GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Motorstorm

Players will descend upon the MotorStorm Festival, a celebration of the alternative and extreme offroad racing culture. Throwing caution to the wind, players will take on a variety of racing fanatics and battle through chaotic, action-packed tracks to try and become the Festival champ.Capitalizing on its pedigree in offroad racing, Evolution Studios has created a true next-generation gameplay experience that features smarter artificial intelligence (AI), real-time track deformation, fully destructible vehicles and environments, and stunningly detailed scenery. Tapping into the power of the PlayStation 3, MotorStorm will showcase cinematic effects such as motion blur, depth-of-field, and Hollywood-style "crash cams" that replay spectacular crash sequences during a race.
Average Customer Rating:
7.48
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorstorm
Review 1 for Motorstorm
Great Racer and Features Online Play!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
MGWYXV
Location: Hanover, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The original Motorstorm for the PS3 is an out of this world game because of multiple reasons. Motorstorm first off is exclusive to the PS3 and is of the racing genre. This game features a campaign mode in which you are put into different races under different circumstances and it gets much harder as you progress through it. This sadly is not a "story" mode, which would make the game much more fun, but as it is it provides a good deal of fun. The next and last mode sadly is online play. Online play is divided up into 3 different divisions, U.S. East, U.S. West, and U.S. Central. You don't have to pick the one where you are located in the U.S. and I still am not sure why they made it like this, but anyways this actually does help if you want to meet your friends online easily. So basically before you into any matches online the screen brings up a list of all your friends on playstation and shows if any of them are on. And also you can check to see if your friend is waiting for you in anyone of the 3 divisions, which is nice if you and your friend are the only ones who want to race against each other. And also if you are the host of one of the online matches you can customize things like where you want to race, what types of cars you can race with, etc. Online is definably a great mode and actually there are still some loyal motorstorm fans who still play today. Now actually gameplay is a blast. The most interesting part is how you use your boost gauge. The boost gauge is used to help accelerate your car and can be used until the gauge starts to get into the red, which indicates that the motor will blow and so will the car so this provides a good bit of strategy in using the boost gauge and trying to get in front of opponents. To let the gauge cool down just don't use it for a while, the longer you don't use it the more it will cool down. Otherwise the gameplay is very basic and addictive, which is what keeps me coming back to this game, well that and the music. The Music in this game is AMAZING! As I am writing this review I am listening to the music featured in Motorstorm and let me tell you the music compilation is almost as good as GTA: Vice City. The music they chose for the game was supposed to get your heart pumping while playing the game and this definably works. I loved the music so much I downloaded most of the songs featured in the game and put them on my Ipod. Love the soundtrack! Lastly the graphics blew me away and this being the first game I played on PS3 made a great impression on me and how technically advanced the games today are. Overall this is a great game that people still play so don't be worried about that factor. The only thing that i'm disappointed about is the campaign mode and that there is no two player mode in which two people can play off of the same PS3, but the closet thing to it is Wi-Fi, which is very disappointing. Otherwise a great game and if your are not sure whether to get it or not let me just say that I was in the same boat and I'm sooooooooo glad that I got it. And if you are collecting PS3 games this is an easy buy at 5 bucks so even if you don't totally enjoy it , which you wont because it's so great. Would have given it a 8.5, but not able to so yeah. Definably a must have at the low price its at and will recommend it to anyone. By the way be sure to check out my MAG and Super Mario All*Stars review on Gamestop's site. Peace Out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Hd Gameplay for Motorstorm
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorstorm
Awesome racer, but lacks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
bigj619d3
Location: Connellsville, PA
ive always known motorstorm to be a game to have if you have a ps3 since it had its own bundle awhile back so i bought it and for $10 it was a steal. for its age and not being the greatest game ever 10 is a fair price but this game is fun if you want a game that you can come back and play if you leave off of it for few weeks. im a fan of gran turismos and i love them but this game almost is as fun if not funner. although it is nothing like gt, its all about off road mayhem and you're most likely going to crash throughout the race. this game seems harder than most racers and has a great concept than most other racers which are typically the same experience. but the game has little else to offer, there are many many races to complete in the game but it can get boring after awhile because there is no other type of race other than crossing the finish line (atleast thats all ive known to play on there) and the load times are pretty slow. this is a good game to kill some time with and the newer installments would also be a good if not better choice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorstorm
customize
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
Batman2450
I love this game. It is never the same twice, and the cars and trucks hug the road very well. One thing I am disaapointed of is you can't customize your vehicle. It should be like juiced where you can choose your colors and design your own livery. Over all I am pleased with the game. It is much better than Motorstorm pacific rift. The cars slide and the monster trucks are very hard to drive. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves to race and have the power to eliminate your opponants online. The addons you can purchase are awesome. One thing I do wish they would have done is made the humbler diablo that you win from the devil in devil's crossing badder than what it is. It was hard to win, and it is not much more manueverable than the other buggies. It should be as fast as a rally car, as good in the mud as a big rig, and as easy to control as the racing truck. I mean after all it was the devils car that you won!!! two thumbs up to sony. I am anticipating the apocalypse motorstorm coming in 3D. But again it will have to be special to outdo the original. They also need to add more addons to the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorstorm
My first PS3 game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I am writing this review although I have not played this game in ages however I have played Apocalypse recently which I have also reviewed if you are interested. Originally, I played this game before I owned a High-Definition television and I thought the graphics were good- then I went HD and they are beautiful. This is mostly likely because Sony Computer Entertainment produced it. Sadly, I don't have the time to play Motorstorm because there are other games that I enjoy and have trophies. That does NOT mean this is a bad game in any sense! Motorstorm, even though it was produced in 2006 or 2007, has great graphics and overall fun racing- yes that is the first time I have mentioned "racing." You are driving in the desert for the most part which means you are on dirt. Dirt makes turns harder to do and slowing down more complicated- realism. Be sure to take a look at my reviews of Pacific Rift and Apocalpyse if you are considering either of those.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Motorstorm
Pretty cool game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/09
I'm The Spy Gamer
This is a great game for a great price! The action is awsome!! Time to get down to the review. Graphics: 7 out of 10 Graphics were good, but they could have been better. Challenge: 9 out of 10 This is a pretty tough game to beat. Sound\soundtrack: 8 out of 10 Pretty great sound, although some of the music had bad lyrics, while some of it was just plain weird. Length: 7 out of 10 This game has a decent length. Controls: 8 out of 10 Ok controls. Storyline: 6 out of 10 This game doesn't have much of a storyline. You're a racer at a racing festival. BIG DEAL! Interface: 8 out o' 10 I'm not even quite sure what interface means, but I'm sure it's OK. Recomendation: 7 out of 10 A fun game for the whole family. Conclusion: A fun game for any party, sleepover, or birthday.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorstorm
Very nice!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
Kratos94
Location: Arizona
I'm just going to come out and say it........The game has great graphics, great sound, great online, and great music.....over all, It is a great game (obviously)..........highly recommended!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorstorm
Motor Storm...pretty sweet!with a little :(
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/10
super beast a.k.a. McDillie
If you liked burnout and if you like off road racers you'll love this.ttttttt the crashes are amazing and the mud looks real both on the cars and on the ground.I also love how you can punch people off of there atv's and bikes and how you can tont people wial your racing.sadly tough(of what i have seen)is that not alot of people play online.:(:(:(:(also the track variety isnt that great and the tracks kind of get old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorstorm
Sweet Racer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
PSPlayer
Motorstorm is a great game in which you take the races off the road in Arizona. You are able to pick different types of vehicles, which there are many of, but there are only maybe six or seven tracks. The game is very fun and action packed until you get into the end of level 3 and on to level 4 where the game is just strictly won by luck. Crashing just once will lose you the race, and that is supposed to be the cool part...is it not? Anyway, the graphics are good but are kind of bland, though the soundtrack is great, but a few more songs would be better. Also, what made me mad was that it has no offline multiplayer. The online multiplayer is cool, but what if I have friends over and want to play against them? Though over all of the many lows I just told you, Motorstorm is a great exclusive for the Playstation 3 that you should have.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorstorm
its great, but needed work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
jt33396
Location: Lawrence, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
in short the game is ok. your in the desert for a giant race event called the festival. you get to use 7 different vehicals ranging from the bike to the big rig and in between. each has pro's and con's against each other. you unlock them but the problem is the cars come with a pre-determined driver. its very challenging game but different from other racers like fuel. kinda short. i would recommend, but unless you have online, your going to lose interest after story mode is over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorstorm
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/10
johnodd4
all though this game came bundled with a lot of Ps3's i have to say i like this game because of it's track dinamics you can choose which way down the track you want to go and there are ramps and jumps every where for as cheap as this title has become it is not a bad title just a miss-understood title the game's graphics all though very nice seemed rushed a little but this didn't affect the play of the game nor the games functionality it is a down hard racer and i give it respect for that because after a while of playing racing games they get boring because you always win in this game you have to work to win not just think i am going to win but to use your cars turbo and jump's at the right time to do so and to get in front of the other racers is tough and very challenging at times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Motorstorm
good but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
justingatesINC
Location: in your closet
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A good game but it gets boring after a while because it is just all out racing, but i never said i had a problem with that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorstorm
its a good but hard to drive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
96jakjakjak
Location: twin falls Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I bought this game i keep on expoding crashiing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorstorm
DIDN'T LIKE IT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A. Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I brought this game thinking it was going to be great, but it wasn't. Some things are cool like the explosions never get old, and the graphics are amazing! I didn't like it, because it is way too hard! The cars are so slow, and only the ATVS, and motorbikes are fast. When you start turning it takes so long for it to turn how much you want it. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorstorm
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
youngjr25
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when I got my PS3. I played the demo in stores so I knew that i would like it. The graphics look real. The controls are simple, and the soundtrack is great. The only problem is that after you beat the game it gets boring. In single player you have to use whatever type of vehicle the game picks for you, except for a select few races. The game should have a story mode, a quickplay mode, and a 2-player mode along with online multiplayer. Thats all that I find wrong with the game. Other than that its a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Motorstorm
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME IT SUCKS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS GAME IS THE GRAPHICS EVERTHING ELSE SUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKS SO DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY YOU'LL REGRET IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorstorm
Fun Racer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
BibE
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has gotten mediocre reviews and I agree that it won't keep you entertained for hour upon hour, but it is fun to play with friends. I haven't played this game for a while, but if I can remember correctly, I believe this game had sensational graphics for how old the game is. It is extremely cheap and you should give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Motorstorm
This game is alright, but not awesome
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Karkorot
Location: Brooklyn , NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is alright, it has a nice touch to it, but the game gets boring after a while. I bought this game yesterday and im already regreting. The game has basically the same levels and the game play wasnte really appealing to me. I feel much more can be done to improve this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Motorstorm
a different racer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this would have been a normal racer if the race tracks were not so huge, but due to their size, this makes motorstorm a more strategic racer, and that's the big part of the game. it's just to bad the load times are so long
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorstorm
must have!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
2013cheapdealz
perfect game
great grapics sound, etc
ITS WORTH LIKE 30 BUCKS BUT ITS ONLY 2!!!
GET THIS GAME
A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Motorstorm
It Is What Its Worth!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Motorstorm is fun when you play with it for the first ten minutes,but after that the game becomes boring.All I spent for the game was $4.99,so I don't feel ashamed of myself!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skater1423
 
Please wait while more information about skater1423 is loaded.
Additional information about skater1423 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/20/11
ur right
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>