GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
7.552
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
14
8 stars
12
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
15
87 out of 11675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
YLOD after owning it for 6 hours
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
RoadWarrior
Location: Everett, Wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got it from the store, setup was good, definitely a used console (scratches every where, chrome design messed up) ran some PS2 games and Killzone 2 for a few hours. Before bed I set it up to download some big games from PSN store for the night, an hour later it shut off. Now it has the YLOD, not even from playing games. Very disappointed, always wanted a launch PS3 but now have to consider refunding it in 6 days or risk having time bombs provided by Gamestop sent until my warranty(paid $30 for a year) goes out and it dies.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It's good system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Kakashi101
Location: nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is great because the ps3 60gb can play the ps2 games unlike the ps3 slim. And this system is old so take good care of it. I would recommend getting a warranty. So it's a great system it's play dvd, blue ray, ps1, and the ps2. Im happy with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Refurbished?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
PS3Wii
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system blew up. The only reason I am still typing, is to reach the minimum required characters. Try again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Didn't even last a year
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
Rockhard
Location: Spanaway, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a refurbished PS3, barely used it, played MGS4 a couple times and it YLOD'd on me. I repaired it a couple times but every time I tried to play MGS4 it broke.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
BE VERY CAUTIOUS IN BUYING ONE OF THESE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
PusoPimp
Location: Lodi, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my PS3 used from them in May 2012...a year and 3 months ago...AND THIS THING TODAY HAS GOTTEN THE YELLOW LIGHT OF DEATH FOR THE 5TH TIME SINCE I BOUGHT IT LAST NIGHT! I have already spent $240 fixing the thing and have contacted the third repair person for this thing. The first guy I bought it to said "whoever refurbished your system didn't do a very good job" when he called me about it. This thing has had new high quality solder put in, I've called Sony and asked and they said to vacuum the vents out. I've done so on a weekly basis and ironically did so about an hour before this thing, with plenty of breathing room decided to cr@p out on me in 10 minutes of use. This is a great model, but I warn you now, if you REALLY want it that badly, DO NOT BUY IT WITHOUT A WARRANTY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best ps3 system (if you like ps2 and extra ports.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This review is going to be simple and short.
This is the best ps3 if you want to play ps2 games. It has ps2 chips built in so it works better then the 80gb (the one with 4 ports not the one with 2 gb port) as the 80gb uses emulation.
Pros: 4 ports for charging controllers, connecting psp's etc. (new ones have 2 ports)
Best ps2 backwards compatible ps3.
Has card readers unlike some of the newer ones.
Cons: Uses more power
Is bigger
Has less memory space then some of the new models.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Reasons to buy a new ps3 instead of this one.
You don't care about ps2 games at all. You don't care about having more ports. Don't want card readers. Want more memory space.
In the end I'd buy this ps3 over the rest, Don't limit yourself with the others unless you need the smaller super slim or want more gb's. (you can always add more yourself.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
play station 3 is greatest system ever ps3 games have great graphics you can watch dvd or blue ray movies buy now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
5 Years - 4 YLOD and Now Dead
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Metallicasmc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had a refurbished model of this ps3 for 5 years. After 3 years I started getting the YLOD. I went through the steps to fix it 3 different times from year 3-5 and as of today it no longer fixes the YLOD. The system was good while it lasted but really it should have a longer life than this. So I enjoyed the system while it worked but must sacrifice the backwards compatibility and go with the reliable 320GB slim version. Buy this at your own risk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A pain to start but works well after starting
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
SonPS3
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The refurbished PS3 works well when it starts up, but it is has difficulty starting in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Did not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/13
Smur23
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Within five minutes of starting up console it was overheating and shutting itself down. Nice refurbished junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worth the Search for the Features
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
BrotherJohn
Location: Westmonster, MD
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I drove out an extra half hour beyond the store closest to me to get this 60GB model because after owning a 40GB PS3 (brand new when I got it) I decided I HAD to have the legacy compatibility with PS and PS2 software. Not only does this model have that - which NONE of the new PS3s have - but it also has 4 USB ports and a nice collection of memory card slots on the front as well. There is no substitute for all of that.
I checked it out and the refurb is great. Every feature works fine. I even popped a 1TB hard drive in there and used the Data Transfer Utility to move absolutely everything from my old 500GB HD onto the new machine. No problems.
I was surprised and very happy to find that right out of the box, GameStop had already installed the latest software revision to this console, so that was very nice. I was a little disappointed that the controller that was supposed to be with this package was not in it. As this is a replacement unit, I really didn't NEED one, but I was still looking forward to getting one as a spare anyway. As I mentioned above, I drove an EXTRA half hour out of my way to get to the store, so it really is not very convenient to have to go back to get the missing controller issue resolved - if that would even happen. Maybe I'll call the store and see if they set it aside - otherwise, how will they even know I'm not full of it when I claim my box didn't have it in there. Either way, no biggie - I can live without it and the price is worth it for what I got, so I'm not going to look this gift horse in the mouth.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So Much, For So Little :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
DarkTenshi
Location: Orange Park,Fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The specs speak for itself. Why pay for more GB when you can install the hard drive yourself!? One hard drive cover and hard drive screw..... Just make sure that It's a 2.5" Hard drive. CompUSA!!! $70.00 1-TB!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Felt like a kid for 40min....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Caim07
Location: MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I love PS3 I have a ps3 slim but then I found this behemoth of a system could play FFXI due to it being backwards compatible. So I was excited! Worked fine for about 40min to an hour while restored it to its factory settings and it up. Pop my ffxi install disk in tells me to install Playonline then it shuts...YOLD. It was that moment when realize you don't get recess in middle school all over again. So now my ffxi install disk is stuck in it. It's WAY overpriced considering age and even if you do refurbish its still too much. Oh also the controller didn't work either should of known then lol... I would of been better off getting one off ebay cheaper and if it breaks down you can just take it to a repair shop that does it better then GameStop and you would still spent the 233.00 but at least it works and you have the repair shop warranty!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
yellow light
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
bulleye
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the system was good when it first came out but now its too old i bought it and within 3 days it got the yellow light i would recommend buying the new models such as 250gb model the even though sadly it wont be ps2/ps1 compatible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome Console for an amazing price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
LostPropheT2
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this version of the PS3 because I wanted the backwards compatibility. I wanted to be able to use my old PS2 and PS1 games. The only dowside is that the faceplate dosent have the Spider-Man font on top. Well that is also one of the upsides. It actually kinda looks better without the Spider-Man font.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
GS Referb
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
JAWNESTR
Location: Franklin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i got my 60gb PS3 and its GS Referb, it plays it works but has issues reading New discs, plays my old PS3 Games but has trouble reading and playing Tomb Raider Trilogy & Tekken Hybrid.
i would like one referbed by SONY not GameStop.
good thing i bought the 1 Year warrenty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Simply the Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
JAWNESTR
Location: Franklin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 60 gb model is simply the best out of all the PS3 Models, it has all the features of the current Consoles, and is built with quality.
Not Only Full PlayStation 2 Compatibility, it up-scales your PS2 Games to HD, your Slim sure cant do that little alone know what a PS2 Game is.
I'm in the process of buying another since i sold my last one months ago, and i deeply regret but i had to do what i had to do.
Gamestop Look forward to selling another sometime soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The Best System Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
p54a
Location: orlando fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
because it plays ps1 & ps2 games. is hard to find because is not made anymore it uses lot of power..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
most awsome system invented
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
jason12245
Location: schenectady,new york
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love my playstation 3'it is the best sytem i ever had. i used to play x-box but its just not the same,my ps3 gives me the best of everything while xbox just bores me. verry awsome system,would recomend to anyone. a++++++++++++++ system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
well it ain't a bad system
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
jtwilikin25
Location: fort wayne, indiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
but y does it still cost so much it's an older model it should be at leat 120 instead of 219 i can buy a brand new system if that was the case an old 360 only cost 100 bucks an over sony still wants an arm and a leg for a used system it's bad enuff yall started the system off at 600 plus now yal still tryna get a profit off an old model system that overheats and ylods bs i would say
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>