GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

300: March To Glory

Lead the glorious army of 300 Spartans in an action game based on Frank Miller's graphic novel series and the major motion picture by Zack Snyder. Players take on the role of King Leonidas, who leads the brave 300 Spartans against Xerxes and his massive Persian army. As Leonidas, uses sword, spear and shield and the power of the soldiers in a battle to determine the very fate of Western civilization. 300: March to Glory is a visceral experience focused on action and combat, allowing the player to fight both solo and in a phalanx alongside his fellow Spartans. The game follows the film's highly stylized production design for a unique look and an intense visual experience to charge along with the frantic action.
Average Customer Rating:
6.533
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 1553%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 300: March To Glory
Review 1 for 300: March To Glory
300 March To Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After watching 300 , i picked up this game and i really thought it would be like the movie , but the game is pretty dissapointing , here we play as Leonidas in the fight agains the persians , the gameplay looks like GoW games , but its not really like that , its a bit slower but still brutal , we have our sword and shield , spear and dual swords to fight against our enemies , boss fights are very fun but they are not really a challenge , the maps on the game have a good variety but they look very basic designed just like the graphicsa , they look very bad , the game will take you like 5 or 6 hours to beat and its not really a big challenge and reaply value is not exactly big , the game is very slow and basic compared with the movie
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for 300: March To Glory
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
drew37131
Location: Casper,WY
it was not even fun it so boring i rather go watch golf. and stand their for 3 hours. it not hardcore,not for party gamers, maybe for kids.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for 300: March To Glory
Ehh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
billiejoe239
i didnt really like it. i had it for a day, just hated the game, took it back the next day, i am usally not this critical about games, but this one is bad...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for 300: March To Glory
Good for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
omega124
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
300: March to Glory begins before the Battle of Thermopylae, and you are King Leonidas fighting through scenes from the movie and the book. In the game, you can upgrade your armor, spear, shield, etc. The graphics are okay but could be better, for example, the Spartans' shoulders are pointed. The story is pretty good, and the voice acting is almost perfect. A lot of people say this game is horrible, but if you've seen the movie or read the book, you'd like it. I think the game could be better, but it's okay for a PSP game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 300: March To Glory
horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
rickybobby12
Location: Atlanta,GA
i hate this game its just the same thing over and over nothing different
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 300: March To Glory
AWSOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game rocks! it has absolutley nothing to do with the movie but somehow is great. for 5 bucks it's a good deal so go get it now!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 300: March To Glory
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
fartinspartin68
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gameplay is slow and graphics are descent, but it's just another hack and slash game to me. also, game is pretty easy, except for a few annoying bosses.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 300: March To Glory
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
klonekilla
Location: clearwater, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a hack in slash game and some parts of the game are hard but the abillity to costomise your character and it will get you hooked for months
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 300: March To Glory
Not like the movie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
cartoonbacon
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a decent game but they really shouldnt call it 300...what i mean is you never really go into battle with 300 spartans usually 4 or more sometimes only 2, also the graphics were not good but i did like how random arrows would fall from the sky. 4/10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 300: March To Glory
This game reeks!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
JaridBlaze
Location: Nashville, Tn
I was highly reminded of the psx, the really early games with sucky graphics, slow response with the buttons and trouble doing what you need to survive!! I will admit the sound was good, but the dialog sounded like a 50's b movie made by high school students!!! I highly give this game two thumbs way, way down!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 300: March To Glory
get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
gamerzepy
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don't listen to bad reviews this is a awesome game.the game took me about 3 days to pass so it is pretty long.you can upgrade your spartan but when upgraded all the way the game is to easy.without upgrades its to hard. wish it had a difficulty setting.a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 300: March To Glory
THIS IS A AWESOME GAME EXCLUSIVE FOR THE PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
thegamer2000
Location: san diego
this is a very good game exclusive for the psp , this game is like god of war , is so so bloody the fights of the spartans , the gamplay is aweome and ths story is great , you must have have this psp game , its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 300: March To Glory
Fun, but not as good as seeing the movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/10
The King Of Cheddar
I bought this game because 300 is my favorite movie. I knew the graphics were so-so from the preview before the movie, but that doesn't matter if there is a good story. The story is awesome, not to mention "true", and that is what I love about this game. Onto gameplay, I thought the controls were pretty easy to deal with which is really important to me. I also thought the music was awesome, and the sound was clear. The cutscenes were corny and cheap, and that annoyed me because it was pretty much a picture of what was going on with voices speaking in the backround. The game wasn't particularly long but some of the bosses got you stuck at one part for an annoyingly long time, but perhaps that's just my own fault. I recommend this game to anyone who enjoys history, bloody games, and an epic story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 300: March To Glory
This game is decent.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/08
The Lonely Spartan
Well I did a bit of research and decided hey why not try out this game and see if it's pretty good. So I went to Gamestop and bought it and tried it out, the cinematics were very nice. Although the game itself not so much, there was so much potential but unfortunately it crashed and burned. The Controls are okay, pretty easy combo's and nice upgrade structure to make Leonidas (not his army) stronger, which I thought was stupid. The storyline followed the movie obviously which I loved the movie so I enjoyed that, the length of the game was pretty short, maybe about 7-8 acts? It was also pretty challenging, mostly the bosses though, not the actual persian armys. Sound was nice, good music a lot like the movie. I'd say this game is about a 5 out of 10, If they remade this game for ps3 or Xbox360 it would totally rock but since they decided just to rush out the game just to promote the movie totally ruined it. If your a fan of 300 i'd say try it to show your support.. if not don't bother.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 300: March To Glory
This is why i bought the psp!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/08
Baby Stephen
300 is just as fun to play as god of war!! there is nothing about this game i dont like. It puts me in another world when i play it. The story is cool because its true, it puts me right on the front lines as a spartan. I beat a million times and will play it a million times over. If you have a psp dont miss out on this only for psp title. I like the fact that you can get spells and upgrade your armor and weapons. I wish that they had this game for other systems but i feel that the psp does this game justice. The graphics are colorful and the controls are just plain out smooth..perfect i would say. I could go on and on on why this game is one of the best titles for a handheld system..but you have to try it yourself. This game to me is a classic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.