GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control using the Wii Remote: a flick of the wrist to to swing a baseball bat or tennis racket, a backswing and follow-through to send a golf ball flying over a pristine fairway. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.174
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
39
8 stars
28
7 stars
18
6 stars
11
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
23
148 out of 21968%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii
Amazing product!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
zonzo11
Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my Wii because i love video games! I got the Wii and i started playing and couldn't stop! It's so fun and addicting! I love my Wii! Especially if you have a variety of games and positive aditude!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii
Not the best but still ok!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
YouTubeTheAJ471
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I had my Wii for 4 years now and it finally died. Now all it says is cant read disks. I definitly will pre order the Wii-U when I can but for now I am just going to get another Wii but refurbished. I did have some good times on my Wii playing MW3 and BlackOps. But time to get another Wii and the the Wii-U. Eventually I might look into a PS3 or PS4 (when it comes out).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MW3 Wii is good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
JacobTheWiiMan
Location: Grand Rapids
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this system! It can run great graphics if people try, there are great games (SSBB, SMG2, LOZ:TP, MP3) which are all for hardcore, and great games for casual (MKWii, WiiSports, WiiSportsResort). You cannot say that this system sucks. physically impossible. better than 360 and ps3 combined.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
78ino
Van Nuys, California
 
Please wait while more information about 78ino is loaded.
Additional information about 78ino could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I KINDA agree with you
Posted 12/17/10
i also hav a wii & it ROCKS! but i dnt thnk its betr thn da xbox 360 but its betr thn da ps3 i thnk da xbox 360 is tie wit da wii & u lik zlda gamz 2 i ntcd cuz ur wii has da hylin shld on da sid & trfrce on da botm dats sik man air fiv (slap da scrn)
Customer Avatar
360l4dead
 
Please wait while more information about 360l4dead is loaded.
Additional information about 360l4dead could not be loaded.
Are you kidding me?
Posted 12/11/10
This reviewer says the Wii is better than PS3 & 360 combined? Seriously? Normally I would just keep reading and go on but that is the most ridiculous statement I have read on these boards! If I have to go into what is under the hood of these systems, ok how about just a few specs? HD yes, Wii no, blue ray yes, Wii no, play dvd yes, Wii no, and the list can go on and on! Now that Kinect and Move are here exactly what does Wii even have to offer? At best it's a great kid system with older folks maybe finding a game or two of interest. I would not waste my money on it personally when the other two are so far beyond the Wii in capabilities...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii
Risky...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
KandyeKay
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So I wanted to give my mom something for Christmas and found this amazing refurb Wii system for 79.99. I was skeptical from the get go but decided to buy anyways. I bought also two used games with this console. Why not new? (I'm not cheap but i wasn't sure how she's going to like it so...) The box arrived on exact time as i tracked it on the ups page. The box was inside another box and it actually looks decent. It has the gamestop logo and it clearly states that is a refurb. I open it dreading the worst but for my surprise everything they offered was there, bubble wrapped and all. The console looks like new and it came with the sensor bar, remote and nunchuck, audio cable and a/c cable. Everything works fine and the games came in a paper sleve but inside the actual game case. Also a paper instruction on how to set it up (and some batteries for the remote) If it would have come in the original box i would have believed it was new... Excellent work GameStop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii
Great Console!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
ZACOZAD
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo company does make some interesting electronics. The Nintendo Wii is an excellent family console , and for the younger ones. Hardcore gamers tend to criticize the performance of this system because of the graphics and functionality. I believe that if a manufacturer like Nintendo creates such a unique console like the Wii, then it is acceptable for some details to be left out. Now, with that being said, the Wii can be just as good as anything else, you just can't compare it- it is unique. The Xbox 360 and Playstion 3 are made for a totally different purpose, keep that in mind. I like to use a code when my friends try to compare the consoles: The Wii is the 'fun' console and the PS3 and 360 are the 'entertainment' consoles. There's a big difference. You need to understand the reason why every console is made differently! The overall value of this console is great, beacause you might like it better (and probably will) than me. The Nintendo Wii is a great way to build your collection of games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii
A good breakthrough system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
smokeycuban
Location: Woodbury, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't get my Wii untill 2010 so I missed out on all the buzz when it first came out. Being someone who already had a PS3 and 360 the Wii was a good change. The HD systems offer better online experiences, but I think the Wii holds it's own with all of it's platform games. Mario and Zelda are enough reason to buy a Wii. If you're a skeptical "hardcore" gamer there's Scarface, Godfather, Resident Evil, Goldeneye, COD series, Dead Rising. If you only play online you might not want one. In terms of single player experience (what game could beat Zelda for single player) and exclusives I think the Wii actually beats the HD systems. With everything people say about the Wii having weak hardware it still has better motion controlls than PS Move and Kinect together. The graphics are almost last gen but graphics don't make a great game. I'd rather play a few rounds of Mario Kart than run pointlessly waiting for prone COD campers to shoot me down. Overall it's good system. I would recomend it to anyone who likes to have fun playing video games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nintendoman99
 
Please wait while more information about Nintendoman99 is loaded.
Additional information about Nintendoman99 could not be loaded.
Awesome System
Posted 12/9/12
I bought this for my mom for her birthday in 2008 and i still play it ,it is a great family system and has great motion sensing technology. Best system ever!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii
Buyer Beware
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
Scsmith
I went into Gamestop looking for a Nintendo Wii to purchase. The $129.99 refurbished model caught my eye. Went ahead and bought it with the $20.00 2 year warranty. I'm usually hesitant to buy anything used or refurbished, but the sales associate assured me that it would work like a charm. Went home and plugged it in, all went well until I put in Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Went to the loading screen, the Wii started chirping and making little grinding noises for 4-5 minutes, and told me I have a disk error. All my game disks are in flawless condition, with no scratches, smudges, or imperfections. I tried Zelda: Twilight Princess, no luck either. Same went with Metroid Prime. Now I'll have to waste the gas and time to return or replace this piece of junk. I'm not directly blaming Gamestop. I just wished they thoroughly checked all used/refurbished model, instead of accepting any used and broken piece of junk from a stranger and slapping a high "low" price on it and throwing it on the shelves. I'll be returning this and buying it new. From another store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
22 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
FXbox360
 
Please wait while more information about FXbox360 is loaded.
Additional information about FXbox360 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/17/10
sounds to me you have bad luck not many wii systems have problems unlike Xbox 360 xD
Customer Avatar
misterchef91
niagara falls ny
 
Please wait while more information about misterchef91 is loaded.
Additional information about misterchef91 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 10/12/10
the wii has very few issues. its probably old from when it first came out or somebody ruined it
Customer Avatar
dragonscale
 
Please wait while more information about dragonscale is loaded.
Additional information about dragonscale could not be loaded.
Not so fast
Posted 9/21/10
It is not the system responsible for this. With Super Smash Bros Brawl Nintendo went with a dual layer disc that the Wii had difficulty reading. If you keep taking it out and putting it back into the system after a few times it will play. I had to do this to play the game and the game was so amazing I did not mind one bit. I would like to note that I have played a lot of titles on the Wii and this is the only game I encountered this problem with.
Customer Avatar
NESSA
 
Please wait while more information about NESSA is loaded.
Additional information about NESSA could not be loaded.
Posted 9/14/10
gamestop does not have 2 yaer warranty only 1 year
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii
Wii is FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
DvdX
Location: Mobile, AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this system. It may not have the graphics of PS3 or Xbox360 but who cares! It's all about FUN! I'd rather download Super Mario Bros. off the Virtual Console and enjoy the classic 8-bit gaming than play a PS3 or Xbox360 game with state of the art graphics if the game play isn't fun! However, if you're a FPS person and into Call of Duty or something, the Wii is NOT the system for you! If you enjoy Mario games, then this is a DEFINITE system to get! Online Mario Kart is awesome. Not saying the Wii doesn't have good shooters or anything, personally, I enjoyed Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles and House of the Dead Overkill. The Wii may not be graphic intense, but its still a fun system…I take it with me when I travel. It's great for those that wanna play Classic Mario and Zelda games as well as the upcoming games like GoldenEye, Epic Mickey, Donkey Kong Country Returns, and an upcoming Zelda game. 2D Side-scrolling/platforming is the roots of gaming, and without them, we wouldn't be where we are today! Even after 30 years of gaming, its still the best (IMO). Wii is a GREAT buy, great titles for EVERY age, no over complicated control system, and the interactivity of games is very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii
Nintendo Power
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo has been around for years, way before I was born. They've done good with games like Donkey Kong, Super Mario, and Metroid. The Wii has been a let down since the PS3 stepped in the console wars. It went from Wii vs 360 to PS3 vs 360. The Wii has basically been pushed out of the spot light. But for a good price you can purchase the Wii for your kids who will definately love it. The console allows you to get online, download games, and even older games from the 70's. The console also allows you to play Gamecube games, so if you still have any of them laying around collecting dust, then dust them off and start playing them again. The Wii may not have a Hardcore kind of game selection or good graphics, but look at it as the," Friendly Family Wii." To me, this is the best game system with motion controls, screw the PS Move nd the Xbox Kinect. You were here first Nintendo Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo DSi White
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackBerry97
 
Please wait while more information about BlackBerry97 is loaded.
Additional information about BlackBerry97 could not be loaded.
Why I wish my wii worked
Posted 3/19/11
My niece had received a Red Nintendo Wii Mario bundle. It is so cool and I forgot to play mine for a while. So I hooked it up to play and I forgot that it had blew a fuse and would not suck in cds so i will have it fixed after I get the PS3 move bundle. |:'}
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii
The Wii still got it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
3Dkid
Location: Victorville, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although the Wii is starting to wane rapidly, its still a lot of fun. Many of people are turned off by the fact that the Wii doesn't run on HD but on 480p. This does not affect me. However what does affect me is the WiiWare service, an online service where you can download original titles for the Wii. Because of the Wii's limited hardware, WiiWare games are no bigger than 40mb which makes it hard to find good downloads.
On the up side there is a Virtual Console Service, an online service which you can download classic games from previous consoles such as NES, SNES, N64, Sega Genesis, and more. I use the Virtual Console very often. I don't know what I will do without it. Also many fun games were released last year that make getting Wii worth it. I say that the Wii a excellent buy if you don't care about the graphics, but for those who want an HD gaming experience similar to the Wii, I suggest you look at the PlayStation Move.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firenija
 
Please wait while more information about Firenija is loaded.
Additional information about Firenija could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/11
you are a great critic and i agree!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii
The best home console of this generation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
metaridley
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii is the best system for the home that our generation has.The wii has a very impressive line up of games.There are many blockbusters,third party titles,under the radar games,And tons of awesome games.I would suggest to find the best games on wii is to read nintendo power a magazine that tells you what rocks and what stinks.The wii has a good line up of games also accesories such as the wii zaper the wii fit balance board or wii motion plus,The wii has plenty to offer,And i'm not going to criticize it because of graphics or games on occasion having minor glitches,No I believe that it lacks RPGs,Shooters,And mature rated games.There fore making me settle with almost whatever the wii has in those genres (It at least needs to have got a score of 6.5)But what the wii has in those departments are usually good,Also since i am a nintendo man I miss out on block buster 360 titles like GTA 4,Halo reach,The orange box,Left 4 dead,dead space 2,And lots of others.But my wii still makes me happy...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii
Most fun I've had playing a game since the 90s
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
24kben
Location: Hartselle, AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're less interested in screaming graphics, and more interested in having real fun again this is the system you need. To be as affordable as it is this system packs a punch with decent graphics. Though you get netflix which is amazing and youtube on your TV, nintendo isn't going to try to be the home theatre monster that sony is trying to be, but instead, Nintendo is going the route of creating a truly fun and innovative gaming experience. I've seen people in my family who have never played video games pick up the controller and play right alongside hard core gamers. All having just as much fun together. This is a wonderful shootback to the days when gaming was about fun, and not just how realistic it looks. With FULL support for gamecube games and the the ability to use gamecube controllers and the classic controller with Wii games for classic styles of gaming this system has something for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii
Long time gamer, This is a great fun product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
TiredofMicrosoft
Location: Worcester, MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Started with xbox in year 2000 aquired over 300 games, still love them. Purchased xbox 360, I found it was nothing new, better graphic but not better game play than original xbox. I am mad at Microsoft for there usual dump the old, and have everyone buy the new with out testing (ME, Vista). After 3 years I just traded the xbox 360 for the Wii. It has brought new life back into gaming. I like getting up and moving instead of sitting like a couch potato. You can't beat the price of the Wii games and the value of the game play. I also enjoy the PS3 for watching Blu-Ray movies unlike the 360's failed atempt with its add on high def movie player that lost bandwith through it's usb port to play movies that studdard. Whats up with xbox's on line service, why should I pay Microsoft to use my own Netflix account, it is free with Wii and PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii
Its not lame to play wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
jawrippa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wii is good for playing against people you just insert the disk and bam your playing you can get Internet on it and YouTube as well as Netflix some games even use the classic controller and you can use them for playing sports games like NBA 2k or FIFA or pes or madden or NHL 2k the classic controllers are even used tom play games off the wii shop channel and throw in gamecube games and controllers you can play nintendo gamecube games on it its fun to use wii to play games that involve competition like wii sports or wii sports resort or NBA 2 k as well as madden NFL and nhl 2k and FIFA and pes if you wanna do 4 player in wii sports or wii sports resort you can use 1,2,3 or 4 remotes with 1,2,3,4 players wii is so buy a wii today go and get it right now!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
the wii moten works prefixely
Posted 9/2/11
it reads every thang how hard to move it how fats the exatet angil in 3D space! wii is awsome the only thang is some game conchroll dont work so well cuz the game was made lazyly not cuz the wii moten dos not have potechil! thits prfixed and more game develipers are programing thare soft ware better now! ALL mario games cocroll prefixely! every sitem has some bad games BUT MOST WII GAMES ARE AWSOME LIKE MARIO GAMES AND SIN AND PUNSHMINT 2!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wii is hevenly!
Posted 9/2/11
the wii is so much fuN! it last a long time to! so u shode git one but plz dont buy it used. :) :D the wii has Lots of good games like mario Galaxy wish is perfixed and have the best concrolls and firices in any game! it awsome has a new zelda comeing out! i love kerbys epic ball of yarn! i thank the guys who dont like wii dont have a wii or dont have any mario or zelda games on wii! the wii is awsome but u need good games for it! so but so fun games and start injoying it! gest live in the montent and jump in it! ps the wii is way more fun than XBox
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii
This is a great price-and Wii has some great games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
worldclassplumber
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii is constantly criticized for having last-gen graphics, (and it really does-many games look worse than some ps2 games) but it's a must-buy for its great games. Here are some amazing Wii-exclusive titles: Super Mario Galaxy 1/2, Little King's Story, Monster Hunter Tri, Epic Mickey, Mario Kart Wii, Super Smash Bros Brawl, Goldeneye 007, Klonoa (a remake), A Boy and His Blob, and more. If you haven't heard of any of these games, do yourself a favor and at least check them out. You could probably find half of them used for thirty bucks or less. The Wii's weaknesses are obviously its graphics and online play. Some games look disgusting, while others look amazing (check out the Mario Galaxy's and MH Tri). Smash Bros' and Goldeneye's online functionality was ultimately disappointing, but Mario Kart and MH Tri did online right. I bought a Wii when it was $200 and impossible to find, but now you can get it for half that. I know I'm sounding like a Nintendo fanboy, but if you have a family of gamers, or you just like quality games, you need to buy a Wii. Plus, you won't have to worry about seeing the red ring of death (sorry Xbox fans).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii
Different type of gaming...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
NewbornRiddler
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok Ill be honest Im a Xbox fan, but with all honesty I actually liked the Wii. Its a great system for families, small children and parties. Its the system that was made by the company that has more iconic characters than any other system. I mean to me I prefer the Wii over xbox kinect. Its more fun and not to mention there are alot more games on the Wii that you can play with friends than on almost any other system. The only downside about this system is that there arnt many single player games for older generations. Most games for the Wii are very childish or its more fun to play with more than one person. So in the end its not a bad system just depends on what type of gamer you are and the games you enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii
not as good as 360/ps3 but great fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
pazzainter17
The best games for the wii are probably the ones that are actually made by Nintendo. Yet, those games are so good tthat this system is definitely a must-have for the family. Lots of family fun games, with the addition of games that will fit whatever the average gamer prefers. Games like the Mario, Zelda, Metroid, Super Smash Bros, LEGO, and the Sonic the Hedgehog series are all included on the Wii. What's also great about it is that you can purchase classic games from systems like the NES, SNES, Nintendo 64, and others are available for download onto the Wii. The Internet can be accessed, photos can be viewed, and news and weather can be checked and updated by the minute. Personal avatars called Miis can be created and be used in other games such as MArio and Sonic at the Olympic Games/ Winter Games. All in all, a great system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii
Great for group play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
Feseoh
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wii is great for parties, you can have a few drinks with friends and play Wii Sports, or any number of other fun titles. Game play is usually very easy to get used to, and the barrier of entry to non-gamer's is very low, allowing everyone to have a good time. There are some really fantastic games on the Wii for more serious gamers, "Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess", and "Super Mario Galaxy" to name a few. However it seems that the majority of games for the Wii are more focused on the former group than the latter. I would recommend a Wii to those who have children, want to be able to play video games with non gamers (Guitar Hero and Rock Band are both available on the Wii), and possibly to those who don't want to pay the entry price for Kinect or Move. Also worth noting, new retail games for Wii are ten dollars cheaper than Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 games. Additionally, I bought a refurbished Wii with the extended warranty, at the very end of coverage my Wii stopped readings disks and I took it into my local GameStop. They honored the warranty and gave me a 'new' refurbished system at no additional cost. No matter what system you buy, I highly recommend paying the extra money for the warranty, in the end if you have to replace a system it will be far cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii
I bought this for my mom
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Taurus513
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This was a Christmas Present I bought for my mom who is 50+. She is enjoying it and has already bought 4 extra games. If you are looking for something simple and fun this would be your best choice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii
A system that actually goes for a demographic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Ventus147
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've yet to own a Wii, but with the time I spent on it I can easily say it is the best out of the three 7th gen consoles. It targets a wide range of people (even little kids/adults/elderly), and it hits that range exactly. The Wii need not be hardcore, because it has classics like Mario, Zelda (Skyward Sword being released around 2011), Kirby, Smash Bros, and more good titles. And then, it has the Virtual Console service. Virtually every N64 game and BEYOND the N64 (Commodore, NES, SNES, etc) are available on the Wii with a few points and a QUICK download. Say goodbye to piracy, because Nintendo was smart with implemented that great service.
The games are great - just not for an idiotic "hardcore" gamer. Anyone who gets a system purely for shooters isn't a gamer at all, they have problems they need to sort out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fatcat
 
Please wait while more information about fatcat is loaded.
Additional information about fatcat could not be loaded.
Im with you Ventus
Posted 1/2/11
I for one own a 360 and had a wii before it broke due to over usage. Which goes to show what I played most since my 360 is still going strong. The WII is the most fun system to have, it may not have a huge arrangement of shooters but in the fun meter and platform game generes, It is king. I look forward to a new sega system, but I will say the wii does sonic justice in all games I played for it. Mario is never as good as Sonic, but the Nintendo Wii is a great buy and def. one I will get again soon. Its wide arrangement of name-based games such as Kirby, Mario, Zelda, etc. etc. is great, and the buy a game service over the wii is an awesome way to widen your arrangement of games without having to break an arm and a leg to sell for a commodore system just to be able to play it. I will say I hav enever had any problems with the WII and even when mine broke their customer service was great, and very helpful! Thumbs up for the WII and Kudos to ventus147 :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>