GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frontlines: Fuel of War

Set in a fictional near future based upon the headlines of today, Frontlines: Fuel of War brings players into the world's next great war. As society succombs to a worldwide energy crisis, a new global depression takes hold. Amidst this gritty backdrop, two superpower alliances emerge. Join battle on the frontlines of tomorrow as the Western Coalition (U.S./E.U.) or The Red Star Alliance (Russia/China).
Average Customer Rating:
7.603
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
19
8 stars
17
7 stars
9
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
58 out of 7379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Review 1 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Frontlines is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
ASWCC
Location: Michigan
I'll start off by saying this: I wouldn't have spent a full $60. However, for the price it is at now, it should definitely be a buy. The graphics are OK and the gameplay is certainly not the best, but overall, a very fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Excellent war game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's completely different from COD and with that being said, it's excellent in its own right. I love the weapons, I love the graphics, and I definitely love the storyline. It's nothing short of a masterpiece. It's an older 360 game, but I very much recommend it. It's harder to aim your weapon in this game than it is in COD, but that's what makes the game unique. It's got very few similarities to COD, if any at all. And that is why this game is so awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
What G.I. Joe for xbox 360 should have been!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
RootBeerOfDoom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game earlier today, and I can say I have not spent $2 better than on this! You cannot pick up weapons from fallen enemies, but they have plenty of ammo boxes well labeled in the levels. If you played Transformers War for Cybertron, and ran out of ammo like me halfway through the first level, don't worry, ammo is better labeled and more plentiful than that. The control are different from Call of Duty, but as long as you read how to use the controls, you should be fine. The best thing is the plot feels like a throwback to an 80's comic book, yet allows you to use drones and such. The graphics look like a comic book to me, and are enjoyable. Overall a great shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
solid game solid story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have had this game for 4 years now its pretty good however it could be better, its not like battlefield where you can find bonus items. but to me , this game is just fine for any and all first person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
minh
Location: frederick
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really great game. the game has decent gamplay and appeals.you should really play the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
played it loved it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
ben1015
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics were good the game is good gust loved it there were some hard parts in the game but its good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
jayman125
Location: ca.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i could not keep my eye off the screen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Very boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Ravious
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Normally I go into great detail when I talk about a game, but this one honestly just isn't worth it. The graphics are maybe arcade level at best, gameplay is boring and repetative and the story is terrible. Honestly, not even close to a game like Battlefield 3. So don't waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
I didn't like it......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
HeyIJustMetyou
Location: watertown ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
...... If you are a kid that wants a call of duty type game, Dont buy this! the Controlls are alll messed up! For Ex. to Sprint you have to hold the Right Bumper. It confused me alot. so buy it if your'e looking for a shooting game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
SSteam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Game I Have Ever Played I Would Really Recommend This Game To Everyone! There's So much combat and it really felt real to me it's a great game to play! Reminds Me Of Black ops.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Almost like Battlefield, but not quite.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is actually pretty fun. The multiplayer mode isn't bad either. It has a lot of huge maps, lots of things to blow up, and is fun to play with friends. The campaign, on the other hand, is pretty short, and is fairly easy. There are only about 30 achievements too, so the achievements are pretty easy to get, but most of them do rely on co-op. (And most of the online community is dead.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
good but would be great with co op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
rellish
Location: phoenix arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a great game the gameplay is awesome because of all the multiplayer veichles u can get into like jets and helicopters but it would be even better with campaign multiplayer thats why i think they should make a sequel with better graphics and campaign co op and offline 2 vs 2 or 1 vs 1, on that note players who dont have xbox live should get it but they might not enjoy the game as much because when i got it i didnt have xbox live and i liked it but the campaign was not fully satisfied with it. so i got xbox live and really enjoyed it with the jets and they drop bombs so i really enjoyed the mindless bowing the crud out of people with missle pods,bombs,heavy machineguns and artillery peices. also the veichles were nice to ride in like the jeep which goes fast (which i ran over people with). or the heavy tanks which i can ride in and shoot down other veichles with. also the classes where i can use drones to scout,do all the work for me by attaching gatling guns to them, or blow other veichles up by using missles. or i would use the air support to take down tanks or anti aircraft veichles (i really liked the big bomb which opened up and released a bunch of little bombs) or i would use the ground support class where you can repair veichles or place turrets.or i would use the stealth class to sneak pass enemy radars. there are also weapon classes like assault,sniper,special ops,anti tank,heavy assault or close quaters.all these are great but i like special ops the most because you have a silenced sub machinegun and charcepacks. also the maps are great but my two favorite are solar farm because it has all the veichles an i also like invasion because you are invading a base and you get transport helicopters that hold 6 people (two pilots, two passengers and two gunners) and when your over the drop zone you jump out of the helicopter and parachute under heavy fire (it makes me feel like im in a war)and then you blow up everything and everyone in the base. so if you cany get rated m games and you like first person shooters and like blowing the crud out of anyone this game is really good at a good price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
missing co-op
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
drpeperman234
Location: el paso
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first of all i say that this game is pretty good but its missing campaign co-op. also it has decent graphics good waepens and veicols and has the best levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
A Low Cost Substitute for higher cost MW3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
ChadilacAttack
So being a big FPS there are a good variety of decent shooter games. This is one where you could pass the time by playing it and be pretty entertained. To begin, the campaign mode is good and the plot goes well with the gameplay. It has a good amount of guns, and military vehicles whick normally I can live without. The gameplay itself is above average and has a smooth play weither its the shooting of the guns or reloading. If I had to give some negative feedback to the game there would be two things. One, the campaign length is a little shorter then the bigger name games. Also the driving of the vehicles and machines are alittle hard to handle at times. Overall for it being a less know of a a game and with the cost of it it may seem like it would not be worth checking out. Well I would just say if your low on funds but still like a quality FPS game you should find some enjoy out of playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun to play and also very good. The graphics are ok and the gameplay is good. I would recommend this game to people who like shooters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
over all a very good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
WhyYouCare
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a good fps and third person shooter. The campaign is super easy and not very long but long enough to teach you how to control most vehicles and weapons the graphics of the landscape are great but the weapons look like they where last minute. if you have live you going to need to take some time to learn how to control the jet since they don't cover it in the campaign and a hint when playing muti player place mines or c4 on your enemies objective and wait for the them and blow them up.
if you have 3.00 dollars lying around go bye this game. You will like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Not the worst, but doesnt have much going for it..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So basically it plays almost exactly like Battlefield, but with more "futuristic" weapons and and gadgets. Overall it wasnt too bad, but just felt like I was playing a poor mans Battlefield. The sound wasnt bad, the graphics were decent for being an open map, but still not to great and I had a little trouble figuring out where the enemy was at times, but wasnt too bad. I wouldnt recommend this game to everyone plus right now there are so many better games I wouldnt honestly bother with it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
AWSOME Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
TheHassen9
Location: Columbia,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. It's got good graphics you can drive vehicles and the multiplayer is off the chain!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 VIP - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Great for people looking for something new.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
mrsideshow
Location: san diego, CA
This game is a great game for thoughs looking for a new type of gameing. The button layout is a bit strange but easy to get use to. Single player is a good story line (better then any call of duty) that lets you use a veryite of weapions, veichals, and tools. some examples include carrying around rpg, getting into a moble AA unit then getting out and deploying an emp. For multyplayer you get to chose your weapion layout (i.e. Anti-veichal, specal ops, assult, heavy assult, ect) and then a tool kit (i.e. EMP,Drones,Air support,ground support, ect) and fight in large maps with veichals avalible to you like tanks,jets,helecopters,moble AA's, and jeeps (probobly forgot some) and fight for bases or "nodes" to as the name implys advance the front line.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frontlines: Fuel of War
Just meh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
Regardless of the $$ price that goes along with it this is a fairly subpar game. The single player is ridiculously boring. The story is terrible. The only unique thing about it is some of the weapons. Control wise is controls well but if the game is boring then that does not save it either. I just do not have much good to say about the game in general. The graphics are good and the sound is good just everything else = boring to me. Maybe I am spoiled by high budget FPS games. Worth renting not buying in my book.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>