GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames is an explosive open-world action game set in a massive, highly reactive, war-torn world. A power-hungry tyrant messes with Venezuela's oil supply, sparking an invasion that turns the country into a warzone. Mercenaries 2 features the latest and most dangerous in civilian and military tech, everything from shiny new sports cars, to the future-tech satellite-guided bunker-busting mini-nuke. Tanks, APCs, boats, luxury automobiles - you name it, you can have it delivered to you in real time. And if you run out of cash you can always 'acquire' the gear you need in the field. If you see it, you can buy it, steal it, or blow it up. Play your own way, or play with the help of a friend in the new cooperative multiplayer mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.44
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
23
8 stars
15
7 stars
6
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
62 out of 8474%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Review 1 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
what happened!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Papavy
Location: rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
every time i go to play this on my ps3 it crashes the whole system not very happy! how am i supposed to fix it the game crashes and i get mad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Thefatguyonthecouch
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was pretty good. The graphics weren't that good but the storyline and gameplay made up for it. For example, you can steal cars, drive tanks and do whatever u want
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Mercinaries 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
shinx
Location: ft.thomas ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am going to be honest, when I bought this game I didn't really know much about it. I bought it basically because it was 5 dollars. I loved it as soon as I played it. It is addicting and I still play it even though I have beaten it. It is an awesome third person free roam shooting game like grand theft auto but, there is no blood in it. Your character may say some funny lines when they do stuff such as saying "I'll fill it up when I'm done." when you steal a car. You can roam in different environments like jungles, cities, tropical islands, the ocean and more. The only bad thing about this game is the graphics, they aren't the best because this game came out on the ps2 as well as the ps3 so they aren't the best but you will forget about it as you steal cars and helicopters, play missions for your friends and explore Venezuela.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
mercs 2 trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Bad Graphics
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is alright it feels more like a sloppy ps2 game than a ps3 with bad graphics and fair gameplay the only fun thing is being Obama but you have to buy the DLC to be him which i recommend
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Jones996
Location: New orleans,LA
This is a really amusing game.I mean seriously how many other open world games do you know of that lets you destroy anything in the game's world?(vehicles,buildings,etc,etc)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Ok, But .....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
LordGamer
Location: Gaming Capital Of The World
when I got this game and got internet access for it, It Stopped Working... It would crash when I got to the Main Menu.... and my time was ruined..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thefatguyonthecouch
 
Please wait while more information about Thefatguyonthecouch is loaded.
Additional information about Thefatguyonthecouch could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/13
Just don't play online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Chaosmax1
Location: Helltown, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game kicks butts. Great soundtrack, fun missions. Graphics are great considering that the game is almost 5 years old. Buy it. $5? Can't loose!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Fun, but , ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
donetfix
Location: Matamoros México
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mercenaries 2 or MERCS 2 is a sandbox type game or open world, however it is incorrect to say that it is like GTA, because its theme is very different.
Mercenaries 2 is something very similar to Just Cause 1, a very large map but mostly full of jungle, bone trees, shrubs, grass and stones, cities are very sparsely populated, handling of the mobile auto is a disgusting, missions are ridiculous, but they are fun, almost any building can knock down.
Graphics are fine for a game of this type, it is not bad, but nor is a perfect game, I think that it is far below Driv3r (Driver 3).
This game costs $4.99 at Gamestop, rating ESRB T is the most similar to GTA for teens without actually breaking the law.
MERCS 2 received an update for support of trophies for PS3 console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Mercenaries 2 World In Flames
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mercenaries 2 World In Flames its one of those games then you play for hours and hours , and its because its fun with a great map and a lot of missions to do , the game reminds me a lot of Just Cause series , but with a totally diffrent style , the missions are fun and theres a lot of vehicles to use like motorbikes , cars , tanks or helicopters and more , you can use a good variety of guns and join a faction , there are 3 factions to join , you can earn their trust or just forget about them and declare to them the war , this is also a good ponit cause the factions give you suupport exclusive vehicles and more , the only part of the game then i didnt like a lot is the fact then missions are too repetitive and theres no much places to visit like in GTA and the online servers doesnt work very well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tylerm12
 
Please wait while more information about tylerm12 is loaded.
Additional information about tylerm12 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/22/13
hello i was wondering if this was a good game to spend my money on or is it a waste of money?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
BeastlyMan7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. It has a good story though I wished that it would be longer. It has a lot of great aspects like 1. Nearly Everything (Maybe 95%) of the map is destructible. Even massive skyscrapers you came collapse. 2. Plenty of vehicles to find out which one is great and you can have any vehicle from a certain class (Luxury, Sport, Industrial) and also Tanks, Helicopters, Motorcycles, etc. 3. You are freaking rich! you get so much money and that is awesome to me. 4. Once you finish the game (or if you want to play the story with them) there are plenty of cheat codes for you people that love to be unstoppable. 5. Realistic faction relationships, if you shot a faction member, they will be a little less friendly, up until the point where they kill you upon sight. And this game is only $5! I only wish the controls were a bit better for driving. (They use X and Circle instead of R2 and L2) But if you are looking for a good game, definitely consider this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
KA-BOOOOOM!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
XTREME242
Location: Wonderland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for people who might not get a chance to try gta. You can basically blow up ANYTHING. There are millions of weapons ( my favorite is the C4) and vehicles to choose from. Any gamer who likes destruction and free-roaming will love this game. I hope this review helped!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
game i was looking for
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
skater12
Location: virgina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i always wanted a game like just cause2 or gta and i have looked every where for this should be epic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
dont hate the game hate your self
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
krosis999
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
why must every one i know say this game sucks i friggin love it i mean yea it aint the best game in the world but it was still pretty good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Not the best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
Dude1995
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really wanted a good free roam game, but walked into a big disappointment when i purchased this game. It was not horrible but just boring and not good. Its not my taste but you might think otherwise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
10 thats it there should be an 11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
noname9623
Location: in my own little weird world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game graphics are amazing i love destroying the heck out of the oil company and all the other factions except for pirates those guys are awesome but its so much fun nuking every thing in sight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Amazing Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To make this as simple as possible, this game is a lot like gta and a on of fun for under 8 bucks. There is no more online, so if you were planning to play online, you cant but single player is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
This EA Game Sux.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
TheGreatMilenko4
Location: Rochester, Ny
To all other ppl how hav'nt played this game yet, EA Games have shut the server for this game down, so i suggest that no on buy this game. I also think that GameStop should remove this game from there shelves in all the store locations, proventing anybody from buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
fun in the sandbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
medalofhalo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mecenaries is one of my favorite sandbox games it lets you get to do most things.one thing i dont like is they say the same thing over and when you jump out of a helicopter you stay alive other then that AWSOME!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
unpolished
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mercs 2 could've been one of the best open world sandbox games of the generation, but a lack of polish holds it back. For the most part the game is full of action and explosions. The best part of the game is the vehicles. There's a good variety of them that can complete different missions. Players can get these vehicles either by your helicopter pilot who has plenty of uses (takes you places, brings in vehicles and supplies) or by hijacking them from allies and enemies alike. The gun play on the other hand is not all that good. None of the guns are memorable or have that many differences between them. It's actually quicker to kill an enemy by melee than using a gun. Another major problem is that both allies and enemies are incredibly dumb. When standing next to an enemy you expect them to shoot you all the time, but in this game they typically just stand there. Also, anytime I signaled my allies to get in my helicopter and all they did was stand there. It took several attempts to finally get them in the chopper. It was useless to get them anyways as allies rarely help you unless they have a tank or something. Glitches also show up in the game. A broken mini game from a faction and allies and enemies that are stuck in rocks are some of the most noticeable. My last problem with the game is the amount of repition. Every time you meet a faction, you have to capture faction outposts by calling in the factions soldiers after you clear some of the area. This happens 15 times during the game (5 factions, 3 outposts for each). There's also HVT (high value target) and destruction side missions and they also play out the same way almost every time. Overall, the game lacks a lot of polish. It has promise with all the destruction (you can get a pilot who can launch airstrikes), a huge open world, decent graphics and plenty of vehicles but has plenty of problems that need fixing to be a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
BAAAAAD game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
richie09
This was a really bad game. It was okay when i was first playing it but now its horrible i dont even play it anymore
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>