GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points

Xbox LIVE® brings a world of entertainment to you - 4000 Microsoft Points make it happen. Microsoft Points can be used to download thousands of Games and Add-ons. You can instantly stream HD movies and TV shows from Zune Video. Even customize your Avatar with the latest fashions, gear, props and much more on Xbox LIVE. Your key to a world of entertainment experiences, and your connection to more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Takes a long time to send you code
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
EnderOwl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i still havent gotten the code for this yet in my email they should send it the moment you buy it but for some reason its taking so long.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
INSTANT Delivery
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
SpecialistK
Location: ventura, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Some people have complained that you don't get the code instantly but maybe this has changed. It was on my first confirmation page. BAM! Instant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
CorduroySole1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
CorduroySole1
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love point 4000 Xbox live CorduroySole1 join friend buy gears of war 3 raam bad buy 1600 my level 91
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Gamestop slow digital delivery
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
SpadesOfGray
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product is much better than putting your credit info on xbox. But , totally forgot not to buy any of these above the 1600 pts or you get the super slow download delivery.. Well, hopefully it's delivered to my account soon and not in 2 days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Digital download is disapointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Feral
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I figured I would get the activation code within an hour, I was wrong. Its been 14 hours since I placed the order and my card was charged, still nothing. I should have just gone to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irf9393
Tampa,Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Irf9393 is loaded.
Additional information about Irf9393 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/12
Same thing happened to me too whenever i tried to buy anything that i could get digitally. on physical items it would work just fine, but on digital downloads i would never get the product even though it was already charged. then they would send me back the money they had given me originally like long after i had needed it. something is either up with the credit card or gamestop corporate area. you should call both up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
better than being hacked on xbox
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
woody1869
Location: Glendale,AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this helps, now i dont have to leave a credit cant on my xbox so it can be hacked again, there is a short wait after you buy this item before you get the code,, for me it was only 20-30 minutes,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
I think this is AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
dfghjklhhhjgg
Location: aids
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I found out about call of duty black ops two and there was going to be 5 DLC map pack I had to go out and buy them so I don't have to be the only one on my friends list that dos not have the map packs and there is a few other cool games that u can buy for meme games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Hollywood Florida
Really convenient
Posted 12/26/12
I bought this online with my xmas gift cards to gamestop. You can stack multiple gift cards on top of each other as well. People who said it takes forever to get their code are wrong. They give you the code as soon as the purchase is complete. Really convienient to just use your gift cards on points instead of going to gamestop to get them. Must have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Great....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft points for everyone! Always the fastest, and most effective way to buy things online. WARNING: dont think that if you buy this you'll hold on to them forever. Once you get a good game you like, and possibly start buying map packs, they will go...fast! (possible 1200 points for a single pack.) In any case, well worth it. Good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
k11lzax0r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
better than buying three 1600 microsoft point cards for 60 dollars. make sure you have xbox live to buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Buy it in store or through Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
PlantGuy
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Beware: "Available Now" does not mean it is actually "available now"! After your payment is confirmed and the order confirmation is sent to your email, it tells you to wait for another email to actually receive your code. Customer Service tells you it can take 24 hours when you call the, You are better off going in store or purchasing through Microsoft....Not Online.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Timing is horrible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Venrosonitas13
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this item I had the impression that I would receive the code immediately, that was not the case. It is still a very helpful item for when you have to buy many things on xbox live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
it is very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
ccdub
Location: tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is very good if u like to buy map packs and ad ons :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are great. You can buy games, arcade games, original xbox games, and stuff for your avatar. I won't buy normal games that you can get in store, because you can't sell them later. Arcade games are fun, and you can get a trial before you buy it. Some people think avatar stuff is a waste of money, but if it makes you happy then it's not.
You can also buy DLC for your games, although, if you want to sell the games, you might have wasted money.
If you get one of these, I reccomend getting "ilomilo" or "Space Invaders Extreme"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
awsome pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
mrdestroyer
Location: austin TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is an awsome thing to buy i baught maps on call of duty world at war and the maps are awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
I Love This Product very helpful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
MRCREIGHTONC6
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Microsoft keep doing what you doing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
great for people looking for arcade game or other
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is perfect for getting arcade games. and also downloaded content. like add on for games. stuff for your avatar. movies. music. my only problem is. that it is over priced i think. a good arcade game or atleast new is about 1200 ms points. so when you start getting those it can go away fast. most download add on for big games are about 800 ms points. sometimes 400ms points. so you can get a few. as far as music and movies. a movie is about i think some are 420 and then in hd 480 ms points. music anywhere from 200ms points to 400. for tracks its more. so there is alot you can do. but if your looking to get a bunch of stuff it will be hard with only 4k ms points. but if your looking for a few game or few add on this is it ! thanks hope this helps!. also i forgot. if your looking for only 1 add on or something. its better to go on the xbox and get it. cause you can buy them in this order. 400ms 5$. 800ms 9.99. 1600ms19.99. 4000ms 49.99. 6000ms 74.99. this gives you more of a choice. so that you don't haft to over spend to get one thing or just a few things !. last thing. if your thinking to buy 1 4000 ms point and 1 1600. you would be better off to get the 6000. you get 400 more ms points for 5 bucks cheaper!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
7.1 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
conr
?
 
Please wait while more information about conr is loaded.
Additional information about conr could not be loaded.
Awsome!!!
Posted 6/9/12
OK so I got the points in my xbox 360 (worked very easy by the way) and I own halo 2,3,3 odst, and reach so all I was missing was Halo ( or halo combat envolved) So I looked it up.... 1200 microsoft points WOW that was worth the points. And halo was AWESOME! Then I was searching again JUST CAUSE 2 JUST 2400 points ANOTHER GREAT DEAL. so yes worth the money and I would reccomend to everyone!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
Great for any gamer looking to buy games and DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Greene
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best thing I bought for the Xbox Live Marketplace and Games for Windows Live Marketplace in a while. You can spend more to get more is what I say! I just wished they had a 6000 Microsoft Points Card for $60 or $70. Usually when I buy this many points, I will spend it all in one sitting. With these points you can buy map packs, a $20 game and still have enough for your avatar! But if you are looking just to get one map pack or something check and see if GS has a card for that instead of spending $20 or $50 on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
good for many things
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
Jbyrd
Location: New York,NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
perfect for any types of map packs,ect.............................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
this is a great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
coolkid97
Location: virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox live is great its has good performance and everything you will love exept the servers somtimes it takes a while for a game to load in cod but overal exelint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
good but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
anoanous
Location: jupiter
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love them when i first bought them i was buying a bunch of add ons they were cool but then i bought a arcade game and i hated it! and there was now refunds so.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Really, dude?!
Posted 1/4/12
Okay, so I want to get this straight. You bought these points so you could buy the games you want on XBOX Live. you bought your games and you played them. You bought another game, but you didn't like it. So then you go and say, "These points are stupid!" Imean, I know you didn't say that they are stupid, but still, dude, you can't do that.
Customer Avatar
Crawmaster12
Naperville, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Crawmaster12 is loaded.
Additional information about Crawmaster12 could not be loaded.
Demo s
Posted 7/30/11
@ anoanous thats why you get the trialversion for free to try out the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>