GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS3 ChargeLink Cable

The Nyko PS3 ChargeLink USB Charging Cable allows you to simultaneously charge and play your PS3 Sixaxis wireless controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5
3.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
1 out of 617%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
Review 1 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
SEEMINGLY good cable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Lostcause916
Location: Orangevale, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cable because the one that Sony gives you is way to short. This cable seemed very sturdy when I purchased it. I take really good care of my games and equipment. I used the first one I bought for about 2 months and it mysteriously developed a short in it even though I roll it loosely into the same shape that it comes in. I thought I might have just got a bunk cable with a defect. I bought another one as it is the only one the GS by my house sells. ~2 months now and this P.O.S. cable has completely stopped charging my controllers. I tried a different USB port to see if that was the problem and it still wouldn't charge. I plugged it into my computer USB port to see if it was just my PS3 in general and it still did nothing. The last one would charge my controller if I shook it around a little. This does nothing. It was working perfectly 2 days ago when I used it last. It still fits perfectly snug into the controller. I tried and tried to get the cable to work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
Perfect for when you only have one controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
deadguyalerouge
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When your PS3 tells you the battery for controller(s) 1 is low, just finish your round of team deathmatch, plug in the controller, load one up, rip it a few times, play 4 or 5 rounds and your controller should be fully charged. And the only reason i rated graphics and sound so low is cause you HAVE to rate it, but its a freakin charge cable, it has no affect on that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
35 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lol23
red hook
 
Please wait while more information about lol23 is loaded.
Additional information about lol23 could not be loaded.
the bomb
Posted 5/8/11
its the best thing ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
Only works for a couple of months
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Gamer37
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this cable because it was the only one that I saw at GameStop. The cable is longer than the one that comes with the PS3 so I figured it would work out even better. The cable worked great for a couple of months and then all of a sudden it completely stopped working. There has been zero damage to the cable and it still fits perfectly but will not charge our remotes anymore. I will buy a different cable this next time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
Not reliable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Powercable
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because my other USB cable was to short and then I picked up this charge cable after 2 months I noticed it started to trip out when I was playing got me killed in some online games because it shut off my controller. It wasn't so bad at first but now it shuts down my controller every 2 minutes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
barca4ever
 
Please wait while more information about barca4ever is loaded.
Additional information about barca4ever could not be loaded.
same here
Posted 9/8/12
Same here. It turned my ps3 controler in the middle of a game then after a couple months it stopped working.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
Worst Cable in the history of Cables
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
TheAtomicLoser
Location: Middlesboro, Ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nyko PS3 Chargelink Cable is the worst thing I ever had. I got the cable last year and it was working fine. But recently the cable starting to act up every time my controller rumble. Also, I have to bend the cable to make it charge my controller. This is probably the worst product ever, and I would recommend using a USB cable than this.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 ChargeLink Cable
It Really good at first
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
barca4ever
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its really good at first but after a couple of months it started to turn my controller off. It was really annoying. Later it stopped working completely.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JasonB
San Antonio Texas
 
Please wait while more information about JasonB is loaded.
Additional information about JasonB could not be loaded.
Worked great for years
Posted 9/10/13
The best ps3 cable I owned. Really long. Never messed up on me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)