GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Controller

PS3 Controller styles may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Controller
Review 1 for PS3 Controller
Way better than the x-box controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
BossQuickscoper
Location: Idaho, ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design of the controllers is hands down, way better than the x-box one. The design of it and how it fits in you're hand is better than the bulky x-box controller.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yomama345
 
Please wait while more information about yomama345 is loaded.
Additional information about yomama345 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/30/14
Does it come with a charging cable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS3 Controller
It is a great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
mw2killa333
Location: newrochelle, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wasnt sure if i would like it because it was used but it turned out to be a great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
25 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Attowan516
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Attowan516 is loaded.
Additional information about Attowan516 could not be loaded.
Wired or Wireless?
Posted 9/12/11
I assume by the price this is a wired controller but, it would be nice if the details would explain which it is!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PS3 Controller
The Closest Thing To A New One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
jonathan2beast
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It Was T Good For A Used One and i ws very exicted i got my moabz wayy easier than before and i recommend thisfor serous gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cantonian
 
Please wait while more information about cantonian is loaded.
Additional information about cantonian could not be loaded.
Ps3 Used Controller
Posted 3/31/13
i was wondering is the controller wired or wireless?
Customer Avatar
irishboy22697
 
Please wait while more information about irishboy22697 is loaded.
Additional information about irishboy22697 could not be loaded.
original
Posted 12/26/12
is it original sony
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for PS3 Controller
Not exactly what I had hoped for.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
JEREMYDISASTER
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really wide, wired controller. Impossible to get used to, the right stick feels a little messed up when I pull it down towards me. The triggers are like PS2 controllers, absolutely no leverage, It just clicks like a button.
As a hardcore Call of Duty gamer I DON'T recommend this controller for any gamer.
Its design makes your palms feel like you're holding an alien-like technology and buttons are so sketchy to press.
Just get a brand new, wireless dualshock controller with Sixaxis.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Controller
dumb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
yoyoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller does not work at all i plugged it into my ps3 and it did not turn on so i tried it with a game and what do u know it still didn't work don't buy this one and buy a new one which is what i am going to do
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Controller
Prefer buying a new one
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Consuela
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got the used one, it was dirty and scratches all over the controller. I thought the controller was going to look new and good but i was wrong.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Santollo
Kearny, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Santollo is loaded.
Additional information about Santollo could not be loaded.
Well
Posted 12/28/12
You just got the unlucky batch, sir.
Customer Avatar
tuenguyen1982
VietNam
 
Please wait while more information about tuenguyen1982 is loaded.
Additional information about tuenguyen1982 could not be loaded.
DualShock 3 Used
Posted 12/15/12
Is this the original? CECHZC2U ?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)