GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rogue Warrior

Playing as Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko, you go behind the iron curtain to disrupt a suspected North Korean ballistic missile program. Soon into the mission, you uncover a conspiracy that could turn the tides of the Cold War in the communists' favor. You must then take the mission into your own hands as you enter into the bowels of the USSR to destroy a technology that could change the balance of geopolitical power, leaving a trail of destruction in your wake!
Average Customer Rating:
5.364
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 2250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rogue Warrior
Review 1 for Rogue Warrior
Eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is okay i guess. The first time you play , it is great. It just lacks any reason to play again. Buy at your own descretion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Rogue Warrior
Warrior's Honor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
cellfoneking
Location: Hamilton,Ohio
Rogue Warrior is one of the best games I have played in quite sometime,with the exception of Call of Duty Black Ops and MW3. The the levels were solid and fun to roam around in,and switching guns was very simple as well as picking up ammo. This game is one I would recommend for Call of Duty fans since it moves and feels the same.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Rogue Warrior
Playable, Short, Corny
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
FriedPi
Location: East Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If this were the price of a full retail game then obviously it would deserve it's scorn. But for the price of a burger and fries, this is a very playable, easy, but short game. Sadly there was not one single person online to play the multiplayer portion, so you're left with a campaign that lasts about 5 hours. Shooting is easy, but the auto-aim is unreliable, so it's best to line up the reticle yourself.
The gameplay reminded me of the 007 games, each chapter you do a few stealth kills as you plant explosives or gather intel and invariably someone sees you and you fight your way through a few dozen bad guys.
What made it a bit unique and fun was the way over-the-top cursing and extreme machoism of the character, voiced by Marcinko himself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Rogue Warrior
NOT FOR KIDS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
ftw365
Location: canaseraga,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is your average FPS
I have 2 issues with this game
1) There is way to much swearing. I know COD and Battlefield swear but this is overboard
2) This game is way to short.
you can beat this in 2 hours
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Rogue Warrior
Rogue Warrior? Ugh....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
krokaveeza
Location: Grovetown, GA
To start i feel that im being generous with a rating of 3 because this game was just terrible stain of the great suit that is Bethesda.Gameplay?horrible,the cover mechanism is nearly ALWAYS in use which i find pretty dumb,AI sucks too,uh oh,those Koreans are charging at me and....they run pass me,genius.Graphics?For the time inovative and not bad,pretty good actually but now they are pretty mediocre.sounds?Guns and grenades sound good,musics not bad but come on,to hear this old geaser's potty mouth and the Koreans squels for a while get pretty annoying.lasting appeal?It has just as much lasting appeal as a poison ivy rash,painful and irratating but a relief when gone.please stay away from this waste of a disc.If you are offered a buck or less,take it for the acheivments.This game is for adults but kids could finish off all of them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Rogue Warrior
Fun game, but questionable design.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
bannana886
Location: Saints louis, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off the graphics are puke inducing, the only reason i gave a 2 instead of 1 is because the main characters model looks OK at best. So you enter the game and there is a helicopter scene, pretty promising, the character says the F word 4 times, no joke, and you see your squad, 2 guys who look like they have interesting back story's and dramatic, emotion character devolepme- dead, yep, 1 and a half minutes in and that promising squad is DEAD. So since the story is out the window lets see the gameplay, first thing you see is a guy using an AK-47 AS A CELL PHONE, so you run up to him and stab him, now this is the main reason you will want this game, the killmoves, there are over 25 killmoves and they are all VERY fun to do, so you stab some guys, throw a guy off a ledge, now that the stealth is over time to get into the action...first off, the SMG you start with has LITERALLY NO RECOIL! so you shoot some guys, then stab some guys, and the level is over, then you do the same thing again about 8 times and the GAME is over, not much to see here. The multiplayer is your basic deathmatch team deathamatch, SEALS versus communist, you can do these killmoves in multiplayer, which is pretty cool, also the person with the highest rank gets a "leader skin" richard marshinko on seals and a high ranking general on communists, buuuuut good luck finding anybody, just have some friends get it if you want to do multiplayer. And the achievements are BEYOND easy, seriously, first playthrough you will get over 300G. Overall, if you want a fun, short, violent, action packed game, pick this up, its really cheap.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rogue Warrior
Fun for a bit.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
ionifer
Location: tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games is fun if you read the books first. this game and the books are based on real events. gameplay is a little difficult and frustrating. but besides that its an okay game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rogue Warrior
really bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
kingk9
Location: OR
this game is one of the worst games ever. i cant belive people still make games that are this bad!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Rogue Warrior
What is the point?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was terrible. The graphics werent bad, the voice acting wasnt bad, but the gameplay was awful. The enemies are so easy to kill and half the time you try to use a melee move it wont perform it even when the button is on the screen. With all honesty you can just run around and knife everyone and not shoot. This game isnt worth the time or the dollar. For the most part it felt like this game was just rushed out there to get another game out. I love Bethesda, but as we learned from Brink they cant make shooters all that well other than Falllout.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rogue Warrior
great game,brutal kills!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a very good,but challenging game;alot of violence and shooting,even has a little stealth in it.overall great game..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rogue Warrior
OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
franktank1
Location: Clermont, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game doesn't match Battlefield or Call of Duty by a long mile, but it was OK. It gets hard because the cover system is terrible and your all alone. However, it is also a First-Person Shooter so anyone who plays Call of Duty is used to ducking and hoping your head isn't sticking out of your cover. One thing you need you need to know is THE GRAPHICS ARE TERRIBLE! If you don't mind bad graphics, give this a try. (Rent it first to see if you like it though.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Rogue Warrior
YOU ARE THE ONES WHO ARE THE BALL LICKERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
zitrob00st
Location: Hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
but seriously, this game is pretty good. OBVIOUSLY its going to be no match for the COD franchise. However, the game is good if you don't whine about every little glitch in the game. For anyone that complained about how the story is garbage, then you obviously only played the first level. The game is hilarious, its challenging if you dont play it on the easiest available level, and was really fun to play. I only wish more people had it and played online, im very curious to see what it would be like multiplayer. Do not listen to these Call of Duty fiends, this game is worth playing and owning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rogue Warrior
LAZY DAY GAME
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
DEP1
Location: BROOKLYN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NOT AS BAD AS PEOPLE ARE SAYING.YES THE GRAPHICS ARE NOT GREAT BUT AT LEAST THERE IS A COMIC SIDE TO IT.AT THE END OF THE DAY WHEN YOU JUST WANT TO RELAX AND SHOOT YOUR DAY AWAY AND LAUGH AT THE ACTION ITS OK.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Rogue Warrior
Waste of My Time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
LASTSOLDIER24
Location: CA
This game starts bad...and ends, well I don't even know, because I could care less to finish the game...The storyline sucks and doesn't make any sense...not worth the 15 dollars...not even worth 5 dollars...I should have been payed to play this game...Rouge Warrior should be banned from the world!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Rogue Warrior
It is not a good game i tried it and returned it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
nardei99
Location: Bridgeville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Rogue Warrior is a game for people who do not care how good the graphics are i am not one of those people It is a First person shooter if you wanted to know.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rogue Warrior
Laughable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
Super68
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was completely horrible. The AI were complete morons. Stealth? hahaha i ran up to most all of the ai and killed thim with my lame action moves. The only reason i finished 2 lvs in the game was beacuse to was so corny it made me laugh. The graphics looked like it was played on a PS2. And it made my 500 dollar sound system sound like it came from a torn up speaker that someon one had on the dashboard of their car. Stay away from the game. It's not even rent worthy. I wasted my precious 9 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rogue Warrior
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/10
slammin sammy
i think that this game doesn't deserve the rating that it has. I think that the game was incredibly well made and the storyline was pretty good. I have a thing for stealth games and this game didn't dissapoint me at all. the only problem i had with the game is the length. i feel like the game ended as fast as it started. just as i was getting into this game it was over. I would recommend this game for anyone who likes games like velvet assasin or batman arkam asylum. i wouldn't recommend this to anyone who like a constant action filled game. This is more for people who have the patience to use stealth and hide until they have the chance to strike thier enemy. I really hope that they make a sequal to this game i will be first in line to buy it. do not let the rating scare you away. give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rogue Warrior
great game dont listen to those other reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
silent killer 128
rogue warrior has a big challenge because the AI isnt stupid at all. they will try to flank you. the easiest game mode you die in ln 3 to 5 shots. the controls are pretty easy to get use to it took me at lest 5 minutes to get use to. the graphics are ok but need more worked on. the only wierd thing is that you see the same person over and over again. but i guess it doesnt really matter. the sound is good you can hear the enemies saying stuff. the gun shots are good to. this game overall is great first person shooter i recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rogue Warrior
SEAL of disapproval
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
LA Kings Fan
I am a fan Richard Marcino's books (Especially the ones coauthored with John Weisman) so I had very high hopes about this game. I expected to see teamwork, multiple paths to accomplish objectives, stealth, intense firefights and a representation of what US Navy SEAL teams are about. I also expected to have the ability to use tactics from Sun Tzu and Roger's Rangers, whick Demo Dickie talks about quite frequenty in his books. Instead we got a frustrating, ugly, incoherent, budget FPS. Enemies are brain dead and deaf, but extremley lethal. Perhaps this was done by design to insult the Russians and the North Koreans? Hit detection on enemies is poor. The levels are very linear and uninspired. The graphics are XBOX quality at best. I forced myself to play this game for a few hours hoping that it would get better, but it didn't. I tried multiplayer but it appears that no one else is playing this online. Go figureThe kill moves are the only good part of the game. I found myself ditching my guns and sneaking up up on the bad guys from different angles to take them out with a brutal knife attack or lethal grappling technique. If this game was budget priced , it still would not be worth it. I'm glad I rented it first.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rogue Warrior
This Is LITTERALLY ShellShock 2 Reskinned
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/09
G-FRESH
And I mean that, as Rogue Warrior plays ABSOULTELY IDENTICAL to ShellShock 2 BloodTrails, with the ONLY difference is that Rogue Warrior has a cover mechanic. I'm not surprised being that Rogue Warrior and ShellShock 2 were both made by developer Rebellion, and whether you see that as a good or bad thing is entirely up to you. I dont blame Rebellion for this because A) Rogue Warrior (as well as ShellShock 2) were originally being developed by different developers B) Bethesda (and Eidos) were not satisfied with the development of either title C) Both titles were given to Rebellion to try to salvage/fix/redo in about less then a year, which equals to... D) Both titles being ripped apart by the gaming community/reviewers for being incredibly crappy. But then what would you have expected when both were, once again, developed in a very short time span (which isnt Rebellions fault). Graphics are mediocre/subpar, controls are very easy (if you've played any FPS you'll know what to expect in terms of controls), sound/music is pretty generic/forgettable, voice acting courtesy of Hollywood actor Mickey Rourke is decent, and length is PAINFULLY SHORT as you can complete it in about 3-4 hours. Thats really all there is to say about Rogue Warrior. If you played and liked ShellShock 2 then there is no way you wouldnt like Rogue Warrior, but if you hated ShellShock 2 then stay FAR away from this as you'll be playing the EXACT game with a new coat of skin.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>