GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Pearl

In the Sinnoh region, there are two Pokemon that symbolize the region. They appear in the Sinnoh reigon's myths and old folklore. One is called Dialga, and is said to have the power to control time. The other is called Palkia, who is said to have the ability to distort space. The sinister organization called Team Galaxy is trying to rule the region by utilizing these two Pokemon's power. During your adventure to complete your Pokedex and become the Champion, these two Pokemon, and Team Galaxy, will intertwine into the story and lead you on a fantastic journey across the Sinnoh region.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
15
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 4978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Pearl
Review 1 for Pokemon Pearl
best pokemon ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there are no cons to this game. it has great lasting appeal. great everything....it is definitely worth the money, not to mention the wireless play works great. its a great xmas gift
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Pearl
good game but had issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
zeke222
Location: tucson
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was good overall but it had a few problems.First of all the pros,its really fun and has lasting appeal and new pokemon.The cons,the bad things about this game is that I had saving issues and so did my other friends.Overall I would recommend this game to beginner pokemon fans but hardcore ones like me I would reccemend platinum or black.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Pearl
spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Anonymous
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game and i reccomend it to anyone deciding to buy it.the graphics when walking are not great but the upclose graphics are spectacular.its a fun an addicting game.i myself played the game and i was excited when i had the time to relax and play.if you are reading this it is a great game to buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Pearl
good but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
boog24
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is good but they need to add more sound i get mad at reading all of the dialog in this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Pearl
Beautiful Game Here
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Pearl and Diamond are the first two Pokemon RPG's to be released on the Nintendo DS. The game is the first of the RPG series to introduce 3D graphics and man they do look great for a DS game. Pearl lets you explore the Shinoh region. New Pokemon are presented in the game so go ahead an catch em all. The game provides some touch screen features that can be used in and outside of battles. Also if your using the original DS and you have a Pokemon for the gameboy advance. It is possible to trade which is an awesome feature if you ask me. These sorta games aren't meant for reviews because their just so awesome that it all can't be explained and could only be understand by playing the game. If your a huge pokemon fan and own a DS or even a 3DS. This game is a great classic and plus it has Wifi battles how awesome is that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Pearl
I thoroughly enjoyed this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
BlackwaterAgentGregory
Location: Milton,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game. I wouldn't say it is better then Pokemon Red, Blue, or Yellow, but this game is still really good. The music is great, some of the best music in the series. Thanks for reading my short review. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Pearl
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
dukeofcheese
Location: Hyrule
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS My FIRST POKEmon game ive ever gotten. i got it in 2010 and i never stopped playing it it was so addicting! You will not be dissapointed with this game, trust me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Pearl
POKEMON ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
itouchliker
Location: texas, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I HAVE ALOT OF POKEMON GAMES AND PEARL ITS ONE OF THE POKEMON GAMES I HAVE. ITS AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Pearl
AWSOME GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
follafle312
Location: Marysville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a really really fun game and i would recommend it too alot of people if they would hear me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Pearl
Gotta catch em' all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
friggle619
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have Pokemon FireRed and Pokemon Sapphire but this game is amazing! There are many new pokemon and when you get the National Dex you can catch pokemon from Sapphire AND FireRed if they are plugged into a DS. I recommened this to all gamers and Pokemon fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Pearl
best 4 gen pokemon game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
coolly
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game made me get a ds lite and it has my fav starter pokemon. i've play so much of it also it was my first ds game. and my fav legendary pokemon palkia.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon Pearl
as cool as jinx
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
pikachu03
Location: va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great. i play it for hours apon hours. its fun for kids who like pokemon or teens who has money they want to spend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Pearl
its fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
ofw12
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is the funnest Pokemon game i have played! i highly recommend it for all ages BIG or small. the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Pearl
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
chocobeary
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that this game is great. It's a well rounded game that has a decent lasting appeal. The Pokemon are cool and fun to collect, and there is alot more to these games than what some people might think, like EV's and IV's. I would recommend this game to anyone wanting something to do on a ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Pearl
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game was good.I am not a fan of Pokemon,but I thought this game was actually pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Pearl
Best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
babygirl1
Location: Nashville, Tennesse
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've had this game for over a year and it's the best game ever! Everything is perfect! I love pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Pearl
Catch them all?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
xXAngeIXx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried to no avail, but... well, there's too many to catch. Anyways, this game is really fun to play, especially when you're catching a whole bunch of new pokemon. Battling a whole bunch of new trainers were also one of the fun perks of this game as well. If you're a pokemon fan, then I suggest you play this and try to catch them all. Seriously. Try it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Pearl
Best pokemon game, so far...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
goomba
Location: Indianapolis,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Being older, I don't care much for pokemon anymore. However, I still get out my Pearl, Saphire, and Soul Silver to play just for kicks. This was the first "true" pokemon game on the "new" nintendo consoles, and in my opion, the best. With new pokemon,( Not like the wierd one's in pokemon black and white.) new story, new region, and new professor, you just know it will be good. My complaints for Pearl are small. It seemed the difficulty was a bit high for some( Still trying to complete that natinal dex...) and that the region was a bit to...uh...vast. Minor complaints forgotton, this is a treasure for all who like Action and/or turn based rpg's. Don't miss out on it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Pearl
Pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is actually pretty fun. I liked it when I was younger but now I probably wouldn't. If your like 11 or younger you would like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Pearl
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
poonslayer
great game at first the grew old after a few months
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>