GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset

Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset styles may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
8.438
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Simple,Affordable,Affective, and Just plain great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
VikingofOslo
Location: Arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this mic for a very long time and must say I like it. It was a bit uncomfortable at first but I got used to it, The battery takes about 8 hours to charge and last about 10-12 hours(I charged it over night so I had little to no problems). I could hear my friends just fine and they could hear me VERY well to the point where I could put the mic on my bed walk to my door and talk at a moderate or a bit louder of a level and they could hear me a little. I loved this mic it was a shame that my brother was eating Oreos(Product Placement lol) and he wanted to say something so I held the mic over my head and dropped it so he could have it but it landed right in the milk... bottom line I'm buying a new one very very soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrollKing06
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about TrollKing06 is loaded.
Additional information about TrollKing06 could not be loaded.
Great! But...
Posted 9/8/13
This mic doesn't work with any white controllers, i tried it with all my friends but it did not work. When it works it works fine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Xbox 360 wireless mic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
MrTwist
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Just got this mic and it is awesome. I would want the black one but this one is fine i mean i cant see it. I have a turtle beachs x11 but this is nice just to play madden 12 or other games where i dont have to here gameplay right in my ear. I would recommend this anyone and thats about it so bye. Try to go get youself one today!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatGuyTriop
Home
 
Please wait while more information about ThatGuyTriop is loaded.
Additional information about ThatGuyTriop could not be loaded.
.... (im speechless)
Posted 6/24/13
Wow, it is a really good headset, mostly because usually if you are playing a co-op game it turns the sound down but if I use this headset i can hear the game AND the person talking without the volume shifting!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
wireless is a blessing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
what more can i say.getting rid of the wires and going wireless is a blessing.a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pheshXcanadianX
newton nc
 
Please wait while more information about pheshXcanadianX is loaded.
Additional information about pheshXcanadianX could not be loaded.
Posted 10/6/11
looks awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Great mic really small but picks up audio greatly!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
DoctorWalrus
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a small portable mic that has excellent sound quality. I have no suggestions at all for how they could improve it ! Really !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
toxicdevil21
Location: knoxville
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i liked the headset but after having it on after while it would start to irritate my ear and make it hurt,,, so i thing that they should of made some more comfortable ear piece for it but other then that its a pretty good headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
ok hard to use
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
iiAFROSNIPii
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this mic is great for anyone. only hard part is, somtimes it syncs as a second controler. then i can't hear my friends
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
i needed a new one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
neg8ivekarma
Location: chester IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my old head set went out ro be specific my ear pice whent out on me and i thout about it and i figured it was time to upgrade to a newer head set and i ordered this one and it has been working grate i have had no problems with it now al i need to do is upgrade my old 360 at one point.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
the coolest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
amazingkidlover
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had it for about 5 hours it works fine and its the best . its cheap affordable i have the black one not the white black ones work better and they are working fine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
YaBoiBenJammin
Location: Manteca CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sometimes it detects as a second controller so I cannot talk through my mic. For the price and size it is great. Also it takes very little to charge and sound quality is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
AWSOME HEADSET BUT...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Mookie911
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this can only be used with white controllers! when i got mine i brought it home and it wont connect with my white controllers, then i tryedit with my blk controller and it worked perfectly fine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 95 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wolfe1
Georgetown ohio
 
Please wait while more information about wolfe1 is loaded.
Additional information about wolfe1 could not be loaded.
confused
Posted 12/8/10
you said this can only be used with white controllers then you go on to say you brought it home and it wont connect with your white controllers, then you tried it with your black controller and it worked perfectly not sure which is the right thing?
Customer Avatar
wafflezz
Baton Rouge, LA
 
Please wait while more information about wafflezz is loaded.
Additional information about wafflezz could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 12/3/10
what about how the sound quality is or how well the other people can hear you and stuff?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
awesome i mean awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
qcb123
Location: Alabama
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like it cause the color texture,and its got the smallest mic.its awesme its awesome its so so so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
reaper359
Location: vancouver, wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good but I play call of duty and it would be nice to be able to hear the game sounds through it as well as the voices of the other people playing.
one of the turtle beach ones is cheaper, and it works better for that. it does have a cord for that though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
NOT VERY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Carlosluis360
Location: Indio,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well at first i thought this mic would be pretty cool because it was wireless and it was small for your ears but when i play online with my friends and other players they say they cant hear me very well or they cant understand what i say, so what i have to do is that i have to yell so that theyll know what im saying....i would rather buy another mic, even the mic that comes with your xbox is better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
It sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
bwdzxc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this product for about 3 weeks , and it just stopped working. it wouldnt turn on or charge. it worked great , until it stopped working. a lot of other reviews will say the same thing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mcgovern71
modesto
 
Please wait while more information about mcgovern71 is loaded.
Additional information about mcgovern71 could not be loaded.
cant wait to get an xbox 360 i tried it on my frie
Posted 6/12/11
any body who likes this headset post like
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
awsome cheap price but some downfalls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
thhgdbfdsbgdbnerbftdfngsf
Location: california,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this wireless headset, but i was expecting to hear the game volume
still an excellent product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Nicknamee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It hurts after wearing it for 15 minutes. It randomly disconnects every 10 minutes. It cost waay to much. I'll stick to my 20$, comfortable, reliable wired mic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.