GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rogue Warrior

Playing as Richard "Demo Dick" Marcinko, you go behind the iron curtain to disrupt a suspected North Korean ballistic missile program. Soon into the mission, you uncover a conspiracy that could turn the tides of the Cold War in the communists' favor. You must then take the mission into your own hands as you enter into the bowels of the USSR to destroy a technology that could change the balance of geopolitical power, leaving a trail of destruction in your wake!
Average Customer Rating:
5.364
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 2250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rogue Warrior
Review 1 for Rogue Warrior
Rogue Waist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/09
scott mccowan
Over all the game premise and game play along with the cut scenes were great. How it becomes a Third Person Shooter when taking cover, was also a great concept, all FPS should do that as far as I'm concerned.But dying as often as I did (I'll admit I'm not use to the FPS), but I'm finding Wolfienstien and MW2 more challenging.Only reason I haven't finished those is each game I've pre-ordered has come out a week to two weeks of each other, and I have to work random shifts. The Ruby Malone's video game 'Wet' took me five days from receiving it to beat it, and that's a third person shooter game.I'm not that much of a FPS gamer, but in my honest opinion, whether you're a die hard FPS or not 'Rogue Warrior's a rent, because for the money it's not the **+ bucks to buy it, nor worth trading other games in to get X % off.I was psyched about the game, now that I played it, I could have put the $* bucks off on an other game.So pass or rent, but don't waist your dinero, moola nor scratch for this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rogue Warrior
great game dont listen to those other reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
silent killer 128
rogue warrior has a big challenge because the AI isnt stupid at all. they will try to flank you. the easiest game mode you die in ln 3 to 5 shots. the controls are pretty easy to get use to it took me at lest 5 minutes to get use to. the graphics are ok but need more worked on. the only wierd thing is that you see the same person over and over again. but i guess it doesnt really matter. the sound is good you can hear the enemies saying stuff. the gun shots are good to. this game overall is great first person shooter i recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rogue Warrior
This can't be Bethesda
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/09
calaminty_friends
ouch, i was fairly excited to see Bethesda come out with an FPS, i figured this game would be the game to beat as bethesda always out does itself but after only about 30 minutes of playing i was thuroughly dissappointed. This guns ablazing platform has been a genre over done but done well, and this game fails to even come out as a good fps. The graphics are sub par, and the phrases uttered by the protagonist are lame and not well thought. This shooter has no unique aspects and essentialy seems like a very poor knock off of call of duty. I implore you do not waste your money, you will find that this game falls well short of bethesdas potential and offers alot to be desired. As a person who enjoys shooters and RPG made by bethesda i know what should come out of this studio, and obviously this was one of there worst pieces, but assassins creed or simply keeps playing fallout do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rogue Warrior
SEAL of disapproval
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
LA Kings Fan
I am a fan Richard Marcino's books (Especially the ones coauthored with John Weisman) so I had very high hopes about this game. I expected to see teamwork, multiple paths to accomplish objectives, stealth, intense firefights and a representation of what US Navy SEAL teams are about. I also expected to have the ability to use tactics from Sun Tzu and Roger's Rangers, whick Demo Dickie talks about quite frequenty in his books. Instead we got a frustrating, ugly, incoherent, budget FPS. Enemies are brain dead and deaf, but extremley lethal. Perhaps this was done by design to insult the Russians and the North Koreans? Hit detection on enemies is poor. The levels are very linear and uninspired. The graphics are XBOX quality at best. I forced myself to play this game for a few hours hoping that it would get better, but it didn't. I tried multiplayer but it appears that no one else is playing this online. Go figureThe kill moves are the only good part of the game. I found myself ditching my guns and sneaking up up on the bad guys from different angles to take them out with a brutal knife attack or lethal grappling technique. If this game was budget priced , it still would not be worth it. I'm glad I rented it first.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rogue Warrior
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/10
slammin sammy
i think that this game doesn't deserve the rating that it has. I think that the game was incredibly well made and the storyline was pretty good. I have a thing for stealth games and this game didn't dissapoint me at all. the only problem i had with the game is the length. i feel like the game ended as fast as it started. just as i was getting into this game it was over. I would recommend this game for anyone who likes games like velvet assasin or batman arkam asylum. i wouldn't recommend this to anyone who like a constant action filled game. This is more for people who have the patience to use stealth and hide until they have the chance to strike thier enemy. I really hope that they make a sequal to this game i will be first in line to buy it. do not let the rating scare you away. give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rogue Warrior
Rogue Warrior? Ugh....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
krokaveeza
Location: Grovetown, GA
To start i feel that im being generous with a rating of 3 because this game was just terrible stain of the great suit that is Bethesda.Gameplay?horrible,the cover mechanism is nearly ALWAYS in use which i find pretty dumb,AI sucks too,uh oh,those Koreans are charging at me and....they run pass me,genius.Graphics?For the time inovative and not bad,pretty good actually but now they are pretty mediocre.sounds?Guns and grenades sound good,musics not bad but come on,to hear this old geaser's potty mouth and the Koreans squels for a while get pretty annoying.lasting appeal?It has just as much lasting appeal as a poison ivy rash,painful and irratating but a relief when gone.please stay away from this waste of a disc.If you are offered a buck or less,take it for the acheivments.This game is for adults but kids could finish off all of them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Rogue Warrior
This Is LITTERALLY ShellShock 2 Reskinned
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/09
G-FRESH
And I mean that, as Rogue Warrior plays ABSOULTELY IDENTICAL to ShellShock 2 BloodTrails, with the ONLY difference is that Rogue Warrior has a cover mechanic. I'm not surprised being that Rogue Warrior and ShellShock 2 were both made by developer Rebellion, and whether you see that as a good or bad thing is entirely up to you. I dont blame Rebellion for this because A) Rogue Warrior (as well as ShellShock 2) were originally being developed by different developers B) Bethesda (and Eidos) were not satisfied with the development of either title C) Both titles were given to Rebellion to try to salvage/fix/redo in about less then a year, which equals to... D) Both titles being ripped apart by the gaming community/reviewers for being incredibly crappy. But then what would you have expected when both were, once again, developed in a very short time span (which isnt Rebellions fault). Graphics are mediocre/subpar, controls are very easy (if you've played any FPS you'll know what to expect in terms of controls), sound/music is pretty generic/forgettable, voice acting courtesy of Hollywood actor Mickey Rourke is decent, and length is PAINFULLY SHORT as you can complete it in about 3-4 hours. Thats really all there is to say about Rogue Warrior. If you played and liked ShellShock 2 then there is no way you wouldnt like Rogue Warrior, but if you hated ShellShock 2 then stay FAR away from this as you'll be playing the EXACT game with a new coat of skin.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rogue Warrior
Fun game, but questionable design.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
bannana886
Location: Saints louis, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off the graphics are puke inducing, the only reason i gave a 2 instead of 1 is because the main characters model looks OK at best. So you enter the game and there is a helicopter scene, pretty promising, the character says the F word 4 times, no joke, and you see your squad, 2 guys who look like they have interesting back story's and dramatic, emotion character devolepme- dead, yep, 1 and a half minutes in and that promising squad is DEAD. So since the story is out the window lets see the gameplay, first thing you see is a guy using an AK-47 AS A CELL PHONE, so you run up to him and stab him, now this is the main reason you will want this game, the killmoves, there are over 25 killmoves and they are all VERY fun to do, so you stab some guys, throw a guy off a ledge, now that the stealth is over time to get into the action...first off, the SMG you start with has LITERALLY NO RECOIL! so you shoot some guys, then stab some guys, and the level is over, then you do the same thing again about 8 times and the GAME is over, not much to see here. The multiplayer is your basic deathmatch team deathamatch, SEALS versus communist, you can do these killmoves in multiplayer, which is pretty cool, also the person with the highest rank gets a "leader skin" richard marshinko on seals and a high ranking general on communists, buuuuut good luck finding anybody, just have some friends get it if you want to do multiplayer. And the achievements are BEYOND easy, seriously, first playthrough you will get over 300G. Overall, if you want a fun, short, violent, action packed game, pick this up, its really cheap.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rogue Warrior
Fun for a bit.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
ionifer
Location: tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games is fun if you read the books first. this game and the books are based on real events. gameplay is a little difficult and frustrating. but besides that its an okay game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rogue Warrior
Playable, Short, Corny
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
FriedPi
Location: East Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If this were the price of a full retail game then obviously it would deserve it's scorn. But for the price of a burger and fries, this is a very playable, easy, but short game. Sadly there was not one single person online to play the multiplayer portion, so you're left with a campaign that lasts about 5 hours. Shooting is easy, but the auto-aim is unreliable, so it's best to line up the reticle yourself.
The gameplay reminded me of the 007 games, each chapter you do a few stealth kills as you plant explosives or gather intel and invariably someone sees you and you fight your way through a few dozen bad guys.
What made it a bit unique and fun was the way over-the-top cursing and extreme machoism of the character, voiced by Marcinko himself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Rogue Warrior
What is the point?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was terrible. The graphics werent bad, the voice acting wasnt bad, but the gameplay was awful. The enemies are so easy to kill and half the time you try to use a melee move it wont perform it even when the button is on the screen. With all honesty you can just run around and knife everyone and not shoot. This game isnt worth the time or the dollar. For the most part it felt like this game was just rushed out there to get another game out. I love Bethesda, but as we learned from Brink they cant make shooters all that well other than Falllout.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rogue Warrior
Laughable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
Super68
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was completely horrible. The AI were complete morons. Stealth? hahaha i ran up to most all of the ai and killed thim with my lame action moves. The only reason i finished 2 lvs in the game was beacuse to was so corny it made me laugh. The graphics looked like it was played on a PS2. And it made my 500 dollar sound system sound like it came from a torn up speaker that someon one had on the dashboard of their car. Stay away from the game. It's not even rent worthy. I wasted my precious 9 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rogue Warrior
YOU ARE THE ONES WHO ARE THE BALL LICKERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
zitrob00st
Location: Hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
but seriously, this game is pretty good. OBVIOUSLY its going to be no match for the COD franchise. However, the game is good if you don't whine about every little glitch in the game. For anyone that complained about how the story is garbage, then you obviously only played the first level. The game is hilarious, its challenging if you dont play it on the easiest available level, and was really fun to play. I only wish more people had it and played online, im very curious to see what it would be like multiplayer. Do not listen to these Call of Duty fiends, this game is worth playing and owning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rogue Warrior
great game,brutal kills!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a very good,but challenging game;alot of violence and shooting,even has a little stealth in it.overall great game..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rogue Warrior
Too early to judge!
Posted on:5/15/07
Gaming for 27 years
Knowing that this game is made by Bethesda, and that the graphics look great, it is too early to judge a game by just 3 screen shots. I find that many people feel that they can make judgement on games without playing them. I really think people should wait and play the game for about 1 or 2 hours, and then submit their views. There is a lot of hype around games now days, and that’s where it gets suspicious...ex: Pirates of the Carribean. At least this game has many screen shots and about a dozen movies to view. Rogue Warrior has 3 screen shots...come on people.
Review 16 for Rogue Warrior
looks good!!!
Posted on:5/16/07
rikimaru
this game looks good although I got to agree with the gentleman before that judging a game by just three pics isn't good until you see more. One good thing I see is it's dick marcinko if you guys don't know who he is well news flash!!! he's the guy who served as a navy seal and created the elite counter terrorist team of the seals... Also known as seal team six..... He has a book on it called red cell so. If he's the playable character as I'm already recognizing his face then I'm pretty sure it's going to be a good game nuff said....
Review 17 for Rogue Warrior
Wow
Posted on:8/11/09
HellboyLogan
This game looks very good, again with Bethesda's name on it as well. The trailer hooked me from the start, and suprisingly never let go. THe title alone is pretty cool, and this Richard Marcinko sounds like an interesting guy. All I have to say is I can't wait for more of this game, and if it stays at $*****, i'll definitley be picking it up. Oh yeah and the voice acting at the very beginning sounded like Mickey Rourke, i'm pretty sure it is but, his voice is so cool to listen to in a video game.
Review 18 for Rogue Warrior
Warrior's Honor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
cellfoneking
Location: Hamilton,Ohio
Rogue Warrior is one of the best games I have played in quite sometime,with the exception of Call of Duty Black Ops and MW3. The the levels were solid and fun to roam around in,and switching guns was very simple as well as picking up ammo. This game is one I would recommend for Call of Duty fans since it moves and feels the same.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Rogue Warrior
OK
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
franktank1
Location: Clermont, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game doesn't match Battlefield or Call of Duty by a long mile, but it was OK. It gets hard because the cover system is terrible and your all alone. However, it is also a First-Person Shooter so anyone who plays Call of Duty is used to ducking and hoping your head isn't sticking out of your cover. One thing you need you need to know is THE GRAPHICS ARE TERRIBLE! If you don't mind bad graphics, give this a try. (Rent it first to see if you like it though.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Rogue Warrior
Amazing.
Posted on:4/27/09
Anonymous
Well the title says it all. It is definitely a must buy if you know who the protagonist is in this game. If you do not know, he is RICHARD Marcinco the team leader of the infamous Seal Team 6. "Demo Dick" is his NICKNAME. IF you have been reading the books you know that this game is going to be one of those games where you will be playing for a WHILE. THe only bad thing about this game is that it does not come out soon!
1 2 3 next>>