GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

The new TMNT video game uses the same dark and dangerous environments and adventurous themes featured in the new TMNT CGI film being developed by Imagi Animation Studios and Mirage Licensing. The TMNT movie takes place in a New York City plagued by secretive villains and strange, otherworldly creatures. Faced with these perils, the Turtles will experience their most trying time as heroes and as a family, as Raphael, Donatello and Michelangelo lose their focus and struggle to maintain their unity and ninja discipline. In the movie and in the highly immersive video game adventure, it's up to Leonardo and the faithful father figure Splinter to reunite the band of brothers and save New York City from a monstrous evil that lurks around every corner. Video game players will engage in over-the-top acrobatic navigation, collaborative combat and powerful fighting moves.
Average Customer Rating:
7.667
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Review 1 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Easy 1000 achievement points!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
GaminSince86
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are two things about this game that I dont like. If your going to make a single player TMNT game it needs to be something special. You run around beating up bad guys over and over in the same manner. I wouldn‘t say it makes the game bad, but because your doing the same thing over and over it becomes repetitive. That one word (repetitive) kills all single player video games. Its fun for a few hours, but after that it becomes the same old thing over and over. Even the levels feel and look the same. If this game would have been multiplayer with more various ways to mix up the combat it would have been better, or at least have a camera you can move around. For a budget game its not bad and I would recommend it to hardcore gamers just to get the easy 1000g’s for your gamerscore. Overall for a video game on the 360 though it needs more to be great. Like I said its not a bad game, but to be a really fun game with a high lasting appeal it needs more variety in the gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
NinjaBuddha
Location: Georgetown, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a life long fan of the Ninja Turtles. I waited for a long time for a decent game...most are okay and worth a play through. This game however is actually pretty good. The game play is great, good game play and voice acting. The Graphics could be a little better, but this game is a few years old so no big deal. I love this game. So, whether you're a turtle fan or just a casual or hardcore gamer...you'll find some entertainment from this game. Especially if you like ubisoft's well known franchise Prince of Persia. Good going Ubi for making a decent TMNT game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/09
Pronger 20
If you truly love Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and you either have or have played the Xbox Live Arcade TMNT, then you would know that the graphics on this are way better, the gameplay is way better, and you can do a whole lot more moves on this game than the other game. If you love the TMNT franchise you would buy this game and I guarantee you would like it. Unlike this other dude who only rated this game a 4 because basically his son didn't like the game. He listed all those good things about the game, but yet only rated the game a 4. I have rated this game a 10 in everything because this game is awesome. I like the challenge, (I don't whine about it) and I love the whole game, just like I love every TMNT thing that has came out ever since I was a kid, I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
LOVED IT AND WILL ALWAS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
WEREDOG51
Location: RIPLEY,MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AS A ALWAYS FAN OF THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES, IT WAS GOOD AND VERY FUN TO ME.I HAVE SEEN THE MOVIE AND IT IS A LITTLE LOOSLY BASED BUT,OVERALL I LIKED IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
you will like it
Posted on:1/16/07
crazyboy 13
you will play all 4 TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles it is like a family thing between them it is going to blow your mind it is better then the other turtles game out there trust me on this one i know what i am talking about
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Not a good game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/09
tim1981
TMNT is not a good game. It had some potential, but fail to deliver. Lets go over why this game had some potential. It has a few unlockable extras. It has a menu that keeps up with stats like completion %, Total play time, and several other odds and ends. The controls are easy to use. The game has some nice voice over acting that tells you how to navigate through the jumps and fights. The boss battles stuck out as being fun and a little tough at times. The interface is easy to navigate. The game has few glitches and plays very smoothly. Now lets go over why it failed to deliver. First of all lets say this is a child's game and it should be easy for a child, right? Well my son couldn’t beat half the levels on this game because the camera angles were so annoying. It was tough for him to gauge and navigate some of the obstacles because the camera would give such a bad view, so he would fall and have to restart at the checkpoint. Then he would become very annoyed and begin to get bored with it. The boss battles were to tough for a child. I’m a seasoned gamer and they even stuck out as being a little tough at times to me. Which was fun for me, but to hard for my son. Why is the game not co-op? Hello. Four turtles. One player. That's terrible. The sound and story were just to plain jane. Sounded like something you might find on the SNES. The number one thing that killed this game for me is the repetitive game play. Every level just felt like the same thing over and over. Luckily the game isn’t that long so beating it only took a few hours. In my opinion there are some better games on the shelf that are rated E for the same price. If your looking for a rated E game then I would recommend any of the Lego games, because they are a much more entertaining rated E games. If however you are a achievement hunter then you should rent this game. I unlocked all the achievements in just a few hours. NICE!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
the game
Posted on:1/15/07
tweedierjayz
man this game is going to be really good Iam going to get it when it comes out you should too
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
AWESOME
Posted on:1/13/07
DR.
ITS GONNA BE AMAZING
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TMNT: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
It was descent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was not what I was expecting. The graphics were pretty great; however the game play was a little different than I expected. I would say I miss the old arcade TMNT feel of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10