GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions

Blazing Angels Secret Missions shows World War II from a different perspective - that of an elite pilot who is part of a secret team. In the game, the player will undertake some of the most dangerous missions in exotic locations all over the globe. As an elite pilot, the player goes from one great adventure to another, while battling the most lethal experimental weapons of the Third Reich. The squad's mission is to prevent the ultimate weapon from being built. To help players in this quest, they have at their disposal an assortment of highly experimental aircraft and weaponry. Blazing Angels Secret Missions comes straight out of the history books of World War II's most top secret projects.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Review 1 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Is it what your looking for?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/10
WetAqua12
Well I'am a big fan of Blazing Angel games but I have had this one since Christmas and still have'nt beat it, I know that's crazy! I even Beat Halo 3 odst on legendary in only like 5 hours and I have spent days trying to concer this game and still I fail to beat it. The Graphics on this game are really amazing though I have to say and after you play it you want to go fly a real plane. The Sound afects are really good to and so is the Combat in this game. They made you feel like you are really in flying in the skies of WW2. This is game is better when you play it one player than two because it's just not that great when you play it two players I should say it's not really that exciting to play two players. Over all I think this game is good for people who like Blazing Angel games and like playing one player all the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is addicting and fun. Sometimes it can get hard but usually it is really fun and not to easy but not to hard. It's just plain fun. It's just $10 so go pick it up if you like casual shooters and flying airplanes and jets with a lot of firepower.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
It can have potential
Posted on:9/18/07
A Customer
Ok the first one was pretty good but missed a lot of aspects about flight sims. The dog fighting was unrealistic (unlimited ammo, no stalls, and no cockpit view) and it suffered from a otherwise pretty unorganized shoot everything in the air syndrome. If they just add a little bit of realism to the game, make things more strategic and perhaps add a online multiplayer campaign i.e. axis vs allies this could blow any flight sims to date. The demo didn't show any of this but it was basicly BA1 with some extra goodies. Love the graphics though. I will rent it first then consider buying it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
great game
Posted on:9/12/07
whitie
wow i played the demo and this is going to be a really sick game, the game is way more real and better then number 1, the levels are really huge, u get to upgrade alot of things on the planes and ur wingman skills, the graphics look real and what i like about number 2 that number 1 did not have was the controls are real when u put it on simulate and the cockpit veiw looks and makes the game feel real, this game does challnge u just not in the demo, everything about this game is really cool, i think this will be a big seller when it comes out.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
This game roks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
hockeypro9
Location: klausdorf, germany
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Although I have 1 problem to share. In the second level when you have to drop of Maugerette on the train, it never works for me! The rest of the game is a little hard but it still is superb.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
minimuffins
Location: a house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MY FRIEND BOUGHT THIS GAME AND FROME THE FIRST MOMENT I PLAYED IT I LOVED IT. BUY IT BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Amazing
Posted on:6/17/07
A Customer
The first game was fun. It had good graphics and at times could be a little challenging. I think this game will be a hot game on the market
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
blazing angles 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
swm52896
Location: Raleigh, NC
Overall great game. good graphics, sound, and story. a lot like blazing angels with different plains and secondary weapons.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
A pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/09
Fracture92
This game was pretty good. I really liked the graphics and was surprised because they were great for that time and i hope they make another one. This game is great except for one thing on the italian level its super hard to kill the plane with your back gunner, it took me so long because my plane was so slow i couldnt get in front of the plane which was the most annoying thing in the world ! But once you get past that level its so much fun from there doing some insane levels like flying through Antartica or flying over asia bombing bases and trying to destroy that weather lightning thing its so crazy. So overall i do recommend this game to anyone that loves a good action packed game with lots of crazy planes. So if you like all that stuff then you must get this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Everynicknameistaken
This game is absolutely awful. Nothing redeeming about it. Story telling is cheesy, game play is laggy, targeting is inconsistent. Certain objectives are impossible to complete because you can't see them and you can't target them to know where they are. Don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Looks Great
Posted on:6/21/07
SGTgrib
I saw the first pictures of the blazzing angels: secret missions of world war 2, and i may say that they are looking good. Theres one picture of a squad of spitfires shooting a giant nazi zepplin near the pyrimids in egypt. Another pic was of this four propellered plane flying over a feild with mountains in the backround(not sure if plane is bomber). The game is supposed to be in exotic places like the himalayas, cairo, red square in moscow, china, and san pietro's cathedral in rome. Even tho theres only 16 missions, it looks like an exciting game. (all info from game informer magazine). !!! also there is two new multiplayer match types. cature the flag and epic battle mode made for up to 16 ace pilots at a time!!!
Review 12 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!
Posted on:6/14/07
?????
this game is going to be the best ever. the 1st one was ok but i hope these missions are longer and more action packed
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
1 was good, 2 sounds better
Posted on:2/14/07
T-dub25
The first 1 was awesome except 4 the fact that there was no true dogfights. There should of been at least one mission were u escorted B-17s In a bombing run of Germany. And back then, one squad of four didn't just go sink a whole fleet with unlimited ammo. Hopefully there will be less air to ground missions and more planes in the area. If this game is succesful they should look into a ww1 airplane game. The game looks great and im looking foward to playing it.
Review 14 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
You have to be kidding me....
Posted on:2/9/07
Mizaun
First off, Over G SUCKS!!!!! Its one of the most horrible flight games I have ever played! Its was just wrong. As for BA2 I liked the first one, and am looking forward to the next one. But if xbox 360 wanted a good flight game, they should try getting the ACE COMBAT games for the system. Those are wonderful flight games, with wonder graphics as well and these being on a PS2. Think what could be done with the 360. Anyway, hope to see some screen shots soon.
Review 15 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Skill: Not Required
Posted on:8/22/07
Ghost136
I've played the demo on live and its a button masher, when I got off my fingers were aching. Its good for beginners, but the challnege is not high enough for experts
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Wait and see...
Posted on:1/15/07
Beaufighter
I, for one, found the first game to be a letdown. It's visually beautiful, just not very well-designed, gameplay-wise. I just didn't get the feeling that the game was quite finished, and was rushed to market. Hopefully Ubisoft pays attention to some of the less-than-glowing reviews the first Blazing Angels received, and addresses them for the second one by tweaking the gameplay and presentation. I'm willing to give it a chance.
Review 17 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
XBox needs to get with Ace Combat!!!!!
Posted on:2/13/07
A Customer
The best jet fighting games ever made were and remains is Ace Combat. I do not know why how sucessful Microsoft is that they cannot find someone to make a decent modern jet fighting game???? Blazing Angels is all that, but it is world war II time frame. Maybe Microsoft can make a deal with Namco so they can start making combat games for the XBox console. Because Over G Fighters was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
blazing angels is good... but have u heard of over G?!!
Posted on:2/5/07
mrhbom
Yo ppl. blazing angels is awesome! i all agree with you. and the second one looks good too! but you flight sim fans should play over G fighters. its got killer awesome graphics, (maybe not that bad on the ground.) ANd awesome gameplay!. you guys should all check it out. i hope you do because ull find that after over G you really wont want to pick up the Blazing angels disk.
Review 19 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
one was okay, please improve on two
Posted on:3/2/07
zulu11
one was okay, but cant stand the arcade style play. PC developers know how to make a great flight sim. Hopefully there will be more authentic dogfighting instead of that freakin stupid endless spinning to get a kill, and screw the missile crap when your in air to air combat, this game needs to be more realistic, and more paint schemes please.
Review 20 for Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions
Blazing Angle the storm
Posted on:5/28/07
A Customer
Why Why Why....the Storm this game was fun until I got to this level....it is so hard to complete...and no fun what so ever...I spent 3 hours trying to do this level ...managed to complete 1 out of the three mession.but that's it i have put it away and dought if I will ever get it out again....uptill that point it was a good game.
1 2 next>>