GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ninja Council 3

The hit series currently airing on Cartoon Network is appearing for the first time on Nintendo DS with NARUTO: Ninja Council 3! Following missions that are played out on the TV series, NARUTO: Ninja Council 3 delivers ninja action for 1-4 players. Battle your way to the top as Naruto, Sakura, Sasuke or many of the newly added characters using the DS stylus to master the ninja arts and complete assigned missions. Protect, defend or defeat - train like a ninja and perfect your techniques as you progress through the ranks. Are you Hokage material? Believe it!
Average Customer Rating:
6.167
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Review 1 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
naruto fans rejoice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
StriderKiwi
As I was once a naruto fan, I just had to buy this game and try it out. The end result? It was worth it. The game features most all the naruto characters along with many of their special attacks which involve good use of the DS stylus to execute at full power. Most of the characters are fairly balanced and the controls are good too. The difficulty curve is alittle odd though. Some missions you'll beat on your first try with little to no effort, while others will take you multiple tries and seem almost impossible to beat at times. but if you keep at it you should be able to beat every mission. The mission number is alittle short and there isn't as much as a story at you'd expect there to be but if you're a naruto fan you probably already know what happens anyway so it doesn't really matter now does it? Another niffty feature is that you can battle it up with 3 of your friends wirelessly. So in the end, it's the game most any naruto fan can come to enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
NARUTO ninja council 3 is AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
Mamamaia
Location: virginia,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a game that has many characters and many awesome powers! Its not bad for a 2d game.Its hard i havent fisnished it but its awesome so far.one dislike is it only has story mode and i was looking forward to do vs mode.i rate this a 4.5 out of 5!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
game is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/09
ninja_gaiden
If you like naruto this game is for you. This game is a great improvement from the first and second one. You can unlock over 17+ characters. You can also use your stylis to use new moves. The storyline was a big put down because they could have at least made it like the show. They changed it quite a few times. This game was quite challenging a few times but, it took me about 5-7 hours to finish this game but i played it only about 45 min. a day. The opponents i had to face were pretty easy except a few bosses. If you do not know how to play this game or does not like it this game will be a challenge for you. People think that this game is not very good but they are wrong. I would buy this game instead of naruto path of a ninja or naruto ninja destiny. Because this game is really fun i played both of them and this one was the the best. If you are a die hard naruto fan like i am you will have no problem beating this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
I got it two days ago
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/08
Gamelover123
Naruto: Ninja Council 3 was not particularly on my " Gotta-get-it-now" list, but I have wanted it. I got it, played it. I had it for 25-26 hours total, and I played it maybe 5-6 hours total. I beat it in those 5-6 hours. Some missions were pretty hard, some were easy, like 5 or 6. But the challenge, pretty good. Lots of characters, I like especially Itachi, Orochimaru, and Kabuto. At first, the controls were REALLY CONFUSING! I then, after a while, got used to 'em. Graphics were simple, but Animation, WOOOO! The special moves were cool! I liked Amaterasu, Rasengan, Lions Barrage, Chakra Scalpel, and Hidden Lotus the best. So that's really good. Well, I guess the Interface was okay, it didn't do something I didn't want it to do-----often. The music was BAD, off of that subject. Like I said earlier the specials were cool. No real storyline, it did have bits and pieces of the Anime tucked inside, but no storyline. And the only Unlockables are the characters and the galleries, which have barely anything in them. So, Overall, I give it a clear 8.0.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Actually good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
RKKII
Don't listen to those other reviews, if you truly like naruto, you will love this game. It contains a lot of familiar characters that you can play with and i find the storyline okay. i really enjoy playing as Naruto against my friends and destroying them, especially how you can use the jutsu or special moves. with the way you can mix and match special moves with any of your characters, to make them unique, you can make them impossible to beat, which is very enjoyable! It contains a lot of action and challenging (Well, some) maps. there is a lot of cool things to do in this game. And also much better than the second one where you could only play as, like, 3 characters compared to 20 or more characters. So don't go out and buy this gme unless you are a real fan and love to play the games, I hope you have as much fun as i did!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
If ypu like naruto buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
gaarafan101
All right the characters are cool and the fact that you can be pretty much anybody I also like the fact that you don't have to do to much to store up chakra and the special moves are pretty cool because you can charge up and make it more powerful but you cant do it with all moves. The game isn't much of a challenge though because I beat it in less than a day but after that just playing with the unlocked characters is fun. The graphics are pretty cool they look just like a manga magazine I mean sure it isn't like gears of war or halo but its still pretty decent for a hand held video game. The thing they could improve on is that the animals are ridiculously hard like the snakes take a lot to just be killed so they shouldn't have done that I mean the whole you have to kill animals part gets kind of boring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Even Naruto Would quit in the first 5 seconds of this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/08
DaGiftedOne
Well, the first thing to say is that this game has no storyline at all. Yes, somebody created a naruto game that has no real purpose or storyline at all. The only thing that makes this game naruto are the jutsus and nothing more. This is the worst naruto game ever made. You go around killing bats and breaking rocks for certain objectives. As the higher rank missions come they do get harder, but they also get stupider. The jutsus are very well put together and are the only thing about this game that actually is good. This game was created as more of a search and find game. Your better off playing Naruto path of the ninja or throwing rocks around. There is also sometimes a hit delay when you try to hit your opponent first. The punch or kick will sometimes just go right through them with no real explanation. As a Naruto fan, I sure hoped Pein would get a hold of this game and destroy it also.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
COULD NOT STOP PLAYING
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
gamefan1
Location: New york,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVED THIS GAME. I got it 3 days ago and can still not stop playing. There are some things i would change though. Like the story line its so short i beat it in 8 hours .and i wish there was a versus mode not wireless just by yourself like picking to fight with naruto and sasuke other than that great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Get Naruto DS 4
Posted on:5/10/07
Naruto Importer
This is just the english version of the 4th one for Japan (which can be ordered on this site) but took out characters (Cursed Seal Lvl.2 Sauske, Jirobo, Cursed Seal Lvl. 2 Jirobo, Tayuya, Cursed Seal Lvl. 2 Tayuya, Sakon, Cursed Seal Lvl. 2 Sakon, Kidomaru, Cursed Seal Lvl. 2 Kidomaru, Kimimaro, and Cursed Seal Lvl. 2 Kimimaro.) You could just get that version of the game although its in Jap. its easy to playthrough. So I think since they skipped the 3rd Naruto game (the 1st one for the DS in japan) that one will come out later.....i guess. Oh, and all those people I mentioned above are those 4 sound ninja's that made the barier when Sarutobi and Orochimaru fought. They all have a cursed seal power since they are Orochimaru's subordanites. Dattebayo (Naruto's catch phrase in Japanese which DOES NOT mean believe it!) owns Belive it!
Review 10 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
NNC3 = Suck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/08
EX-Naruto Fan
As a long time Naruto fan I am shamed to have bought this game. It is a game that practically fails on all fighting game expectations. The only time the game has something that anyone could possibly think is a storyline is the first level. After that you go to some pointless Mission Select screen that doesn't make any sense at all, I mean why give me an 'A' rank mission when I'm Rank 'C'? Also, the Graphics are nothing compared to the GBA titles (THE GBA)! The Special moves are all the same just with different animations and little minigames to activate them. Most of the characters only have 1 special move each. One part of the game that will have you smiling is the victory sayings at the end of the match which are interrupted by the terrible BGM, 'Chubby's Rule!'
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
New Old Naruto
Posted on:5/20/07
Arox
These games are ment for the fan basis, although, there will be little or no imporvments to any naruto game considering that the game is already "old", these naruto games have been released in japan for some time now and are only going to be released when the anime reaches to the point where the player can be familiar with the characters in the game, and in fact, some of these games actually cut characters just because they arent in the american versions, so to "Neo_Jones0083" 's statement about Naruto: NC4 having improvements, you can already find out, overall though i think this game will last alot longer than the other with wi-fi battles added in, plus the increaased amout of character and missions, 3 1/2 to four stars for now i say.
Review 12 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
this is great, read this!!
Posted on:5/13/07
narutard
this game is great!! i know cuz i have the import of the japanese (the fourth japanese one is the 3 english) but the problem is i cant find out what to do cuz i of coure cant read it!!! so i cant wait to buy this, it gonna be so fun!!! and naruto finally has rasengan, took english long enough!!! now all the fans that only know bout english are gonna be like "how awesome!!" and stuff like that lol, wait till they get far enough like into the shippuden and stuff!! wont they be suprised at all the stuff that happens (my fave is when Hinata whoops, i love her so much!! XD) well nuff said, this is another review from NARUTARD!! XD
Review 13 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
New And Improved!!!!
Posted on:4/12/07
Naruto#1fan
I m so glad this game came out. i was waiting forever for a nruto game to come out on another station that i have. The graphics of this game don't look too hot but the game is a big improvement from the other 2 before it. they give you a whole bunch more options. there are whole much more charecters you can choose from, over 10 i think, much more then the measly 3 and 4 Naruto Ninja Council 1 and 2 has. it also has almost a whole completly different storyline where you can participatein missions with the charecter of your choice. i highly recomend this game for all Naruto fans!!!!
Review 14 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Good, but could greatly improve
Posted on:5/18/07
Neo_Jones0083
If it doesn't improve by the time it comes out, I expect sales to only be for die-hard kid fans, which, I'm sure, is the expected audience for the producers. However, a broader audience could be reached. There are many older people who watch the series (TV or DVD) and own DS's. Improvement on graphics and overall gameplay (not a repetitive punch, punch, special move, heal, continue), based on what the preview has to show, could result in a broader audience. I realize gameplay won't be changed before release, however if a #4 arises, some changes are suggested. (2 stars out of 5)
Review 15 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
can't wait!
Posted on:3/11/07
maryland chick
I absolutely can't wait to get this! I absolutely love Naruto that is my favorite show in the whole world! I don't know why they had to wait until April to release it though...thats so far away! I didn't have the other council games (for GBA) because i heard from a lot of people that they sucked, and i didn't want to waste my money. But since they're making one for the DS and using all of it's features, and has more players to play with...I'm so psyched about getting this game!!! I'm going to pre-order right now!
Review 16 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
naruto rocks!
Posted on:5/6/07
naruto fan
i can't waite for this naruto game to come out i have bought the other two before this one and also have the two games for the ps2 and gamecube naruto is like the most awsome anime ever i love all the games, manga, and anime but i can't waite for this game to come out! : ) this eddition has way more characters which is so much better and has more levels so far it is gonna be the best one in the series i'm so gonna get this game and if you're a naruto fan you should get it too if you have a DS of course.
Review 17 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
I love Naruto
Posted on:4/14/07
A Sand Ninja
I love Naruto. It's the best game, manga, and t.v. series ever. I am like the biggest fan of this series. I can't wait for this game to come out. I've already reserved it. Even though I havent played it I can tell you it will be a awesome game. I mean this game has to be good with so many missions and characters. I am especially happy you can be Gaara and Orochimaru because they're my favorite characters. I gaurentee if you by this game it won't let you down. I'm so excited I can't wait till May 22.
Review 18 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
NARUTO IS BACK!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/27/07
kyuubi sasuke
This is one of the best game for naruto and like others but with newer charecters and gameplay which when you talk trough the ds mic it does the jutsu that you said this game is said to have the third hokage in it but that not the only reason why im getting this game but they at least have to make the graphics better and have to have new ninja tools well for all naruto,dbz,inuyasha,loveless and ghost in the shell fan must get this game is the BOMB!!!
Review 19 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
avoid this game
Posted on:3/31/07
the ultimate naruto gamer
Please avoid this game.It is actually the english version of naruto saikyo ninja Daikesshu 4 which means its just tuned down to fit the US. Anime of naruto which means less characters and less stuff to do.The japanese game is short so this game will most likely be shorter.I'd say to just get the japanese version and play with CS2 sasuke and OTk naruto.Only get this if you are to lazy to use your computer for a walkthrough.
Review 20 for Naruto Ninja Council 3
Naruto lovers immediate buy!
Posted on:4/8/07
Narutolover
I have this game in japanese, and I have seen the commercials, it is awesome! About 50 hours of gameplay for the first few missions, plenty of thinking, and the multiplayer is fun! Using your set or your enemies sets, you can battle it out with tons of levels and collection modes as well! Naruto fans will be ableto play as every character out in the show, as long as the chakra is full, the battle is on!
1 2 3 4 next>>