GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV

What does the American Dream mean today? For Niko Bellic, fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and are dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.
Average Customer Rating:
8.907
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (624 reviews)
10 stars
154
9 stars
53
8 stars
29
7 stars
13
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
244 out of 26991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game make a big splash in the GTA series. But the problem I have with it is the game takes place in New York again. Now we have been there a couple times already. Now in GTA 5 we went back to CA and now for the next GTA we should pick a new place. Like Chi.,Det., Las Vegas, or even Texas. I don't care but try something new. Anyway, good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV
One of the best games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its so much fun and its such a long game that keeps you busy all the time! $10 is a steal! I really want to get GTA V!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV
I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
HardCor3Gam3r69
Location: Hazard KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love This Game I Like This Game Better Than Gta 5 its got a better story line online play is better I just love the game all around
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV
one of the best games i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
angflea
Location: Ontario,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for Christmas and the game was not good,it was the best game I ever played.This is one of the games that players can't deny on playing.I would recommend all of the players to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV
AWESOME GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
dan6696
Location: mountain home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun hours will go by fast on this game does have some glitches in the gameplay at time but it is expected overall one of the best gta games out there highly recommend this to everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I knew the minute i got this game it would be awesome. its just that the driving and the graphics are a bit horrible. like when your driving the cars wheels look like there floating, and when your driving all you see is nikos hands moving not the steering wheel. and the graphics are good but not better. if rockstar would of released this game this year the graphics would of been good. but as far as the game goes its awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV
The modern series of GTA 3!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has one of the best looking graphics ever on ps3 back in 2008. I've been doing all kinds of crazy stuff, like stealing cars, robbing stores even banks, or doing a police stand off. I've killed up to about 43,000 Liberty City residents including the law enforcements all over the place. the best thing about the game is that I can drive around with the comet and get up to 6 wanted stars and make the cops chase after me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Very Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
itsbenx3
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even after you have completed the main story line quests, there is still lots of things to do around the city. I just love roaming around seeing the beautiful sights resembling those of New York City.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Great Game Definetly Worth $20
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
GamerGuy2020
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought GTA IV and was impress when i first played with it. It has a great story, multiplayer mode, secrets spots, in game internet, etc. The only downsides is their aren't a large amount of weapons, running is wierd, and not very many clothing items. If you can go past the main downside of not having a large variety of clothes buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
luigifan89
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best PS3 game I've ever played. It surpasses the boundaries of all the games grand theft auto, has very good controls easy to handle, great graphics, especially of distant landscapes and from above the helicopter where you can see everything, for example Times Square and you can land there, or facing the Happiness Island. The missions are also good they are becoming better one after another until you become addicted to gambling. Also in the quests you can take two paths, is really a good game. The sound is very good too, but it is not perfect. The length of the game is good too, but you should not guide by the percentage of missions (which is what I did), because I thought that I had more missions, but also were counting the taxi missions, among others. Finally, if you're looking for the best PS3 game you should play it until the last mission.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV
one of the best games rockstar makes best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hola hola let me tell u this game is a blast the missions to free roam its too much fun ..I still liked vice city the best of the series tho...but go get it and get ...downloadable content the lost and the damned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Best besides GTA SA and GTA V
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Alexskatekid
Location: y r u wondering?
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is defiantly the best GTA going along with GTA V (which is coming out) and GTA SA. I experienced some minor glitches like everything muting and I have to restart my PS3 to get the sound back on and everything randomly becoming pixilated. Besides these two details of the game this game is amazing for a sandbox!!!! There are always things to do whether its playing multiplayer, racing on the streets, taking out random people on the street with and RPG, running from the cops, or killing yourself in the funniest ways!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV
It's a okay game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played several GTA titles on ps2. And when GTA4 was launched on April of 2008, I was very pleased with the game, it had more stuff to explore and lots to do. From an Old liberty city to a new liberty city. But there's one thing that GTA 4 wasn't so good, the game wouldn't allow you to fly airplanes just helicopters. it was a fun and exciting open-world game but it not anymore!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Tons of FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
GTA4 is the first Playstation 3 game that I had owned. It was definitely one of the best PS3 games during that time and even until now. The game has made a huge change and improved a lot of its past counter parts. Everything about the game is charming the radio musics are good, the graphics were definitely some of the during the time and still do look good enough even until today, and the new amount of game play features will keep you playing for hours and hours. The story mode is actually interesting with great characters. Liberty city feels alive and realistic as it can get for now. The greatest addition to the game though is that it comes with online and probably the first GTA game to introduce the online feature. This game is loaded and packed. Before GTA5 comes how try getting some practice and refresh up with GTA4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Trentor316
Location: Boston
This game is so fun i got it when it first came out and i could not stop playing it, The DLC for it is great, i would really buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Game for gamers with friends and without.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Ohaithere
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best GTA's ever made (aside from San Andreas, follow the dang train CJ), and it is packed with fun. More and more physics are introduced, along with a revolutionary new multiplayer. Get it. Don't ask. Just get it. And go bowling with Roman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Best game ever for the Ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
VoidDeath
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty much the much game ever for the Ps3 platform. I've owned for the Xbox 360, and did the same missions, but the car handling is terrible compared to the Ps3. So if wanting this game I strongly suggest geting it for the Ps3. I could sit at home and play this game for hours on end, yeah its that freaking good. I've completed the story 3 times in a row and still am playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV
GREAT GTA GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT!!! It has great gamplay, graphics, and more. I've had the game for a year now and i still like it but its not like gta san andreas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV
GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
CUBSMLB
Location: CHICAGO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very good game i would always play this game i beat it in 1 whole day cause i stayed up playing it. then i stopped cause i got bored but it was a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV
not the best but in the top 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
slayer76slayer
Location: Lansing MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First has to be San Andreas, then Ballard of gay Tony, then GTA 4. The only thing that would make this game better is if you could fly planes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>