GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars

The critically-acclaimed Command & Conquer series returns with Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars. This highly-anticipated next chapter takes the popular series back to its roots in the Tiberium Universe and features the fast, fluid gameplay that Command & Conquer is known for and an epic story that will redefine storytelling and set the standard for the single player experience for Real-time Strategy (RTS) games.
Average Customer Rating:
9.071
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Review 1 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/08
Rammer13
Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars is a great game for people who like strategy games. The game has very good graphics and the story line is great also. The demo for the game will decide if you like the game or not, but the demo was very good and the game is better. In the demo you don't unlock everything as in the real game, but the demo was great. It is a real challenge to play the game, once you get to like the forth level or so the challenge becomes great. But you will get past the levels with practice and patience. So the game is very good and any person who likes strategy games would love command and conquer 3: tiberium wars. But the only thing I didn't like was that if you're in the middle of a battle your person who tells you all about the level and goals might interrupt you in the middle of the battle and you might forget your strategy to defeat the enemy, but over all I loved the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
good but better for pc
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
TROGDOR6900
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i origanally played this for pc and loved it so i decided to get it for 360. there really isnt much of a diference. But with any game like this, its always better for pc. so if you have a good pc get it for that if you dont its still good on 360. gameplay is really fun, graphics are not bad at all, and it gives you alot of options and freedoms. one thing that i love about the camand and conquer games is the real video cincmatics. i dont know why but i love that and i think that it is one of the best features. but overall i love this game and i would defibatly recomend it to anyone who is a gamer. if your not a gamer than you might find it difficult or not fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
this is a cool summary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
killzone24
Location: il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love this game i would really recommend this is a game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
best game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/10
molo432
command&conquer3 tiberium wars is the best game you will ever find what you will like the best is the building of your army or fireing you super weapon at the enemy base the story line could have been better i must warn you campain is hard even if you do boot camp the first misson is still a little bit hard but its the best game ever you could be the nod the gdi or the scrin i would recomend in skirmish that you do gdi vs gdi if your first starting if you really mad at the enemy you could build a super weapon but triple your army if you do after like 6 minets you could destory the enemy with the weapon[locate the enemy base first] and have fun wittnessing your super weapon do maximum destruction or just order air strikes to destroy the enemy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
If you like RTS Games, get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/09
Michael Lunsford
This is a truly great product that will keep you on your toes until the end, leaving you with an "I want more" feeling, if you are an RTS fan of any sort, pick this up, you won't regret it. This game has you take the role (At least in the canon campaign) a GDI Commander, battling the Brotherhood of Nod, a cult-militia hell-bent on finding out where the Tiberium that crashed into earth years ago, came from. The Nod believes the Tiberium came from an alien race preparing to invade the mighty planet Earth, but the GDI, sees this activity harmful, due to they think that aliens sent it down to poison and kill earths population, the campaign leads you on in a war against the GDI Military and the Nod Cult to end the decision of what should happen to the Tiberium, and eventually, the Alien Race the Scrin, come to recover their Tiberium, uncovering a whole new enemy that takes no allies. Play as either the GDI or the Brotherhood of Nod in two fierce campaigns with great challenge and many missions, or go Versus, and play as any side you want. This game is truly fantastic, and if you somehow happen to get bored of it, you can Get Kane's Wrath off Xbox Marketplace or the Microsoft website. Like most RTS games, it features a build and destroy tactic, you build main buildings, which lets you build production buildings, and you build upgrade and defense buildings to bolster your forces. The game also spans a large number of units to use, ranging from the Weak Rifleman Squads, to the Mighty Mammoth Tank, you won't be let down once you pop this game in your console/PC, I recommend it to anyone, and thats my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Uh... yeah.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
hykenfreak
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game never loses its fun factor. Even if you complete the REALLY long campaign there's still new battles to be had in skirmish mode. The controls are very well laid out. I enjoy this game very much and even though its not by Westwood Studios I still think it's one of the best C&C games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
BEST RTS CONSOLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/10
hs3893
If you enjoy playing RTS games but are unable to play them in a PC this by far offers the best experience for an RTS in a console
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
C&C Here We Come!!
Posted on:3/21/07
MJB,NY
It's been over one decade when cammand & conquer had been first created for the pc and now it is finally coming to the xbox 360! I am like most a true C&C fan and always loved playing all of the games made in the C&C universe. Now that ea has owned the franchise for a few of the games made this game should be in the best hands. The trailers, screenshots, & videos that I have seen about this next installment of the franchise convinced me that this will look and play great on the 360, and because of the lord of the rings rts game made already I know ea has a handle on everything. This should be the greatest C&C experiance ever I highly recommend this game to all 360 owners I know that I will be getting this game from day one! I give this game a 5 out of 5!
Review 9 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, a great RTS game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
Bubba the oak knoll school jokester
Look at the title. That explains it all. But if you want more detail, read this. The Command and Conquer RTS series started back in the early 1990s on PC and Mac. Now, Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars is moving on to consoles, and so will Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 and Command and Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath. In this game, you are the GDI military, a military of people all over the world that are fighting against the Brotherhood of NOD. NOD's merciless leader is Kane, who you'll see in other games, such as C & C: 3 Kane's Wrath, C & C: 2 Kane's Wrath, and C & C: Kane's Wrath. Kane leads millions of humans in war against the GDI. The catch is this: a weird bunch of green asteroids, filled with a bunch of green, poisonous crystals called Tiberium have crashed into Earth about 25 years before the the first Tiberium Wars. Kane and his troops beleive that it is a sign of a new colonization of aliens, and want to see it for themselves, so they're fighting to keep it where it is. The Global Defense Initiation (GDI) think that aliens are poisoning Earth so they can take it over. Many battles go on in this game. Towards the end of the game, the alien species, the Schriin, come to Earth and fight both sides to get their Tiberium back. You can play as any side. This is a very good RTS game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
360 cersion owns
Posted on:5/7/07
Asher
This is the best CnC by FAR. (I know I've been playing them all my life-every one!) 360 version owns pc . reasons? -1) achievements 2) no lag 3) controls are actually better when you get used to it 4) 360 is HD 5)most people have a bigger tv anyway. I've played the demo nearly 100 times (no joke) and have been counting down the days. I'm more excited about this than Halo 3, Bioshock, GTA4 or even (dare i say it?) rock band
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
AWSOME GAME BUT....
Posted on:4/23/07
PrimaryParadox
This game is spectacular! It is available on the Xbox 360 Marketplace and has a Live option. The gameplay is smooth unlike the previously released EA game LOTR 2. From what ive seen all slowdown issues have been fixed but we will have to wait for the full game to truly see if this is true. All hope is on the yes side. There is two issues with the game. (1) is the vision cam which can obviously be used for inapropriate gestures and images. (2) people tend to leave at the first sign of defeat or if a single battle dosent go right for them. So be aware before u buy. But from what ive played it is a spectacular game and i would recommend it to anyone.
Review 12 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
I'm buying it but I'm still hesitant
Posted on:4/21/07
xVx Ryan
I played the demo on Xbox 360 and it seemed a little less impressing. The graphics look beter in the pics then in the game. I couldn't select troops and move them easily. I'm hoping the LB trigger does that(cause mines broke). Overall it looks like it will be fun, but if I can't play Multiplayer with my friends on my team I don't want this. If you've played Generals you'd know you could make a game and your friend could join, the multiplayer in the demo just instantly threw me into a random game and started it. I'm hoping the demo is the only time it will be like that. At my current state, I'd give C&C3 TIBERIUM WARS a pre-rating of 4 out of 5.
Review 13 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
This game is going to be amazing!
Posted on:4/23/07
Silent416
I have played many of the C&C games, but not Tiberium Wars. I am 100% that this game is going to be a smash hit, partly because the game will be amazing, partly because an RTS is coming to console...but not just any console...the XBOX 360! Finally I get to play the games I love and control hundreds of units without any lag I get on my computer! I played the demo of it on my 360, and wow, I can not wait for it...it's fast action, 3D, and non-stop explosions! What else could you ask for? Simply, this game is going to be amazing, if you like fighter games where you get to control one guy, now you get to control armies, this game is going to rock!
Review 14 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
ONe of my fav's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my Favorite games to play back in the old days was the first "Red Alert" game for the PC, one of the first PC games that i own and got hook on following by StarCraft when it first came out. I love the story's from the Command & Conquer: 2 to Command and conquer: Tiberium sun. I love this game because i love sci-fi and that you get to play a alien race. One of the best things is that you get to build as many unites that you can until your computer blows up lol but now with the new computers you can. I did not have a great computer back in the day and ill lag if i get up to 500 units with everything blowing up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Demo is Great!
Posted on:4/22/07
Buddhagunk
Just finished playing the demo on my Xbox 360. The game moves just as fast and smooth as on a PC. Some issues I have with troop movements and selecting multiple units of the same type. But with practice I think it can be overcome. With voice and video chat you can see and hear your opponent is great also. Have always loved the Command and Conquer series but am tired of upgrading my PC to play games with higher graphics. I love the fact that this is coming to 360 if more RTS PC games do the same such as Supreme Commander I'll stop buying PC games altogether. One system to rule them all.
Review 16 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
I just played the demo of this...
Posted on:4/21/07
GAMERtag: ASF146
I just played the demo of this game off marketplace, its a 1GB demo, which takes like... 2 hours to download but its worth it. I own all CandC games, so this is going to make an excellent addition. Controls at first are a bit awkward, but you get used to it . It would be nice if you were able to integrate a keyboard and mouse with the gameplay on the console though. takes me back to PS1 when I played CandC Retaliation, except even those controls were easier. Thats my only complaint is ability to select individual troops quickly and effeciently (which you can do) just takes practice.
Review 17 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Fun game
Posted on:4/22/07
Dan
This game is really fun on PC I downloaded it (the demo) for the 360 played it a bit and I think its really fun but a lot more "slow paced" on the 360 then it is on PC takes getting used to and doesn't seem as efficient. I reccomend if you get this game cause it rocks get it on PC and you will have a lot of fun I love this game just 360 is a little odd. The graphics are a little better on 360 then PC cause it runs it smoother optomized to the max the battles are so fun with huge armies massive amounts of fire being exchanged great RTS. 9/10 rating its awsome but get it for PC =)
Review 18 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
this game looks amazin
Posted on:5/1/07
A Customer
ive been playin the demo, and all i can say is like "wow". At first when i played it i thought that i wasnt so great because i was so used to playin computor rts's and the switch made controlling my army and building things very difficult, but very soon i got the hang of it and its surprisingly very well done. I completely reccomend this game to anyone who like stratgy games that dont really have so much to do with managing the civilization because there is only one recourse to collect and with that you can build everything. The game is more about stratagy with your units.
Review 19 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
WOW!
Posted on:4/26/07
xZ0MBIEx
Let me start by saying,ive never been a big fan of RTS games.I played LOTR battle for middle earth on PC and 360,the controls were way better on the PC,so I was a bit skeptical about how this game was gonna play... I saw the demo on the much fun.The graphics are cool,and the gameplay is sweet! Im so glad I decided to DL it.The controls are pretty darn good for a game designed for the PC. I LOVE this game.Im definitely buying this one the day it comes out.And you should as well if you like RTS games.Even if you dont like them,I recommend you give C&C3 a try!!!
Review 20 for Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Quit Knocking Gaming Consoles!!!
Posted on:5/2/07
XxPhantomxX
Hi, I'm going to get right to the point here. We all know that high-end PCs are capable of producing better graphics and smoother game-play. But, you can not say that the controls are better on a computer. It all depends on whether or not you play on a console or PC more often. This game is going to be a new breakthrough for console gaming. As we all know, consoles are beginning to catch up to PCs and will soon match the power if not exceed the capability of them. PCs are well on their way to being a dying breed, sorry......
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>