GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
8.864
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Better Than the Newer PS3s
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
SonoDaten
Location: Windham, NH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, older things are almost always cooler than newer things; and this Playstation is no exception. What more could you ask for in a system? It can play PS2 games (I've heard it can also play PS1 games, but I haven't tried it for myself yet) which is great because I love all my PS2 games, and the new PS3 games, like Dragon Age. The picture is amazing, but I would really recommend getting an HDMI cable. Also, storage is easily fixed by replacing the hard drive or just slapping on an external one. Sure, the newer ones have tons of memory space, but they don't have the backwards compatibility feature like this one. As for which is better, a PS3 or an Xbox, it truly is a matter of opinion and I think they both are great systems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
53 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cody23342
Milford,OH
 
Please wait while more information about cody23342 is loaded.
Additional information about cody23342 could not be loaded.
Why is it the same price as the 40GB?
Posted 1/1/12
well this is kinda weird i just want a $170 PS3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Best Value for PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
Schwann
I just got my 20 GB PS3 yesterday. It is a wonderful and powerful video game system. I wanted the 20GB because it is backwards compatible and there are so many great RPG's for the PS2 that I own. Plus, I wanted to trade in the PS2, my controllers, etc. towards buying games for the PS3. I love the wireless Sixaxis controller. It is so convenient not to have wires because I have two kids that love to run without looking and get tangled up in cords. For only **** you cannot beat this deal. I know that 20GB might not seem like a lot, but I have a PC for songs and other downloads. I have wanted a PS3 since they launched about a year and a half ago, but I am ever so happy I waited until they were cheaper. The price reduction, and GTA IV pushed me to go next-gen console. Buy a PS3, you will not regret it. It is an amazing game system and lets not forget an affordable Blu-Ray player as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freakout346
u.s.a.
 
Please wait while more information about freakout346 is loaded.
Additional information about freakout346 could not be loaded.
xbox vs ps3
Posted 9/19/10
when i first heard about this i am like ps3 is going to win. then a lot of people said xbox is going to win. over a minnlionpeople said xbox because of the graficts on the ps3. you should by ps3 it is better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/08
POOHBAH
I have wanted a Playstation 3 for a long time, and when I got the 20GB I was extremely glad I did. I love the fact that the 20GB is backward compatible with the Playstation 2 because I have a bunch of games for the ps2 that I love to play and didn’t want to get rid of. Also, the graphics are fantastic! The first game I got for the ps3 was Resistance: Fall of Man and once I got that I was sure the ps3 was going to be great. All the games that I have played have made me a great fan of the ps3. I’m assuring you the 20GB would be best because not only can you update the hard drive as much as you want which makes it amazingly Convenient, but the wireless controller makes it easy to use so you don’t get tangled up cords. Anyone who is a fan of the ps3 should definitely get the 20GB.... it is by far the best deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ecthgowe
Anthony, NM
 
Please wait while more information about Ecthgowe is loaded.
Additional information about Ecthgowe could not be loaded.
Best of the Consoles
Posted 8/14/11
I went through 6 360 X-Boxes before I finally got smart and bought a PS3. I have had zero problems with it and the free online play and netflix make this a real bargain. I recently bought another X-Box for my son in May 2011 and today August 14, 2011 it is being sent back to Microsoft for repairs. Thanks Sony for making a quality product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/09
gamer3642
This is my favorite system of all time.Not just because of the graphics because I don't even care if the graphics are good or not.I reccomend the 20GB because it can play ps2 and ps1 games the 80GB can't.The design is awsome it's pretty heavy though.The aound is awsome sounds like your in the game.What I don't like about it is that I can't play EA and dice games like mirroe's edge and battlefield bad company some games have really bad glitches.But I don't have the yellow light of death so that is a good thing.Sometimes it freezes to.The 20GB doesn't have wifi so that sucks.There are alot of good games for it.You can get demos to.I reccomend this system.I don't really like the controller I like the xbox360's controller more.You should buy one of these awsome systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eddieo
PA=chambersburg
 
Please wait while more information about eddieo is loaded.
Additional information about eddieo could not be loaded.
ps3 20GB
Posted 3/30/12
What!?!?!? you mean that the ps3 80GB can't play ps2 games, well im most worried about the ps2 cuz i don't have any ps1 games, so the 80GB can't play any ps2? I Alwaeys thought you could or is it only for the 20gb and the 60gb but not the 80? that's weird?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
This is a BadAzz system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Padillio
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
man u can play ps1 & ps2 on this system also watch blu ray movies to bad it didnt come with a HDMI cable had to buy one myself everyone should buy one on the memory its very little but i upgraded the hardrive in it and changed it to a 250gb by using my old laptops hardrive wiped and movied the stuff from the ps3 to the new hardrive so buy this system if u played with (playstation) 1&2! =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Excellent system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
Brownie92
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own both the gears of war xbox 360 and the 20GB ps3. This is an excellent system for all my movies, music, and shows. Seeing as how i download a lot of content i just simply swapped the 20GB for 1TB and i love it. It's also good knowing that i can own games on this system and not have to worry about paying for multiplayer either.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sdoo1975
Medford OR.
 
Please wait while more information about Sdoo1975 is loaded.
Additional information about Sdoo1975 could not be loaded.
How did...?
Posted 6/23/12
How did you swap out the hard drive or is it a external one hooked too it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
A Bang For Your Buck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/09
Cyguy98
The PS3 is by my opinion, definitely the best gaming system out there. Obviously, depending on what game you are playing, the PS3 has different results. The PS3 is the system with the best graphics, and a high quality blue-ray player. Do not fall for the Xbox 360 having better graphics, and I have played both systems, and overall, the PS3 is the winner. Most games on the PS3 are really gorgeous, and some of the graphics are only possible with the PS3. The design of the PS3 is great. It isn't extremely small, but it is sleek and looks great. It is also durable, I have dropped it a few times and it still works just as it should. The performance and functionality of the PS3 is just outstanding. You can create media servers for it (so you can put movies, music, and photos on the server and access them from your PS3) and MANY other things. Its performance is always top-notch, although it of course depends on what game you are playing. In summary, the PS3 is the best gaming system ever created. Though it is expensive, it also has a blue-ray player and is jut an amazing product. I can't wait what Sony will do with it next and expect a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
works perfect, only 1 small problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
InfamousD
Location: las vegas, nv
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been using the system with 6 different games for 10 hours straight now with no problems. No over-running fans or signs of malfunction. The system also has played every ps2 and ps1 game i have tried. The only problem i have with the system (refurbished) is that it does not have the original ps3 casing on the outside (ies does not say playstation on the outer casing). Other than that i say this ps3 is a perfect buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kakashi101
nc
 
Please wait while more information about Kakashi101 is loaded.
Additional information about Kakashi101 could not be loaded.
Yeah sometimes that will happen.
Posted 11/9/13
Yeah sometimes that will happen but most i think have it on it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Good but only for certain people...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this to be mainly my replacment ps2 with some ps3 features, it works great and can play all of my ps2 games asides from "genesis collection" without a issue. If ou plan on playing mainly ps3 games then I'd recomend buying the 60gb ps3 due to most games being 4-5gb's now and that will eat up your harddrive fast...
My advice is buy this if you plan on mainly playing ps2 games with a few ps3 games. Buy a 60gb if you plan on playing a lot of ps3 with alot of ps2 games. Buy a 80gb 4-port if you mainly will play ps3 games (80's don't play ps2 aswell as 20/60's) or buy a new ps3 super slim if you only want to play ps3 games due to the fact these have some serious overheating issues that the newer models don't have.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Great but big price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
hydrothunder33000
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this ps3 is a bit pricy but great if you like to play ps2 games grphics are better than xbox360 and wii the controls are great games are awesome love it but i think the price should be 199.99
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Welch
 
Please wait while more information about Welch is loaded.
Additional information about Welch could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 6/30/12
Great system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/08
licious32
If you want to buy a ps3 with backwards compatibility, this is definitely the system you need. I bought the 20 GB 2 months ago. 2 of my friends also have the ps3, one w/the 20GB and the other w/the 40 GB. The 20 GB have more ports than the 40 GB and is backwards compatible. In the end, that mattered to me more than whether or not it was used, especially since I needed to replace my ps2 anyway. The one thing that I wasn’t too crazy about is the ordering from gamestop.com itself. They cancelled my first ordered, and it took days for them to put the money back in my account. When I ordered it again after I had contacted them about the previous order, I was accidentally charged twice even though the money was put back into my account before I tried to order it again. So be very careful w/that. (Luckily the money was put back before I got the system). Once I received the system, though, I was all smiles again. The system looks brand new, even though it didn’t have the booklets. It comes sealed in this special plastic that is really hard to open so you know your system is kept in place while it was shipped. I hooked it up immediately, and the sound was twice the sound of my normal TV. I had also purchased heavenly sword and put that in....oh my goodness, the graphics blew me away, and mind you I don’t even have HDTV! I hooked up the Ethernet cable to the cable modem and I was watching youtube on my TV, downloading demos, and sending notes to my other friend’s w/ps3 systems. And now that I found you can purchase a converter to have the Ethernet become a wireless connection I am definitely happy w/this purchase. For those of you who want a next gen console, have ps2 games, and don’t want the 40 GB, give the 20 GB system a shot. You’ll be glad you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Batalha
Brasil- Minas Gerais
 
Please wait while more information about Batalha is loaded.
Additional information about Batalha could not be loaded.
send to brazil
Posted 11/18/11
i love this game, but, I can play my games PS 2 on this PS3 ? you send to Brazil?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Just simply magnificent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got my ps3 recently (after my xbox 360 elite got red rings) and I find it tons better then the xbox 360, and I can honestly say that without being biased because I have both. If you buy It new In-store it comes with the WIFI which I was excited about and my xbox 360 elite didn't even have Wifi.( I payed 300+ dollars for the 360 elite) Not to mention the playstation network is FREE compaired to xbox 360 forcing you to pay money monthly, ( get xbox 360 live year subscription and then add that with all the bills...Trust me It adds up faster then you would think.) My ps3 runs perfectly and I've never had a problems with it besides the occasional game freezing when the console gets exceedingly hot. I would recommend the ps3 to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
great for madden fans and play station peeps
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
as me a madden fan since this is able to play ps2 games i can just buy madden thats made for ps2 and save $20. believe it or not they still make madden for ps2! so i definetley would have the old ps3 than the new ones.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Its alright but its durable in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
cocink
Location: Menifee, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great console but it's behind in many ways from its newer younger brothers(the 40, 60, and 80GB PS3[not counting the newer slim models]) I bought this console a week after it came out and it finally broke just last year. It couldve lasted alot longer if i took better care of it. I think i broke it by turning it off while it was saving so it was my fault. It does not have wi-fi, remote play, and it is really small HDD wise. I often found it difficult to play all my games without deleting any other installed games. It lasted for 6 years and almost 7. This is a durable console but if youre a player who likes playing online, i dont recommend to get this because it doesnt have wi-fi but if you already have this colsole, i suggest you to just get the slim or just wait till it breakes and buy an upgrade/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Wonderful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
cap1999
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the ps3 is an absolute great system even for xbox 360 owners the blue ray is also a great edition no matter what kind of gamer you are
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Meets expectations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
xButterflyBones
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This PlayStation 3 works fantastically. Even though it is refurbished, it looks brand new, not a single scratch, smudge or piece of dust on it! I got the PS3 20GB so that I could still enjoy all of my PS2 games and still buy regular ps3 games since ps2 games aren't being developed anymore. The only downside is that it does heat up quickly so I have to put it on my window bench but where my room is facing I get a lot of wind so that problem was fixed. it is also a lot bigger then I thought it would be but thats not really a con.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Duped
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Citizen
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system no matter what anyone says. The only problem I had was when I realized that it does not come with the LAN wireless feature, after I had already ordered and received it. Now some people might argue that this wasn't in the product details so I have no reason to be upset, HOWEVER they should make this WAYYYY more apparent by maybe highlighting, underlining, or even just bolding it. Just a nice little footnote saying "Does not include built in wireless LAN feature" would suffice. Now I have to send it back and order a new, 40 GB that will take another week to ship. Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
Stand Down XBOX 360 and Wii, PS3 is here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/08
PS3rules
I need to upgrade to the ps3 soon, I’m still stuck on the ps2. I really need the wifi, I have a lot of online games that I would need a Very long Ethernet cable for, and with an XBOX 360, you need XBOX Live which costs, a real bummer for those with a wireless network. The ps3 is also a Blu Ray player, which costs Sure, the XBOX 360 came out first and the Wii has the best overall sales, but the ps3 is overall best. The XBOX 360 has the graphics power, but uses HD DVDs, which have 9GB of storage, leaving less room for graphics, especially compared with the ps3's 50G Blu Ray. Forget the Wii, it has the graphics power of a cell phone, way worse than the XBOX, PS2, even Gamecube! Also, the PS3 has exclusively wireless controllers which have motion sensing properties, and the DUALSHOCK 3 is Bluetooth, which don’t mess with wireless networks. The original 20, 60, 80 and the MGS 80 all had backwards compatibility, but Sony came out with a new 80 to replace the 40, and then, the 160, to replace the MSG ps3. None of those new models except for the MSG have backwards compatibility. The 20 Gb hard drive is a little small, but it is the best value for the price. The 60 Gb is too expensive for me, especially since I was about to get it when I decided to buy the PSP 2001. Then, I wanted the MSG ps3, but that phased out before I got enough money. So I decided on the used 20 Gb. I don’t care if it’s used, it still works the same with a few scratches and dents. Plus,I have an EDGE card, I get 10% off, that’s less I don't have to earn. In general, PS3 kick XBOX 360s butt!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
critter757
 
Please wait while more information about critter757 is loaded.
Additional information about critter757 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/11
dude really they are just game systems its all based on user choice there r those folks out there that r hardcore nintendo fans that wont touch a xbox360 or a ps3 no matter wat its stats are
Customer Avatar
D0w3r
 
Please wait while more information about D0w3r is loaded.
Additional information about D0w3r could not be loaded.
Posted 1/23/11
This is misleading if you have an Edge card you know it only covers games, not consoles or accessories
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
thought it was ganna be alot better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
djmsworld
Location: methuen MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought maybe a year ago with christmas and job money haha. for a month, and a half it worked really good. then it would say my harddrive is currupted and the only way to fix it from my knowing was to restore it. it would work but i lost all my stuff. after the firts time i should have seen if i could switched it out for another one. instead i waited and im pretty sure my warranty ran out. now for the 20th time i had to restore it i bought the game skyrim and got pretty far and put alot of time into. so it happens again and if i restore it i will never wanna play the game again due to i got to far :(. also this is the first time when i turn it on its just a black screen
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 20GB System (Gamestop Refurbished)
It is a in the middle.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
MrPlaya
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall this consle is good only one problem 1st it is only for 20gb and 2nd when u dont use it anymore and you want to exchange it for store credit they give u like 100$ when u payed like 200$ make sure when u buy it u have a recipt
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>