GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Play - Game Only

Wii Play collects nine quick and addictive games that are easy to pick up and play and hard to put away. Thanks to the intuitive controls of the Wii Remote, even the most inexperienced gamers will have no trouble mastering the controls. Wii Play features nine seperate mini-games!Every game features a multiplayer mode, so you and your friends can compete for the high score or go head to head to see who's the best.
Average Customer Rating:
5.66
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
22 out of 4747%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Play - Game Only
Review 1 for Wii Play - Game Only
Worst Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My Goodness!!! Worst game ever!!! I wish this game never was in this world! I would not recommend this game to anyone on Planet Earth!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii Play - Game Only
Just get it for the Wii Remote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
YeahThatsMe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In all honesty, I think I just got this game for the second Wii Remote. I don't remember. It's alright for a Wii game, I guess. There's multiple mini-games on there for variety but the shooting, fishing, pool, find Mii, and tanks are the best ones on there. If you're into mini-game compilations or are new to the Wii, I would recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Wii Play - Game Only
Fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
JJgirl
Location: Columbus Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is a really fun game. Because it has more than 1 or 2 games, so you won't get board. I also like that more than one person can play. Try the tank one if you get it it is so much fun. Because you say please don't shoot me. Then they just shoot and not at you. But it manages to got you anyway. O also like this game because it is not violent. The tank one isn't violent. It is just cute. Please buy this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii Play - Game Only
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Very fun. This game is pretty much a game with a bunch of mini games in it. This is a game more for kids then it is for adults. I would reccomend to do two players. Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Wii Play - Game Only
very disapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
xronx
Location: oklahoma
i was looking for some variety from wii sports and sports resort.
but this game was a mistake. the mini games are far to simple and short. and the controls are horible at best. this game might be good for little kids if the controls worked better but they dont. i would not recomend this game for anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii Play - Game Only
Wii Play-A VERY FUN GAME FOR ALL GAMERS, AGE 0-100
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
supremegamer8000
This game is suitable for kids,teenagers,adults,any age. I gave this a 7 because there are other games I'd go to play before I'd go to play this one. There's no backround sound,just sound in the mini-games and sometimes there is no sound. The graphics aren't something to complain about either. My favorite mini-games are: 3. Shooting Range 2. Find Mii 1. Tanks! Once you play it you continue to play for 1 hour-3 hours,unlike some games where you continue to play for 2 weeks. All the mini-games are very fun. IT'S A GREAT GAME FOR ANYBODY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii Play - Game Only
Wii Play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When i get this game i get it cuz back on 2008 and 2009 it comes with a WiiMote , and i just played this game and i can say its fun and really makes a good use of the WiiMote with some fun minigames like Pool , a Shooting Range and more to do , is simple and its like Wii Sports but with Minigames but still fun to play on the Wii
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii Play - Game Only
Slightly fun at first
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a little fun trying the few games there are but after playing them all a few times it's boring. The games are target shooting, Mii finding, bull racing, billiards, table tennis, match Mii to bubble, fishing and tanks which is the only fun one. This is a kids only game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Wii Play - Game Only
The first sign that the Wii was not too original.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Gurlukovich
Location: Wii Play
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over my time on Gamestop.com, I've only reviewed what I thought have been good games. That's boring, decidedly. So, I'm starting a series of reviews with games I feel are not of good quality. First up: Wii Play, a game I was ecstatic about at the time I got my Wii, but find it to be too simplistic to be fun...much like Ghost Squad, but that game had merit for its plot and fun arcade action. Regardless, Wii Play has none of that. Nintendo clearly made this game with the casual gamer in mind. It's not for the hardcore. There's no plot are real depth to the game. The game boasts 12 mini-games, all of which work well, but are similar and seemingly rehash one another. The Mario Party's, in this case, had more originality. The mini-games in Wii Play, before playing them, will show you through pictures how to play the mini-game you're about to play. It's helpful and the games work fine. Nobody knows how to use the Wii's motion control capabilities like Nintendo, so this works better than 9/10 of the other mini-game-filled games on the Wii. They're too simple to provide any entertainment or replay value, unless you are with a friend who enjoys mini-games and the Wii. Some mini-games have you repeat an action over and over while others have you guess how many Miis are in a dark room. It serves no real purpose and there is hardly what I would call a sense of accomplishment. The graphics are crisp and clean, which is nice. Nintendo is intelligent like that. They know how to make games look satisfactory, at the very least. The sound is very bland, however. The same sound effects are used constantly with no soundtrack, basically. These kind of monotonous games had been done before on other game systems, and this game may have foretold what was to come on the Wii: the Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Games's and the Carnival Games's. Wii Play is too simple to hold any merit. You could do better with Wii Sports Resort, which comes with Wii MotionPlus. Wii Play is, by way of monotony, an unenjoyable experience.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Wii Play - Game Only
Only Fun with a friend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
mun90
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wii play is a mini game collection to show what the wii can do. It features 9 mini games which are shooting range, find mii, charge, fishing, pose mii, table tennis, tanks, billiards, and table tennis. This game alright with friends and pretty decent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Wii Play - Game Only
No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Gurlukovic
Location: A farm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the Wii. I believe that, for 2006, it was a very revolutionary console and took some major steps forward in gaming, as Nintendo always has paved the way for different gaming fads. The Wii has the capability of showing what true motion gameplay can be like and games definitely demonstrate that, including Zelda on the Wii, Mario on the Wii, and Wii Sports, among others. But Wii Play does not follow in the said games' footsteps. The game is so perplexingly simplistic that it lacks any real depth or quality. Summed up, it's not a good game. So, if you're a new Wii owner looking to buy a game as a tutorial, I encourage to buy Wii Play. It's only $10 and it shows the blueprints for what real games can be like on the Wii, but Wii Play feels more like a tech demo released in retailers. Simple games are not always bad, however. Wii Sports, Mario Kart, and plenty of other games have proved this rule wrong, Wii Play is just a dozen mini-games, the control schemes of which had been seen previously in other games prior to Wii Play's release. First, the controls: they work fine. Nobody knows the Wii better than Nintendo and the game is far from broken, but the same actions are done so many times that it eventually just becomes a monotonous task rather than a fun diversion. Highering the difficulty hardly mixes up the action either. The graphics are just as simple. Nintendo went with the WIi Sports-style approach. In Wii Sports, it was definitely not a bad thing, seeing as how the game was packed in in the first place and showed the Wii's capabilities, but the fact that Wii Play nearly mimics that and was sold originally at $49.99 is laughable. The sound is very generic too. The good thing I have to say about interface is that it's very crisp and clean, which most likely comes with its simplicity. It's easy to see all the action and movement and the menus are streamlined. As I said earlier too, I had no trouble playing the game. It controlled perfectly and just as I was told to do so on-screen (even though the billiards mini-game is a bit weird), but the game's simplicity and lack of layers certainly detract from the experience. Multiplayer is a less bad experience. Playing with a buddy is fun because it allows for some better and more equal competition and, well, it's always better to play with someone at your side. The game shows all of its value in a mere matter of 20-30 minutes. After that, there's nothing else to do. It's an empty experience with no real goals or accomplishments. A much better alternative to Wii Play would be Wii Sports Resort. Simple as that.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soccerbri
Illionis
 
Please wait while more information about Soccerbri is loaded.
Additional information about Soccerbri could not be loaded.
This is a joke right?
Posted 8/12/12
ok, i got home and started playing it and i liked it, untill 5 mintues went by. not worth 10 dollars, not even worth a dollar. not buying it ever again, don't buy end of story ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wii Play - Game Only
This Game is Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
smith100st
Location: Maple Grove,MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't like this game. I got as a gift from my mom for Christmas. I'm happy it from her. But i'm trading it in for something useful. I'm trading it in for New Super Mario Bros 2.Charge is a Mii character on a cow knocking down scarecrows. Shooting Range, rip off of Duck Hunt. Find Mii, its a rip off of Where's Waldo. You see where I'm getting at.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Play - Game Only
A waste of money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Pikachu11
Location: Sacramento,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the worst game ever! Its so boring! I will never buy this game again. They should have never invented this cruddy game!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Play - Game Only
Okay... but not the best.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Baconrocks
Okay, some of the games are REALLY horrible, but some are pretty fun. I especially like the billiards one, and the shooting range, and the cow charging game. Just fun, overall, but when you first get it you have to play all the games in order to unlock them all. It is fun, and for 11 bucks it MIGHT be worth it to you, I think it was to me, but that was the max I would pay for it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Wii Play - Game Only
Bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is not a good game.Some games are fun,but the others are boring and stupid.In the end,its not good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Play - Game Only
This game becomes boring.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
wii2
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game thinking it would be fun and it was for a little while but the dance on was not that fun the ping pong was well, way to sensitive over all fun when playing with competitive friends but over all not very fun by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Play - Game Only
Very amusing!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
ElSamurai
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some of the games are rather interesting. My uncle and I play the billiards game for hours on end. The shooting is fun. The ping pong was a nightmare. I was not expecting the cow race. Laser pong is a blast. I would definetly reccomend this game for two reasons. A) It really brings fun to the family doing stuff they will never do (Tell me when your going to race on cows doing hurdles). B) it comes with a Wii Remote. So if you just bought the Wii and only 1 controller, buy this game and you have competition.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Play - Game Only
Its fun but itll get old ...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The mini games are really fun I love the tanks fishing and ping pong games the mozt . The games will indeed get old but when u first get it at the super cheap price its a lot of fun by yourself and with others . : )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Play - Game Only
terrible waist of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
heather101
Location: Raliegh Nc.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
waist of money and time i hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Play - Game Only
Pass on this one
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
jason1234
There are many things wrong with this game.One thing that practicaly makes this game unplayable at times is that the controls for all the games are terribly flawed and confusing.Even if the games controls werent so confusing,the game would still suffer from the fact that the minigames are very poorly thoughtout and get old after 5min.If I were you I would just save my money and buy a good game like super mario galaxy 2 or wiisports resort.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>