GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars

The critically-acclaimed Command & Conquer series returns with Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars. This highly-anticipated next chapter takes the popular series back to its roots in the Tiberium Universe and features the fast, fluid gameplay that Command & Conquer is known for and an epic story that will redefine storytelling and set the standard for the single player experience for Real-time Strategy (RTS) games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.071
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Review 1 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
fun easy and good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
TheGamer2
Location: Edmond,OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this one is my favorite it is easy for everybody. it is a good game for everybody. everybody should try it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Console controls don't do it justice.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all i love CNC, especially the Tiberium story. I've logged well over 300 hours in this game... on pc. The xbox controls slow you down far too much. On pc i can have a fully operational base with max defenses and 200 max tier units within 30 minutes. on xbox controls it takes well over 3 hours to create the same. As far as online play goes, your opponents will be just as slow, so it balances out, but i prefer it being about who can be smarter in a short amount of time, now who can choose the right units with plenty of time to think about it.
With that said, cnc tw3 is my fav tiberium game. the 4th one sucks, and 1 n 2 are just prehistoric. I love games like this where there is no cap on units. If your xbox can handle it, go ahead and make 100000 units.
The graphics are still some of the better graphics for RTS games, in that you can zoom in to look at each soldier and they still look half decent. Most RTS games you zoom into that level and it looks like a stick figure with meat on it. no camo, no real texturing, no gear such as vests, ammo pouches, etc, and the gun typically looks like a stick itself. they even have idle animations such as doing pushups, holding their gun over their heads, etc. And that's just the soldiers. this game has mechs, aircraft, etc etc.
I highly recommend tring the free demo on XBl marketplace before buying, that gives you a solid taste of how the controls are, and what the game is about.
The story itself is ok, not great but ok. However considering that it's an RTS and that they generally have no story, i say that demands to be said that the story is better then most games in it's genre.
Game mechanics are very solid, but the controls are annoying. On the computure you can have a squad assigned to one key. so no matter what menu you have open, or where you are on the map, you double tap that key and it takes you to that squad ready to recieve your command. On console it has a similar feature, but to get to said button you have to go through far too many menus. Just highlighting units is annoying. On pc you can do "select all units on entire map" or "select all military units" or "select all of one specific type of unit" etc. on console you cant. if you have 10 soldiers, 10 mechs, and 10 aircraft. on pc you click one soldier, press a button and you have all ten selected. same with mechs and or aircraft. to do that on console, you have to click them individually, move them to an area where it's just them, THEN you can highlight the group. otherwise highlighting them in your base might highlight any others in the area including worker units, units already assigned to another group, etc. It's frustrating.
All in all i recommend CNCTW3 to any rts player, but i HIGHLY recommend you go pc with it. Also if you enjoy the game, be sure to get the expansion pack kanes wrath. has a fair amount of added goodies, and an interesting story to continue through.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
ONe of my fav's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my Favorite games to play back in the old days was the first "Red Alert" game for the PC, one of the first PC games that i own and got hook on following by StarCraft when it first came out. I love the story's from the Command & Conquer: 2 to Command and conquer: Tiberium sun. I love this game because i love sci-fi and that you get to play a alien race. One of the best things is that you get to build as many unites that you can until your computer blows up lol but now with the new computers you can. I did not have a great computer back in the day and ill lag if i get up to 500 units with everything blowing up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
this is a cool summary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
killzone24
Location: il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love this game i would really recommend this is a game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
great game, so fun too play, want to play it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
STARWARSMARC
Location: Stamford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an amazing game, it has great plot twists, gameplay, and was ultimatly extreamly fun to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Uh... yeah.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
hykenfreak
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game never loses its fun factor. Even if you complete the REALLY long campaign there's still new battles to be had in skirmish mode. The controls are very well laid out. I enjoy this game very much and even though its not by Westwood Studios I still think it's one of the best C&C games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
good but better for pc
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
TROGDOR6900
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i origanally played this for pc and loved it so i decided to get it for 360. there really isnt much of a diference. But with any game like this, its always better for pc. so if you have a good pc get it for that if you dont its still good on 360. gameplay is really fun, graphics are not bad at all, and it gives you alot of options and freedoms. one thing that i love about the camand and conquer games is the real video cincmatics. i dont know why but i love that and i think that it is one of the best features. but overall i love this game and i would defibatly recomend it to anyone who is a gamer. if your not a gamer than you might find it difficult or not fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
danny12345
Location: austin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
verry fun, like halo wars better thow but this game is still fun except the lack of xbox live players
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
BEST RTS CONSOLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
hs3893
If you enjoy playing RTS games but are unable to play them in a PC this by far offers the best experience for an RTS in a console
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
best game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/10
molo432
command&conquer3 tiberium wars is the best game you will ever find what you will like the best is the building of your army or fireing you super weapon at the enemy base the story line could have been better i must warn you campain is hard even if you do boot camp the first misson is still a little bit hard but its the best game ever you could be the nod the gdi or the scrin i would recomend in skirmish that you do gdi vs gdi if your first starting if you really mad at the enemy you could build a super weapon but triple your army if you do after like 6 minets you could destory the enemy with the weapon[locate the enemy base first] and have fun wittnessing your super weapon do maximum destruction or just order air strikes to destroy the enemy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
If you like RTS Games, get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/09
Michael Lunsford
This is a truly great product that will keep you on your toes until the end, leaving you with an "I want more" feeling, if you are an RTS fan of any sort, pick this up, you won't regret it. This game has you take the role (At least in the canon campaign) a GDI Commander, battling the Brotherhood of Nod, a cult-militia hell-bent on finding out where the Tiberium that crashed into earth years ago, came from. The Nod believes the Tiberium came from an alien race preparing to invade the mighty planet Earth, but the GDI, sees this activity harmful, due to they think that aliens sent it down to poison and kill earths population, the campaign leads you on in a war against the GDI Military and the Nod Cult to end the decision of what should happen to the Tiberium, and eventually, the Alien Race the Scrin, come to recover their Tiberium, uncovering a whole new enemy that takes no allies. Play as either the GDI or the Brotherhood of Nod in two fierce campaigns with great challenge and many missions, or go Versus, and play as any side you want. This game is truly fantastic, and if you somehow happen to get bored of it, you can Get Kane's Wrath off Xbox Marketplace or the Microsoft website. Like most RTS games, it features a build and destroy tactic, you build main buildings, which lets you build production buildings, and you build upgrade and defense buildings to bolster your forces. The game also spans a large number of units to use, ranging from the Weak Rifleman Squads, to the Mighty Mammoth Tank, you won't be let down once you pop this game in your console/PC, I recommend it to anyone, and thats my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/08
Rammer13
Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars is a great game for people who like strategy games. The game has very good graphics and the story line is great also. The demo for the game will decide if you like the game or not, but the demo was very good and the game is better. In the demo you don't unlock everything as in the real game, but the demo was great. It is a real challenge to play the game, once you get to like the forth level or so the challenge becomes great. But you will get past the levels with practice and patience. So the game is very good and any person who likes strategy games would love command and conquer 3: tiberium wars. But the only thing I didn't like was that if you're in the middle of a battle your person who tells you all about the level and goals might interrupt you in the middle of the battle and you might forget your strategy to defeat the enemy, but over all I loved the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, a great RTS game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
Bubba the oak knoll school jokester
Look at the title. That explains it all. But if you want more detail, read this. The Command and Conquer RTS series started back in the early 1990s on PC and Mac. Now, Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars is moving on to consoles, and so will Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 and Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath. In this game, you are the GDI military, a military of people all over the world that are fighting against the Brotherhood of NOD. NOD's merciless leader is Kane, who you'll see in other games, such as C & C: 3 Kane's Wrath, C & C: 2 Kane's Wrath, and C & C: Kane's Wrath. Kane leads millions of humans in war against the GDI. The catch is this: a weird bunch of green asteroids, filled with a bunch of green, poisonous crystals called Tiberium have crashed into Earth about 25 years before the the first Tiberium Wars. Kane and his troops beleive that it is a sign of a new colonization of aliens, and want to see it for themselves, so they're fighting to keep it where it is. The Global Defense Initiation (GDI) think that aliens are poisoning Earth so they can take it over. Many battles go on in this game. Towards the end of the game, the alien species, the Schriin, come to Earth and fight both sides to get their Tiberium back. You can play as any side. This is a very good RTS game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Command & Conquer 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/08
NjK1d14
Command & Conquer 3 is one of the finest RTS games since Lord of the Rings Battle for Middle Earth 2.If you're a fan of the Command & Conquer series, three small words are bound to get you excited: Kane is back. Indeed, so are a good number of beloved series hallmarks, like a huge amount of full-motion video and intense strategic combat. But Tiberium Wars is a lot more than just lip service to franchise enthusiasts, and you don't need the rose-hued glasses of nostalgia to appreciate its polish and intensity. It's simply a superb game that's fun and exciting to play both online and off.No matter which of the two main campaigns you start off with, you're rewarded with a whole lot of live-action video in between missions, featuring familiar actors getting hammy in near-future command centers. There's never been anything subtle about C&C's full-motion video, and, true to form, the campaigns are loaded with wonderfully overblown sequences filled with intrigue and suspense. Yes, Joe Kucan has returned as Nod figurehead Kane, and he's as irresistibly creepy as ever. He and other familiar actors serve up a heap of extravagant solemnity against a backdrop of flashing lights and important-looking video screens.The missions themselves are incredibly varied and involve a lot more than destroying an enemy base or defending a particular structure. You'll have to do these things, of course, but you have both primary and secondary objectives to complete, which include using engineers to capture certain buildings, amassing beam cannons to take out defenses, or teaming up with your sworn enemy to defend against alien attack. You'll be doing it all in a variety of real-world theaters, such as Washington, DC, downtown Sydney, and the eerily dry Amazon basin. The near-future take on familiar locales makes the intense battles feel even more thrilling, because the settings are recognizable and meaningful.Regardless of your history with Kane and his cohorts, Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars is one of the finest real-time strategy games in years. It's also a triumphant return to form for the series, because it's more than just a graphical update--it's an exciting, well-tuned experience with enough that's old and enough that's new to thrill old-timers and newcomers alike. Suffice it to say, you should play this game, and expect to be playing it for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
360 cersion owns
Posted on:5/7/07
Asher
This is the best CnC by FAR. (I know I've been playing them all my life-every one!) 360 version owns pc . reasons? -1) achievements 2) no lag 3) controls are actually better when you get used to it 4) 360 is HD 5)most people have a bigger tv anyway. I've played the demo nearly 100 times (no joke) and have been counting down the days. I'm more excited about this than Halo 3, Bioshock, GTA4 or even (dare i say it?) rock band
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
best game ever
Posted on:5/7/07
likwid steel
WOW!!!!1 This game is crazy good. Once i layed my handes on it it was good. I liked it a lot because it was fun and very good. This game realy sucked. The graphics looked like they were from Red Alert "the original" and it played like a cheap ass no brand game. It was possibly the best expierience of my life, playin this game.
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Back to the Consoles
Posted on:5/7/07
Issacchaos
wow cc3 final brings back console rts style and only 1 day away has 3 great army i dled the demo and have played atleast 20 matchs of just gdi vs gdi on a single map! cant wait till tomarrow
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
owns the pc version in every way!!!
Posted on:5/5/07
A Customer
wow! i played the xbox 360 version and was impressed. I also played the pc version and it looked worse than generals. dont spend $3000+ on getting a new comp because someone else will have a $2000 comp and it will lag. the xbox 360 version has better graphics, online, gameplay and controls. I have lord of the rings the battle for middle earth 2 and was not used to the amazingly fast gameplay without no lag whatsoever. I am getting it the first day it comes out!!
Review 19 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
360 version is great, but...
Posted on:5/5/07
PlasticSaint
I've played this game on PC and the demo on the 360. The controls for the 360 version take some getting used to but are quite good imho. (you dont get perfect control like on pc, but it isnt that detrimental) Want to play C&C3 with the highest graphics settings possible, but you don't have $3,000+ for a new gaming PC? Get this version. My only problem is when I played the demo on Live my opposition didn't seem to know how to play RTS games... I hope that improves when more people are used to the controls, etc...
Review 20 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
4 Stars
Posted on:5/5/07
Cookie Jedi
I downloaded the 360 demo two weeks ago, and I've stoped playing actual games because of it. Its been seven long years that we diehard fans have been waiting, and in three days, the console version is here! After playing it in the PC (demo) it makes micromanaging on a console a breeze. Whith better graphics than the PC, the 360 version is the way to go, and for less the cost. A flood of Mammoth tanks looks best in HD-TV ^_^
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>