GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diner Dash

In Diner Dash, you play the restaurant entrepreneur Flo, out to work her way up to the top of the food service industry. The game blends fast-paced action puzzles with a build-your-restaurant-empire theme through over 40 different levels.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diner Dash
Review 1 for Diner Dash
Awesome from PC to DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
OC Maker
I don't have this game. Not for the DS. But I did play it for the PC. And it is awesome! This game stars our lovely waitress Flo, who's doing her best to help her friends revitalize their shops and gain enough money to turn it back into a successful restaurant. This runs her ragged, and probably you too, but this is definitely no where near boring! In a sense, this game is like Cake Mania, something I've also played. The customers' patience is shown by hearts, and its rate is going down by one half to one heart at a time. You can buy new equipment with the money you earn, and you have a goal that you have to reach before closing time or you lose. From what I've seen, the stylus works as the mouse would, tapping around, moving Flo to tables to drop off menus, serve food, and clean up and acquire your money and tip. They tip you better if they had more patience when they left, so you have to serve fast. I recommend this game to anyone who loves food-based games or just loves the adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Diner Dash
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/09
Mr.Awesome758
Dinner Dash is a great game that is either a love or hate game. Personally I found this game great. If you haven't played this game, it's great and you should give it a try. Basicly you bring customers to their seat and serve them their food. Sounds boring ? Well it isn't. The game gets a bit more challenging because if you make your customers wait for too long they get upset and you lose. You eventually get more customers faster and faster, but you also get more tables to serve the more customers you get. This is a port game from the PC, so obviously the graphics aren't as great but it is good for a DS version. Sound is good for a handheld, interface and the controls are solid. This game is quite challenging. The gameplay is simple and fun which will appeal to casual gamers and the challenge hardcore gamers are looking for. Overall, great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diner Dash
Diner Dash=So much fun
Posted on:5/5/07
HPSnicket
Diner Dash is-like everyone else is saying-like Cake Mania. I love Cake Mania online and on DS. I love Diner Dash too and I'm so excited for it to come out! It's going to be the best!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diner Dash
Waiter! I can't wait for this game to come out!
Posted on:4/5/07
Meh, just another gamer
I was pretty happy to see 'Diner Dash' make it to the nintendo DS. I've always been a fan of the pc game, but have only played the hour trials. But, i have to say, in those hours I did play it, i loved it. Diner Dash is a simply game, that is easy to 'get the hang of' however as the levels progress the game gets more, and more harder. You need to fulfill more tasks, make more money, and keep the people happy. Its pretty challenging. Its also pretty cheap, and affordable. Not to mention, the styles will definity help move Flo (the mian waitress, the person on the cover of the box) get to places, and more the costumers around. The graphics seem decent for the DS, but i think that Flo would look better without the large head. Anyway, i can't wait to play this game. :)
Review 5 for Diner Dash
wow it is coming out on Ds
Posted on:4/14/07
am going to get one
diner dash is sooooooooooo fun i can't what for it to come out on ds and psp because my cousin has apsp and my moom is going to buy me a ds so i am happy that i am going to get one soeb games get ready to have alot of costumers in line holding a diner dash for ds and psp. because this game is a wonderful game and save one for me o.k. thank you very much and thank you for letting evverybody say what they like about diner dash. The person how likes diner dash the most ...................................
Review 6 for Diner Dash
Looking forward to it
Posted on:4/7/07
A Customer
Well this game is only fun if you like to be entertained by running a business and trying to make it perfect. If you like those actiony and adventure games this probaly wont be for you. But.. i am looking forward to how they are going to tie in the touch screen in all of this. I have never played the whole entire pc game but i have played demos and it seems like a fun game. I hope it turns out good because itd be a big let down for all those Flo fans out there. ;)
Review 7 for Diner Dash
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:3/17/07
A Customer
Wow, I loved DINER DASH on all the internet sites, but I did not want to buy it just for my pc. Luckily, now they are coming out with it for the DS! I cannot tell you how excited I am!!! It's one of my favorite games. I have never beaten the whole game so I am too excited for words. (: haha. I highly recommend this game. Its very strategic. Starts off easy but gets hard. I am buying it the FIRST day it comes out. (AND WHAT I REASONABLE PRICE!!)
Review 8 for Diner Dash
Diner Dash
Posted on:4/25/07
Breesasha
Diner Dash Ds is very similar to Cake Mania except you are playing a waitress serving drinks and foods, you do what an average waitress would; Seating customers, taking orders, filling orders, serving food, serving drinks, dismissing customers, and cleaning up tables. As you progress in the levels, things will get harder and you will have more rewards and cash.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diner Dash
If you like DIner Dash, try Cake Mania on DS
Posted on:4/11/07
A Customer
Cake Mania is pretty much the same thing. I have Cake Mania and will be getting Diner Dash when it comes out. Cake Mania is already out, get it to tide you over until Diner Dash comes out, you won't regret it.
Review 10 for Diner Dash
Blech
Posted on:3/30/07
A Customer
My sister plays this game constantly on the computer. She wanted me to buy it for my DS for her to play. I don't want her playing my DS, and the game is terribly simplistic and pointless from what I've seen.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diner Dash
Yay, diner dash once again.
Posted on:2/27/07
Yume
I really like diner dash the pc game mostly with all the diner dash they have out lately but kind of lazy to pay for it online it would be interesting having it on the ds it's a pretty smart idea.
Review 12 for Diner Dash
i love this game
Posted on:2/11/07
kate kahne
i've played this game before on the pc and it was awesome!!!! it is one thet i'll have to get!!!! you should get it if you like a challenge. i can't wait for it to come out. you should get it
Review 13 for Diner Dash
Look forward to buying it
Posted on:4/16/07
A Customer
If this game will be anything like Cake Mania, it is going to be great. I have played the free online version and really enjoy it. I am looking forward to this one.
Review 14 for Diner Dash
finaly
Posted on:3/29/07
lilrican13
ive been waiting for this 4 ever i always though someone would put this on their system and im so glad its the ds because thats all i use right now
Review 15 for Diner Dash
flash game?
Posted on:4/1/07
bfsavionic
Didn't Diner Dash used to be a flash game? Then they came out with like Diner Dash 2 and now it has hit the DS market. To me that is just amazing.
Review 16 for Diner Dash
cool
Posted on:2/3/07
girlygirl222
This game looks pretty fun. I really like the computer game, so, I hope this is just as good!
Review 17 for Diner Dash
touching IS good
Posted on:2/16/07
A Customer
if this is just like the pc game, then this is a great idea for the ds! touch screen!!!
Review 18 for Diner Dash
Diner Dash DS game
Posted on:2/27/07
Fun Bug44
I thought the pc game was fun but this was just as fun! try it for your self!!!