GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Controller

PS3 Controller styles may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Controller
Review 1 for PS3 Controller
Way better than the x-box controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Location: Idaho, ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design of the controllers is hands down, way better than the x-box one. The design of it and how it fits in you're hand is better than the bulky x-box controller.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yomama345
 
Please wait while more information about yomama345 is loaded.
Additional information about yomama345 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/30/14
Does it come with a charging cable
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS3 Controller
Decently Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/15
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got a PS3 for myself and my sister, (who doesn't really play video games at all) wants to play with me on Lego Jurrassic World. Im a bit strapped for cash and not really willing to dish out $50+ on a controller she'll never use. The moment she held it she said, "man, this is cheap." I tested it out a bit and I really do like it... Apart from the bumpers... They are both to touchy yet not sensitive enough. The unusual trigger placement threw me at first, but I like the unique design. BUT IT JUST IT TOO FAR FROM THE BUMPERS. I really like the controller, but if you play FPS games, do not get this. If your accustomed to playing with four fingers, like the orig. Sony controllers, don't get it unless you know/want to learn how to play with 6 fingers. If someone just wants to hop in and doesn't care that much about the specs, GREAT, knock yourselves out. Ultimately, I like it and it will do for what I need for now. Up to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FerretBRO1262
Hudson Valley, NY
 
Please wait while more information about FerretBRO1262 is loaded.
Additional information about FerretBRO1262 could not be loaded.
I Did Get Rid Of it Though
Posted 8/10/15
Albeit a friend gave me a new Dualshock3 Sixaxis and convinced me to return this. I sadly i so, but at least i have a better controller and an extra $20 to spend elsehwhere.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PS3 Controller
Terrible...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/15
Location: home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works for like 1 month then my up button stops working 4 months later my entire d-pad (up down left right) controls dont work also my home button doesn't work so if i wanna join a game i cant i have to turn of me ps3 n turn back on just to got to messages my left axis sick moves on its on this is horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Controller
It is a great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Location: newrochelle, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wasnt sure if i would like it because it was used but it turned out to be a great product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
25 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Attowan516
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Attowan516 is loaded.
Additional information about Attowan516 could not be loaded.
Wired or Wireless?
Posted 9/12/11
I assume by the price this is a wired controller but, it would be nice if the details would explain which it is!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS3 Controller
The Closest Thing To A New One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It Was T Good For A Used One and i ws very exicted i got my moabz wayy easier than before and i recommend thisfor serous gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cantonian
 
Please wait while more information about cantonian is loaded.
Additional information about cantonian could not be loaded.
Ps3 Used Controller
Posted 3/31/13
i was wondering is the controller wired or wireless?
Customer Avatar
irishboy22697
 
Please wait while more information about irishboy22697 is loaded.
Additional information about irishboy22697 could not be loaded.
original
Posted 12/26/12
is it original sony
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for PS3 Controller
Not exactly what I had hoped for.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really wide, wired controller. Impossible to get used to, the right stick feels a little messed up when I pull it down towards me. The triggers are like PS2 controllers, absolutely no leverage, It just clicks like a button.
As a hardcore Call of Duty gamer I DON'T recommend this controller for any gamer.
Its design makes your palms feel like you're holding an alien-like technology and buttons are so sketchy to press.
Just get a brand new, wireless dualshock controller with Sixaxis.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Controller
Waist of time and money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/14
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I plugged it in, fresh out the box. And it just slept in my lap...It won't turn on at all and I think GameStop should stop selling cheap controllers or test them before a customer leaves the store. They make sure to have a policy for trade-ins, but what about the consumers?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for PS3 Controller
dumb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller does not work at all i plugged it into my ps3 and it did not turn on so i tried it with a game and what do u know it still didn't work don't buy this one and buy a new one which is what i am going to do
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Controller
Prefer buying a new one
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got the used one, it was dirty and scratches all over the controller. I thought the controller was going to look new and good but i was wrong.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Santollo
Kearny, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Santollo is loaded.
Additional information about Santollo could not be loaded.
Well
Posted 12/28/12
You just got the unlucky batch, sir.
Customer Avatar
tuenguyen1982
VietNam
 
Please wait while more information about tuenguyen1982 is loaded.
Additional information about tuenguyen1982 could not be loaded.
DualShock 3 Used
Posted 12/15/12
Is this the original? CECHZC2U ?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)