GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turok

Turok is an epic, story-driven first-person shooter set on a dark, mysterious planet in the near future. Players take on the role of Joseph Turok, a former Black Ops commando, now part of an elite Special Forces squad on a mission to take down a war criminal on a genetically-altered planet. After the ship is shot down while approaching the planet, Joseph Turok must use his instincts and elite military training to elude an army of well-trained soldiers, and the ravenous, unpredictable creatures that populate the dangerous environment. Joseph Turok's mission? Survive at all costs.
Average Customer Rating:
8.493
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
11
8 stars
7
7 stars
12
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 6782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Turok
Review 1 for Turok
Great idea, bad execution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Madden13fan
This games sounds like an awesome game at the idea, but the poor story lack of logic and poor gameplay is a killer. It starts off with an unavoidable cutscene that takes a lot of time to get past, it is unreasonably dark in every corner of the game, and apparently the main character can shoot two guns at the same time without an obvious weakened aim(same as with 1 gun, except you can't aim down the sights, which is really useless.) The main character has the perfect aim stereotype and can shoot a Bow with perfect accuracy without explaining how he learned, other than saying he is Indian(Native American) knifing the enemies seems more effective then the guns(1-2 stabs vs. 2 smg clips.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Turok
dino halo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
bobbyt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome the original is good to it is good for kids and adults.if you like dinosaurs get this.buy it now.this game is sweet.get this and the first one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Turok
Touchstone Productions gives you Dinos
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
jonnyboy56
Turok has always been a straight forward game. But this version had nothing special about it at all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Turok
Touchstone Productions Throws out a decent Remake
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
jonnyboy56
When I was 10 I played Turok: Evolution, it gave me a good look at what Turok's series look like. But after I played Turok, I was mixed in feelings. The storyline is based on the story on Turok who has recently joined Whiskey Company in the main objective of capturing your old leader Kane, leader of Wolfpack. The stories dialogue was a odd mix, nothing special about it. The mutual relationship between Turok and Slade and other members is the key though, however the deaths are like in a Friday the 13th movie, every member dies in an short amount of time. The multiplayer was my good part of Turok. It wasn't the maps that interested me but it was melee combat and the bow. the knife gave you the ability to perform gruesome moves on enemies. Overall Turok was a mix, I couldn't say if Turok is a bad or good game. So I make no promises of this game to be a entertainment to all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Turok
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great.it has dinosaurs,human enemies,all kinds of weapons too.i personally think this one is better then turok:evolution,because of a better storyline,graphics,and more dinosaurs.overall,great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Turok
one of the best unknown games out there & hardest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Robogame
Location: Virginia beach VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best and hardest and unknown remake ever this game is awesome and unknown along side with Afro samurai spltterhouse sniper ghost warrior and wolfenstein this game is full of it dinosaurs giant scorpions sea monsters and of course T-Rex it's also cool when you use the knife its not like in most games yo cut someone in 1st person view and there dead but instead we get to see how turok kills his enemies with the knife not in 1st person view second of all this game is a remake of the classic N64 game turok dinosaur hunter with achievements that are hard to get in campaign and not even a single DLC even tho it says it has a DLC option but ot a single one its like 4 years old and i'm not complaining but it doesn't that's fine but the weapons take the cake chain guns flamethrowers bow and arrow it's like your a ninja and a guerrilla fihter on a dinosaur planet yeah one of the best remakes ever and one of the best unknown try it out who ever reads this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Turok
Awsome, but a few minor flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Fordapepole3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played other turok games than this one, but so I dont know how gameplay is in the classic ones but my input is this... Anyone whose a harcore gamer that loves a challenge will love this game. the gamplay is pretty adrenaline fueling with intelligent human AI enemies and unpradictable dinosaurs. for example if your low on health and scramble for cover an enemy may decide to chuck a grenade to flush you out and mabey kill you. some parts of the game can be difficult and some hint you to use stealth but the mechanics for it are not really there but you can choose to use stealth or go guns blazing. you can also use bait like a secondary use of the shotgun to fire a flare to attract nearby dinos to distract or kill a group of enemies that is useful in some situations. the sound of the game is pretty good and the dinos sound like how they should sound. the graphics look a little cartoonish but what I like is all the colors during the day and how every thing changes to a blueish color in night giving a feeling of paranioa like something is stalking you which is. the last level which I never beaten but you'll hate dinosaurs so much because the boss is a T-rex and if your too closeto it for like 2 seconds your sitting in its stomach thats how difficult it is. for the lasting appeal would not be much since its been out for years so people conected to the internet will not have many matches on multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turok
Great Remake
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Palinkas7
Location: Blood Glutch
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great, this game is fun, multiplayer is okay, but there's not a lot of people online. The story is really the best part of the game, other than the graphics and dinosaurs, but there were not that many types of dinosaurs in the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Turok
good game, does not live up to the title though :/
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
osquirey
Location: san juan, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good and well done. it has cool weapons and death animations, great boss at the end, decent music, and awesome environment (although a bit repetetive). For a game of its time, it's pretty good, but i have a huge complaint, which probably doesn't seem like a big deal to other, but it is! What I did not like about this game is the fact that it is named "Turok". If you have played one of the Turok games before this one, then you can probably relate. This is nothing like the original Turok games, which were absolutely amazing. It does not have the same soul, lasting appeal, and fun factor that the previous Turok games had. If this game had a different title, i might have given it an 8, maybe even a 9, but most likely an 8. I was just very dissapointed, as i predicted i would, because i had too high expectations for it. For those that have never played a Turok game before, then you probably won't mind, and it's probably gonna be pretty enjoyable. But i know i'm not alone in my complaint. Fans of the original Turok games can tell you how disappointing this was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turok
NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
shewolf217
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game in the store the other day and remembered some vague memories of playing an almost exact copy (Turok: Evolution) on my GameCube when it was one of the few T-rated games for GameCube. I bought it for the great low price of $5 but it's worth much more than that. As a first person shooter game, it holds all the responsibilities of letting the player get used to a well-known "draw your weapon with this button" or "shoot with this button". That's what I really love about first person shooters...most of them are all made in the exact same manner with different storylines. The storyline in this game is MUCH different than the original Turok. There's a lot more gore and language issues but as far as games go...I'd definitely recommend this game. But not for children or even hardcore gamers. This is one of the games you can let go for awhile and then pick up later when you have time and remember right where you left off.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turok
Executions, soldiers, weapons, and yes, dinosaurs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
WarTornDisciple
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game a little over 2 years ago, and, being my first 360 game, I was stunned! However, as I continue to play more and more games I look back at Turok and think, well, it was fun, but that's about it.
The executions are the best I've seen, the guns aren't very revolutionary but still fun, and the overall mechanics work. However, the thing that makes this a Turok game are the dinosaurs. This game provides moments that shoot adrenaline through your body. When 10 ton beasts run at you, crashing through trees and bellowing out their battle cries, you can't help but be pleased.
However, I miss the things that made Turok: Evolution so great. The weaponry was amazing in that game, and I wish all the guns could've made a transition but they unfortunately didn't. Also, if you plan on playing it for the multiplayer, good luck in finding a match. All in all, the game is still a blast, and definitely worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turok
amazing game!! best dinosaur game ever created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was extremely fun lots of action. online was really good. over all this is a must own game for all
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turok
Ehh....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
TravCav
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Turok is a unique game in some views. On one hand, you have brilliant executions and secondary fire on weapons (similar to BioShock). On the other, you have dated graphics, poor stealth, and choppy character models. Admittedly, this is an old game, and some things become outdated/lame after time. Turok is no exception. If you wanted to see what it was like or need a slightly different twist on a classic franchise, Turok might be for you. If you want a CoD + Dinosaurs, I would look else where.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turok
Farcry meets Jurassic Park
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
That's pretty much what it is, you've got these soldiers trying to kill you, and you can use the grass to cover yourself and go in guns blazing, but you also got the dinosaurs wanting you for a tasty snack, you can get creative with your kills in luring dinos to the soldiers and watch them go at it. It's quite funny to see a soldier trying to stab a raptor while the raptor starts to gorge on his meat. I like the story it sort of has a Prey like feel to it. In Prey a mechanic and his village are abducted by aliens, and in a vision with his grandfather he learns to accept the powers of his Indian heritage, sort of same concept, a soldier rejecting his Indian heritage must embrace it to survive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Turok
okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
ninja1235
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All an all okay but not a perfect game really hard to play!!!Not a game you'll want to play on an on.Not really recommended but good multiplayer!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turok
amizing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
ninjafree
Location: OR
This game was amazing it was so much better thin all the other turoks pining people to stop knifing every thing yes a game with lots of killing and death fun fun fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turok
Great for price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
T14B
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a fun story mode that kept me interested. Multiplayer is pretty fun but is not the best since not many people play online anymore.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turok
This game is Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
kingofthegamers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all let me say great action packed game, but its realy hard normal difficulty should be called hard, hard should harder,and inhuman can stay being called what it is.this game has great action my faviorte part is the stealth knive kills I also like duel weilding smgs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Turok
Gears, Halo, and Dinos
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
TheThree4
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Turok is first and foremost an action adventure game so when I say Gears and Halo, I mean look and feel only. There are great action sequences killing every kind of enemy you encounter along the linear storyline setting. Chasing your old mentor after switching sides, Turok and his new crew crash land on a young evolving planet where survival is the majority of the storyline. The variety of dinosaurs you interact with are few, so it can sometimes feel repetitive, boss battles are nothing short of challenging as you must constantly keep track of ammo for certain weapons to inflict maximum damage. This is one of the best bow and arrow interfaces ever in gaming, very accurate. Utilizing voice acting such as Timothy Olyphant, Powers Boothe, and video game usual Ron Pearlman, you feel though the script may be weak, it can still feel like a movie. Multi-player is nothing special or creative so don't expect lasting appeal. At it's best Turok is a fresh linear adventure for its time and at its worst it's plain repetitive. But heck, for 5 bucks, it's worth a couple days entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turok
FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
dudeguy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had, had my xbox for 4 months and for 3 of them i never played it and it was simply a dust collector. Then i got Turok and I couldnt stop playing it I played it as much as i could for a month and finally beat it on normal. Now im trying to beat it on inhuman. This game is the best game i have ever played,great graphics and great gameplay that keeps you on your toes and wanting to continue. The only bad thing about this game is that the inhuman level is not much harder than the normal level but thats also kinda good because alotta games the harder levels are TO hard to complete. But overall i LOVE this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>