GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 08

For 16 years it has been embraced by its fans, honored by critics, and envied by its rivals. It has endured the test of time and satisfied a demanding public like no other game in history. It's been recognized as the game the players play,' the benchmark in sports video gaming,' and the number one selling football video game in history.' It is MaddenNFL Football. Since its inception, the Madden NFL Football franchise has reigned supreme as the preeminent sports title in the video game industry. Selling more than 51 million units, the all-time best in North America, and bringing home a countless number of gaming awards, it's the most critically acclaimed sports title in history. This year the Madden NFL Football phenomenon celebrates its 17th Anniversary.
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 08
Review 1 for Madden NFL 08
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Gamer835
Location: phoenix,Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good because it is. I own this game and i recommend this to everyone who owns a Psp. I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 08
steelers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
gamemaster509
Location: usa
i really think all the maddens for psp is the best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 08
madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
Iman221
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the best madden in years has brought sorrow on my psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 08
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
coolguy543
Location: 85041
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is cool. i bought it a year ago but it was used. it broke down like 6 months later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 08
THIS SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Man, i thought madden 11 was bad, but this defines terrible. probly gonna wait for madden 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 08
This SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
j2dog
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game sucks so much I think that they should stop trying to sell this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PSP Skin (Gamer Graffix)
7.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
PSP Star Wars Kit
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 08
This game is decent, not something to go get.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
hakeem
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I liked it in 2008 when it came out, but as i played it more and more, the effects seemed to vanish for me. All in all, not a bad game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 08
The Best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/08
Tj619
A while ago I got madden 08 for my psp it was so cool and enjoyed playing so much but I was still looking forward to 09. So after a while when 09 came out I got it but when I started playing it I realized that 08 was at least 4x better. So I traded in my 09 and got 08 again. After that I updated my rosters and it was even better. I love the graphics in this game they are one of the best on the psp. I've been reading alot of reviews and they say theres a camera problem that it's on them to tight well it only looks like that at first then when the ball is snapped it zooms out. Every one said that madden 09 would have an amazing field well 08 was much better. If you want a true madden experience get 07 or 08 and it will save you some money 08 IS UNDER edit $ now. I also really enjoy the game play like in 09 or even 08 for the ds it has these bubble things that turn green yellow and red. It made it way to easy part of playing a football game is being the quarter back and it takes the fun away to always see whos open. So if you want a true football experience get this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 08
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
Macky J
First of all madden 07 was one of my favorite games for psp. Even though i do not play football it was easy to catch on to it. But when I saw madden 08 come out i wanted it so bad but i did not get it. But just a few days afo I bought it. As soon as i bought it i went straight home to play it. When I turned it on the graphics were amazing. My favorite part about this game is the online play. There are always people on to play and it doesnt freeze like some other games. The thing i was dissappointed in was the challenge of the game. It was way to easy but when i went online people were just my skill level so it was fun. Also if you have madden 07 madden 08 is not that different from it so you dont have to buy it if you have 07 already. If you like football buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 08
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/08
Joey978
When I bought this game I knew it would be fun. At the beginning it is a little hard to figure out. I actually had to read the manuel it comes with. So if you don't like reading the little book for 5-15 minutes don't buy this game. The Graphics are awesome and same with the sound. A lot of the game is done by the computer so you have to be a good team. For an example, if you are the Raiders you will never get an interception because they suck. If you are the Patriots you could get 1-3 interceptions every game! You do not get to choose whose on your team. You will get what ever people are on the team. This game is very addicting but can get old after a while. The mini games look fun but they are so confusing to get to! Another good thing is there are some teams from Europe like the Sea Devils Or Galaxy but there not the best team. There is a Hall of Fame team which pretty much owns the rest of the team. If a monkey was playing and was on the hall of fame team he would probably win 35-0.Very fun game but you must understand the concept and rules of football.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 08
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/08
nerd boy & dork dude
The best madden game so far. I enjoyed the new franchise mode and the new catch and react controls. I would recommend the game to anyone about 12 and up and for many football fanatic to give this game a try.It has most of the plays and all the teams even some I have never heard of like the Galaxies for like Germany or some place. I also enjoyed the option of choosing different pro teams and the new side games during franchise mode. I haven't beat franchise mode yet so I cannot tell you anything about that. I enjoyed the madden tip play thing, and I also enjoyed playing as the 49ers and seattle seahawks and as the nfc hall of fame team, but I would not recommend playing as one of the odd teams like the fires or galaxies, they are bad on like 58 or so overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 08
Pretty Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/08
Good
If you want to buy this game I would recommend it for playstation 3 or xbox 360 this game is pretty great but if I had to buy it again I would definitely buy it for playstation 3. This is a good game and I would recommend it for someone who likes sport's games and football. It is great with it's new superstar challenge and the new characters. The controls are hard and would be easier on something not hand held. The bad part is that Micheal Vick is still on the game but with the speed and agility of Vince Young easily beats him out. The graphics aren't very great but they usually aren't on psp. The only challenge is really the superstar challenge which is great and fun which will let you go to games that were really big which teams lost and you get go back and win. This is a pretty great game and I would buy it again if I could.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 08
Superstar mode
Posted on:7/17/07
Anthony
If this knew madden has superstar mode it'll be the best sports game yet for the psp. I didn't buy madden 07 becouse it didn't have superstar mode. But if this knew madden has it i will definitly try and get it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 08
it better
Posted on:7/9/07
Derek
if it doesn't have Superstar or Create a player i'm not buying it if it does it will easily be the best PSP game ever though and i'm going to laugh when Vince young Blows a knee or something if i was LT i woulda done the ssame thing PS GO BEARS!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 08
Madden 08
Posted on:6/26/07
athlete04
The one thing that bothers me is if theres superstar mode for the psp... they haved to put that on this game to be the best madden yet.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 08
New Mode
Posted on:6/23/07
Gamer27
Most people are begging to have superstar mode on the psp version but i also heard that there is going to be a new mode called owner mode i dont really know much about it except it is supposed to have u start out making a new team and having an exspansion team and u draft ur team and compete with the other teams. i dont know about you but that sounds really cool!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 08
Madden08
Posted on:6/22/07
Bmore
the game needs challenge flags , I dont know how many times I have fumbled the ball in the 4th quater giving the other team the ball to win the game when I was cleary down..... MAJOR FLAW !!!!
Review 18 for Madden NFL 08
Looking Forward To Madden 08
Posted on:6/19/07
A Customer
I can't wait for the next one, I have been a fan of the series every since Madden 2K2. They games just have gotten better and better and this one should be amazing. I'd love to see some addition's to the Franchise and Hall of Fame mode. It would also be awsome if they had a mini game of NFL Head Coach in there. GO RAMS!!!!!!
Review 19 for Madden NFL 08
oh my god
Posted on:6/10/07
Robert McCarthy DM Chicago
I'm so gonna camp in line to get this. Vinny Young will be rated #1 on the game and he's going to get passing and touchdown records this coming season. Go Browns!
Review 20 for Madden NFL 08
This game better have these things
Posted on:6/6/07
BOB
Madden for the PSP have not been as good as the other systems. This game needs some things that they have on the other systems. 1. the most important is that psp needs create a player 2. Also needed is Super star mode. that is so fun!!!!! 3. (this goes with super star mode) they should have it the same as the last year except you should be able to chose which team your on 4. create a team 5. takeing players from college games and useing them for superstar mode 6. create a playbook if it has this im buying it. if not forget it its just like last year. P.S.to those fans that said it should be ladanian tomlinsonshould of made the cover the company asked him but he turned it down because of the Madden curse P.S.S. Go Bears!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 4 next>>