GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spider-Man 3

This is Spider-Man like you've never seen him before. BOLDER. Feel the rush of protecting New York as the heroic Spider-Man, plus feel the thrill of becoming the more aggressive Black-Suited Spider-Man - unleashing your powers while struggling against the darkness that threatens to tear your world apart. BIGGER. Explore the most massive, most detailed New York City ever in a Spider-Man game, roaming from skyscraper to subway and beyond. Battling against villains from the film and beyond, players face the challenge of balancing Spider-Man's heroism against Black-Suited Spider-Man's more aggressive powers, while reliving breathtaking moments from the film and exploring original storylines.
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 out of 1567%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-Man 3
Review 1 for Spider-Man 3
Spiderman 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/08
Spiderfan96
Spiderman 3 for XBOX 360 wasn't that bad. I saw 2 main problems though. One, the story and plot were definitely not cohesive. I thought that could use the most work. Also the game would be so easy you would be flying through, then all of a sudden, you would get this really tough mission. The worst part is once you finish all of the other missions, you had to beat that mission to progress in the story. For example, I beat all of the missions except for Lizard Part 3 and I couldn't beat Kraven for sooo long. I finally beat Kraven by mashing the Y button for like 5 min. Don't get me wrong, Spiderman 3 is a good game, I'm a huge spidey fan and rage mode for the black suit is fun, but there are some changes that would have made spiderman 3 a much, much, much better game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spider-Man 3
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
lee skywalker
Spiderman 3 the video game has a long story line but in the end it is a really fun game you play as spiderman you start out in New york city the beginning of the game is a little boring but after that it is fun. You can change into dark spiderman or just stay the same spiderman. I recommend this game to any comic fans or just people who like spiderman. You can not ride in cars or trucks you are only peter parker when you walk into the daily bugle. The only really tuff gang is the dragons tail I think they wear like diving suits they have massive guns attached to their arms they can really hurt spiderman the best way to take them out is to web them and toss them into a car or truck. This spiderman game beats all the rest in graphics and quality.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spider-Man 3
A good game...A couple of problems, but still...A good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/09
sbnk/7265
Good game. You get the black suit, easily operated controls, and you even get to play as the new goblin for a couple of minutes. You face the big Spider-Man 3 foes and some small ones. There only a couple downsides to this game. 1) You had to complete certain missions to progress in the game (all your hard work and it might not even matter). 2) The description says that the game follows the movie's storyline...LIES, the game is nothing like the movie. 3) You can't switch between red and black suit spidey whenever you want... it starts the game over again. 4) If you are a "Spider-Man movie entrepreneur", then you will strongly disagree with many of the things that happen during this game. Like how Dr. Connors only has one arm in the game and two in the movie. Or how Venom takes Sandman's daughter and makes him fight Spider-man through a threat to kill her. Or how Sandman's daughter isn't sick in the game, but she is in the movie. Some things were overlooked, some should've been fixed, others couldn't be helped. Overall this game was good unless you nitpick every little thing thats wrong. I only did that because I was bored.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killacam124
Fayetteville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about killacam124 is loaded.
Additional information about killacam124 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/29/11
The movie wasn't 100% in real spider-man connors only has one arm. Thats the reason why he becomes lizard man to grow his arm back. It wouldn be as fun if it was just like the movie. because the movie never portrayed spider-man right at all. in the original story he likes mary jane but ends out going out with gwen stacy. then when she dies he goes out with mary jane. Also he nevers get the black suit on earth he gets it on battleworld after the secret wars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Spider-Man 3
Not The Best Spider-Man Game But, GREAT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Venom002
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, the game is GREAT but, the game could've benn more like the REAL movie, plus just a thought, the venom story for the spider-man universe was dumb, killing peter for busting him when he faked a photo ? and then apparently stealing his girl friend, but i thought it was dumb that eddie went to the church and said what he said, anyway back to the game, few probs 1. Only PS3 players get the new goblin for free, well thats it i guess lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spider-Man 3
I feel fast I feel strong I feel gooood with this black stuff!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
Rajivanoid
So spiderman was ok. Then spiderman 2 you can go in the city but has crappy graphics! Now it has better graphics and more detailed stuff! This is an ok game! First of all it barely makes sense with the storyline! You don't really focus on story missions, just other ones. Also, the combat is outta control! There are plenty combos and its hard to remember all of them! You even have super attacks! It comes in handy with bosses and a bunch of enemies! You can also play as the black suit once you beat the game! But you only get to be in it for a short time in the story. The swinging is really fun. You can swing on two webs and do air tricks! The challenges are really hard! But when you beat them, you get your time, trophy, and an upgrade! This game is ok but fun to play!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oaikakskf
 
Please wait while more information about oaikakskf is loaded.
Additional information about oaikakskf could not be loaded.
IT CANT LOAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/18/12
Ive been waiting so long to play this game and waiting for it to load but IT CAT LOAD!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spider-Man 3
Good game for the average player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
superblooper108
Location: Burlington, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty hard from the beginning. Once I got through the game I realized it was not bad at all. I started to play it every day until it got old. I have had this game for a couple of years. I would give this game 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spider-Man 3
Really Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
KingSpider
Location: Torrance, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the Spider-Man movies, so I got the Spider-Man 3 game, and it was great. Whenever i get bored of playing another game I start playing this because its just so fun to swing in. And there's so many things to discover. I'd definitley reccomend this for a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spider-Man 3
its a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
slydog
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
spiderman 3 is a fun game but it does have its faults.Its a game I recamend it for like 10 and up even though its rated t for teen.8 or younger frustrated.its graphics are overexaggerratad arnt,t as good as 1 and 2 or friend or foe.the language is pretty inappropriate.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spider-Man 3
Going to be the greatest Spider-Man game to date!
Posted on:2/7/07
Gokurot1000
I have no idea why the Xbox 360 version of this game doesn't have it's discription here but i'm sure it's going to be the same as all the other platforms. As long as the graphics and gameplay are improved then i'm totally satisfied. I'm glad that we are getting a new fighting system, Symbiote Spidey, bigger and better looking New York City, 10 different major villains to fight, and we have more freedom in the game then every before. So say goodbye to the "To Do List" and enjoy total freedom.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spider-Man 3
Spider-man 3 questionable
Posted on:1/24/07
Mike G
Um how could we even say that we are excited for this game if all we have is an in game model from a trailer that is more then 4 months old. We have no information on this game only expectations, and guesses that it will be free roam. Here is to hoping but my hopes arent set high do to the lack of information
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spider-Man 3
Update this
Posted on:2/7/07
Ghost Rider 92
The other versions of the game have their descriptions,but the 360 version doesn't.Why
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spider-Man 3
Good game, but some issues..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
skaterboy1212
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Good game i like all the differant combat combos an graphics r pretty good while ur playing the game ,but when there telling the story the graphics our very BAD, but its a fun game , it has alot of spider mans most famous enemy's such as: VENOM, SAND MAN, DR. CONNERS, AND HARRY OSBORN AS THE GOBLIN and more not so famous bosses , but dont buy if ur picky bout good graphics n like real free flow combat ..( b cuz boss battles r not very good )..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-Man 3
awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/23/07
sdg
I like the part were you are dead but then he comes back alive as black spiderman
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-Man 3
Why?
Posted on:2/6/07
A Customer
Hopefully this game turns out good i want to play it because of next gen gaming but with agreeing to what others have said to the in game model trailer why would be pre-order if there is no information what so ever
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emman
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Emman is loaded.
Additional information about Emman could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 7/8/11
Its Pretty Good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Spider-Man 3
the best spidey game 2 date !
Posted on:1/16/07
ken
if it is as good as spiderman2 then this is sure to be the best if they add more detail in the city and better side missions. i love spiderman and i know this game wont dissapoint.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-Man 3
really boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
steven9981
Location: fredricksburg va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
just got the game and is so boring im defiantly tradeing back in nothing like the old spiderman story is not right and is boring not worth 20
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spider-Man 3
horrible now
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was cool back in the day but now its terrible graphics are puke even Spiderman looks like he did in nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spider-Man 3
BAD BUT SWING AWAY!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
hobus
Location: new york ny
i played this game but then i returned it cuz of the bad graphics but an u can also get hit by subways if you find them..... but i love the web swining.. so yay sacisam ;{
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Spider-Man 3
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the movie was good the game was good this game is perfect for every1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-Man 3
Spider-Man 3 will be awesome!!
Posted on:1/17/07
Venom
The developers for DC comic superhero games should take notes (with the exception of the Justice League because that was a pretty cool game), but when it comes to superhero games nobody does it better than Activision. They brought us games like X-Men Legends 1 & 2, Marvel Ultimate Alliance, and not to forget all the cool Spidey games to date. They just seem to be getting better and better all the time and Spider-Man 3 will not disappoint (the movie or the game). Spidey, Venom, Sandman and all the other marvel characters in Spider-Man 3 will look extra sweet on the 360.
1 2 next>>