GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack

Shivering Isles features more than 30 hours of new gameplay and allows you to explore an entirely new plane of Oblivion - the realm of Sheogorath, the Daedric Prince of Madness. Shivering Isles adds to the existing world of Oblivion so you can continue playing with your existing save game/character, or create an all new character just to explore the new content.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Looks impressive, but also something sad too
Posted on:3/22/07
SereneProphet
Well, this is what we Oblivion fans have really been waiting for. New weapons, armor, spells, quests, 1/4 the landmass of cyrodil, and some twisted fun. 2400 points on Xbox Live, for those who wish to know it. And in an interview I read, this will be the last in Oblivion for a long while, as the staff interviewed said they will be putting all their effort into Fallout 3, which is fine by me. Cool stuff, though I still wish Bethesda would have made the original Oblivion main storyline a bit longer and deeper, but I guess you cant have everything.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
is a great experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
is a great experience that i will only say legend of the guardians and mass effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mass Effect
9.2 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Sweet...
Posted on:3/2/07
I like eggs
Okay, Here's the story... My friend and I got Oblivion for 360. It was awesome. Just about the best game we had ever played... Then, we got to about level 34. It was pretty boring. We mastered the whole game... Nothing left to do, but go on huge rampages, where we would kill just about everyone in the entire game. Then I saw this expansion, and I thought: Maybe this will make the game interesting! I read about the armor/ weapon crafting, and the new faction, and the +30 hrs of gameplay, and I said: We are totally buying this. This is gonna be sweet... P.S. I hate Morrowind. The game sucks, super user unfriendly AI, and super lags and bugs. (Gave me like 3 BSoD's).
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
The Madness!
Posted on:3/18/07
Smashy
One year and six days after Oblivion launch, the expansion is upon us. What you'd expect from an expansion is here, new weapons, armor, story, characters and land. Estimated to be 1/4 the size of Cyrodiil (the setting for Oblivion). Shivering Isles is massive for an expansion, virtually a stand-alone game. If you own Oblivion, you owe it to yourself to experience the Shivering Isles expansion. Sheogorath awaits!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:3/13/07
Warheart1188
Can't wait for this on Xbox 360!! Sure it'll cost like 1,200 points but it'll be worth continuing my 110+ hours I clocked in way back a year ago in my first character.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/19/07
fumples
The best thing that I can't wait for is the fact that you can craft your own weapons. Looks like a great new game, and you don't need to start a new character!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
sick
Posted on:3/24/07
dibast
its going to be one of the best expansions ever. its going to resemble morrowind and have an oblivion touch. i am dissapointed that they're not going to continue working on oblivion for a while. its a good 50-60 hours of game play, but something like a possible return to the imperial providence....morrowind would absolutley amazing.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
AWESOME GAME
Posted on:3/10/07
an anonamous guy
I just heard about the expansion & iI am extremely excited about it
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Idiots above
Posted on:3/4/07
Someone with a brain
Wow. All these idiots know nothing about this expansion. It will retail for a rumored 30 for 360 via XBL with 10 more achieve for a total of an extra 250 gamer points. SI will feature a brand new area 1/3 the size of cyrodill with a whole new plot line and side quests. The scale of all objects is larger and the pyhics engine will be used more in the expansion for example a large gate keepre made of bones that will fall apart into small pieces. If you want to know anything else about this expansion google it or go to bethsdas website dont listen to this uninformed morons
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Develope da expansion 4 xbox360!!
Posted on:2/27/07
Da Conglomerate a.k.a climanata'
I've got Oblivion on Xbox360, da graphics kick @#$!! The game play is much more user friendly than my beloved Morrowind(while weapon is readied; use of spells, hotkeys, etc.) they should have made a quick in-game weapon select feature also, however! Bethesda has GOT to make this expansion 4 da 360!!! I have yet 2 access xbox live, but when i do I'm no doubt getting all available content. As well I know many of you will too! Is it possible 2 make an expansion pack on disk that can be added to our original game disc content for da 360?
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
yesss
Posted on:3/5/07
oblivion addict
This is going to be the best expansion pack ever. you get to keep your character and you get at least 30 hours of game play. it is going to be wicked awesome. i have already pre-ordered it and i wish it would come out sooner.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
w00t!
Posted on:3/21/07
TiX
I am really excited for this one as well. I put about 100 hours on oblivion and have been waiting to get that number up a little further :P
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
WHAT A GOOD GAME!!!! THE BEST!!!
Posted on:2/2/07
Kevin
im playing ELDER SCROLLS:OBLIVION ON XBOX 360 and just when i see the image of SHILVERING ISLES i go on the web sites.. elder scrolls oblivion is the best game ive played in all my life it simple it the best.. if you have not buy oblivion..then,man buy it today and when SHIVERING ISLES will be available in eb games stores you can be sure ill have it the first day...they must make an ELDER SCROLLS 5 they must not leave that game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
If not bought your an idiot!
Posted on:2/2/07
sheeplord50
This is great! I saw it in my xbox 360 magazine demo disc.This features new armor, wepons, countless new enemys,new alchemy,plant life, people and a storyline that will take well over 15 hours (including side quests)Oh and the best thing is that everyone doesnt have the same voices anymore. This is like oblivion in a more Alice and wonderland setting its a must buy for any ESO owner! Get It fast trust me!
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Does it Matter?
Posted on:3/2/07
RobotNinjaX
It's Oblivion need I say more. I could care less whether or not they include new achievements....the hardcore will purchase this anyway. Achievements are everything they don't make the game great either....in fact there are quite a few crappy games that have achievements...man they cursed us with what could of been something cool is now an annoyance! Game to Game not to BRAG ARGH maties.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
In case your wondering
Posted on:2/28/07
Zero121
The new upcoming expansion(shivering isles) will not have any new achievments[said by oxm, they used them up all 50 and 1000 points] but don't worry too much about that since from the reviews and the reports you'll make a great impact on the world. And also try sick out weapons and armor. And "handpick" a guardian. (once you get to "handpick" you'll get the joke)
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Insane!
Posted on:2/2/07
A Customer
Insane! Oblivion for the Xbox 360 is probably the second best game for it! It's awesome 30+ more hours to spend my life on Xbox, as if 200+ wasn't enough! I heard that you're going to have to download it off the marletplace for 360, that is going to take a lil while! I can't wait for this to come out and i'll download it as soon as it comes out for the 360
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
yeah, yeah, yeah
Posted on:3/21/07
A Customer
But this game it is going to be sick nasty the graphics, game play, hours of game play it is the expansion to the greatest game ever made you can do wat ever you want if u want to do the story and other stuff or you can just slaughter of towns lead some lambs out to slaughter do watever u want buy this game BBBBRRRRRAAAAAATTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ForbiddenSword
 
Please wait while more information about ForbiddenSword is loaded.
Additional information about ForbiddenSword could not be loaded.
looks good. Might use this as a post game.
Posted 8/11/14
This looks pretty good. I'll probably buy it off the Xbox live store.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
Unless....
Posted on:2/28/07
Optional
Unless Bethesda includes options that modify current ingame content (such as rebuilding Kvatch, or the ability to subdue enemies to have them surrender rather than kill everyone).... This is only going to be more of the same with afew bug fixes. I do wish them well, but I have no hope.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion - Shivering Isles Expansion Pack
INCREDIBLE
Posted on:2/13/07
Valhallas_wolves
This game looks absolutely awesome! From what I've played of Oblivion and Knights of the Nine, this game is gonna rock...with an entire twist to story and characters this will be a must have for Elderscroll lovers! I agree that they should never let this game get old!!! EVER!!!
1 2 next>>