GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control using the Wii Remote: a flick of the wrist to to swing a baseball bat or tennis racket, a backswing and follow-through to send a golf ball flying over a pristine fairway. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.174
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
39
8 stars
28
7 stars
18
6 stars
11
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
23
148 out of 21968%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii
My first wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
gamereviwer
Location: carrollton Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i LOOOOOOOVED it great graphics is in prefect condition now it's my cousin kenny's cause i got a new one but if ur looking to get a wii and u wanted cheap get offf ur couch and go to ur local gamestop NOW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii
Loads of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
jakeAmir
Location: Princeton TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great system but needs better graphics. The over all controls are perfect. No need for much improvement, but not as great as PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Darkblade
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I was about 9 years old, I like the Wii so much. But now I'm 14 and got tired of it. I realize it has childish games. The only good games are Zelda and Super Smash Bros Brawl. I bought a ps3 last month and its awesome. I barely play the Wii anymore. But it's ok for some people.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii
Thank you GameStop and Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Johnnyboc
Location: WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii is great for people who like to move a lot, And I would say its the best thing since the Wii U! And I like that you can watch youtube wirelessly. And my dad, Mom and my brother can all use it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii
Great Before, Now................... OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the WII in 2008. It was so fun. Now......... The WII U is out........... XBOX ...... PS3................ If you don't have it, you have never had....... DON'T BUY IT! Buy the PS3,XBOX, or the WII U
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii
It's pretty good for a little while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
tscluver
Location: usa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the wii is awesome for a certain amount of time. after a while there is all new sorts of technology and the wii is overshadowed. i have 2 little sisters and they luved it for mariocart and other cute games. the only problem is that it dosent have many options on individual games such as just dance. you can dance to songs and thats pretty much it. but if you get a xbox-360 then you can WAY more fun. so ya
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii
You could not have a better system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
HANDI
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system gives you big features and detail and is perfect for extreme gamers and people want to excercise. This system cannot be better for first time gamers, like the little kids learning how to play. Agan this system is great for excersising. This is my review about the Wii System.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
mohawk1
Location: tucson arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was thinking the Wii was gonna be awesome but i was wrong all the games were boring there are barely any m-games and on some games like call of duty you don't walk the game walks for you so all you do is shoot so no walking, but if you r a kid gamer and play spider-man and Lego star-wars or you like Zelda games this system is for u
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
NO!!
Posted 11/25/12
Call of duty for Wii is exactly the same as Xbox and PS3 except for the lack of graphics. They don't move for you, you move yourself just like any other COD game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii
a MUST HAVE for all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
gamerassassin
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an excellent system. first of all it feels more realistic. like, if you are using a sword in a game, its a whole lot easier to just swing the wii controller instead of pushing a button. also these things must be reinforced with iron or something. I actually DROPPED it once or twice by mistake and it STILL works perfectly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii
GameStop's Refurbished Wii -- UNRELIABLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
TheJK
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a review for GameStop's refurbished Wii (not Wii in general). I love the Wii; but the refurbished item I got from GameStop died on the 89th day that wasn't use that much!
I have bought refurbished products over the years (Apple and HP laptops), and they were great. But GameStop's refurbished Wii died so quickly. I think they just recycle what was traded in, and try to fix it would addressing the root cause.
Unfortunately, that experience will make me avoid GameStop in the future.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii
Great Hacking tool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
blahblahblah43
Location: Manchester NH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Heres the story: in 2009 i got a wii and a xbox 360. THE WII MAKES THE XBOX LOOK NAKED! Trust me if your a hacker our going too love this...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii
LEAVES XBOX AND PS3 IN THE DIRT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
eman123
Location: augusta georgia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THANK YOU NINTENDO THIS IS A GREAT SYSTEM IGNORE ALL THE FANBOYS THE WII GAMECUBE AND N64 ARE MY FAVORITE SYSTEMS NINTENDO FOR LIFE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii
good but could have been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
ILIKECHESSE12345678901234
Location: carrolton tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its fun and all but there will be no stand or the fact that it will get boring in 1 month omg omg OMG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii
great console for the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
Ps3420Gamer
Location: houston TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got a wii from gamestop in the mall for 80 and it works goss,although it makes weird beeping sounds every now and then it works great.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great value in a great nintendo console...the only bad thing i can say is that it didnt come with the cover for the gamecube controller ports
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii
A good breakthrough system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
smokeycuban
Location: Woodbury, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't get my Wii untill 2010 so I missed out on all the buzz when it first came out. Being someone who already had a PS3 and 360 the Wii was a good change. The HD systems offer better online experiences, but I think the Wii holds it's own with all of it's platform games. Mario and Zelda are enough reason to buy a Wii. If you're a skeptical "hardcore" gamer there's Scarface, Godfather, Resident Evil, Goldeneye, COD series, Dead Rising. If you only play online you might not want one. In terms of single player experience (what game could beat Zelda for single player) and exclusives I think the Wii actually beats the HD systems. With everything people say about the Wii having weak hardware it still has better motion controlls than PS Move and Kinect together. The graphics are almost last gen but graphics don't make a great game. I'd rather play a few rounds of Mario Kart than run pointlessly waiting for prone COD campers to shoot me down. Overall it's good system. I would recomend it to anyone who likes to have fun playing video games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nintendoman99
 
Please wait while more information about Nintendoman99 is loaded.
Additional information about Nintendoman99 could not be loaded.
Awesome System
Posted 12/9/12
I bought this for my mom for her birthday in 2008 and i still play it ,it is a great family system and has great motion sensing technology. Best system ever!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii
One Of My Best Gaming Systems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I Don't Know Why The Wii Rated At What It Did, But My Wii Works Great And I Love All The Games To Play, The Selection Is Great And Amazing, But The Selection Is That Way With Almost Any System. Would I Recommend The Wii, Heck Yes The Wii Is Very Fun And A Great Family System. I Could Say The Wii brings Family And Friends Together. This System Is Great. I Love The Mii Option And All The Downloabable Games For It. Mario Works Great As A Downloadable Game. I Have Wii Sports Resort: One Of My Favorite Wii Games EVER. The Wii Is Amazing And I Love Mine. Thank You Nintendo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii
Awesome System!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
jer2012
Location: ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing System, this system has so much options, for the basic user it has a lot, for the advanced user, who understands its full potential, the features are near endless. Yes its not a PS3 or an Xbox, so no 1080P, only 480P - through Component or HDMI Adapter. as far as it not having tons of games, then u don't know its full potential or just like online games, Wii has some, but not what PS3 or XBOX has, for online play, choose XBOX or PS3. but if u want a system that will play old games as well as some newer games, then this is the system, great for all u Retro Geeks. I own all 3, but love them all. my XBOX gets a little use, I mostly use the PS3, then the Wii, then XBOX360. Don't let others discourage u from getting a Wii, I'd also get a PS3 as well, if ur a Halo and Gears of war fan, u may wanna 360 as well. I like PS3 for Online Vs Xbox , cuz its Free, No Gold or whatever. But gold has its Advantages as they get Expansions first, but I love my Wii and PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii
great for any age
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
nick13145
Location: nokesville va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
kudos! nintendo did it again. i have tried to find a console that had a lot of action/adventure and platformers (no luck). i searched around playstation & Xbox (good graphics, nothing else). in spite the lack of power, "nintendo" made up in game play, and came in first (my opinion.) the other competitors concentrated on graphics to "WOW" the public in to sales not thinking of the overall length and replay value effect of game play. think about it why are most of the good "graphical" games short? economics thats why, faster to produce, and even easier to sell. unlike nintendo they turn the games into almost an epic art "Enter zelda skyward sword" they proved that games can also be a canvas for imagination (i know it sounds corny) but they made it almost surrealist "jackson polick'ish" type of art where the blur focuses when approached. thats what gaming is about connecting yourself to their world. i believe thats what gaming was meant to be not "blow your enemies ----- head off" if you want that. join the military serve our country. then come back and play a shooter, its way different (i would know). any way great system, great games, innovative controls and great for any age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii
A Decent System
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
GamingGuru32
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I have to say that this system will supply hours of fun for a child above the age of seven because of this systems great supply of first party child friendly titles such as Mario Kart, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, and Wii Sports (Which comes with the system). Sadly though when your child reaches adolescence the system will be unable to fulfill his/her need for a stronger more mature gaming system such as the Xbox 360 or the Ps3 which provide a much improved multiplayer aspect as well as visuals that are head over heals better than the Wii's. Now with that said I would recommend this product to someone with kids who are not teens yet or someone who is a die hard Nintendo fan. I got 4 years of fun and excitement until I switched to the Xbox 360, and let me tell you that I will never go back and I have yet to purchase another Wii game. I also very much appreciate the connection that the WIi can have with a Nintendo DS handheld I think that is one of the reasons I bought this system was to have console to handheld compatibility. On the physical aspect of things this is a great product through and through and the quality of the system itself is nice, even though some of the controllers are a bit flimsy the console is very sturdy and I only have a few scruffs on it after 4 years of use and I have dropped it repeatedly when people trip over my cords when I'm playing with a Gamecube controller. All in All I would wait until the Wii U comes out for you die hard Nintendo fans or if you want a cheap sturdy system for hours of fun I would recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tjsta
spring grove pa
 
Please wait while more information about tjsta is loaded.
Additional information about tjsta could not be loaded.
ok
Posted 10/10/12
only buy this system if you love odd games and bad graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii
Tremendous value
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the wii right when it came out for 280 dollars. What I got was a wii and a remote. The reason I gave this a 7 was it's value, that This 80 DOLLAR BUNDLE GIVES YOU A WII, REMOTE, SENSOR BAR, AND NUNCHUCK. That's the reason why this is good. But on the flip side, don't expect much from an 80 dollar console. There are not a good variety of games. I would say the best game on the wii is Super smash bros brawl. The wii is perfect for kid gamers. Not teenagers and up. If you want a GREAT System, save up another 200 dollars and buy a PS3. The range of games and what you can do is much wider.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>