GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Diamond

In the Sinnoh region, there are two Pokemon that symbolize the region. They appear in the Sinnoh reigon's myths and old folklore. One is called Dialga, and is said to have the power to control time. The other is called Palkia, who is said to have the ability to distort space. The sinister organization called Team Galaxy is trying to rule the region by utilizing these two Pokemon's power. During your adventure to complete your Pokedex and become the Champion, these two Pokemon, and Team Galaxy, will intertwine into the story and lead you on a fantastic journey across the Sinnoh region.
Average Customer Rating:
8.488
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
19
8 stars
8
7 stars
8
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
73 out of 8487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Diamond
Review 1 for Pokemon Diamond
Go Pikachu
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/08
edwin0629
This is a great game. The touch screen works well. Controls are great, and the battle system is superb. The game starts like all the other Pokemon games, by choosing one Pokemon and making your way through the gym and battles. You could use the WIFI and trade Pokemon around the world. That’s great if you want the 500 some Pokemon. I bought this game for my son and I loved it so much that I bought the Pokemon Pearl version, and we battle. The Nintendo DS has some incredible games for all ages. The Pokemon games have always been great RPGs and fan favorites. I first got the Pokemon Yellow about seven years ago and I was into it for a while, but the Pokemon Diamond is the best one yet, and one of the DS's best RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
62 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rocker1026
 
Please wait while more information about rocker1026 is loaded.
Additional information about rocker1026 could not be loaded.
one of the best of the pokemon world
Posted 7/25/11
ok frist's of its a pretty good game this was my frist ds game and pokemon game. i thout it was good and now of days they have better but if you want a cheap pokemon game that is fun get this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pokemon Diamond
Enter Generation IV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
ThatOneDudeAKATod
From a just released standpoint, Pokemon Diamond stands strong as another great game in the Pokemon series. Not only the nice graphical jump to DS, but better animations, and a more detailed world make exploring so much more invigorating. Where generation II gave us new Pokemon and "baby pokemon", I feel now we revieved "adult pokemon" like Magmortar or Electivire. New pokeballs and items are always great of course and now there is a method of hunting shiny Pokemon. Its no Johto, but I think it has a stronger post game than generation III did. (And much less water thankfully) Also, finally able to trade and batte each other with no peripherals. And all your boxes can be uploaded to Battle Revolution on the Wii. Definately should be owned by the die hard pokemon fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pokemon Diamond
This game is the most beast game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Ghostrider77755
Location: Burrton,Ks
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is for awesome games. I love it. I guarantee this is worth your money.
----Ghostrider77755
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Diamond
Highly Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Lizzy41415
Location: Greenfield, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge Pokemon fan and have been following the games since their first release. I just bought the Diamond version today and brought it home. I went to play it in my ds and it wont read the game card!! I can play my Black 2 version just fine along with my Zelda game but this one just wont read at all, my ds wont even begin to recognize the game for whatever reason. I even tried it in 2 other systems and they wouldn't recognize it either so I know it's not just my system. Very disappointed, it almost makes me not want to go back to game stop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Diamond
Doesn't read DS card
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
AngeltheboyRA
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The DS card won't work and I was wondering if I could trade the game for another please let me trade the game I tried playing and when it didn't work I got mad but please let me trade it please and thank you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Diamond
The worst pokemon game in pokemon histery
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
lukeNC
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When it first stared i did not like it .then when you go to the 3 city your pokemon won't a bay so i would not recommend this to anyone
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon Diamond
PIC fire types.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
carol
Location: oley
This game is perfect for: party gamers
very great games great for 6 and up love most of the pokemon exciting fun and cool and very funny!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Diamond
Great Pokemon Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
Simmmiiin
Location: WI, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In all honesty, this, pearl and platinum are amazing games. Like all portable console pokemon games, you'll never be able to put the game down. It's a game you can constantly play until you practically 'Catch 'em All,' and even then you can still get some playing hours on it! This game is great for a kid who loves Pokemon. Don't spend $40 on the new Pokemon games, and just buy this. It's a great buy for a birthday or a present for some good grades on a report card. A must get!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Diamond
Great Game, Great Music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Anonymous
Location: Somewhere!
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game, and was immediately impressed by the music. Even though the new Pokemon generation has come out, I still think this music is better than in Pokemon Black and White, I found myself humming to the tunes long after I had finished the game, with great pleasure. The gameplay, Pokemon, nuff said. After you have finished the game, there is still plenty to do. Go to the Grand Festival, Make poffins, and you used to be able to trade over the WiFi connection. Go underground and fin cool stuff, catch swarm Pokemon, breed cool combinations, and just have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Diamond
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Leechinator76
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game from the 4th Generation. It has great starters and while all Pokemon games have relatively the same story line with a small twist every game still has great story lines. This game is one of the few that have real storylines that are interesting in the game. The Pokemon are great and the game isn't one you can finish in one day. This game has a story line even after the Elite Four and is good to have because of how fun it is. Their are lots of Legendary to find even later in the game so this game takes along time. Excellent buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Diamond
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
TerTer
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is just amazing. I love it. I mean like I can play this game for years. This game is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon Diamond
Not good any more
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Goober54631
Location: GA
This game is not good anymore! Black and White are by far supreme in this category! But this game was very good when it came out.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Diamond
Amazing Game! ;D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
iAndrew1028
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is great! I love the old feeling of this game and all of the old Pokemon! I like the way you choose a move to use and the charicters in this game!! I would very well reccomend it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Pokemon Diamond
Very Fun Pokeon Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
assanation007
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best pokeon games out there.This took soooo long to beat.I liked the part when you were tralveling through the mountains.The pokeon were harder to train in this game.I don't like that the graphics weren't as good as black.Aslo, There's not much places to train in the end.Go Diagla!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Diamond
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Beesterbunny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like the Pokemon series, and this game is no exception. I am always a bit leery when new pokemon are released, as they could be weird and different, but I was impressed with this batch. Anyway, game-wise this is amazing! It's nice to have the touch screen and double-screens, and the Poketch is pretty cool. I love how every new Pokemon game has the same controls and gameplay, yet there is always something new to make each game totally more exciting and different. I am really happy with the graphics in this game; they have really improved now that we're on the DS. As usual, the music is fun and gets stuck in your head, and it always find a way to fit into the scene without being painfully annoying. The one thing I love about Pokemon games is the fact that you can play them for long periods of time and never get bored. This game is no exception, and I just love it! I'm sure you will too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Diamond
MY FAVORITE POKEMON GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
alixs
Location: johns creek ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its has a great story line, NO LONG INTRO, NO ANNOYING TIME WASTING PEOPLE TRYING TO GET YOUR NUMBER AND NO LONG TEAM GALACTIC FIGHT AND SUPER EASY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Diamond
simply pokemon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
luisg543
Location: riverside
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well all i can say is good game even if you are an adult this helps you find the iner child in you. if you are a child i recommend it especialy if you love pokemon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Diamond
AWESOME GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
videogamer2266
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game like 4 years ago and it's still awesome!!! Gameplay is great, the new pokemon and region are really cool, and the new GTS feature is so amazing! Getting pokemon from other regions, like the Kanto region, is just sooo amazing. I got Groudon, Palkia, Dragonite, and more on my Pokemon Diamond using the WTS! This game is sooo cool!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Diamond
A great game, in a great series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
GamerzRule
This is another successful Pokemon video game. Although Pokemon is for little kids the video games aren't. Bravo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bacbrak
 
Please wait while more information about Bacbrak is loaded.
Additional information about Bacbrak could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 1/18/13
This game features 493 Pokemon that are great. This game wowed me and will forever. It takes the elements of old Pokemon games and puts them into the new splendidly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Diamond
this game is very great for 6-13 year olds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
pokefan111
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is very great good graphics and awesome very good for kid s no blood and safe so kids minds do not get ruined. i recomend this for kids because it wont get boring anytime .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>