GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

As its digital soul, the Cell BroadBand Engine represents a tour de force in parallel processing, which means a gaming experience that is beyond what you know today. Its built-in Blu-ray Disc drive delivers a whole new generation in high-definition gaming and unmatched digital media storage. Whether it's gaming, Blu-ray movies, music or online services, PlayStation 3 invites you to Play Beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
7.492
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
15
8 stars
12
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
16
89 out of 12074%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Kazooie
Location: El Mirage, AZ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I 've had my system for over 3 years now and love it I got rid of my Xbox 360 because all the games I played on it were all 3d party games and I did not care for the xbox only games I found myself enjoying and playing the games that were only for PS3. The only thing I've replaced on the system was the Hard Drive upgraded to 250gig.....ah that right xbox forces to you paid arm and leg for Hard Drive space.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Fully Backwards Compatible
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
JAWNESTR
Location: Franklin, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Bought the 60GB PS3 because of the Backwards Compatibility, the games may be old but i still enjoy them from time to time. the 60GB Model is the best model you can get, sure it has overheating issues but keep it near a windows or near an AC Unit and plenty of space around it for the air flow... i haven't had a problem with it since i bought it back in 2006 at launch day. i am a Fan of mortal Kombat because of this backward compatibility i am able to play them all on 1 system with wireless controllers and on my HDTV..
I Love the 60Gb Model ! also a Hard drive Upgrade is Needed, 60gb isn't enough
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It Works Good, Not Excellent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Day1234
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Always Wanted a 60gb Ps3 so I traded my 80 with 2 usb ports in at gamestop. and i must say im am very pleased with the purchase .. I don't have no problems with it i play ps2 games n ps3 games no problem. but the only real main issue is that it gets hot very fast and the fan blows so loud . the fan is very loud , its annoying make sure you keep it in a cool room. you dont want to get the ylod . but so far so good .The ps3 60gb is the best ps3 ever build.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This is the model to get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
seanb2012
Location: My Basement
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I was eleven, my dad bought me a 60 gb PS3. I was so happy. Over the years I built up my collection of games from Call of Duty to LittleBigPlanet to Warhawk to Resident Evil. It was dropped multiple times and survived. the circuits were burned and it survived. The data survived multiple corruption chances. 5 years later, a stupid choice by my brother gave me the yellow light of death. Countless repair attempts by me and shops across the cities failed. Now i'm stuck with the 160 gb. It can play the old ps games, but it play PS2 games. The worst part is 5 years of data is gone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heat
NW 155th Lane
 
Please wait while more information about heat is loaded.
Additional information about heat could not be loaded.
this is the best.
Posted 6/17/12
this PS3 is the best.this kind of PS3 is the goodest out of all.its better than the Xbox 360.unlike the xbox 360.PS3s internet is free.the most of all i like abut the PS3 is the Play Station Store.you can download themes,demos and download full games,even though you have to pay for it.and this kind of PS3 can play PS2 games.i love this PS3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Incredible system with a few....occurances
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
DPSMax
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great system overall, my 60 gb ps3 has lasted me about 1-1 1/2 years and is my favorite system because of JRPGs. I may note that i got mine new and that the fan in the back that cools the system down....sometimes gets a bit overworked at times when i start my system, otherwise i love it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfffy
Jersey Village, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfffy is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfffy could not be loaded.
DUMB wasted my summer job money on junk.
Posted 8/18/11
Believe me when I say this, I'm not the kind of person that would post stupid stuff like this but I am fed up with this console. It may be able to play PS2 games (that's why I got it) and I was told when I bought it that it may overheat and I took my chance. In a month, it overheated. Got it fixed, then the blue-ray disc reader stopped working. This PS3 is a older generation and was probably made around 2008, games these days are so high tech in technology that a old dumb PS3 can't take reading discs with 2 or 3 GB's of information. I love my PS2 games. But its not worth spending all this money to play the games again. For a good PS3, get at least a 80 GB slim or higher and maybe not a slim(that's newer of course) they WONT break down on you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Buy new, seriously save the extra cash and buy new
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Cyndro
Location: Tampa Bay area, Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ill be a PlayStation man till i die, but if you deiced to buy refurbished from Gamestop, don't. i got this system few months ago and out of the box everything was fine, worked great for a long time, then i heard a loud poping noise while playing Black Ops one night, which was just the fuse in the power supply poping, but when i took the case apart(becuase the warranty was up seriously a week before this happened) i noticed many odd things. the Blu-ray Player was not mounted completely, the power supple had 1 screw left in it which was stripped, and the HDD drive cover no longer had the clip which holds it in place. so basically after i completely redid all the hardware(meaning screws, bolts, wiring harnesses) for all the major components in the system, it was fine, but you think they would check those things out before they resell them....so if you feel confident to open your system up when you buy it go for used, if you have no clue what a Phillips screwdriver is then i would say get a new one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Love it<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the 60gb PS3 in december of 2006, just over a month after it launched for $600. I must say after owning this a Xbox 360 and a Wii that this is the best system hands down. This PS3 has the backwards compatability that the new ones don't and it is also much sleeker looking. It has everything you would want in a gaming system and more. It has the ability to browse the web just like a regular PC, I live in a college dorm and when its connected through the ethernet I can even view other people's downloaded movies and music for free :) Also, not to mention that only twice has this froze on me but no major malfunctions unlike an Xbox 360. If you ask anyone who has owned a 360 they will tell you at one point or another they got the red rings and had to send their system away where it is rare for a PS3 to breakdown. I can go on and on with how superior this system is but to sum it all up, it is the best buy out their for any consumer hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best ps3 model
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
LGNShorty
Location: Tooele,Utah
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this console way back in Feb 2007. I haven't had a single problem with it yet. I have upgraded the HD to 500 gigs and I put movies on there to play as well as store game data. This is not only a console but it is a media server as well. I liked it so much I bought a second one for my bedroom. ( I am to lazy to move the console based on where I want to play.) That console is the 60 gig as well. It hasn't given me an ounce of trouble either. I don't play my ps2 or ps1 games a lot but I love having the option on playing them whenever and not having to hook up another console. I will only play on this model of ps3. I would recommend it to anyone. Don't waste your money on the others that may be more quiet. This system truely does it all .. Just like the commercials say.
Thanks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good console at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
Tcmn
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the 60gb Playstation 3 because I wanted to play my Ps2 games. It worked for about 3 months and then one day I turned it on and it ate my game. I liked the console and Gamestop did give me a refund so it all turned out good except for my game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Refurbished PS3
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
tariah23
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently ordered a refurbished ps3 system which works pretty good! It even came in the mail fast! A little to fast haha but the only thing that was wrong was the controller that came with it.. The controller makes it difficult to play games and makes the games menus jump around by itself. This problem made me think that something was wrong with the game that I purchased but I tired to play another game and it did the same thing. Nothing was wrong with the system, just the controller that came with it. I really do not feel like sending the who thing back over a controller but I wished that the controller that came with the system actually functioned properly seeing as though I paid quite a bit for this system. But overall, everything else is good. The people who send out the systems and package them should test the systems and controllers before they send them out to people who purchased them though. I highly recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I have a Launch 60gig
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Zerabp
Location: LAs Vegas NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
How to rate this well let's see is it still running? Yes.
Do all my original Controllers still work? Yes
And the Replacement Dualshock 3? Yes
Does it play PS1 and PS2 games? Yes
Does it have an Upgradable HDD? Yes
I payed $599 for it has the value stayed the same or increased? In most cases it increased in value due to the discontinuation of the Emotion engine to save money on all the future skus.
Have I had to 4 360s (Gamestop can if it wants confirm three of them, the Last one was an Elite from Circuit City and only lasted 6 months. None of them were RROD and were all other manufacturing problems. None of them were ever moved from their well ventilated spaces, or dropped etc, etc, etc.
To say the least this is the superior version of the PS3 and the superior modern console. It's priced to make Upgrading to a larger faster HDD easy and since mine is a launch you can bet that with refurbished parts (meaning it's new in everything but name only) that it too will last you until a few years from now when Sony and Microsoft Trounce the Wii U further into it's casual loving niche.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellence
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/09
PS3_Pwner
The Ps3 is a truly remarkable system in means of Game play, Graphics, and Personalization. It has a somewhat lacking lineup of third party software but every little ounce of it is top notch. With games such as Resistance: Fall of man, Resistance 2, Metal Gear Solid 4, Motor storm, War hawk, and the upcoming MAG and many more, it holds its fair share of super-hit games that make up a majority of its lineup, something not a lot of consoles can say. In terms of graphics it competes with the other leading consoles, displaying some titles at a crisp 1080p its a truly breathtaking experience. With optional models such as 20GB, 40 GB(bc), 60(bc), 80, &160 you can't go wrong. And if that doesn't suit you well enough it is even possible without voiding any warranty to upgrade the HDD anywhere up to 300 GB. The PS3 Is a remarkable piece of machinery and includes the Blu-Ray experience as well! See tantalizing detail in films, majestic landscapes and much more!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great, but a couple of things were a little weird
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
iFrenzy
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok first of all, the playstation works fine, and I haven't had any problems with it. I got this particular model because I wanted backwards compatibility, but I've already ordered a 500gb harddrive to replace the 60gb. The only problems I have is the controller smelled like it had marinated in an ashtray for about 3 years and I absolutely cannot stand the smell of cigarettes. The stuff is used so I guess that could be expected, but the other thing is weirder than that. You know how these older ps3's are supposed to have "Playstation 3" across the top in the spiderman font? Well on the one I received, the top is solid black and it doesn't say playstation 3 anywhere. No really that big of a deal, but just kind of weird. All together though, I would definitely recommend this model if you plan to play ps2 games, otherwise I would go with a slim.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheOz
 
Please wait while more information about TheOz is loaded.
Additional information about TheOz could not be loaded.
Posted 9/11/11
The controller smell - use a bleach wipe to clean it - should eliminate the smell - if not use a scented one. The blank top piece? maybe it had been cracked and replaced during refurbishment and they no longer make the part with the spider-man font anymore. Just a guess. I have personally bought this same model used from gamestop and I have never had any issues with it in 2+ years. It has allowed me to catch up on a lot of PS2 games that I missed during my dark XBOX days.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A Perfect 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
LockeX007
What can I say about the PS3 that hasn't been said already? It is a really good system. I really like the fact that the 60GB model is backward compatible with 99% of the PS2 and PS1 library. Not to mention it is a Blu Ray player with built in wireless internet capabilities. I have heard reports of the system overheating and freezing but my system hasn't done that. The controllers are great and last quite a while. I also enjoy the fact that you can use the system to charge them and you can play games while they are charging. I have also gone online with it and the online capabilities are pretty decentI have tried the wireless internet and it hasn't faulted on me yet. Overall this is a good system that can do a lot. Not only can it play games but you can surf the internet, watch DVDs and Blu-Rays, store pictures, listen and rip music to the hard drive, and has media slots as well as being able to upgrade the hard drive. I recommend this system to anyone who wants an all-in-one entertainment system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
THE BEST PLAYSTATION 3 THERE IS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
flamedragon777
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently got my ps3 at gamestop used for $300 cause of the price drop and I love it. It plays all my ps1 and 2 games with no problem. Unlike the slim which doesnt, and the 4 usb ports are a nice touch if your controlers are dead and you need to charge them while your using another one or a wired one which comes in handy unlike the slim which only has 2. The slim is just ugly the origional design is the best there is and the crome looks real nice. Not to metion the touch sensative buttons unlike the physical ones on the slim. I say drop your new slim and pick one of these babys up you wont be dissapointed!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jessethedragon
Burton City, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Jessethedragon is loaded.
Additional information about Jessethedragon could not be loaded.
PlayStation 3 60GB (Gamestop Refurbished) THE BEST
Posted 7/26/11
i agree with you 100% i got stuck with the 120gb slim and i went and bough the BC 60gb PS3 and i'm proud of it. now currently a 640gb ps3. i'm not disappointed in making the move for the original first gen ps3. i should have gotten it from the start instead of the slim, but now i can play all my old games a buy old games that i wanted when the ps2 was a big hit. i never had a problem with mine in the last 4-5 months. wish to be friends on PSN? i tell you my ID name, again i agree with you. best choice i ever made compared to the ugly useless slim. i have my slim for spare back up in case my big one dies
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
60 gb ps3 systems is the best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
tradesellshop
Location: ironton ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have a 60 gb ps3 i had a 80 gb 2 usb 80 gb 4 usb and a 40 gb ps3 and 120 gb slim all worked great but i prefer the 60 gb because of the reverse comnpatabilaty yes the 80 gb 4 use has it but i thinkl the 60 gb is quicker and the ps1 and ps2 game quaility is better and i think it looks better than the slim + you have to buy atachmernts for it to do what the 60 gb allreadys does like the memory card reader i also have a xbox 360 and a wii i like them all but ps3 is my favorite game system of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
krew
Sugar Land texas
 
Please wait while more information about krew is loaded.
Additional information about krew could not be loaded.
Don't buy refurbished
Posted 11/4/12
You'll save thirty dollars but its not worth it. Mine stopped working completely just three days after i bought it (green light of death) gpu crashed. The controller that came with it was really loose and bad as well. I will be returning it and buying a 160 GB new for $249.99
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
System Failure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Hanamal
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It arrived on Monday and that day the controller was defective. The up on the D pad pushed it's own buttons. Then it started randomly pushing it's other buttons. It deleted my skyrim save data. It was only 3 hours of game play but I got frustrated and quit. Next day I got a different controller. Then I was playing the last of us for about 20 mins when the hdmi port stopped functioning....in the middle of my game. Then it reset itself. Seeing as how I'm big on graphics, I require that hdmi. Extremely angry, I went in and the associate took care of my issues and got me another system. Very lucky one happened to be in stock. Next time I'll only buy in store. The machine stopped functioning after about 3 hours and 20 mins of use
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best Deal and heres why!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
FryedMustard
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It plays Playstation 1 and 2 games by the disk unlike all the other ones! So im still able to play my favorite ps1 titles like FF7 Twisted metal 2 tekken ect as well as ps2 titles like SSX3 Jak2 MGS2 and 3 ect! Comon if your a true fan of playstation the 60 gig is the way to go seriously! It also is super quiet and I bought mine way back in 2007 and have had absolutely no problems with it! Im not comparing this to the xbox in any mannor im just saying if your going to go with a PS3 the 60 is the way to go! And if your thinking it wont have enough hard drive space well its super easy and cheap to upgrade it! And hey I havnt had to and I own around 20 PS3 titles! So go ahead and go check one of these bad boys out its totally worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oldtimegamer
Fayetteville NC Home of Heroes
 
Please wait while more information about Oldtimegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Oldtimegamer could not be loaded.
PS3 60GB
Posted 11/12/11
I bought this when it first came out and the system is great. Drawbacks: heat, power use, fan noise and unfortunately reliability. I am on my second red light of death. The first system lasted 2 years, the second refurbished model lasted a year and we will see how long the third lasts. The graphics and over all functionality are great and I recommend the system. I want the backward compatibility so I keep having mine fixed at 129 bucks a pop.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The Best dedicated platform
Posted 11/11/11
I bought this when it was released for more than twice the price today. Happy that it is cheaper to buy these days.
This is the only PS3 to get. The number of physical connections and backwards compatibility alone make it preferable to the newer systems.
Not happy about the firmware changes to all PS3's that took away the LINUX for users. SONY has to realize that whatever is built can be unbuilt. Give back LINUX and do a better job of protecting PSN instead of crippling the hardware.
Why bother with an XBOX when you probably have a computer running Microsoft?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best of all PS3 systems in existence!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
superkool
Location: Niles, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 60GB PS3 is the best version of the PS3 ever. Being a previous PS2 owner, I found the backwards compatibility very helpful. I've had it for two years and found no problems with it. If your looking to buy a PS3, don't get a slim, get the 60GB and you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 60GB System (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best deal by far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
FryedMustard
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have had my refurbished 60 gig for about 4 years now and runs perfectly and quietly I might add! Plays playstation 1 2 and 3 obviously and 60 gigs is plenty for me and I have around 20 games and still have almost 10 gigs left! Pick one up is you havnt yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>