GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turok

Turok is an epic, story-driven first-person shooter set on a dark, mysterious planet in the near future. Players take on the role of Joseph Turok, a former Black Ops commando, now part of an elite Special Forces squad on a mission to take down a war criminal on a genetically-altered planet. After the ship is shot down while approaching the planet, Joseph Turok must use his instincts and elite military training to elude an army of well-trained soldiers, and the ravenous, unpredictable creatures that populate the dangerous environment. Joseph Turok's mission? Survive at all costs.
Average Customer Rating:
8.493
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
11
8 stars
7
7 stars
12
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 6782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turok
Review 1 for Turok
UNDERRATED GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
hunterkiller33
Turok is underrated and AWESOME! I had never heard of the game Turok before until a worker at EB games recommended it to me. Turok has great graphics, great sound, and it will challenge you but it is not impossible to beat. In Turok you fight dinosaurs and humans. The thing I like best about Turok is that you can stab your knife through dinosaur's heads and trust me, it looks awesome.If you like other shooter games like Call of Duty and/or Halo you should like Turok. However, I do know one person who likes shooter games but does not like Turok.One thing I don't like about Turok is that there are not a lot of check points so when you die you start back far from where you died.I think this game would be OK for anyone over the age of 10, even though it is rated M for mature. I would say that Turok is on the lower end of mature games. It has about the same amount of blood as in Halo and the language is not too spicy.Once again, if you like shooter games I'll bet you will like this game. So go pick it up at your local game store for under $**.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turok
TAKE A SECOND LOOK!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/08
dep4
When I first got the game on its release date I was disappointed. First there was the aiming problem all were talking about, mainly the weapons reticule jumped around a lot, worse when zooming in. Second was the lighting which could cause the jungle to bleed together causing you a hard time finding your way through the landscape. Also you started out with a pretty poor choice of weapons. All this caused me to put the game to rest two days after getting it. I was bored the other day and popped it in figuring I'd try to forge my way through instead of wasted money. Immediately there was an update/patch from xbox live and to my great surprise all of the above problems are fixed. Aiming is great and the graphics couldn't be much better. Also not to far in the game you come across a wide arsenal of weapons. On the final boss battle now and I don't want it to end. Great story really made me care about the characters, their interpersonal relations, and the outcome of the whole story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Turok
NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
shewolf217
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game in the store the other day and remembered some vague memories of playing an almost exact copy (Turok: Evolution) on my GameCube when it was one of the few T-rated games for GameCube. I bought it for the great low price of $5 but it's worth much more than that. As a first person shooter game, it holds all the responsibilities of letting the player get used to a well-known "draw your weapon with this button" or "shoot with this button". That's what I really love about first person shooters...most of them are all made in the exact same manner with different storylines. The storyline in this game is MUCH different than the original Turok. There's a lot more gore and language issues but as far as games go...I'd definitely recommend this game. But not for children or even hardcore gamers. This is one of the games you can let go for awhile and then pick up later when you have time and remember right where you left off.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turok
one of the best unknown games out there & hardest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Robogame
Location: Virginia beach VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best and hardest and unknown remake ever this game is awesome and unknown along side with Afro samurai spltterhouse sniper ghost warrior and wolfenstein this game is full of it dinosaurs giant scorpions sea monsters and of course T-Rex it's also cool when you use the knife its not like in most games yo cut someone in 1st person view and there dead but instead we get to see how turok kills his enemies with the knife not in 1st person view second of all this game is a remake of the classic N64 game turok dinosaur hunter with achievements that are hard to get in campaign and not even a single DLC even tho it says it has a DLC option but ot a single one its like 4 years old and i'm not complaining but it doesn't that's fine but the weapons take the cake chain guns flamethrowers bow and arrow it's like your a ninja and a guerrilla fihter on a dinosaur planet yeah one of the best remakes ever and one of the best unknown try it out who ever reads this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Turok
Executions, soldiers, weapons, and yes, dinosaurs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
WarTornDisciple
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game a little over 2 years ago, and, being my first 360 game, I was stunned! However, as I continue to play more and more games I look back at Turok and think, well, it was fun, but that's about it.
The executions are the best I've seen, the guns aren't very revolutionary but still fun, and the overall mechanics work. However, the thing that makes this a Turok game are the dinosaurs. This game provides moments that shoot adrenaline through your body. When 10 ton beasts run at you, crashing through trees and bellowing out their battle cries, you can't help but be pleased.
However, I miss the things that made Turok: Evolution so great. The weaponry was amazing in that game, and I wish all the guns could've made a transition but they unfortunately didn't. Also, if you plan on playing it for the multiplayer, good luck in finding a match. All in all, the game is still a blast, and definitely worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turok
Gears, Halo, and Dinos
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
TheThree4
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Turok is first and foremost an action adventure game so when I say Gears and Halo, I mean look and feel only. There are great action sequences killing every kind of enemy you encounter along the linear storyline setting. Chasing your old mentor after switching sides, Turok and his new crew crash land on a young evolving planet where survival is the majority of the storyline. The variety of dinosaurs you interact with are few, so it can sometimes feel repetitive, boss battles are nothing short of challenging as you must constantly keep track of ammo for certain weapons to inflict maximum damage. This is one of the best bow and arrow interfaces ever in gaming, very accurate. Utilizing voice acting such as Timothy Olyphant, Powers Boothe, and video game usual Ron Pearlman, you feel though the script may be weak, it can still feel like a movie. Multi-player is nothing special or creative so don't expect lasting appeal. At it's best Turok is a fresh linear adventure for its time and at its worst it's plain repetitive. But heck, for 5 bucks, it's worth a couple days entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turok
Good shooter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/08
Natedawg1408
I'll start by saying I haven't played a lot of shooters on new gen systems. I'm a sports guy. Anyway, lets get started. I had heard good and bad things about this game. I heard the shooting and aiming was bad. But I've yet to have a bad experience. Yeah, it doesn't auto aim. But who cares? It's honestly not that bad, and hardly noticeable. The graphics and visuals are pretty good. The trees and plants look vibrant. Very cool. The story is pretty good, and keeps you interested. Great enemies in the dinosaurs and bad guys. The weapons don't leave you disappointed either. With the bow, knife, and other guns you get to use. There are plenty of great ways to kill your enemies. So no worries about being entertained with this game... it delivers. To some other people who play ONLY shooters. This game may not be that good. But to me, I think it's pretty good. I also enjoy COD4 and Halo. So, take this review for what it's worth to you. Overall, I'd recommend this game to people who like action -- shooters -- and other games like this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Turok
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
halo3003
In the game you play as Joesph Turok a member of Whisky co., Whisky co. is a high tech commando team,your mission is to get to the dinosour planet and killl a war crimal who is the leader of wolf pack a group of bandits on the planet.on your way to the planet your ship is hit by a rocket sending it crashing down to the planet your task is now simple:survive.In campagin I found that the sound and graphics are great the controls are a lil' confusing sense things like LT is scope and Y is crouch I don't know about you gamers but thats a bit tricky for me,anyways the gameplay is very fun with dinosours running at you and sneaking up on soilders to stab them in the face,things like that that makes it thrilling and amusing.The mulityplayer is awesome with a wide variety of gametypes maps and guns plus you can download a map pack,the cool thing I noticed about the maps in mulitiplayer is theres dinosours in the map.Overall this game gets a 10 from me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Turok
Turok is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Andre Acorn
I bought Turok months ago at game stop, but I did not buy Turok when it just came out because that's when I did not own The xbox 360 or ps3. finally I got an xbox 360 for my birth day and some money then I bought Turok which is awesome stunning, perfect sound, great graphics and lots of stuff. But when I started liking Turok was when I got the old ones for my birth day a long time ago and Titles are "Dinosaur Hunter", "Seeds Of Evil" and "Shadow Of Oblivion". a couple of years later after my birthday I got "Turok: Evolution" which I enjoyed and the old ones. Turok (The new one) is about you play as Joseph Turok a american marine and his troops are sent to a hostile planet to look for some general named Kane and capture him and bring him back to earth-Unfortunately they thought the mission was going to be easy until they crash into the planet and ecounter Prehistoric beasts constructed by scientists on the planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turok
Highly Recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
Dallas J 5
This game is one of the best, this is the first game i bought with my x box 360 and i loved it. The kills are awsome expesically the knife and bow kills. If u look carefully u can find packs of arrows laying around in some hiding positions.The picture i thought was very good and sound. Trying to kill the giant serpent was very annoying and frustrating. Your heart starts pounding when a raptor attacks you out of no where. The easyiest way to kill a raptor i think is with the kinfe if your experianced enough. The kills are sweet expcessialy when Turok jumps on the back for the raptor and cuts its throat. At the very end of the game when you finally get to kill the T-Rex the kill is very awsome if your sqemish about blood and gore i recommend not to finish the game but i wont spoil it for you. i highly recomemend this game this is my number one game. go buy it and have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turok
Fun While It Lasts!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dinosaurs are awesome. It’s a fact that has been acknowledged for generations, and the giant lizards can’t seem to escape our imaginations. Turok, a video game loosely based on a comic book from the 1950s, found success when it was released on the N64. By mixing plenty of basic ingredients for awesome - that is, if we are going under the generally accepted equation, awesome = guns x dinosaurs + cars + gore = awesome, discovered by Albert Buttkickenstein in 1965 - and its sequels were no different. That was until the awful Turok Evolution, which in the eyes of many fans, singlehandedly destroyed the series. Now, though, a new studio is trying to revive Turok on the current generation platforms. This new game is a re-imagining, if you will, of the original game. Turok is a straight-up action extravaganza all the way through, and while it has plenty of flaws, the end result is an exciting, engaging, and charming first-person shooter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turok
This is a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
celticsfan101
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The dinosaurs sound awesome and i love knifing enemies and dinosaurs and i like the explosive arrow tips, but i dont like how you can only have 4 weapons and you can only switch out 2 of them and the game is easy to beat. It would be better if it had a longer story and there more variety of weapons but it is an Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turok
getting rid of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/08
starscreamxGLVx Leader
I dont see what everybody is complaining about this game was challenging the only thing that disappointed me was the fact that there was no poison arrows. I love to see the bad guys throw up. To me the game rocked; it had a great story, your character is hated through most of the game, and your allies would make you want to kill them and you can't. They just say, hey, I am on your side or something else. The dinos are great in detail, and I like the fact that they go after anybody. Also I like to point out that your main target is Cain, so of course you're going to be in buildings more cause where is he going to be but inside away from the dinos. Your supposed to be in buildings more than outside where you defend yourself from getting eaten all the time. I think they could have made the game a little longer and more with the T-rex, but it was good to me. I think it should have gotten game of the year instead of Call of Duty 4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Turok
Fan of the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
D00MBOX
ive always been a big fan of the turok series since i played it on the N64. i wasnt happy with ruok evolution so i thought this was going to be another dissapointment. i wasnt right but i wasnt wrong. i didnt like the controls very much. it seemed like getting a good shot on an enemy was impossible. the challange was very high but the lack of good controls is the only reason why i felt that way. the story was ok. i felt like it could have had a little more spice. the graphics seemed to be in shape. they didnt blow me away but i wasnt bored of it. i didnt like that most of the achievements where only unlocked through multiplayer. it adds more challange but im more of a co/op or solo kind of guy. overall the game wasnt a dissapointment from the last turok. but it think the next turok in the series could potentially be a big name in the FPS community if they use this same formula and work on it just a little bit harder.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Turok
What happened?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
nrdyjpp
First of all, I originally thought that this game was going to be amazing. The previews were great for it and the demo disc that I was given was truely amazing. Then when the game finally came out it fell quite short of what I had expected it to be. The graphics were good and the story wasn't bad but had been done before. The thing that really did this game in was all of the bugs that got in the way of playing it. I was playing story mode one day and my character went solid white with some sparklies mixed in. This lasted until I restarted my system. Then came the online play. This was so poorly done. You really do have to eliminate all light in your room just to play. A lot of the maps are very dimly lit. Also kniffing was confusing and very frustrating and just plain stupid at times. A few weapons were really over-powered while some were far too under-powered. Things like sniping from behind partial cover also showed some issues. Being near an object might cause the bullet to go veering way to the side. This game is nowhere near as fun as the original.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Turok
Give it a chance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
MrGammer
Location: Illinios, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is so under appreciated people think that the game is bad because it has dinosaurs. U have to give the game a chance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turok
Turok Is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/09
B-Dog In The Hizzie
When I bought turok I wasn't thinking highly of it, I thought it was going to be like only killing dinosaurs, which can get really boring, but I was wrong. The storyline is great, you start out in a ship, which gets taken over by Kane. Then you end up on this island full of dinosaurs and Kane's men, which are both your enemies. The graphics in this game are amazing. The peoples faces look like real people and the blood, unlike turok evolution, is very realistic. And the sound is great whenever you're entering one of Kane's bases and one of the guys is getting eaten it totally sounds like the people around you being attacked since the sound is so good. And the controls are so easy and simple. The thing I like best how some guns have special features like a grenade launcher or a flare gun. And a lot of people are saying that the level Mother Superior is so hard. It's not! It gets a little hard at some parts but you can easily get out of it. Like I'm on level 13 and I haven't seen any very hard levels yet. I hope this review of this awesome game helps you buy this game. Bye!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Turok
good game, does not live up to the title though :/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
osquirey
Location: san juan, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good and well done. it has cool weapons and death animations, great boss at the end, decent music, and awesome environment (although a bit repetetive). For a game of its time, it's pretty good, but i have a huge complaint, which probably doesn't seem like a big deal to other, but it is! What I did not like about this game is the fact that it is named "Turok". If you have played one of the Turok games before this one, then you can probably relate. This is nothing like the original Turok games, which were absolutely amazing. It does not have the same soul, lasting appeal, and fun factor that the previous Turok games had. If this game had a different title, i might have given it an 8, maybe even a 9, but most likely an 8. I was just very dissapointed, as i predicted i would, because i had too high expectations for it. For those that have never played a Turok game before, then you probably won't mind, and it's probably gonna be pretty enjoyable. But i know i'm not alone in my complaint. Fans of the original Turok games can tell you how disappointing this was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turok
I was astonished, happy with my purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
Aphotica
When i first got this game i didnt expect too much from it, i mean come on, its a dinosaur game right? wrong. When you play this game, it has excellent graphics, you will be amazed. Also, the weapons in this game are very good, i enjoyed them. When you start off, you will be pretty bored, i was.. but after about 30 minutes... you will have a better game probably sitting right next to you but youll keep playing turok, because its fun and you want to beat it. It has plenty of gameplay hours. The game is addicting. There are a lot of advertising for this game about dinosaurs. Yeah you fight dinosaurs, but you are also in a war. You fight humans. The storyline is great, you belong to this Wolf Pack gang but you left to join this secret agency squad which nobody cares about but contains the finest brutalic warriors and fighters of all time. The gameplay seems so real. One time, the graphics were so sharp my eyes hurt. This game is like Call of Duty, only better, in every day. Here are some reasons why it is better: a) additional features b) better graphics c) better online play (if theres a lot of people on) d) better weaponry, all sorts of different weapons instead of different kinds of the same one. In this game you kill several types of dinosaurs, yes, but you also fight scorpions, this one beast idk what its called but youll fight it later in the game, you fight soldiers, tanks, t-rex's, helicopters, all sorts of things. This game is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turok
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though Im not the biggest Turok fan, seeing as though the only one Ive known of at the time was Turoke Evolution. This game is the best and a successful challenge. Though the game isnt as long as some people would have though, it plays very well. I reccommend it to the Xbox players, due to the triggers on the controllers. the last part is the best, but Im not gonna spoil it for those who havent tried out this awsome game. It wouldve been great if the had a CO-OP mode on or offline. This is reccommened to any Turok fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>