GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Adapted StoryThe Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
8.011
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (416 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
50
8 stars
27
7 stars
13
6 stars
16
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
144 out of 18379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Fun game but annoying
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Cp1215
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed playing this game. I like the story of it and everything about it except the fact that after you get hit by some enemies it takes forever for you character to get back on his feet or the enemies keep hitting you and you die without getting another chance to beat them. Overall it is a good game except for that small fact
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
this game is so awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
jbeargamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good for age 11 . If you are a star wars fan you will like it . This game is just basicly just plane out war and most of the time you are fighting against the republic untill the END !!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
great game for any Star Wars fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You get the chance to see major Star Wars characters as you play which makes playing that much more fun. Being able to use force powers is awesome and makes destroying enemies a different experience every time.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Amazing story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
JHummel
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The thing i loved the most about this game series is the story. The story was good enough to be an actuall movie and i enjoyed the story for the force unleashed series the most out of all the star wars games and movies. I also enjoyed how at the end you were able to make your choice to do the good thing or give in to the dark side instead of just having no choice in the matter at all. The gameplay was awesome i felt like a boss slicing through the storm troopers. I also loved the customization options for your clothes and lightsaber. If you love star wars then this is the game to buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Good Starwars game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
MND131
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I seen this game for $4.99 at gamestop and said why not and I was pleased play for like 15min and i loved it already and for a story game it has a ok replay value i mean it u unlock every thing and beat it twice its not as fun but still its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
STAR WARS Fan Must-have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
connormaxwellsomthing
Location: Galloway, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A nice star wars game for the gamers that love the forever memorable ...
STAR WARS.
Will be forever remembered in a STAR WARS fans eyes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! (read plz)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Phoenix797
Location: greenville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this game is totally epic!!! The game is brilliantly designed (and also pretty funny at times when you can use the force to make enemies levitate and throw them off into space). The storyline is challenging but not too hard to where you want to just give up (seriously you will never want to put your controller down). The force talents are really cool such as force repulse and lightning shield. And you can change the colors of your lightsaber to fit your style, plus there are costumes that you can have to make the experience that much more cooler. So why are you still reading reviews looking for a good star wars game? You dont even have to be a star wars fan to like this game. For only five dollars why are you still sitting there? GO BUY IT!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
lemmonfire42
Location: south carilina,sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Ground breaking
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Peggy
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game surpasses everything that Star Wars has put out there. The amazing and superb plot twists intertwined with Darth Vader makes this game impossible to quit playing. Once the campaign is over though, that's all. It's still worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Frustrating!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
coolio123
the game is fun. It gets really frustrating because you have to start over the objective.I was playing it today and beat like 4 new levels and I saved it 3 times and i turned off the xbox and came back and i had to go back 4 levels. I dont suggest this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
mgsmaster
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed this game. I played it at my friend's house and loved it. I am planning to buy it soon and the second game as well. I played both of them and I love the force powers, story, the difficult game play, the costumes, and the ad-ons. I recommend getting both games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Game hits more than it misses.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
hecklecow
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is a great game for the most part. You get to taste for yourself the unlimited powers of force-user in the Star Wars universe. While slightly repetitive, the gameplay is a blast that'll make you want to play it over and over again. The sound is amazing; it reflects the different emotions set throughout the game superbly. The graphics also look great on the console and the story keeps you interested. This game is a must-have for any Star Wars fan, and I recommend it to any gamer who just enjoys a good experience when gaming. The only problem with the game is its replayability, as there's not much left to do once the story is finished.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
swgamersarsan
Location: potland,oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing the graphics are nice the game system is cool and well I just like and remember IT DEPENDS ON YOUR OPINION TOO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Must own for star war fans!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
xmengamer82
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
being a star wars fan i loved this game, it has it's moments when you just want to rage quit but if your a fan then you will eat it up.
upgradeable stats,lightsabers and a ton of thins to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TJ0123
 
Please wait while more information about TJ0123 is loaded.
Additional information about TJ0123 could not be loaded.
REALY FUN!!!!
Posted 8/12/12
I liked this game because it was something different than the other star wars games. I also bout star wars the force unleashed 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
This game is ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Btb24
Location: Memphis,Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first time I got this game I loved it but I gets old the second one is better it has better things
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Okay... you'll beat it once and trade it in.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Jthebrain
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is really a game for kids ages 8-12. The only thing that I was pretty impressed with were the graphics. Not bad for a Star Wars game. Still not the best I've ever seen, though. The plot is pretty good. The game itself is real short. You'll beat it within a few days. After that, you'll want to trade it in or give it away. Definitely not a must -have, that's for sure. It's good if you bought every really good game for yourself and only have $7.99 plus tax left to get something for your 9-year old nephew. If you are a teen or adult, I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Enjoyable game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
Ok, I admit it, Im a Star Wars dork.This game is no KOTOR, but it satisfies the rouge sith urges.I will most likely play this one again, it has a good storyline (not the sequel).This game is worthy of the franchise, and I recommend it to any star wars fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Force Unleashed is magnificent. The graphics on the first (TFU) are good, not as good as the second but, they are still very good. There is DLC for this game, it consists of 3 maps, where you can play as evil or good guys. Maps are Tatooine, Jedi Temple, and Hoth. The DLC are some maps that would take you into the movies with new characters and get to play them. This game has some time behind it, if you may have played the second on before this, you won't be disappointed to back track to play this title. As the graphics are good, controls are the same, story line is good, and you will put more time in this game in order to beat it than the second. If you want the full story of whats going on I Recommend playing this one before 2 or you maybe lost as to who is who and how you got where the second one picks up at. Some of the names in both games are in the movies. This game doesn't honestly connect any movies together, so don't expect that out of it. In all honesty the game is supposedly taking place between Star Wars 3 and 4, but it doesn't honestly bridge the two! Great game for kids and adults alike, and any Star Wars fan. You can use force powers, lightning, repulse, push, and many more to make your way through the stages and defeat the enemies. Custom customs are available to change your appearance, along with sabers, multiple colors to choose from, and different handles mean different boosts in points, health, damage, etc. I recommend this game to anyone who like action-adventures and/or Star wars in general.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
VERY GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
sodalover123
Location: My house, where my house is.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying, sound was horrible. You can't really hear anything unless someone is yelling, good thing there is a subtitles option. Make sure that's on. Other than that the game is amazing, doing combos, impaling people with your lightsaber, and getting different lightsaber crystals (what color your lightsaber is). I loved this game and would reccomend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
NEXT STEP IN STAR WARS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
danobi
Location: okc,ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WHEN U FIRST PLAY IT U WILL BE KINDA OF INVINCIBLE TILL U PLAY AS THE GUY U KILLL SON.I DONT WANT TO SPOIL IT SO JUST PLAY THE GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Star Wars Battlefront II
8.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>