GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points

Xbox LIVE® brings a world of entertainment to you - 4000 Microsoft Points make it happen. Microsoft Points can be used to download thousands of Games and Add-ons. You can instantly stream HD movies and TV shows from Zune Video. Even customize your Avatar with the latest fashions, gear, props and much more on Xbox LIVE. Your key to a world of entertainment experiences, and your connection to more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
4,000 Points Helps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/10
IMMABABY
I actually went into a Gamestop to Purchase the 1,600 MS Points, and to my surprise there wasn't any in stock. I then had to buy the 4,000 MS Points, and let me tell you now, these points are awesome I needed to get some points because I wanted to buy some DLC off the Xbox Live Marketplace and I had no money left in my credit card. I had credit on my Edge Card and purchased these points, I had some points left over and I got an Avatar Item and some other stuff. What I am saying is with these points you can buy quite a lot of things off the Marketplace. This is a must buy for those people who need some MS Points, with the Extra points left over you can use those for future DLC's that can come out. You are set with these points all you need is the money to buy the card, input the code given to you on the back of the card into the redeem code area on the Xbox 360, and you are now 4,000 points richer, then all thats left is for you to have fun buying all sorts of great stuff off of the XBL Marketplace! Happy Spendings!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
great for people looking for arcade game or other
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is perfect for getting arcade games. and also downloaded content. like add on for games. stuff for your avatar. movies. music. my only problem is. that it is over priced i think. a good arcade game or atleast new is about 1200 ms points. so when you start getting those it can go away fast. most download add on for big games are about 800 ms points. sometimes 400ms points. so you can get a few. as far as music and movies. a movie is about i think some are 420 and then in hd 480 ms points. music anywhere from 200ms points to 400. for tracks its more. so there is alot you can do. but if your looking to get a bunch of stuff it will be hard with only 4k ms points. but if your looking for a few game or few add on this is it ! thanks hope this helps!. also i forgot. if your looking for only 1 add on or something. its better to go on the xbox and get it. cause you can buy them in this order. 400ms 5$. 800ms 9.99. 1600ms19.99. 4000ms 49.99. 6000ms 74.99. this gives you more of a choice. so that you don't haft to over spend to get one thing or just a few things !. last thing. if your thinking to buy 1 4000 ms point and 1 1600. you would be better off to get the 6000. you get 400 more ms points for 5 bucks cheaper!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
conr
?
 
Please wait while more information about conr is loaded.
Additional information about conr could not be loaded.
Awsome!!!
Posted 6/9/12
OK so I got the points in my xbox 360 (worked very easy by the way) and I own halo 2,3,3 odst, and reach so all I was missing was Halo ( or halo combat envolved) So I looked it up.... 1200 microsoft points WOW that was worth the points. And halo was AWESOME! Then I was searching again JUST CAUSE 2 JUST 2400 points ANOTHER GREAT DEAL. so yes worth the money and I would reccomend to everyone!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are great. You can buy games, arcade games, original xbox games, and stuff for your avatar. I won't buy normal games that you can get in store, because you can't sell them later. Arcade games are fun, and you can get a trial before you buy it. Some people think avatar stuff is a waste of money, but if it makes you happy then it's not.
You can also buy DLC for your games, although, if you want to sell the games, you might have wasted money.
If you get one of these, I reccomend getting "ilomilo" or "Space Invaders Extreme"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
a bit pricy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
extremelotrfan
This card is just great! You just enter the code and boom u got a whole bunch of points. cards are pretty good if you don't like to give away your credit card number. Though its kind of unfair since ps3 peeps get dlc for free (i guess thats why the dlc peeps don't like em that much). The only reason i got this is because i wanted to download the cod 4 and 5 map packs (they own) and a couple of TDG music videos. They should lower the price a bit for these cards. I don't think peeps nowadays are gonna buy these in this time. Maybe a ** dollar price drop would be nice? I would get a whole bunch of these if they did, which means microsoft's happy, i'm happy and the dlc are gonna be happy. everyone wins! Anyway, if you got the money to get this then go ahead.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
aSeniorWaffle
 
Please wait while more information about aSeniorWaffle is loaded.
Additional information about aSeniorWaffle could not be loaded.
Posted 6/28/11
sorry ps3 does not get dlc for free they get live for free but it sucks anyway
Customer Avatar
AnawesomeGamer
 
Please wait while more information about AnawesomeGamer is loaded.
Additional information about AnawesomeGamer could not be loaded.
Posted 1/5/11
Uh, no, actually PS3 players don't get DLC for free...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
it is very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
ccdub
Location: tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is very good if u like to buy map packs and ad ons :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Great for any gamer looking to buy games and DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Greene
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best thing I bought for the Xbox Live Marketplace and Games for Windows Live Marketplace in a while. You can spend more to get more is what I say! I just wished they had a 6000 Microsoft Points Card for $60 or $70. Usually when I buy this many points, I will spend it all in one sitting. With these points you can buy map packs, a $20 game and still have enough for your avatar! But if you are looking just to get one map pack or something check and see if GS has a card for that instead of spending $20 or $50 on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
best thing ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
tetraaces56
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hands down this is way more helpful then the 1600 point card. With this i can buy so much more!! for example: with this card now i can buy games like Limbo and Castle Crashers and still be able to buy downloadable content for Mass Efect 2 and Modern Warefare 2 and Red Dead Redemption and Crackdown 2!!!! honestly this is way better to get if you have the money instead of buying 2 1600 point cards, and heck its probably better then buying a game in the first place!!!! i suggest GET!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
good for many things
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
Jbyrd
Location: New York,NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
perfect for any types of map packs,ect.............................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
I think this is AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
dfghjklhhhjgg
Location: aids
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I found out about call of duty black ops two and there was going to be 5 DLC map pack I had to go out and buy them so I don't have to be the only one on my friends list that dos not have the map packs and there is a few other cool games that u can buy for meme games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Hollywood Florida
Really convenient
Posted 12/26/12
I bought this online with my xmas gift cards to gamestop. You can stack multiple gift cards on top of each other as well. People who said it takes forever to get their code are wrong. They give you the code as soon as the purchase is complete. Really convienient to just use your gift cards on points instead of going to gamestop to get them. Must have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Gamestop slow digital delivery
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
SpadesOfGray
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product is much better than putting your credit info on xbox. But , totally forgot not to buy any of these above the 1600 pts or you get the super slow download delivery.. Well, hopefully it's delivered to my account soon and not in 2 days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Timing is horrible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Venrosonitas13
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this item I had the impression that I would receive the code immediately, that was not the case. It is still a very helpful item for when you have to buy many things on xbox live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Buy it in store or through Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
PlantGuy
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Beware: "Available Now" does not mean it is actually "available now"! After your payment is confirmed and the order confirmation is sent to your email, it tells you to wait for another email to actually receive your code. Customer Service tells you it can take 24 hours when you call the, You are better off going in store or purchasing through Microsoft....Not Online.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
WoW
Posted on:2/6/07
bob101
this is way better then 1600 points
12 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
linkster
 
Please wait while more information about linkster is loaded.
Additional information about linkster could not be loaded.
math
Posted 4/5/11
if you did the math they are actually the exact same value, every 10$ gets you 800 points, think about it.
Customer Avatar
aboud2nas
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about aboud2nas is loaded.
Additional information about aboud2nas could not be loaded.
good
Posted 1/8/11
save some points for later
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Digital download is disapointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Feral
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I figured I would get the activation code within an hour, I was wrong. Its been 14 hours since I placed the order and my card was charged, still nothing. I should have just gone to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irf9393
Tampa,Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Irf9393 is loaded.
Additional information about Irf9393 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/12
Same thing happened to me too whenever i tried to buy anything that i could get digitally. on physical items it would work just fine, but on digital downloads i would never get the product even though it was already charged. then they would send me back the money they had given me originally like long after i had needed it. something is either up with the credit card or gamestop corporate area. you should call both up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
I Love This Product very helpful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
MRCREIGHTONC6
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft keep doing what you doing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Kallevig
Location: Elk River, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I started buying MPS a few weeks ago to buy a few cheap Arcade Games, now I only buy Arcade Games because I can get several games for $60 instead of 1 game that will last a year or two. Plus, Arcade Games last forever, and so far I haven't regretted buying one, and I don't expect to anytime soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
DOOM
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Castle Crashers - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(34)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
this is a great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
coolkid97
Location: virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox live is great its has good performance and everything you will love exept the servers somtimes it takes a while for a game to load in cod but overal exelint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
k11lzax0r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
better than buying three 1600 microsoft point cards for 60 dollars. make sure you have xbox live to buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
awsome pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
mrdestroyer
Location: austin TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is an awsome thing to buy i baught maps on call of duty world at war and the maps are awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Great....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft points for everyone! Always the fastest, and most effective way to buy things online. WARNING: dont think that if you buy this you'll hold on to them forever. Once you get a good game you like, and possibly start buying map packs, they will go...fast! (possible 1200 points for a single pack.) In any case, well worth it. Good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>