GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales

Jump into the action and play as one unfl appable chocobo in this Final Fantasy inspired storybook adventure. Compete across a fairy tale landscape packed with minigames, card battles and an endless parade of your favorite Final Fantasy characters. Battle with, outsmart and out-duel Irma and her jailbird gang to save your friends from the clutches of Darkmaster Bebuzzu.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Review 1 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
A good surprise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
EuropaKnight08
Honestly, I had no clue what I was getting into when I picked this game up. I figured, "Hey, I've played most of the other FF games, let's give this a shot." I thought it was going to be an easy kid's game that my nieces would like after I was through with it, but I was quite surprised. It's not a kid's game. It would be tough for little kids to actually beat, but it's a nice fun mini-game filled... game. And.... It's chocobos galore! But besides chocobos, it includes a bunch of games which you control with the stylus or with the microphone. There's a blowgun game where you pretend you're shooting blowdarts to pop balloons, so you have to blow into the microphone, along with a game where you have to keep a hamster holding balloons in the air while dodging things flying at you (and trust me, you need to have good lung capacity for that one!). You have to lead an adamantoise through winding rivers, your chocobo has to help calm Shiva and Ifrit's raging tempers and you have to swim away from Leviathan, all while trying to beat other computer-chocobos and rescue your chocobo friends! You can move around with the buttons or the stylus and I think this is one of the better games put out for the DS. I would and have recommended this game to others. Please play and enjoy the chocos! Kewl!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Wow! Interesting...
Posted on:3/26/07
yeshimas!
Hmm...honestly, at first I thought this game was going to be "pooh" but was I wrong. Most of you may think that it is for four year olds but I am fourTEEN year old and it looks great. I like the whole card game and minigame parts. I don't think this is for those serious gamers though because this game seems like one of those games where you do random things at EXTREMELY random times. Yup, and I like randomness so...looks interesting. I'm hoping for a great fun game...
Review 3 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
IDK
Posted on:3/27/07
FF
I think that they were makeing this game to use the touch screen more. Alot of games are just being made for the sake of useing the touch screen and im not saying thats a bad thing but i like how they did FF3 which allowed you to use both touch screen or normal buttions with out it makeing any changes to your game play. But i do think there trying to make a FF that useing more of the touch screen with the card battleing in all. IDK
Review 4 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
This game sounds really good!
Posted on:3/28/07
Angel C.
This game isn't made just for kids, it's made for everyone. This game is ALL minigames and micro games, but they are easy enough for anyone to understand and hard enough to pose a challenge. The pop-up duels is what really got me interested. I personaly love that kind of gameplay, and this is coming from a 15 year old. Overall I think this is going to be a great game. A wonderful addition to the Final Fantasy series.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Age?
Posted on:2/11/07
Rose
Final Fantasy (even the normal games) appeals to all ages. My 8 and 6 yr olds enjoy playing the older versions and the newer versions. I am certain that when I tell them about this game they are gonna want to play it too! I know I want to play it myself as I have most of the other versions and I am 25. It has been a major RPG on our "family" list for years (even my mother plays it). I can't wait until it comes out.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Beware of your age!
Posted on:2/5/07
Anonymous
I think the makers of final fantasy are trying to get more people to buy final fantasy games, so they made one that's probably easy enough for kids younger then 10 years old that find the normal final fantasy games too hard. So if you think that the normal final fantasy games are way too hard, this could be a good game for you.(i mean chocobo tales, seriously, it sounds like a younger kids game, don't you think?)
Review 7 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Stop the Misinformation
Posted on:3/5/07
DungeonK
This game is not just for children, it is for everyone. It combines a card battling system with a bunch of minigames, and has RPG elements. If you liked Rocket Slime you'll probably love this one too. A must buy for Square-Enix fans. Avoid if you are a self-concious geek that is afraid people will make fun of you for playing a game starring a bird instead of a guy with a gun.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Research before reviewing.
Posted on:4/2/07
Dr. S
This game was never on the ps1, Chocobo's Dungeon was though, which was a very basic dungeon crawler. Final Fantasy Fables is a story driven game with turn based card battles like Baiten Kaitos except with a chocobo and square/enix charm and more light hearted. You shouldn't mind that though or you wouldn't own a DS would you?
Review 9 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Cetain People only
Posted on:3/22/07
A customer
For young kids this is a great game. If your one of those hard time gamers that like to chnage the minds of people then don't put your preview here. i personly hate card based games, but what about people who do like em. So if you dont like it why are u even here. I actualy will enjoy this cause its FF.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Actually.
Posted on:3/23/07
imyourxpan
The game is not only a card-based game. That's how you battle and it's not just for children. The game has received good feedback and it is worth playing. The graphics are a bit better than Final Fantasy III and I would consider researching more about the game before saying it's horrible.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
FYI
Posted on:2/4/07
A Customer
FYI. This isnt a pokemon game this is a final fantasy serious part.... just letting you know, coz theres nothing called chocobo in pokemon only in final fantasy, i learned the chocobo in final fantasy 10 and 10-2 And dont judge it you'll never know if its good or not
Review 12 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
CUTE
Posted on:2/4/07
L
yes, it will seem odd, and you will feel horribly embarrassed when you go in to buy a game like this, but it will be WELL worth it! If you preordered Pokemon, switch to this, and wait to get pokemon, this is were the REAL fun is!
Review 13 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
I had it on ps1
Posted on:3/28/07
A Customer
it is an awesome game and it was really cool you got to see all of the summons from the final fantasy game in chibi(cute form) which is awesome u also get spell books to use magic it very fun
Review 14 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Fair enough
Posted on:3/20/07
Efylan
Well, I've seen this game since it was announced on square-enix japan, and it's pretty fair, the characters are charming, and well, I've never tried a card-based game, this will be my first.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
They had this for Playstation 1
Posted on:3/28/07
Saito
I saw this game at the store for playstation 1 chocobo tales. I almost got it but I would rather wait and get the DS version Anything final fantasy is cool. I cant wait
Review 16 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
sounds acweird
Posted on:2/4/07
person
at first when i read it it sounded kind of cool then it started saying about pop up fights wich sounded kind of stupid. and card dules im not a big fan of that.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
What?!
Posted on:3/19/07
A Customer
They should just stick to what works, like final fantasy adventure games. This game sounds retarded. Time based combat is way better anyways.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Chocobos!
Posted on:3/30/07
A Customer
As a major FF fan, I am looking forward to it. Plus I love chocobos and chocobo theme.I am 13 and proud to say I want this game.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
Weak
Posted on:3/5/07
Rec
Card based battle systems are horrible. Squre-Enix must be really desperate for cash if they are putting out trash like this.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo Tales
SUCKS
Posted on:1/27/07
A Customer
this will be horrible. pokemon nock-off. pokemon is horrible anyway, why make something worse
1 2 next>>