GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Two Worlds

Two Worlds combines the extremely dynamic and sophisticated combat system with the meaning and freedom of exploration exceeding the accomplishments of other games of the genre. A top quality Role Playing experience - the ultimate goal of the Two Worlds project is to deliver a superior Role Playing Game to the PC and Xbox 360 market where players have a real chance to shape the game world with their actions - to an extent that has yet to seen in other productions. This premise will be supported with a strong, non-linear storyline, mind blowing graphics, and stunning combat sequences. To attract the mass audience, the complexity of the game will be achieved mainly through a variety of meaningful choices while the User Interface will be simplified.
Average Customer Rating:
5.625
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
4
8 stars
10
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
21
41 out of 7257%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Worlds
Review 1 for Two Worlds
an overlooked RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
gamingnerd47
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Two worlds is a game a lot of people overlooked in 2007 here are the reasons why the sound was good in terms of the environment through my 100+ hours of play the birds chirping were crisp and clear but the voice acting is not that well because the games voice actors were the staff from south peak interactive (the developers) the game has lasting appeal but there are so much issues such as frame rate drop the combat is dated and graphics barely pass (but since its 2007 they get a free pass) that more serious gamers may want to stay away from this one the game is set in the fictional world of Antaloor where you traverse trying to do a quest for the two bad guys Reist Tungard And Gandoharr to save your sister Kira the games inventory is a screen with pictures of the items the games alchemy is unique you can combine permanent ingredients to permanently raise your stats (vitality dexterity willpower and strength ) the weapons and armor customization systems work like this just say you have 2 of the same weapons or armors you can combine them to make them stronger there is no limit for how many times you can combine the same armor and weaponry my boots are class 47 you can also find magical runes to enchant your weapon to do a certain damage like a fire rune will cause fire damage to the one your attacking if your hit here's a tip use poison for the best outcome. + THERE IS NO LEVELCAP at least in my tenure I did not run into one which makes the player choose the stats they want at the beginning and there is no worry of not getting all 28 skills leveled up fully I hope this review helped gamers and people alike-gamingnerd47
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Two Worlds
Not even worth 5$
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
AcrylicSphere
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Over hyping this game to no end was the marketing strategy for this. Horrid gameplay and frame rate.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Two Worlds
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Pathg45
Location: Salisbury. MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The other reviewers who so the "best game ever", or "must buy game!" Are most certainly wrong. But this game is a very fun game if you can look past the mediocre graphics and terrible voice acting ( sounds like microsoft sam just tuned differently for different characters) . I spent 50 hours playing and exploring this game! This game's main story is very very interesting. Without spoilers, your sister has gone missing and you need to find her, you'll find areas where you'll be able to communicate with her with telepathically and she'll help you. There are very good side quests and cities are pretty large. There are a lot of little towns and villages, of the orcs or humans. Great enchanting system, pick pocketing, stealing, inventory (once you get use to it) and potion creating. You can even combine the same weapon to make it stronger. Though in combat i found myself doing the same thing, swing swing, dodge, swing swing dodge, (spell maybe), swing swing, dead? The enemies aren't too bright, at least not when you're fighting 1 or 2. A group of 3 or more can hurt you pretty bad if you aren't good at fighting too much. But this game is very very cheap, and pretty fun, i think it's better than Two Worlds II.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Two Worlds
Give This Game A Chance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
ComplexDJoker
Location: Waltham, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tow Worlds is a very good game. People underestimate this game. Play the game for more than 3 hours and i will grow on you i guarantee it. When you start playing it will feel very laggy and the graphics will not feel natural. But this game does not disappoint. A good game for cheap. Just give it a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Two Worlds
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
Maul21
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game with lots of locations and quests. Just like oblivion and skyrim but for 3 dollers.A great game and a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Two Worlds
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
CKJK
Location: NJ
game is horrible, but play it with friends cause its so bad its funny... It lags in single player even with it downloaded on hardrive, very slow, start you out hard in multiplayer very repetitive
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two Worlds
This game is terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Cheeriojammer
Location: Nampa, ID
So I start playing the game and instantly I hate it. The graphics are terrible, the gameplay is terrible, and the story line is terrible. Your character moves so slow. He swings so slow. It is just terrible. The graphics are the worst. They are probably the worst graphics i have ever seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two Worlds
Read
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Deron
Location: Fortworth Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok, i got this game after getting two worlds 2, which i enjoyed, and found it nice, i thought it was great only for nostalgic reasons, and enjoyed it for what it was.... besides the voice acting, and graphics, i thought it was a competent game, just like oblivion. i got the collectors edition for 20 dollars, and love it.... please get passed the garbage that it is, and enjoy it, 5 dollars for 1000 gamerscore???? a steal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Two Worlds
Worst game ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
zacrazy
Location: fl
This was the first game i have just hated. it was horrible. not worth a penny. i love all other games. my favorites are RPGs. This game was BAD!!!!!!! DON'T BUY!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Two Worlds
Fun experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Shilling
Location: Iowa City, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Story is hard to follow and I accidently fell into a war with some of the factions and the gameplay can be combat a let down but everything else about the game is amazing, it's a truly a freeroam game and I once even found my way up on top of a mountain, so it's a great game if your just looking to have fun and need time to kill.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Two Worlds
Good RPG experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Pathg45
Location: Salisbury. MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
How can anyone judge a game based only on the voice acting? I read a review that said, fun gameplay, great story, horrible voice acting, and gave a rating of 4 or 6. The fighting in the game is pretty hard and one to get use to, but when you figure it out its not complicated. The combat is sort of repetitive, you attack a couple times then dodge. But the tactics depends on you and the enemy you're fighting. The customization is great on the game and one of the best you'll ever find. Many different armors and weapons to chose from and a combining option that lets you strengthen you're weapons and armor so you become a lot stronger. If people would actually take the time to play this game, several hours, not 5 minutes like in some comments, or even an hour, also in other comments. Just go out there follow the quest exp. is easy to earn at first of course so just try it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Two Worlds
very very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
caboose47
Location: kansascity missouri
when I bought this game I didn't think it would be this fun. I loved this game and I still love it to this day. I spent an accumulated amount of 100 hours on this game over a matter of a couple of months its so cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
powertowin360
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about powertowin360 is loaded.
Additional information about powertowin360 could not be loaded.
overall one of my favorite games
Posted 6/7/12
*I know the voices acting was bad but i was able to ignore and enjoy the actual game itself, i think reading the text was easier though. I loved the story line, liked be able to combine weapons and add element crystals to weapons to add damage. I only had two flaws, one the horses sometimes would not go through town gates, you would have to slow down. The other is i would not like going around having to find trainers for new skills but i managed on that one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Two Worlds
This Game is Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Crash1414
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1 thing that i mostly like about this game is the sound and the soundtrack in the background is good too. The leveling system needs some time to get used to but it's actually good. I recommend this to a lot of my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Two Worlds
Only RPG I've ever disliked.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
TMH08
Location: Abingdon, VA
I bought this despite of the bad reviews. I'm a huge fan of any RPG, and figured I'd enjoy it anyway. I got it used (boxless and bookless) so I was a bit clueless from the getgo. I chose the easy setting and kept getting kiled by bears and wolves, and got bored really fast. I didn't have any objectives, so i did nothing but wonder around aimlessly. I kept this game for about a week, and pawned it off on a coworker. Major waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Two Worlds
don't buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
joker999
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
worst game ever the graphics are terrible and the voice acting really sucks. NEVER BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Two Worlds
Great Gameplay, hilariously bad voice acting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
doneill43
Location: Manhattan, ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're not one to trash a game based solely on its voice acting, then you should really give this game a chance. The gameplay is amazing, and it has a very, very open storyline - you can follow it or do whatever you want with your character. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Two Worlds
Great game for those who will look past the flaws
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Dcon
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a lot of good qualities, with some minor frustrations. I really do think this game got terrible ratings because it got released around the same time Oblivion did. I will say that this is a hack and slash game that hardcore RPG fans will enjoy, and really no one else. There are some really ingenious things in Two Worlds that I want put into other games. For example you kill a lot of the same enemies and have 10 of the same armor. Instead of carrying 10 items and trying to go to a shopkeeper every 10 seconds, you can just combine them. This leads to great fun for me. Combining 5 of the same low level weapon could be useful to a high level character. The story is pretty terrible and the gameplay is average, but the RPG elements are still there. My main frustration with this game is that in order to learn skills you have to find a specific trainer. These trainers are pretty dang hard to find without any sort of guide. I just wish I could use all the skills from the start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaseman3608
stafford va
 
Please wait while more information about chaseman3608 is loaded.
Additional information about chaseman3608 could not be loaded.
all of them suck
Posted 6/21/11
all the two worlds suck its really dumb i hate it if you dont like things with small screens this is not the game for you good thing i rented it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Two Worlds
Not as bad as you've been told.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
GamingChamp
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For starters the price. That's pretty darn good. For seconds this game is what I like to call a "B" game. You know what that means right? Budget! The dreaded "b" word. Ive played some fantastic b-games and some not so fantastic b-games. This game certainly has its faults: horrendous voice acting, buggy as mess camera panning, and some pretty unrealistic animations (I am thinking of the boar). On the other hand this game has a lot going for it. Its graphics aren't too shabby i mean they're not excellent but they're not like quake one era graphics. It actually has some gorgeous vista's. The inventory system is where this game really shines. Something rather akin to old Dungeon siege with a new twist: Hefting around 100 swords of the same type? Combine them! Duh! One really powerful sword with a 1mil price tag? Sounds pretty good to me. I haven't beaten it yet but the story line is alright but not wonderful. Other than that this makes an excellent b-game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HaRdCoReGaMR360
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about HaRdCoReGaMR360 is loaded.
Additional information about HaRdCoReGaMR360 could not be loaded.
AWFUL
Posted 6/12/12
I played five minutes of this game and this put me in a state of minor depression. If you think about buying this game i seriously recommend not buying this ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Two Worlds
Only for RPG lovers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
petridish27
Location: My Room,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get unless you love RPG's....otherwise your just gonna be one more person with something bad to say about the game. Anyways, as far as the game goes,its got potential.Graphics can get kinda sketchy yet they are still spectacular. The voice acting just makes me laugh......
Peace.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Two Worlds
Horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
LMAN
I hated this game so much that I bought it and within 5 minutes of gameplay I went back to gamestop and sold it. This is one of the worst games ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>