GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory

Call of Duty®: Roads to Victory brings the signature cinematic intensity and chaos of battle to handheld fans for the first time in an all-new, gameplay experience that allows gamers to take the #1 WWII first-person action franchise on the go. Featuring all-new missions, never-before seen in a Call of Duty game, Call of Duty: Roads to Victory thrusts players into the boots of an 82nd Airborne Division infantry soldier, a Canadian First Army rifleman (both new to the franchise) and an elite British Parachute Regiment commando.Featuring a completely unique set of challenges that include mounted machine gun battles,sniper encounters and aircraft attacks, Call of Duty: Roads to Victory enlists handheld gamers into the fast-paced action and adrenaline-pumping intensity of Call of Duty.
Average Customer Rating:
5.947
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
10 out of 1953%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Review 1 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Great but short game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/09
psp2000
I got this game the day after I ended school. i started playing it and it became very addicting. i finished the game in under 1 week. its a really great game but it should have been longer. the storyline is great , you get to fight war in 3 different countries United States, Canada, and Great Britain. there are many unlockables such as weapons, Vehicles and armor, artillery, and cheat codes. there is many fun missions, some are easy and some are hard. Overall the game is great and fun but the price isn't as great considering it a used game.I also think the graphics could be a little better.the only thing i hate about this game is when you run out of bullets :( . I would recommended this game to anyone who has a psp and like shooting/war games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
ckboy911
Location: Greer, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great Call of Duty. If you have a psp, I recommened that you buy this game. It won't be a waste of your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
It is okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/08
some1
I just got this game, and I beat it in 2 days, the graphics can be better and the challenge is alright. However there are great levels in this game, you are a candian, british and russian its preety cool, if you like shooting and history get this game, but as I said I don't like the graphics, but the storyline definitley is amazing, it goes by the war. It is sick. Last time I played this game was like last year, it gets boring sometimes. It is a very easy game, even if you put the difficulty on hard it is so easy. You probely can beat it in a day or so. I'm not stoping you from buying it, its a good game, with amazing storyline and weapons. You will like it, especially the part when your in a airplane, which is my favorite level in the whole game. There is alot of action.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Only 1 unique mission... :(
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Syam08
Location: the internet, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Aside from the game's hard-to get-used-to controls, the only thing that makes this game stand out at all is this mission called lucky thirteen, where you fly in a B-17 on a bombing mission over Europe. (manning the different gunner seats and ripping the enemy planes apart is the most satisfying thing you'll get from here.) Aside from that it's almost like any other COD game, you scout, encounter enemy patrols, MG nests, maybe even a tank or two, and cut yourself through the mess through the campaign. You also get to use different guns from the British and the Canadian missions by the way. If you want a game that stands out more in ground combat, I suggest MOH or even Brothers in Arms, they give a better job, if you like shooting the German Luftwaffe fighters out of the skies from the B-17's numerous gun turrets, you might as well as get this game, it's worthwhile.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
The intense, frenetic combat of the console versions...only smaller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
lbyrd13
After months of watching and waiting for the price to go down, I finally made the decision to buy a copy while I could. My efforts paid off beautifully. Roads To Victory is a PSP iteration of the Call Of Duty series. Built from the ground up, Amaze Entertainment did a fantastic job of taking the intense, gut-wrenching combat of the console versions and squeezing it onto a smaller screen. This is not at all to say this is a traditional "rush-and-cash" handheld port, it's a great game in its own right despite bearing the Call Of Duty moniker. The storyline is basically your traditional WWII fare: Some big, important historical battles involving Nazis and lot of firepower, not too much that stands out. The graphics are a very strong point in this title, whilst the levels are fairly "corridor-laden," the attention to detail is amazing, which ranges from an impressive lighting system to some of the most life-like character models that portable gaming has to offer. The sound is also very impressive, from bullets whizzing overhead to the battle-cries of your teammates, all of this accompanied by an intense, driving musical score. Though most of the reception about the control scheme has been generally negative, I found it to be rather pleasant, it's just what you would normally expect from a PSP shooter, and there is also a helpful (without being too helpful) aim-assist for those who find the rather slow turn-speed to be a nuisance. The only true weak-point is the length: it needs to be longer! Only 14 missions spread across three campaigns feels pretty-much incomplete, though the gratuitous amount of unlockables (images, videos, cheats, etc) is very nice. All and all, I would highly recommend this game to fans of the series or just those looking for a solid, intense shooter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Uggh
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/10
FalconPunchisSuperEffective
The first thing you may notice as soon as you play this game is the controls. They are soooooo so so so so bad, You have to use the buttons to look around. Which may not sound bad. But believe me it is not very pleasant as you get your can handed to you again and again. The storyline is simple... see a nazi, kill it. same with every other ww2 game out there. just run, shoot, throw a grenede, repeat. It is really quite challenge due to the controls being so horrid, you try your best to turn around to shoot their brains out and end up, as i said before , gettin your can handed to you. the concept is nice. a shooter on the go. but this game really failed to impress me and i am sorry that i spent almost twenty bucks. I like the COD series, i just dont like Call of Duty Road to Victory, its bad so dont buy it. i swear
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Not bad but not good either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
heatfan
Location: Dania Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game when i bought my psp about a month ago i actually liked it at first but then it started to get a bit sour i am still on the united states last mission so it is not an easy beat game. Overall you probablt shouldnt get this game unless you are true COD gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/09
Call of Duty Pvt..
It's okay a good game to start with.The challenge hard in some missionsbut lot of them are easy.The storyline was great.The controls were easy on the PSP.The grphics could have been better.The people look okay.The interface was good but the graphics made it bad.I think this shouid be the fist game you play of Call of Duty.It takes like a week to finish the game.They dont take you to a lot of places.The mission when you are inthe plane was preety cool.You ONLY fight the germans so half of the time you probaly dont know what they are saying.If this is the first time your playing this the weapons will be new.Oh yeah here is one tip NEVER freindly fire which means that you use like one bullet at a time.Trust me Ive done it and i died in like two seconds.Last tip the germans are in blue.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Good COD but on the Go......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good shooter for psp. it is very fun but the controls suck very much. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
overcastcani1
newyork
 
Please wait while more information about overcastcani1 is loaded.
Additional information about overcastcani1 could not be loaded.
hm no multiplayer just adhoc
Posted 5/8/12
i dont like the graphics with this game nore the fact how they barely put cod because sony scrued up on this game so they handed it to the ds wich makes my psp feel like tarsh if u are a true cod fan dont get this waste of money. like seriosly no multiplayer just adhoc wow sony u disapointed me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
NOT EXACTLY A GREAT HANDHELD GAME!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for my PSP a couple of months ago. Where is it now? You may ask. It's collecting dust on a shelf in GameStop where I traded it back in after having it for only a month. That's how long it took me to realize, wow I really hate this game. Everytime I played for more than 10 minutes, my hands would cramp up from having to turn around on the game so many times to battle enemies. Big thumbs down on this one Sony. You can do better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
no blood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
noobkiller50
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
poor no blood disgusting graphics this does nt deserve to be game total waste of money and after the first few levels it keeps getting harder and harder save those 18 bucks and buy a decent game iam a throw my copy out trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
MachoNurt
Location: Ann Arbor MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good if you have played CoD before, but it is also good for new comers to the series. The fact that it comes on PSP is good for people on the go like myself. All in all, it's a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Alright
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
SPIarmor42
I got a PSP for my birthday, and this was one of the games I bought for it. The lack of a second thumbstick really slows it down, but I think the button idea was a good compromise. The gameplay is pretty good. The graphics are on par with the PS2, but a few years ago, that was top of the market stuff. Allin in all, it deserves a solid 8
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
jessieL
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought the game was spectacular didn't bother me I recommend it all the way you should buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
not really fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the first time you play it's ok, but after that it's boring. unless you live with someone with this game to play multiplayer it's a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
I don't recommend this game for hardcore COD fans.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
SteelersFan1996
Location: lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't like this game. I played it for 5 minutes then i returned it. I think Medal of Honor Heroes 2 is better and it costs less.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LP350
Caldwell,NC
 
Please wait while more information about LP350 is loaded.
Additional information about LP350 could not be loaded.
your forgetting it's psp
Posted 10/1/12
its psp can it get any better to you i think this game is good to be on psp
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
Good game but it has the worst control schemes!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
SlipknotBoy
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's an okay game. I haven't beat it yet but the control schemes are THE WORST!! I love the COD series but this game gets a 6/10.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
suck really bad but storyline is good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
hung97
Location: long beach,ca
this game really bad and compare to the medal of honor on psp it look a prototype multiplayers really suc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 3: Roads to Victory
BOO!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
BrownsRock75
Location: Minster,OH
I don't see why there is a game of COD that is rated T.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.