precision. The Nunchuk controller and the accelerometer contained within it are the next leap in gaming. In first-person shooters, the controller carries the burden of movement, freeing you to aim and fire using a more natural motion with the Wii Remote. In a football game, you can make your quarterback elusive with the Nunchuk controller while you look for an open receiver to throw to using the Wii Remote.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Review 1 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Solid Accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/08
Level Up
Nintendo's first-party Nunchuck controller is well-designed and easy to hold for both large and small hands. The analog "hat" is responsive, with just enough resistance to keep you from making unintended moves. The nunchuck cable attaches to the bottom of Wii remote, which is wireless, so there are no cords to attach to the Wii system. Very convenient. This setup allows the nunchuck to receive power from the Wii remote, so you don't need to buy batteries for both. As it's powered by the Wii remote it also makes the nunchuck lighter. The nunchuck has a white gloss finish which is resistant to scratches. It is required for many games, so if you're buying extra Wii remotes be sure to purchase one of these for each remote. I have two kids and I'm an active Wii gamer myself and my nunchucks have held up fine since launch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
It's not that bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
Starp(: / :)
This nunchuk wii controller is the main thing for moving around places in adventure games. Without it, it will be hard to move around so you have to have it. It's sort of comfortable when you hold it because it has a dent in the back for your hand. Also, in the back, there is a C button and a Z button. These buttons help you do special things in a game when you are moving. The controlling ball in the front is built in an octagon. It is sort of smooth and it won't break unless you treat it very bad. At the end of the wire's sides are two button you press to attach the nunchuk to your wii remote and when you let go of the two buttons, the nunchuk doesn't come off becuase it's locked. The nunchuk doesn't need any battery and it will last long. The controlling ball is rubbery for firmness but the rest of the nunchuk is made of shiny plastic. The remote is shaped like a skinny mouse. It is a great accessory to have for the wii!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
good but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/08
game master
I'll tell you how many games I own that NEED the nunchuck: 4 and I own 12 games. The nunchuck is great other than that. I'll tell you all the good things about it. Nintendo's first-party nunchuck controller is well-designed and easy to hold for both large and small hands. The analog "hat" is responsive, with just enough resistance to keep you from making unintended moves. The nunchuck cable attaches to the bottom of Wii remote, which is wireless, so there are no cords to attach to the Wii system. Very convenient. This setup allows the nunchuck to receive power from the Wii remote, so you don't need to buy batteries for both. As it's powered by the Wii remote it also makes the nunchuck lighter. The nunchuck has a white gloss finish which is resistant to scratches. It is required for many games, so if you're buying extra Wii remotes be sure to purchase one of these for each remote but you don't need one for every nunchuck. I do but you don't need to get more than three. I have two kids and I'm an active Wii gamer myself and my nunchucks have held up fine since launch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Great controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
pokeman4512
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller attaches into the Wii remote and acts like an extension. This little controller only has an analog stick and 2 buttons (C and Z). You need this controller to play some Wii games. Definitely worth the $$$.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Best controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Emshiba
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Nunchuck is a great product. I have owned one for the last couple years. The design is very smooth and comfortable for the had. I don't like how the controller stains all too easy over the slightest things. It is pretty resistant, my controller has fallen numerous times and it works fine. Over all good product with a good price. I strongly recommend you buy a new fresh out the box nunchuck over a used one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
GREAT accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
wiiplayer1
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nunchuk is a great accessory!! I got my Wii about 5 years ago and all of my controllers still work. However when mine is connected to the MotionPlus accessory sometimes it loses function for a few seconds, but then it gets back up. Don't buy the non-Nintendo brand accessories, only Nintendo's last long. The cheapie ones are rip-offs and barely last 20 minutes :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Great! A must for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great product. Easy to use and the analog stick has just the right amount of resistence. Great quality product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Essential
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nunchuk controller, the controller you attatch to the bottom of the Wii remote, is used in hundreds of wii games and is nessecary for wii owners. You shpould always have one Nunchuk controller for every Wii Remote you have. Occasionally, the nunchuk will malfunction by making the character, selection, etc. on the screen move in a direction when you are not touching the joystick. The Wii Nunchuk has an analog joystick, and two buttons on the front (the C and Z buttons) a gyro-sensor, and a cord that you attatch to the Wii remote.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
a kid's point of view
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/09
<Kid's Point of View> Reviews
For all of the Wii Gamers that don't like to play with the nunchuk controller, you might as well don't play the Wii at all. There are a lot of Wii Games that require this controller that conveniently is powered by the Wii Remote. Since this little controller is powered by the Wii Remote, you don't need twice the batteries to power it. This controller is compact and won't scratch easily. On most other two-handed controllers, you have to hook up the attachment to the game system and it has wires and you need batteries. This controller is fairly easy to connect and is a great way to play those role-playing games. This controller is the only controller that has a wire to hook up. My only complaint about this controller is it's long cord. From <A Kid's Point of View>
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
It's fine...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The rubber over the joy stick gets dirty or damaged easily but either way its ok ... Sometimes it has a mind of its own and moves not where you wanted it to so you have to unplug and replug it back into the wii remote . But seriously it works ... I guess for the most part its worth the money , I mean there are a ton of games you need it for anyway ... : |
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Not worth the extra money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
tff_shiva
This "nunchuk" is actually not much better, if at all than the Wii Edge Controller. If you're reading this review based on judging whether or not to buy this accessory, it's most likely because you have a game or are going to buy a game that requires this nunchuk and therefor I am going to just suggest you buy the Wii Edge instead, save yourself some money and frustration. This remote fails because it is heavier and provides a minor hindrance to gameplay. The design does not have a grip on the base, so simply put this thing is going to take a beating from occasionally accidental drops, and loss of the whole nunchuk from slipping off your hands. While being compared to the Wii Edge Controller, this Nintendo Nunchuk is not worth the extra * dollars for less features, and functionality. The Wii Edge Controller has better grip with it's hedges, and is actually lighter than the Nintendo nunchuk. The Wii Edge provides a better experience of comfort and functionality when your actually using it in gameplay, and makes this pricey nintendo version not worth the extra money. I would not recommend this unless you really need one and can not find the Wii Edge Controller in gamestop stores.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Mr.Danny 281
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/08
Danny281
Adding a Nunchuck to your Nintendo Wii system will definitely help you open the doors to the next level of gaming. Just be careful you don't accidentally smack your wife or punch your dog while using your Wii controllers like some guys. But this is a really good control, I play brawl with it and it's cool. Note:Many games will allow you to control your character's movement with the Nunchuck in your left hand, while your right hand is free to execute the action movements with the Wii Remote. For example, the Nunchuck comes in extremely handy for games like Wii Boxing. You can use the Nunchuck to hit with your off or weaker hand, while you use the Wii remote to punch and jab with your primary hand. Hardcore gamers may even want to use two Nunchuck controllers to gain a competitive edge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
ASOMEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
jomijomi147
Location: orlando
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GOOD acesory if it wouldnt be because of this the wii would be a DISASTER i recomend this control to any wii lover
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally like the product because it works great ether for the wii or wii u so if you want more control over your games this add on is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
should have been wireless
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the design, and buttons are good, and there is limited motion control use with this, it's just a big problem a wire connects to the remote. this is good, but it should have been wireless
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
LOVE IT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii nunchuck is great.The controls work perfectly,the design is very cool,and the value is totally there.The nunchuck is all around perfect.For people who think the value isnt there,lets put it this way,you really couldnt play your Wii unless you got a classic controller,which I dont really like by the way,or you could play a game that doesnt need a nunchuck.So you kinda need it.Anyway,I love the Nintendo Wii nunchuck and thats why I gave it a 10 out of 10.Great value all around!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
kinda good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
chris174582
Location: L.A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok 1st i have a wii and i now about the numchuk but the reaso i put kinda good cause the wire proble!!!!!!!! i have mario and sonic at the olimpic games and i always get stuk with the wire end up pulling it anoying so i recomend hily a wireless numchuket it is the sam only no wire so it is freakin awesome and i have a wii scince 4 or 5 years now it numchuket is buttons are zoomed in while my wireless numchuket buttons are average and dnt feel like there ganna fall offf
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jasondeathblade
Fresno, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Jasondeathblade is loaded.
Additional information about Jasondeathblade could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 7/25/12
i love it. i have had it since 2008 and it still works great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Take Control with Flexibility!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii Nunchuck provides free movement when playing sit-down-and-play games such as Super Smash Bros. Brawl and New Super Mario Bros. and allows you to do natural motions such as shooting an arrow on Zelda: The Twilight Princess or Wii Sports Resort and shooting a FAMAS on Call of Duty: Black Ops. The Nunchuck is a great accessory and necessity to the Wii console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
left4deadfNA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
IT KEEP BTRAKEING AND MOVEING SHEN ITS NOT SOPOSE TO DO AND THE SNAP EASY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii U Nunchuk Controller White
Ok there isn't much wrong with the nunchuk...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The problem is that the white one is glossy, and it gets slippery when your hand gets sweaty and you might drop it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>