GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men is a violent and chaotic journey of two men - a flawed mercenary and a medicated psychopath - and their brutal attitude towards right and wrong. This volatile partnership combined with innovative technologies allow for an unparalleled gaming experience. Kane & Lynch: Dead Men will immerse players into an emotionally intense crime drama with unflinching action. Io-Interactive's proprietary technology will deliver fluid high definition graphics and lighting, highly destructible environments, massive crowd AI, single, co-op and squad-based combat, a cinematic interface, and non-stop dialog between Kane and Lynch. The title also features innovative two-player co-op and groundbreaking online game play.
Average Customer Rating:
6.591
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 2259%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Review 1 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
808moneyrap
Location: orlando
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is a good game but has some flaws and its fun to play with a friend and the price for it is very good so you should get it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
gunfreak
Location: Norfolk, NE
I do not rec-amend this game to anybody because this is just a horrible game!!!! It is the worst game I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
its a game i wold play for a wile
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
gammer98
This game has a good co-op mode. The game play is good. And the campaign makes scene. but the 2 one is better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Cant believe I didnt buy this game years ago!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Departure
Location: Indy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember reading reviews for Kane & Lynch in my Game Informer along time ago. Should have picked it up back then! I have been to Gamestop 5 times in the past 2 weeks trying to find a decent used game since no new shooters have came out since Max Payne 3. Today I bought Kane & Lynch and the second one. Single player took about 6 hours to beat and it was no easy run through! I had to restart missions 2 dozen times or more which let me frustrated a few times! LOL I havnt been mad over a video game since I was in high school but today I was ready to break my controller, which means I had an ACTUAL CHALLENGE!! Great game overall If your into shooters at all this HAS to be added to your stack!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
jd121
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
umm not really sure what to say, cool at first but gets really boring (really boring) so dont take so much of my advice but i didnt really enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
underrated game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
SmellyLaFoot
Location: las vegas, nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a great story along with some good gameplay. The only hiccup was a real difficult area to get past in middle of game(trying to kill someone driving a dump truck). Once you get past that it flows real good again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
The Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Monsterkidd
Location: Garner, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Been lookin for dis game forever...Played it on the ps3 back n 09
Finally found it. bout to get it on 360
Love dis game. Awesomeness of everything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Good Story, Bad Controls, Ugly Game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Willbgamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got about a quarter of the way through this game and had to stop, eject the disc, and return it asap. This game had some good promise though. Great story with unique characters made coping with the horrible unresponsive controls a tad more bearable. Once I got to the "kill the truck driver" scene i realized how bad the controls really were. It's tough to make a precise shot into a window when even after a single shot the recoil sends your reticule to the top of the screen, let alone make many shots to break a glass window then kill a driver. The cover mechanics were shoddy as well. You basically have to hope for the best if you are near a wall or barrel and pray Kane actually goes into cover. If not you are stuck with the bad controls and hope you can kill them before the programming gets you. I'd say if you have patience then go nuts for this game if not then I have to say...I would give this game a pass. Maybe try Dead to Rights: Retribution because it delivers much better quality to a 3rd person shooter with cover mechanics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
if only the bullets hit there targets.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
assassinZERO
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has one of the most amazing characters in gaming history.....kane......and one of the most phsycotic and funy characters....lynch.......an amazing plot some cool environments cool action sequences amazing characters amazing voice acting what could go wrong.....the gun controls!the bullets dont make contact this game would be a 9.25-9.75 if it werent for the terrible gun controls especially in the war sections urghhhhh!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Kane & Lynch
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Mills
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was okay but the gameplay I found to be a little difficult. I experienced missions where I literally just wanted to break the game. I had a feeling about the game to just keep going and see what happens. Well I never finished the game. I had recently purchased Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days and I was impressed but it was only fairly descent. The second game, gave me no challenge and beat it with in the matter of 5 hours. The first game however was a challenge. I look forward to purchasing Kane & Lynch: Deadmen in the near future. The graphics weren't the best and the cussing was just horrible. The story from what I played had me thinking they could have done better with the game which involves two criminals that aren't really heroes like in most shooter games there are two types of people the bad people and the good people. In Kane & Lynch there is no good guys just a lot of crime. They definitely should make a third and final game and have them both die to put an end this shooter sequel and hopefully in the future the game creators make a game much better than this and have a good story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Kane & Lynch: Dead Weight
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
gucci-maneX
Bought this game for 20 bucks, because I was bored one day, and thought i'd give it a try.... After playing Hitman: blood money, I thought this would be in the general ballpark, but its no where near it..... Lets start off with the controls... sloppy at best---- the cover system is completely screwed up, you can't press a button to mount cover, you simply have to lean your character up against the wall and hope for the best.. aiming is a pain, I turned the sensitivity up and my character still aims like hes 80 with arthritis... Oh and another thing, if kane is suppose to be a badass merc, then why can't he can't keep a 556 AR on target, while shooting on full-auto? details like this just bug me, because in real life it wouldn't happen: recoil isn't that bad.... The storyline is garbage, when I bought it, i thought it would kind of be like a "reservoir dogs" style storylline, and it turns out to be about mercs, and you end up fighting a civil-war in Cuba (WTF?) you go through the trouble of robbing a bank only to basically do it for no reason, (what kind of plot line is that?).... another thing is this squad based combat..... maybe they just aren't used to making squad based combat (because they specialize in games like hitman) but JC! you order your squad to fire on an mg nest, and next thing you know, they are walking around aimlessly in front of it; they get downed, and now you can't save them because YOUR GUY CAN'T AIM!!!! its a shame, because I hoped to play this game, like it, and then buy the new one when it comes out soon........ nope, it was so bad, that I played it for aprox 3 days, and returned it for a refund the 3rd day i owned it......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/09
gamenerd323
This game is great, I love it. It involves strategy and makes you think, the plot is great, the graphics are beutiful and the game is so realestic. I don't see why this game is so bad, is it my favorite game no (well maybe one of them) but this is still a great game! It is totally worth a buy, especially if your a fan of rainbow six vegas. Except in rainbow six vegas you play as the good guys, in Kane and Lynch dead men, you play as the bad guys and Kane and Lynch has better graphics. So defintley buy Kane and lynch, and buy rainbow six vegas. This game is great, I love it. It involves strategy and makes you think, the plot is great, the graphics are beutiful and the game is so realestic. I don't see why this game is so bad, is it my favorite game no (well maybe one of them) but this is still a great game! It is totally worth a buy, especially if your a fan of rainbow six vegas. Except in rainbow six vegas you play as the good guys, in Kane and Lynch dead men, you play as the bad guys and Kane and Lynch has better graphics. So defintley buy Kane and lynch, and buy rainbow six vegas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
A Very Good Game Made Better By Co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
C.R. Logan
Being an avid couch co-op games fan, I was very excited to play Kane & Lynch. I love that they made local co-op for this game. It fits the game perfectly. I wasn't really expecting much of it when I first played it, but believe me, I was in for a surprise. It's worth buying even if you don't have someone else to play it with. I won't write about the storyline solely on the fact that I don't want to ruin the game for anyone. Just know that the story you will be getting in this game is blockbuster quality. You start out not knowing much about what happened to Kane and Lynch, and it's slowly revealed to you throughout the story. You will care about the characters and will want to learn more about them. The two main characters, Kane and Lynch are two likeable characters. Kane is a depressed criminal who's glory days have come and gone, and Lynch is a drug addicted psychopath. The game does a good job of keeping you entertained. You will go to a lot of diverse areas. A few include tokyo, the middle east, and the middle of a tropical rain forest. You even scale down the side of a sky scraper! You do a lot of different tasks in the game, but unfortunately, most of them revolve around shooting. I would have liked a little more diversity. The graphics look very nice and polished. The shooting mechanic was a bit awkward to me. I think it was because of the way they had the camera over your shoulder when you shoot and the fact that the crosshair doesn't expand to show your accuracy. it's not game breaking in the slightest, though. You can still have a fun time playing it. It was just my personal preference, anyway. You get a good selection of weapons in the game. My favorite was the sniper rifle, followed by the P90. You are allowed to have one primary weapon and one side arm with you. You also have grenades. If you are playing single player, you control both Kane and Lynches equipment, with is a lot simpler than it sounds. There is a useful cover system in the game that is pretty basic, but it serves it's purpose. You can blindfire or aim and shoot from cover. Other than that, the combat isn't that remarkable. It's not the game's strongest point. I really liked the interface. It has a nice minimalistic feeling which is great for a third person shooter. I didn't have any problems with the controls. They did what they were supposed to do and did a good job at it. Some people complain about the level of profanity in the game. Keep in mind, this is a very dark game. You play as a criminal and he has a drug addicted psychopath as a partner. They get into some very intense situations, most of them life or death. Not just the shooting, but the parts of the story as well. If you have a problem with the dark reality of this game, it's probably not for you. The music is very good as well. The soundtrack really compliments the mood and feeling of specific parts of the game. The guns sound pretty unremarkable, but I didn't expect to be wowed by the sound of gunfire. The loading screens in the game serve as part of the story as well. Some of them have conversations between Kane and Lynch, some between Kane, Lynch, and other NPC, and some are cryptic flashbacks from the past that have a very spooky and mysterious feel. Again, the game does a good job and keeping you entertained, even in parts of the game where you wouldn't expect it. The game has a good level of challenge. If you partner goes down, you have to go up to him and inject him with adrenaline. You have a time limit for this, and if you inject him to many times, he dies. Then it's game over. While playing co-op, there are scenes where Kane and Lynch split up. This is one of the most challenging parts of the game, because if one of you go down, it's automatically game over. It's still doable, though. I can't really comment on the multiplayer, as I didn't really get into it. I can tell you that it was fun and deep. I found Kane & Lynch to be just about the right length. If I remember
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Great Game too much use of the F word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Walms
I'm enjoying this game currently, it's actually pretty cool. The controls are not the best and are pretty non-responsive. About the worst part of the game is the use of the F word, almost every sentence, every third word is F this and F that. Makes the game seem very childish that the devoloper has such poor taste in dialogue. The story is pretty decent and easy enough to follow, the music is downright annoying, just shut that off in options. Not a bad game to buy since it's very cheap now, I'm enjoying it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Fascinating Storyline Marred By Terrible Game Mechanics
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
Yakov
Kane and Lynch: Dead Men is a fascinating tale of redemption set in such diverse locations as Tokyo, Japan and Havana, Cuba. In fact, this game has the potential to be one of the most interesting and entertaining games I've ever played if it wasn't so horribly crippled by its lackluster gameplay and controls. Naturally, I expected a degree of gameplay limitation which the third person shooter genre so often provides, but this game went above and beyond my expectations of how absolutely terrible game mechanics could be. I can only hope that they make a Kane and Lynch: Dead Men movie so that I can get the same amazing storyline without having to actually play the game. Pros:Storyline that is actually quite interesting for such a brutal game. Detailed and diverse setting locations. Decent AI.Cons:Terrible controls that are completely unresponsive and ruin the game completely. Terrible game mechanics (which make the game more difficult than it should be at times). Mediocre dialogue and voice acting. The Bottom Line:In order to get the most out of Kane and Lynch: Dead Men, I would suggest reading a synopsis of the game's plot online and then stopping there.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Solid Buy ..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
JMan
If you decide to go witk KaL you need to know two things, first the campaign will get very hard but you can adjust the difficulty and last dont trust anyone in the multiplayer lol. Capaign is very fun and as i stated earlier challenging(AKA you will die alot be prepared) but luckily the creators added a adrenaline shot if your downed in single player campaign and your about to die the cpu players will run to you and give you a adrenaline shot to keep you goin.(be careful you can OD from to much use)The voice acting i cant express enough how good it was felt like i was in a movie.(Your gonna love the part with the shovel) But lets get to multiplayer its really fun and the DLC is free which is a plus but like i said earlier dont trust anyone.( f.i. lets say you are holding the most money while waiting for the getaway van if someone gets greedy they can kill you take your money and whatever money they had prior plus yours they can keep so long as they escape before everyone else trys to kill them but if you do betray anyone begining of next round your marked as a traitor and are liable to get killed) But its fun and the game should last you awhile.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Credit is due
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
BGT1313
I want to start off by saying this game is due up for major credit. Sure its not perfect but the gaming experience is awesome. Its somewhat like GTA but not a sandbox game but for ruthlessness, it is right with GTA. Though you do not have the options to change want is happening, you have a partner that will make sure you are on your toes wondering what will he do next? I dont want to get too far into the story but you do start out by breaking out of jail and then making your way to some kind of "freedom". The game's story has some great turn of events, or not going as planned, moments that my turn people away (unless you are one of the people who blast everyone in site in GTA just because). The controls are pretty easy to get use to as well as if you play split-screen with a friend. I dont play much online so I can't help anyone in that area but for the split-screen co-op mode, its good - maybe an 8 or 8.5. The screens are side-by-side and not one above the other but the placement of the characters allows you to see way more than you ever could on COD 5's split-screen (which was weird). The next part is the challenge. This game has the challenge down pat. It was more hard for me on two player than single player and not because of the screen but because your partner/friend can shoot the crap out of you without knowing it. With that being said, its not a glitch or anything of that nature. Its when you are split up and one is snipper and the other is a run-n-gun (Me). The snipper will (unless you are extra precautious) shoot first and ask questions later. This was only on two player and not single player mode so it could have just been my friends' "not looking before shooting" error. Either way the difficulty can be adjusted so if it seems to easy, move it up a notch and if its too hard, you can only move it down soo far but keep trying. Graphics are not top notch but are good to watch on a 720p HDTV. The voice acting is also around an 8. If you are looking for the most over the top game that you cannot put down, get Fallout 3 but if you are looking for a straight up movie/game that makes you feel like you are part of the "Reindeer Games" movie or any other in that genre, get this. The price has went down so its not like you are spending the big bucs on the newest released "Big One". For the price and, trust me on this, the experience you can't go wrong. But please do not buy the game thinking it is Game of the Year or even close cause it will turn you away. Buy it for the price, play it for what it is worth, and dont expect the winning loto #s.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/09
nikhillo
Its all right but there is to much cussing and it gets so annoying I have to turn it down. Anyway the graphics are pretty good. And the story lines all right. I would recommend it if you like grand theft auto I really could not figure out if I was a good guy or a bad guy. The 2-player is all right I do not like that you have to split up. If you're a gamer who dies allot then this is a good game. You have a limited amount of times you can be healed so its pretty good. The storyline is kind of messed up it got confusing after a while some of the levels are really hard and boring but once you get through them the rest is all right .I could not figure out the controls. Other than that its all right. I am going to trade it in for mercenaries 2. Because I finished the game and I heard it was good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Worth Renting, Not Buying
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
BIGTONY916
I bought this game 2 days ago. I sat down with my sister-in-law and beat this game in 1 and a half days. The aiming on this game is very strange. Doesn't flow smoothly and the story is complicated. There are some cool features, i.e., Lynch starts to see civilians as police officers. I would recommend this to be a rental, because it takes virtually a day to beat. Another part of this game that I didn't like is that, the character dies way to fast. There a map were a dump truck runs over the character and you have to take out the driver. The cut scene cannot be skipped, so listening to that 2 minute cut scene seems like an hour after the character dies a couple of times. The sounds suck. A SAW does NOT sound like a MP44 silenced. It's ok... (and that's saying a lot).
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Ok. But could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
bgood
This game is ok. The interplay between the two characters is interesting, and you see a relationship grow as the game progresses. I just don't know if you will care enough about the characters. Some of the missions are repetitive and kinda boring. This one mission, you have to go into this club and go upstairs into this room. You shoot two guards and punch out this girl. You take her hostage and carry her back through the club while some of her guards shoot at you. You exit into this hallway, and for some reason your partner puts her down and she slaps him and takes off. And guess where she goes? Back to the same room where you originally found her. You have to go back to the room and get her again! Some of the missions give you a feeling of "I have played this board/scenerio before". Especially if you are a fan of 3rd person shooters. The controls were ok, standard 3rd person format for the buttons, the camera on occasion was glitchy but not too bad.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>