GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto IV

What does the American Dream mean today? For Niko Bellic, fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and are dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.
Average Customer Rating:
8.886
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (626 reviews)
10 stars
154
9 stars
53
8 stars
30
7 stars
13
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
245 out of 27190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV
The Best Gta Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
ReconLegend
Location: Natrona Heights PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Is The Best GTA I've Ever Played Great Graphics , Great Sound , Great Storyline and many more. If Your A GTA Fan And Don't Already Have This Then What Are You Waiting For Pick Up A Copy Today @ Your Local Gamestop or Order online :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Niko Belic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
TeensBestFriend
Location: BlueWolf244
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fresh off the boat from Europe, Niko Belic encounters shootings,fights, car crashes, cops, hookers, gangs, and loan sharks. To make it in the world Niko must help his cousin pay off his debt and get on his feet to make it in the world, Many people he meet are part of some kind of gang some are just complete morons also many side missions even one where you can get $100 for free. Niko's life really stinks and so does the city. After hours of getting shot Niko finially gets the money to pay off his cousins debt and get into the real action. I really suggest this game to whoever likes the GTA series or you just like to do missions to get trophies. If you want to add me my Psn Account is up on the location info below the Title.TTYL
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Awesome , must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome ,you should see the difference between GTA IV and GTA 2 , plz dont post bad comments about gta 2 . thanx for reading
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
you should really see the difference
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pro Evolution Soccer 2012
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adsf23
 
Please wait while more information about adsf23 is loaded.
Additional information about adsf23 could not be loaded.
mindless fun
Posted 3/16/12
so fun when your bored, just get on blow stuff up really epic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV
BEST GTA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/09
CrueFan89
wow. nothing eslse to say. this game really cant be denyed. i drove home with this game sitting in my passenger seat, and i was sweating. right when i got home, i popped it into my ps3. I immediately saw that this game is not gonna be easy to stop playin. the graphics blew me away (best in series) and the gameplay to back it up was just amazing. both graphics and gameplay together is just incredible. wow. and the sound was also great with awsome car crashing sounds and guns. ALOT of cursing though. DONT let any kid listen to this game. way too much for their ears to handle. Oh, and the storyline and missions have some challenges and is long!!!!!! best story in gta history. i will never give this game. EVER. never. I like shooters, and this game appealed to me greatly. This game gives alot of freedom to the gamer and lets you pretty much live your own gta. trust me, if you like gta and saw this game and thought it didn't look good, play it. you'll never forget it. one last word. WOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Only good words to say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
meow
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best "all around" game you could buy.I'm not saying the best game ever,but you can't say no to this.Grand Theft Auto IV is perfect,and none the less.
Campaign: So much fun you will play it and want to buy the DLCs.Your character is Niko,a russian thug.He is easy to like,and the characters in the game are realistic and likeable.The BEST thing about the game is free roaming around the cities.There is so much to do like hi-jacking cars,going on cop chases,killing thousands of people,flying around and free-falling to your death.And a lot more
Graphics: The best it can get for its age.The texture and details will blow you away.The way the people walk,talk,drive,and the way the cars look are really realistic.
Multiplayer:The multiplayer is just o.k,its definietly not the strongpoint of the game,but very fun to play(if the players dont glitch).
Overall:this is a must have,anybody who is a fan of Grand Theft Auto will LOVE this game.worth $20.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV
No sir, I will NOT stop playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
LPrulez54
Location: U.S
Ever since I played my first GTA game, Chinatown Wars, I was hooked. I then purchased Liberty City Stories as I had no other system to play GTA on. I loved it. In Feb. of 2011 I bought a PS2 with GTA San Andreas. I thought it was the best in the series... until I played this when I got a PS3 for Christmas. Being a Wii gamer, this was my first HD game. For the first hour, all I could say was, "Wow." The gameplay is superb. I never thought I would use the cover system, I was disproved when I found that this is arguably one of the best aspects of this game. The graphics are beautiful, truly, the illusion of a living, breathing city is pulled off to an almost unreal degree. I have reached the halfway point of the game I believe and each new mission still feels fresh and new. Some people dislike this game for the elimination of absurd, over the top gameplay. I assure you that it is still there, albeit in a more realistic way. You may not soar in a Hydra or Jetpack, but I'm sure you'll enjoy mowing down civilians with a rocket launcher or the gatling gun equipped Annihilator. I could go on for days about how brilliantly designed and how amazing this game is, but for you to truly understand this, you would need to sit down and play this game for hours on end just as I did. I would realistically rate this game at a modest: 11 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
PS-Dude
Ok so, im not gonna be a fanboy and say that this is the best game ever. It's not the greatest but it still remains in the high 9's. It lacks many things like parachute and planes from GTA SA but i think it is for reality. GTA is so real i sometimes just walk around to see events happen in the game. Civilians fight when their cars crashed eachother. And this time Niko isnt the only getting arrested. I sometimes punch someone when the cop isnt looking, then i run near a cop. Of course the guy i punched would chase me so he can punch me, but 1 second after he does, "Put your hands up" the cop arrests him. Reality. The graphics are amazing and so is the sound. The length is very long, even though i didn't beat it, im on my way to it. Sometimes the storyline can be offtrack but almost all gta games are like. (Seriously getting missions from so many different people, how can all the story tie up to eachother). Anyhow i recommend this game to any people because this is one awesome game. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
Gamer73
This is an amazing game. It has a great storyline. It is a little "different", but still good. There are too many characters. I really like how the cars are based on true cars such as : Turismo - Ferrari, Dukes - Dodge Challenger and so on. I have played the Grand Theft Auto series since Grand Theft Auto 3, and have loved it ever since. I highly recommend this game to any person who likes a role-playing sandbox-style game. I give it 9.75 out of 10 and love the graphics. Even though it is a totally animated game (not supposed to be very realistic) it has good graphics. Its party mode does not have many people or its quick matches. Niko's (the main character) sayings (when your killing people) are too repetitive. It's story line has a good backround and story but is sort of hard to pay attention to. But other than that it is a good game and i recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV
BEST GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
GamerDude20
Ok without a doubt GTA IV is the best game to ever be released on any console. Right when you first start playing the first mission you can feel the game coming to life in your hands the graphics are great and the storyline is even better with over 42 hours of gameplay. You can go from robbing banks to taking your girlfriend out for dinner. There are endless posibilitys in this game. Ive been a fan since grand theft auto 3 came out in 2001 in GTA IV is hands down the best game in the series it is a must buy game for the xbox 360 or ps3 you wont be disappointed one bit. This game has one game of the year multiple times andit ranked #2 on the best games of all time! if you have not played this game you are missing out on alot. IGN and several others has ranked this game a perfect 10 which is very rear so GO BUY IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
YoungGrasshopper14
Location: Aurora, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the greatest games ever made when it comes to replay value. The endless amount of hours I have spent on GTA IV is crazy, a very enjoyable game, so is the multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charg3
Rockaway Pkwy
 
Please wait while more information about Charg3 is loaded.
Additional information about Charg3 could not be loaded.
Best Guns
Posted 12/20/13
Yu have a sniper or fa$t GunK
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV
best PS3 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/10
gonzalo313
This is the best PS3 game I've ever played. It surpasses the boundaries of all the games grand theft auto, has very good controls easy to handle, great graphics, especially of distant landscapes and from above the helicopter where you can see everything, for example Times Square and you can land there, or facing the Happiness Island. The missions are also good they are becoming better one after another until you become addicted to gambling. Also in the quests you can take two paths, is really a good game. The sound is very good too, but it is not perfect. The length of the game is good too, but you should not guide by the percentage of missions (which is what I did), because I thought that I had more missions, but also were counting the taxi missions, among others. Finally, if you're looking for the best PS3 game you should play it until the last mission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV
EPIC GAME ONE OF THE BEST FOR SURE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Krogers141
Location: Nahant MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright, This is clearly one of the best games out there and the best game in the grand thief auto series for sure
The story is amazing some missions can get confusing but you just need to practice and unlike grand thief auto San Andreas using cheat codes does not effect game play at all it just makes the game even more fun!
BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
Little Big Planet Fan
There are so many things to say about GTA, I guess I will start off by stating the fact that it is the best game ever and I am not lying. This GTA like all GTA games has an excellent story line and I think the story could be ready made for a movie and be the next crime epic at the Oscars. The characters are so rich and diverse, especially the dark, saddened Niko Bellic who you play as throughout the game.Now lets get to graphics. Considering how many people and things are onscreen at one time, the graphics are amazing and Liberty City looks alive. The gameplay is outstanding. Shootouts are intense and car chases will keep you on the edge of your seat. The best thing is that the controls help make it go smoothly. GTA will keep you playing for over 20 hours to beat the story line but the game still has endless replay value. You can just cruise around the city or you can play with your buddies on online. Overall, Grand Theft Auto 4 is the best game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Stop the hating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/08
chach
Come on guys, why is everyone hating on GTA4. This game is solid as it comes, the graphics are great if you have a HDMI cable and an HDTV. Everyone complains about how dark the game is but missions can be done at night, and in the subway, and New York's building also doesn't let much sunlight through, so of course it's going to be dark it's realistic. The aiming system is a great addition that helps out and lets you free aim to take out your foes easier. With the lack of games that are being released right now, I just don't understand why people are hating on a game thats 40+ hrs long and has an in depth multiplayer also. This game to me is worth more than what I paid for it and I'm glad that I have played it, I think this is the best GTA story to date. Also I love the new car controls as seeing how hard it would be to drive crazy in New York would relate in the video game, I guess everyone is mad because this is GTA not need for speed. So anyway ROCKSTAR YOU ROCK MAKE GTA5 EVEN BETTER and trust that will be hard!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV
not a gta fan, I am now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/08
Profetj187
I never liked the GTA series it was always the same stuff over and over again. But, as this game got more and more hype around it, I started reading up on it and all the features. I was actually like, WOW! I might have to get this game, so I went ahead and pre-ordered it. To my surprise I was not disappointed. I enjoy this game very much, the controls are different at first but after an hour of playing you should have the hang of it. The fact that you don't have to do everything in a certain order is awesome, I really like the freedom that rockstar gave me. No other game actually gave you freedom to just go out shoot some pool, play darts, go on a date and end the night, well, you should know the rest. For those of you that are disappointed in the game, next time don't get your hopes up over just a game, you should know by know that you will not like things about it just because you have high hopes for it. It is just a game and try to sit back relax and enjoy it. I bet you change your mind on how you feel about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV
awe-sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/08
kurtcobain6794
This game is one of the best games in the history of GTA. The graphics are excelent and detailed. One of the best parts of the graphics is the city itself, the buildings no longer have doors that look like crayon drawings on the walls, they have realistic looking doors and windows. One of my favorite parts of the graphics is the water! The water is in fact the most realistic looking part of this game, i might sound pretty stupid right now but if you havent seen the water...you havent seen real water! The story isnt very hard to follow as it is in some other games*cough...san andreas...cough*, its about a man (Nico) who travels to liberty city for a new begining. He comes to LC with false knowledge of his cousin being very rich, which in truth he is very much in debt. Many times during the game you want to bash his brain in because he volunteers you for pointless time-wasting missions. This game is very fun for the easily and even modorately satisfied people, but if your not easily satisfied, stick with san andreas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV
BEST GTA GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/08
TOM TOM
In my opinion I think this gta game has to be the best yet. i think there are more things to do besides doing the missions. One thing you have to get use to is the controls. they are really different from the other gta games. at first i didnt want to buy this game and i thought it wasnt going to be that great but it is so awsome. you can do many things such as ride in taxies and get drunk to being able to call your friends and go to the bar or play games. in gta 4 you also have a girlfriend which is a big change. you are able to take her on dates and that kind of stuff. one of my favorite things is being able to hide behind walls and have gun fights with citizens or the police. also you are able to walk into a hospital and beat people up on strechers and see people in waiting rooms. all in all i think i give this game five stars. i extremely recommend this game to people who like to do whatever you want. when i first got this game i wasnt able to get off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Great Series
Posted on:4/15/08
Anonymous
To the guy flaming San Andreas... Just think about what your saying. Your being racist for one.. They gave you italians, they gave you Tommy Vercetti.. then they give you Carl Johnson, and you throw a gasket about it. San Andreas was a great game, and I played that far longer than 3 or vice city. They brought new things into the Grand Theft series that the others didn't touch. Jet packs, Hydra's, parachuting, customizing your character, to an extent. Taking pictures with your own camera.. Tons of cars to choose from. And the to the person(s) putting down the ps3... the only reason you don't have one is because your mommy didn't want to dish out an extra 200$ on a system. This game will be another one to last months entertaining you, maybe even longer, due to online play.. Look at some of the online games people play now, some of them they play for years, and they are ridiculous and not very fun to play. Mine is pre-ordered and I can't wait to play it :).
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Very Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/10
INFINITI
I got this game a few weeks ago and it is very amazing. I have played all of the GTA's and this is the best yet. I just love how you can free roam and pretty much do whatever you want. The story line is O.K. but not the best, there are to many things going on at once and you can get confused fast and not be able to follow the story. Its long enough definately and will keep you playing for hours & hours. Its so fun sometimes when I play I just walk around blowing things up. Some of the missions are kind of hard but once you figure out how your go about beating it, it will be fine. The sound is O.K. but it kind of sounds like when they are talking to each other they are far away from each other and I dont really like it. I wouldnt recommend this game to kids who are probably 14 & under because it is gory and has some inorpropriate things in it. But if your going to get a game definately get this one!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Story line is okay, but free roam makes up for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
PynWreck
Location: Orange County, California
Don't get me wrong, I think this is one of the best GTA games (behind San andreas), an it has AMAZING graphics. The gameplay is terrific, but the story line isn't all that great. It's a handful of fun, and you may want to roam around the city just for the heck of it. You play as Niko Bellic, a former soldier who comes to America on a ship from Siberia in hopes of living the American Dream with his cousin, Roman. He finds out the American Dream isn't all what he thought it was going to be, and he starts off with barely any money. You have to then work your way up in the world and become a rich, and wealthy man. Niko is a very interesting character, considering he's the first protagonist in GTA to come from another country. The voice acting on the game is great, and each voice totally matches the way the characters look. Gameplay is great, too. Much more realistic than its proceeders, so no flying cars (or fly able airplanes) anymore. The one weak thing in gameplay is the cover system. It is very hard to move without braking cover, so just duck or something instead. Overall, this game is an example of the "aAmerican dDream", and what you have to do to exceed it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>