GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men is a violent and chaotic journey of two men - a flawed mercenary and a medicated psychopath - and their brutal attitude towards right and wrong. This volatile partnership combined with innovative technologies allow for an unparalleled gaming experience. Kane & Lynch: Dead Men will immerse players into an emotionally intense crime drama with unflinching action. Io-Interactive's proprietary technology will deliver fluid high definition graphics and lighting, highly destructible environments, massive crowd AI, single, co-op and squad-based combat, a cinematic interface, and non-stop dialog between Kane and Lynch. The title also features innovative two-player co-op and groundbreaking online game play.
Average Customer Rating:
6.208
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 out of 2454%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Review 1 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
I tried to play this but it was just that bad!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/14
ConsolesGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Where do I start? The hitmarkers in this game are atrocious, you die constantly and if that's not bad enough there's no cover, so you're constantly being killed by snipers and what was the final straw? For me, it was the level with the dump truck. No matter how many times I shot the glass out the driver wouldn't die thanks to the poor hitmarkers and unrealistic muzzle rise. I Deleted this trash off my console asap, even at $5 this is a ripoff, I'm glad I only paid $5 instead of $65. If you have a low threshold, then this game isn't for you, cause it will make your blood boil in a hurry. The controls are the worst set of controls that I've ever dealt with on any game, using the bumper buttons to couch, really? If they wanted to make a squad based game, then perhaps they should of looked at how Rainbow Six Vegas did it cause Eidos's version was terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Ok. But could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
bgood
This game is ok. The interplay between the two characters is interesting, and you see a relationship grow as the game progresses. I just don't know if you will care enough about the characters. Some of the missions are repetitive and kinda boring. This one mission, you have to go into this club and go upstairs into this room. You shoot two guards and punch out this girl. You take her hostage and carry her back through the club while some of her guards shoot at you. You exit into this hallway, and for some reason your partner puts her down and she slaps him and takes off. And guess where she goes? Back to the same room where you originally found her. You have to go back to the room and get her again! Some of the missions give you a feeling of "I have played this board/scenerio before". Especially if you are a fan of 3rd person shooters. The controls were ok, standard 3rd person format for the buttons, the camera on occasion was glitchy but not too bad.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Good Story, Bad Controls, Ugly Game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Willbgamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got about a quarter of the way through this game and had to stop, eject the disc, and return it asap. This game had some good promise though. Great story with unique characters made coping with the horrible unresponsive controls a tad more bearable. Once I got to the "kill the truck driver" scene i realized how bad the controls really were. It's tough to make a precise shot into a window when even after a single shot the recoil sends your reticule to the top of the screen, let alone make many shots to break a glass window then kill a driver. The cover mechanics were shoddy as well. You basically have to hope for the best if you are near a wall or barrel and pray Kane actually goes into cover. If not you are stuck with the bad controls and hope you can kill them before the programming gets you. I'd say if you have patience then go nuts for this game if not then I have to say...I would give this game a pass. Maybe try Dead to Rights: Retribution because it delivers much better quality to a 3rd person shooter with cover mechanics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
kyleblack251988
Location: Temecula CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even on the easiest difficulty Aspirin this game is hard as heck. Why have difficulties if they are all hard? Dumb game. I've played other Kane and Lynch games that were better than this one.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
ETJEDINAT1
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/08
etjedinat1
Kane and lynch is a special kind of game, both characters are unique, and I completely understood them by the end of the game. Guns and explosions are similar to other games, but the voice acting is great! They speak their emotions, and anger like real humans. All of the levels are designed well and are fun. The controls are not very good, and it is kinda hard to get behind walls because there is not an individual button for it. The difficulty is simple if its on easy, its medium if its on normal, and impossible if its on hard. The storyline is different but I did not like the two endings. The game length is so so, but I thought there could have been another bank robbing mission. Graphics are well like any other xbox 360 game. And last of all the co op is awesome! One player plays as kane and the other plays lynch. So to end it off I completely recommend this game for any action loving fan who doesn't mind shooting cops.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Solid Buy ..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
JMan
If you decide to go witk KaL you need to know two things, first the campaign will get very hard but you can adjust the difficulty and last dont trust anyone in the multiplayer lol. Capaign is very fun and as i stated earlier challenging(AKA you will die alot be prepared) but luckily the creators added a adrenaline shot if your downed in single player campaign and your about to die the cpu players will run to you and give you a adrenaline shot to keep you goin.(be careful you can OD from to much use)The voice acting i cant express enough how good it was felt like i was in a movie.(Your gonna love the part with the shovel) But lets get to multiplayer its really fun and the DLC is free which is a plus but like i said earlier dont trust anyone.( f.i. lets say you are holding the most money while waiting for the getaway van if someone gets greedy they can kill you take your money and whatever money they had prior plus yours they can keep so long as they escape before everyone else trys to kill them but if you do betray anyone begining of next round your marked as a traitor and are liable to get killed) But its fun and the game should last you awhile.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
great game but difficult
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/08
Paries
I played this game at a friend's house a little while ago and was amazed at how fun, fast-paced and entertaining this was. I and my friend played two-player campaign which is great because whenever one of you get wounded they can help, but since that doesn't happen in one player. I expect it will be a little bit harder. I absolutely loved the graphics of this game. It's so sleek and realistic. I only played two missions in this game, so I don't know how long the hole game is but what I do know is that the two missions I played were pretty long, but not long enough to get bored. Actually, I thought this game had an absolutely perfect mission length. The bullets whizzing by you, the sound of glass windows shattering, the sound of people shooting and the sound of screaming people are all so realistic and great. I really recommend this game to people who like shooting and any one who likes shooting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/09
gamenerd323
This game is great, I love it. It involves strategy and makes you think, the plot is great, the graphics are beutiful and the game is so realestic. I don't see why this game is so bad, is it my favorite game no (well maybe one of them) but this is still a great game! It is totally worth a buy, especially if your a fan of rainbow six vegas. Except in rainbow six vegas you play as the good guys, in Kane and Lynch dead men, you play as the bad guys and Kane and Lynch has better graphics. So defintley buy Kane and lynch, and buy rainbow six vegas. This game is great, I love it. It involves strategy and makes you think, the plot is great, the graphics are beutiful and the game is so realestic. I don't see why this game is so bad, is it my favorite game no (well maybe one of them) but this is still a great game! It is totally worth a buy, especially if your a fan of rainbow six vegas. Except in rainbow six vegas you play as the good guys, in Kane and Lynch dead men, you play as the bad guys and Kane and Lynch has better graphics. So defintley buy Kane and lynch, and buy rainbow six vegas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Kane & Lynch
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Mills
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was okay but the gameplay I found to be a little difficult. I experienced missions where I literally just wanted to break the game. I had a feeling about the game to just keep going and see what happens. Well I never finished the game. I had recently purchased Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days and I was impressed but it was only fairly descent. The second game, gave me no challenge and beat it with in the matter of 5 hours. The first game however was a challenge. I look forward to purchasing Kane & Lynch: Deadmen in the near future. The graphics weren't the best and the cussing was just horrible. The story from what I played had me thinking they could have done better with the game which involves two criminals that aren't really heroes like in most shooter games there are two types of people the bad people and the good people. In Kane & Lynch there is no good guys just a lot of crime. They definitely should make a third and final game and have them both die to put an end this shooter sequel and hopefully in the future the game creators make a game much better than this and have a good story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Fascinating Storyline Marred By Terrible Game Mechanics
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/09
Yakov
Kane and Lynch: Dead Men is a fascinating tale of redemption set in such diverse locations as Tokyo, Japan and Havana, Cuba. In fact, this game has the potential to be one of the most interesting and entertaining games I've ever played if it wasn't so horribly crippled by its lackluster gameplay and controls. Naturally, I expected a degree of gameplay limitation which the third person shooter genre so often provides, but this game went above and beyond my expectations of how absolutely terrible game mechanics could be. I can only hope that they make a Kane and Lynch: Dead Men movie so that I can get the same amazing storyline without having to actually play the game. Pros:Storyline that is actually quite interesting for such a brutal game. Detailed and diverse setting locations. Decent AI.Cons:Terrible controls that are completely unresponsive and ruin the game completely. Terrible game mechanics (which make the game more difficult than it should be at times). Mediocre dialogue and voice acting. The Bottom Line:In order to get the most out of Kane and Lynch: Dead Men, I would suggest reading a synopsis of the game's plot online and then stopping there.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/09
nikhillo
Its all right but there is to much cussing and it gets so annoying I have to turn it down. Anyway the graphics are pretty good. And the story lines all right. I would recommend it if you like grand theft auto I really could not figure out if I was a good guy or a bad guy. The 2-player is all right I do not like that you have to split up. If you're a gamer who dies allot then this is a good game. You have a limited amount of times you can be healed so its pretty good. The storyline is kind of messed up it got confusing after a while some of the levels are really hard and boring but once you get through them the rest is all right .I could not figure out the controls. Other than that its all right. I am going to trade it in for mercenaries 2. Because I finished the game and I heard it was good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
underrated game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
SmellyLaFoot
Location: las vegas, nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a great story along with some good gameplay. The only hiccup was a real difficult area to get past in middle of game(trying to kill someone driving a dump truck). Once you get past that it flows real good again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
The Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Monsterkidd
Location: Garner, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Been lookin for dis game forever...Played it on the ps3 back n 09
Finally found it. bout to get it on 360
Love dis game. Awesomeness of everything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Worth Renting, Not Buying
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
BIGTONY916
I bought this game 2 days ago. I sat down with my sister-in-law and beat this game in 1 and a half days. The aiming on this game is very strange. Doesn't flow smoothly and the story is complicated. There are some cool features, i.e., Lynch starts to see civilians as police officers. I would recommend this to be a rental, because it takes virtually a day to beat. Another part of this game that I didn't like is that, the character dies way to fast. There a map were a dump truck runs over the character and you have to take out the driver. The cut scene cannot be skipped, so listening to that 2 minute cut scene seems like an hour after the character dies a couple of times. The sounds suck. A SAW does NOT sound like a MP44 silenced. It's ok... (and that's saying a lot).
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Cant believe I didnt buy this game years ago!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Departure
Location: Indy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember reading reviews for Kane & Lynch in my Game Informer along time ago. Should have picked it up back then! I have been to Gamestop 5 times in the past 2 weeks trying to find a decent used game since no new shooters have came out since Max Payne 3. Today I bought Kane & Lynch and the second one. Single player took about 6 hours to beat and it was no easy run through! I had to restart missions 2 dozen times or more which let me frustrated a few times! LOL I havnt been mad over a video game since I was in high school but today I was ready to break my controller, which means I had an ACTUAL CHALLENGE!! Great game overall If your into shooters at all this HAS to be added to your stack!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
A Very Good Game Made Better By Co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
C.R. Logan
Being an avid couch co-op games fan, I was very excited to play Kane & Lynch. I love that they made local co-op for this game. It fits the game perfectly. I wasn't really expecting much of it when I first played it, but believe me, I was in for a surprise. It's worth buying even if you don't have someone else to play it with. I won't write about the storyline solely on the fact that I don't want to ruin the game for anyone. Just know that the story you will be getting in this game is blockbuster quality. You start out not knowing much about what happened to Kane and Lynch, and it's slowly revealed to you throughout the story. You will care about the characters and will want to learn more about them. The two main characters, Kane and Lynch are two likeable characters. Kane is a depressed criminal who's glory days have come and gone, and Lynch is a drug addicted psychopath. The game does a good job of keeping you entertained. You will go to a lot of diverse areas. A few include tokyo, the middle east, and the middle of a tropical rain forest. You even scale down the side of a sky scraper! You do a lot of different tasks in the game, but unfortunately, most of them revolve around shooting. I would have liked a little more diversity. The graphics look very nice and polished. The shooting mechanic was a bit awkward to me. I think it was because of the way they had the camera over your shoulder when you shoot and the fact that the crosshair doesn't expand to show your accuracy. it's not game breaking in the slightest, though. You can still have a fun time playing it. It was just my personal preference, anyway. You get a good selection of weapons in the game. My favorite was the sniper rifle, followed by the P90. You are allowed to have one primary weapon and one side arm with you. You also have grenades. If you are playing single player, you control both Kane and Lynches equipment, with is a lot simpler than it sounds. There is a useful cover system in the game that is pretty basic, but it serves it's purpose. You can blindfire or aim and shoot from cover. Other than that, the combat isn't that remarkable. It's not the game's strongest point. I really liked the interface. It has a nice minimalistic feeling which is great for a third person shooter. I didn't have any problems with the controls. They did what they were supposed to do and did a good job at it. Some people complain about the level of profanity in the game. Keep in mind, this is a very dark game. You play as a criminal and he has a drug addicted psychopath as a partner. They get into some very intense situations, most of them life or death. Not just the shooting, but the parts of the story as well. If you have a problem with the dark reality of this game, it's probably not for you. The music is very good as well. The soundtrack really compliments the mood and feeling of specific parts of the game. The guns sound pretty unremarkable, but I didn't expect to be wowed by the sound of gunfire. The loading screens in the game serve as part of the story as well. Some of them have conversations between Kane and Lynch, some between Kane, Lynch, and other NPC, and some are cryptic flashbacks from the past that have a very spooky and mysterious feel. Again, the game does a good job and keeping you entertained, even in parts of the game where you wouldn't expect it. The game has a good level of challenge. If you partner goes down, you have to go up to him and inject him with adrenaline. You have a time limit for this, and if you inject him to many times, he dies. Then it's game over. While playing co-op, there are scenes where Kane and Lynch split up. This is one of the most challenging parts of the game, because if one of you go down, it's automatically game over. It's still doable, though. I can't really comment on the multiplayer, as I didn't really get into it. I can tell you that it was fun and deep. I found Kane & Lynch to be just about the right length. If I remember
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Looks Cool
Posted on:6/12/07
John Purcell
I hope this game is cool to play in my parents basement. I live in my parents basement and I have my own 13 inch color tv. It will be awesome to play while the lights are off. I am scared of the dark. I hope that the characters are not too scary. I like it better when they are nice and frienly, like in Brittany's Dance Beat. I hope there is a good sound track that I can sing and dance to. My doctor says it is good for me to dance, so I get some exercise. I tell hm that video games are a great way to exercise. This game looks a bit to scarry for me. I think I wont buy it. I hate the dark. I have to go now, my mom is coming.
Review 18 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
jd121
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
umm not really sure what to say, cool at first but gets really boring (really boring) so dont take so much of my advice but i didnt really enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/17/07
damosuppreme
The makers of this game collaborated with the makers of such movies as "Heat", staring Al Pacino and Robert DeNero, and also the older movie "Point Break". In the game, you play as a team of highly experiences criminals,i.e. explosives, safe cracking, hot wiring vehicles, that go on heist after heist, robing banks and high end businesses. I have been following the making of this ever since I heard about it and I can't wait for it to come out. Plus they are selling it for only $50 when they could EASILY get $60. Check out the camera angles in the screenshots. I can't wait!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Great Game too much use of the F word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Walms
I'm enjoying this game currently, it's actually pretty cool. The controls are not the best and are pretty non-responsive. About the worst part of the game is the use of the F word, almost every sentence, every third word is F this and F that. Makes the game seem very childish that the devoloper has such poor taste in dialogue. The story is pretty decent and easy enough to follow, the music is downright annoying, just shut that off in options. Not a bad game to buy since it's very cheap now, I'm enjoying it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>