GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV

What does the American Dream mean today? For Niko Bellic, fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and are dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.
Average Customer Rating:
8.907
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (910 reviews)
10 stars
301
9 stars
90
8 stars
33
7 stars
23
6 stars
11
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
17
437 out of 49588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV
GTA 4 Awesome,GTA 5 CANT WAIT.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
M24per
Location: Houston,Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA 4 is very cool i would recommend this game to people who like sand box games.Unfortunatly it doesnt beat San Andreas to me but GTA 5 probably will so,hang tight playing gta 4 for the new and improved GTA and maybe the last one,GTA 5
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV
One of my all time favorites!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Potato30
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing, with very stylish humor and everything... I know certain people wouldn't like it all that mcuh, but it's very fun for me and a lot of people becuase of the funny humor and just glitches and fails and all of that! I highly reccomend it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
LaChiChi32
Location: FL, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
About Grand Theft Aouto IV I can say that is a really realistic game and I love it. When Im playing it I almost feel like I am inside there and it's super fun how you see the development of the story. One of the Best Games Ever!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Very cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Raider4Life
Location: Kingman,Az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very addicting unless you trade your friend for Call of duty Modern Warfare 3 it sucks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV
niko bellic is looking for the traitor in the war
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
keyon1234
Location: philadelphia pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
niko bellic comes to liberty city to find someone so he tries to do his best to find his enemy in or out of the city
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost & Damned
7.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Too heartless and evil for me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
ZarvanisX
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have no problem with vulgar bloody gore filled game, but when you have to kill innocent people, that's when I draw the line. In every decision based game I play (Mass Effect 1 & 2, Fallout 3, KOTOR) I always play the good guy. Defending the innocent. Maybe it's because I'm weak, but I can't kill innocents, even virtual ones. I can see how people can like this, the gameplay on its own is mostly good. But It takes forever to get any good guns, the driving is awful, and shooting while driving is almost impossible. A very large portion of the game is driving, the punching system is awful, and I had to force myself to play through the first 3 hours. There is fun to be found, but I was usually yelling at the game over the driving parts to care. I was bored for the majority of the 10 hours I played before giving up. I didn't care about the characters, the story, every mission felt like a chore. People who enjoy killing people will likely have a blast, but people like me shouldn't play it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nicoargua
7826 canterbury circle
 
Please wait while more information about nicoargua is loaded.
Additional information about nicoargua could not be loaded.
Beast
Posted 7/21/11
this game is the best u can do almost everything in this game except go to peoples houses might i suggest use cheatcodes they come in handy in the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV
A Must-Play Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Jeymes
Location: Califonia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought GTA IV at least a year ago & ever since, I really find the time or energy to play it. I played the first couple missions, find myself bored & started playing CoD instead. Just recently I popped it my xbox & committed myself to playing it. After the first few hours, I found myself asking "Why did I ignore this game for so long?!?!?" . The story-line starts amp up & it becomes addicting, as you get better at driving, headshot-ing foes & making your own decisions that can change the course of the game. The graphics are still amazing to me on this day, you would a huge sandbox game like GTA to have its difficulties with the graphics. With it's cheap price tag today, I think it's one of the greatest buys for your console. If you love a great storyline, great graphics, controls, & the no limit feeling of games, this a game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto 4 Ballad of Gay Tony - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.5 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost & Damned
7.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Bad Controls
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/08
Awesome-O
I am not trying to be mean or anything but I just have to say I am disappointed in GTA IV. In this game not only do the controls irritate you to the point when you wanna go play another game and step on Rockstar's face for making the controls bad. The graphics aren't to impressing either. Back to the controls when I am driving trying to chase a person right and you just have to go full speed just to get close and catch him well when you happen to turn and you bump into stuff and all that you just swerve completely in another direction and of coarse the bad guy gets away now you have to start all over again. Another thing how can Rockstar expect me to win a street race with these bad controls. Another thing when you're playing on live and get in the anialator helicopter you can't shoot someone to save your life. So for all the people who are thinking of playing GTA IV good luck to you. To all the GTA IV lovers you might want to think about what I have said and compare it to other games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV
best game i ever bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
unknown user
ok i bought this game when i first got my xbox 360 i was extremely excited to play it and i amazed people say the graphics are bad look at the graphics from gta chinatown wars and then you will probably agree with me i didnt get a chance to play online but my friends say its awesome but when i read some reviews it said the online sucks not true there probably used to cod online or something else but this is gta and the storyline is great niko bellic (you) arrives to liberty city from russia and starts living with his cousin roman and then the game starts giving you characters from the lost and the damned like johnny and jim and others and from the ballad of gay tony like luis, gay tony and some chick you kidnap that's tony's friend the people who say ths game is bad accutally play the game and play like a normal person and just go feeing phsyco on those civillians and cops and murder them and stop comparing this to san andreas that game is 2004 its lame compared to gta 4 and episodes of liberty city! its the best game ive played... hope this review helped you!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV
not the best but ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/14
Mccalex6
Location: Overland park kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is not the best but its for casual gamers and i think its very relaxing and i would recommend it to any casual gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV
One of the best games ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
Throwed
I know a lot of the oldschool GTA fanboys were complaining about the lack of fun in this game, but I think this game has the perfect balance between fun and realism. The main focus in GTA IV in my opinion was realism, Rockstar has achieved that for sure. This is by far the most realistic game I have ever played, the mechanics are updated from passed games and everything flows very smoothly. The main story mode is very intruiging, featuring very likeable characters, and good mix of driving and gunplay. After you beat the story mode, you can either cruise around the city aimlessly or try the emmersive online modes. The online modes are very fun, with ranked and unranked games, and 10-12 game modes. My favorite mode online is free mode, this was an impressive new feature rockstar decided to implement. Free mode allows you and up to 15 other players just do what ever you want around the city. You can play cooperatively or just decide to kill eachother. You can also adjust the gameplay in ways such as; turning off cops or making it so everyone will have the best weapons. All in all this game is flawless to me, and since it's only $14.99 now, I highly reccomend you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV
WOW 10 OUT OF 10
Posted on:4/27/08
XXXBIGRJXXX
I have seen a lot of video clips, interviews, and pics on this game that will be released in a few days and I have to say I’m really looking forward to this game. I only played the original GTA where he looks like a stick man and has the overview camera. Loved it but could never get into the other GTAs. Not saying they were horrible, I just never could be inspired to play this type of game. But form what I have seen for gta4 this will be the game of the year. Very impressed with the graphics which some people are saying isn’t that good. Sorry guys the graphics are top notch. The multiplayer will blow cod4 and Halo3 out of the water. It’s about time someone has done a different approach on multiplayer. I think that a lot of people like me are drawn toward this style of game this time around because we are looking for something that more replay value. So I strongly suggest that people buy this game. You won’t regret it one bit and you will have a smile on your face 24/7 playing this.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/08
evan
The game was great, the graphics are great, and the controls are great when u get used to them. The cars are nice looking and the damage is pretty cool but the only thing is the motorcycles suck. When u play 2 player free mode and u go on a boat u go threw the walls until u end up in the water. The internet and tv stations are cool if u don't have cable and internet in real life. The story line is good not as good as vice city but a lot better than San Andreas which was the worst game ever. Characters are sick especially when Nico gets pissed off. The guns are cool, the only thing is the slide doesn't blow back on pistols and he doesn't cock the m4 and shotguns just moves his hand. Multiplayer is fun the best are car races and free mode where your free to screw around. Lastly once u beat the story mode it gets incredibly boring and I haven't played it since. O one more thing I beat the game twice in 1 week one using cheats and got the deal ending and the other I dint and got the revenge ending.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV
ITS HOT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
jason clotter
Grand Theft Auto IV is a game you've most certainly heard of. A large open world action game. Hell, I wouldn't be surprised if most of the people reading have the games, Im just here to give my two cent, so lets get on with it. Grand Theft Auto sets you in the large metropolis of Liberty. You progress through the main story by completing mission that you get from various characters and these missions can be completed in many different orders and fashions, making it a very open ended (Why it's called open ended). While it is for the most part an open ended game, don't let the idea get to your head, it's not as if the game will craft an entirely different story for everyone. Their can be some minor differences, but for the most part the game fallows one main story. Now, that we have the basics down we can get the actual gameplay. When in combat, Grand Theft Auto IV Plays much like Gears of War. You can get behind cover by pressing the Right bumper. Locking on target is done by pressing t...[More]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Grand Theft Auto IV is a truly impressive 360 game that should'nt be missed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
Vashkey
Grand Theft Auto IV is a game you've most certainly heard of. A large open world action game. Hell, I wouldn't be surprised if most of the people reading have the games, Im just here to give my two cent, so lets get on with it. Grand Theft Auto sets you in the large metropolis of Liberty. You progress through the main story by completing mission that you get from various characters and these missions can be completed in many different orders and fashions, making it a very open ended (Why it's called open ended). While it is for the most part an open ended game, don't let the idea get to your head, it's not as if the game will craft an entirely different story for everyone. Their can be some minor differences, but for the most part the game fallows one main story. Now, that we have the basics down we can get the actual gameplay. When in combat, Grand Theft Auto IV Plays much like Gears of War. You can get behind cover by pressing the Right bumper. Locking on target is done by pressing the left trigger and the right trigger shoot. Most of this is pretty basic stuff you've probably learned from other shooters, Gears of War and Call of Duty 4 especially, and it all works very well. Combat wise my only real complaint is that sometimes you might take cover behind something you didn't intend to on occasion, but it's no big deal. I also have to say I think it's really strange that in a modern action game such as this that instead of recharging health, you have the old fashioned health bars that you have to worry about, making you desperately look for health pack, armor and vendors if your in a sticky situation. For vehicle controls, all I can really say is that you'll either like it or hate it. The vehicle controls are more realistic and in line with what you'd see in Gran Turismo Forza Motor sport. It takes more skill to drive cars in this game than in the usual action game. It's not as difficult as the racing games mentioned earlier, but don't be surprised if you spin out of control in same car chases. You'll either get the hang of it, or you wont, and if you don't, may God have pity on your soul. In GTA IV, you have a cell phone and while its pretty cool sometimes, It has it's downs as well, First I've gotta say the text on that thing is to small, and I've got an HD TV. It's not unreadable, but you really have to look hard. Then there's also your friends in the game. There's also your friends in the game. At first you wont mind going out with them, but as you get further into the game it get really annoying, but if you don't go out with your friend they'll start getting angry... I suppose it's not a big deal though I guess. It's all optional and most characters wont really do anything if they get angry at you other than maybe not assist you with some of their services, but I'm sure it'll still bother people a bit. Really, it's nothing big, it's just a minor annoyance. Also, you can only save in safe houses... which can be a bit inconvenient if your pressed for time. The game looks fantastic really. It's hard to believe the game is so detailed based on it's epic scale(It's the biggest game I have ever played). The only problem is that there is some texture pop ups every now and then, but the game is still rather impressive and it's easily one of the best looking games I have ever had the pleasure of playing. I'd also like to note that the new euphoria physics engine used for this game is utterly fantastic. The voice acting it's excellent and the ambience of the city is perfect. The licensed soundtrack for the radio stations have great variety and are of the highest quality and the original track for the game are great to. Honestly, if there weren't an achievement for it, I wouldn't believe, but the game can be beaten in under thirty hours, but Im sure the average is higher. Personally it took me around forty hours to beat the game. There's a lot to do here. Once you've beaten the game you will most certainly have a lot of missions l
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
219 of 240 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jitterbug
the place i live at
 
Please wait while more information about jitterbug is loaded.
Additional information about jitterbug could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!. cant wait for new 1
Posted 4/3/11
i play this at my freinds house and love it.its fun to do missions and free roam. there will be a new one that takes place in boston.cant wait!!!
Customer Avatar
toeddeerhunter
York SC
 
Please wait while more information about toeddeerhunter is loaded.
Additional information about toeddeerhunter could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER
Posted 3/5/11
if you want a good game get this 1.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV
A near perfect game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
ChiChi
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, so Grand Theft auto 4 has got to be one of the best GTA's made, they get better everytime made. This game contains Niko and his Cousin through out most of the story, where he runs tasks for him at the start, the does what every other GTA game does, and meets new people and does their tasks for them. The story is great! It makes you take choices that will effect the end of the story, so you really need to think about what your next move should be.
The story can take above 30 hours or less if your really focused.
The Multiplayer on the other hand is GREAT! Very fun with friends, to doing jumps with motorbikes at the Airport, or base jumping off high buildings, it's a awesome game to play with friends, and can make for countless memorys.
The only dislike from me is when your in free roam sometimes hackers can get annoying (which they will have way faster cars, make regular guns shoot explosives and their car cannot be destroyed) but besides that this game is Perfect.
I really suggest you pick this up for the story and great MP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Wow means 10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/08
maltice75
I have seen a lot of video clips, Interviews and pics on this game that will be released in a few days and I have to say I’m really looking forward to this game. I only played the original GTA where he looks like a stick man and has the overview camera. Loved it but could never get into the other GTA.Not saying there horrible just never could be inspired to play this type of game. But form what I have seen for gta4 this will be the game of the year. Very impressed with the graphics which some people are saying isn’t that good. Sorry guys the graphics are top notch. The multiplayer will blow cod4 and Halo3 out of the water. It’s about time someone has done a different approach on multiplayer. I think that a lot of people like me are drawn toward this style of game this time around because we are looking for something that more replay value. So I strongly suggest that people buy this game. You won’t regret it one bit and you will have a smile on your face 24/7 playing this.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV
GTA 4 is the 2nd best game in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
Future
This is obviously the best game of 2008. Graphics are out of this world. So out of this world that it crashed my system the day it came out. The re-creation of Liberty City was well done. Looked exactly like New York. Time Square looks wonderful in the game at night time. Rockstar made me feel like I was actually there. The missions were crazy. Some were repetitive but I liked the creativity. I got to hijack a truck, get in a police car and pull people over, look up people in the police car, made friends, met strangers, got on the internet for stuff, chose to kill or let people live at times, and the final mission has 2 endings. The downloadable content for this game is throwing people in all directions. Multiplayer is mad fun. One last thing to finish this off, Rockstar, please make the next GTA game on the 360/PS3/PC an Adult's Only rating. Too many kids are playing this game ruining it for people who are of age on multiplayer. The rating needs to be seriously enforced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Mortal Sargent (XboxLive Gamertag)
Let me just say this game is LONG,and that is good because it will last longer.This game is addicting too,it even has an addiction level.Its fun because you can go around town in free mode and have missions.The missions are annoying sometimes because their hard and there is NO checkpoint.So that means if you fail a mission you got far on,you start over.The graphics are great!The lips even match the words.The city is very well made,the buildings are just like New York,the people actually know how to respond to situations, and the city is big too.You can just roam around town in free mode and do whatever you want,jump off a building,go eat,go bowling ,play pool,swim ,fly ,and more!The multiplayer is awesome!There are thing where you can deliver drugs and run from police,you can even be the police.There is also free mode online too.Well i would recommend this game to people who like games that you can do whatever you want.What are you waiting for? Get the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/08
MidgetMan250
When I first played Grand Theft Auto IV I was expecting an amazing game, but not this amazing! Unlike the old Grand Theft Auto games, this one actually has amazing graphics, along with the wonderful city. The controls are tuned to perfection, especially while driving, where the new physics system makes all the difference. They also added a new cover system to the game, which is great because it makes everything so much more realistic when you're in that gunfight all alone. The city is based off of modern day New York, and it looks it. It has times square with the MTV building, downtown with the Empire State building, and the statue of liberty (fly a helicopter into the statue of liberty and there is a surprise). Next I have to talk about the new multiplayer. You would think with how long the story mode is that the online would be a small little add-on to the game, but it isn't. The online on this game is just as good as Halo 3 or Call Of Duty 4. It is simply amazing. Thats my review of GTA IV. See Ya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>