GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

My Sims

Discover A New Town And Make It Your Own!Explore a new world with MySims - it's your world to transform! Move to a town that has been struggling lately. With a little creativity and some help from the locals, you can make this place thrive.
Average Customer Rating:
7.69
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 2969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Sims
Review 1 for My Sims
MY SIMS 4 EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
nintengirl101
Whoa. I can not say enough about this game. It is so FUN!!! I am really close to winning it but it has taken me a good amount of time to get this far. So it's not very realistic, who cares? I really like to dress up my sim in the millions of clothes you can buy. There are two files to play on. In the game you are trying to make the new town you just moved into popular again. You have to converse with the tourists to make them happy and wanting to spread the word about the town. At first that part is hard but then you start to remember what to say and when to say it. You also have to help the clerks and other employees develop their businesses and stuff. I would not recomend it to kids who cannot read because there is alot of reading involved. Sometimes fishing and making leis are a little frustrating but it is easy to move on. If you can't figure out what to do there is always something to do until you do figure it out. So if you (or the person you want to give it to) can read you will most likely like this game. Try My Sims ASAP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Sims
BORING
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
skatemouse1018
Controls were simple all you have to do is walk around the town.You also have to play a total of 6 minigames (some you have to un-lock) they are simple as well. Skydiving is the last mini-game you unlock and its very frustrating. Interface is o.k. you're extras are in the corners which makes it easy walk around the town and do tasks for people, but its still simple. Sound: music is ok but it could have more sound effects. Graphics are nothing special. As far as realism, not very realistic but who cares? I mean it is a video game after all. The whole game is just boring and confusing at some parts because you can do every thing but never level up. The only way i passed the game is by looking stuff up on the internet. At first it's pretty cool kinda fun but once you're on pass the first couple levels it's just dumb, boring, and frustrating. This is the first sims game i played so i wouldn't know how it compares to other sims games. If you're looking for a fun and exciting game, DON"T BUY THIS ONE.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Sims
Who wouldn't like it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
hannah:)
The sims game was great, i borrowed it from a friend and bought it for my self. I couldn't put the game down once i started play i couldn't put it down. I recomend it to people who don't like a lot of violence and like reality type games or a bit of adventure and roaming around. It is a game where everything is a utopia(perfect world) and the town is an abandoned resort place where you have to make visitors come again by helping the mayor. There are only 1 or 2 shops to start with but if you help them they will attract tourists and people who lived there. The games realism is definatly not real because you can tell when you start it isn't meant to be real. The graphics are ok but could be better. The controls are good and react quickly with your avatar. The interface is good and the sound is great with the catchy music. There are three types: radio, street and fishing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Sims
Fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MySims for the DS is a fun little game that will always leave a smile on your face! It might not have the customization options of The Sims, but it is a fun, light-hearted game. The thing I like so much about this game is the simplicity of it. You can buy clothes for your sim and buy furniture for your house, which is pretty fun to decorate! You can earn simileons (the game's currency) by doing minigames and by cheering people up. The games music is also very cute and brings back memories of playing happy games like this when I was a kid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Sims
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
candystar
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
to start it all off, most Sims Games doesn't really interest me. The other day i went to Gamestop to break in my allowance. So i got Naruto, Spyro, and My sims. went i first started it was boring. But i Kept playing, like i was addicted. THIS GAME IS GREAT ! IT CHANGES MY MIND ABOUT SIM GAMES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Sims
No 'Stamp of Approval' here
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
~GamerGirl~
It wasn't a horrible game. I'll start by saying that. The game was fun I suppose, but I never would have bought it if it wasn't for one of my friends. I borrowed her game and helped her out with a part of the game she couldn't get. Then I gave it back. I couldn't just not finish a game! So I bought it and played it start to finish within two days. It was fun, but I wasn't bubbling with excitment when the next My Sims game came out. The game had a OK storyline, but it could have been better. The Sims ran so slowly and many other little things I think could have been fixed to make the game better. But there was one major thing that really brought me down. This game had a number of stores in it. A furniture store, a clothing store, a bakery, a flower shop and I believe a few others. But the stores were continuisly running out of supplies. And there wasn't very much variety to begin with. In conclution, I do not give this game my 'Stamp of Approval.'
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for My Sims
I've Seen Better, ALOT better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
Barrey Lampert
Sims is a great line of games, but My Sims for the Nintendo Ds just wasn't like the others. This game is quite decent but it definitely isn’t one of the worst, the activities get quite boring after a while, and interacting with the townspeople is pretty much a repeat, they feel, sad, then you try to cheer them up by doing cheesy actions. I was disappointed by this game. If you are used to more action type games do NOT buy this game. It is a game that will have your heart beating 5 times a minute. Its low amount of options to do in the town is very limited. The part of the game that I give a thumbs up, are to the graphics/animations, and the Character customization, though there aren't many clothes to switch in this game, I still have to say, customizing your house and Sims is one of the most exciting parts of the game. When I got this game in the next 2 days I returned it to Gamestop. I would much rather recommend this game for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for My Sims
(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Nattypattyx3
i love this game!! i love sims, so when i heard of mysims, i was curious about it. its soo good. you should get this game. i love it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Sims
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
cscottdraw
I love this game. I played it straight for hours. I enjoy all of the customization and talking with locals. I have never played a sims game before, but from what I hear it is nothing like the normal sim game. There are so many variants in this game that you could probably play it more than once and not have the same result. The mini games are great. You have to unlock them though. I love the leigh one. Its pretty easy but also challenging trying to get the high score. I didn’t care much for tennis. It was just a little hard for me to hit the ball back. Paragliding was fun, but I was apparently bad at it because I never got far enough to get a good score. I really liked that they included the blowing into the DS feature though. I loved making my own clothes too. I wish they had more premade templates like a tank top or something so that you didn’t have to guess at where things went the first few times you made it. But I did make a pretty cool corset top =) You can make your own furniture too. More or less I loved this game, so much that I just bought SimsKingdom. I think its worth it if you enjoy simple games where there are mini games and you complete tasks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My Sims
MySims
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
Stradegy gamer
I did not like this game at all. I bought this game thinking it was like Sims, clearly i was wrong. In this game you make one character which is your own, and you walk around this town you did not create and do stuff for the mayor and the towns employers. The case even says Build your own town, yeah right. You do not have the ability to make other characters that would live in your town, such as a girlfriend/wife, or children. In fact there are no children in the game at all, everyone is kinda blended together. The only real control of the town you have is your room, and the town name. I was expecting a building game or something of the sort but i got this game which i think is kinda like animal crossings. I would not reccomend this game to anyone who was thinking of buying it unless you want a game where you go around and help locals bring tourists back to their town.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Sims
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
gamer9977
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing this my first time playing sims games but this one is awesome! yesterday my mom bought it for me. gameplay is awesome casaual style no particular goal so it is very very very fun i loved how big the town is and i really really really like the casino all in all this an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Sims
My Sims
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
Proffessor Game
Controls: I downed this section two points because the controls are so simple. They do not use the touch screen at all which makes it get boring quickly. Interface: Perfect. Sound: Good enough. Graphics and Animation: Fine. But they are extremly boring so it got downed. Realism: Feels real enough. Special Additions: You can create your own character. In the above rating I made this game sound okay, but that is just because they only asked a few questions. This game gets really boring really fast. Also the higher up you get in th game level the more impossible it gets. I got really mad at this game several times. I did actactly what it told me to and I did not level up. Little kids may like it, but no one else will; trust me! After your purchase if you are stupid enough not to listen to me you will be mad that you lost your time and money. Do not buy this game! EVER!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hgfhgfhgfh
 
Please wait while more information about hgfhgfhgfh is loaded.
Additional information about hgfhgfhgfh could not be loaded.
eh it is a okay game
Posted 3/7/11
I thought i would like this game cause it LOOKS good.but when i bought it and played it for a while it got kinda boring and it gets pretty frustrating at times ....but yea its a okay game.not my favorite game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for My Sims
Its a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
mwb215
My sims is a pretty fun game. You can do a whole lot of things in it. You can create and clothe a sim, and walk and play and live in a virtual world. In the game you have to improve a small town and areas and attractions around that town, meet and become friends with the townspeople and make the town a popular tourist destination. You can also buy a second house and decorate your houses. You can also buy clothes and plants for your house. You can also play and get trophies for a variety of mini games. In the game you can also make tourists happy so that they can spread the good word about the town. You can also converse with shop owners and other townspeople as well as fish in the game. Make tourists and townspeople your friends and do favors for them to become popular and get gifts from them. I give it an 8 of 10 rating. I hope you found this useful! Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for My Sims
Eh, Nothing Special.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
Tricia
MySims is definitely a great game...for the first half hour. It's really not that exciting or interesting, but it's really addicting. I got it for Christmas and couldn't put it down the first week or so...then I kept it down for a while. After you get through alot of the challeneges, it's really not that fun, and sometimes it's tough to figure out what has to move the plot forward. I got really far in the game, and didn't know what to do next, so I looked online for a walkthrough. But there's so much stuff you have to do I didn't even bother looking through it to see what I missed. I would say it's a perfect game for a younger age group, and it's suitable for any age. It's not just as captivating as other games out there, but it's a good effort. Get it if you need something to do, otherwise go with another game that you REALLY need.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for My Sims
The commercial says it all !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/08
lover of MY SIMS dude
If you like playing games with mini games and decorating, this game is for you. I bought this game 12-14-08 and love it love it love it !!! Here are some pros and cons. Pros: super fun good, no great graphics cool sim language you get to design your own character if you don't like your character you can change what its apearance is you can buy presents for visitors or stuff for your sims room or sim to wear you can place furniture and decorations and stuff in your sims room (love the music playing radio that plays one song which can go in your sims room) can name your own town to live in cool places to visit in your town Cons: cannot change your sims name raccetball mini game kind of hard a day should be longer instead of like fifteen minutes As you can see, if you do not buy this game, you will regret it big time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for My Sims
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/08
spook1213
This game is an okay game. The point of the game is to get a town from droll to cool. It is sometimes hard to figure what to do to move on, so all you do is talk to people, but you don't really get to chose what to say. At first I thought that this game was the bomb. Now I barely play it any more. I usually play it when no other games sound good. You keep doing the same thing over and over and over again. Like my game got erased so I had to start all over. Now I can't get back to the point I used to be at. Then I get so bored with it I don't want to get back to the spot I used to be at. Then you have to save up a lot of money, but it is so much that you can't do anything with it but buy cakes, which you give away to guest. If you really want the game. Go ahead, but ten to one, you will get tired of it in 2 weeks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for My Sims
it is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
coolcat106
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
all kids can able to play it and love it if you dont it is your lost
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for My Sims
Awsome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Traviss
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game from mysims so far! everyone in my family loves playing this. its exciting and you get to befriend with people and build houses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for My Sims
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Sims lover
My Sims was an awesome game I really loved the mini games they were so AWESOME like especially the sky diving I really love this game it last a long time so you can play it WITHOUT getting bored I cant believe the realism of this game you get to earn money do favors for the towns people and once you get to level there you can buy a mansion on the SECOND island its so totally awesome and seriously the clothes you can buy are awesome it was undefinate if I should buy this one because Sims pets 2 SUCKED but this is the opposite when you get to the part were you have to fish for Josphe its pretty boring and the end of the game is probably the funnest I don't want to spoil it so ill just say the town LOVES you! I can pretty much guarantee you'll love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for My Sims
My Sims WiFi
Posted on:8/8/07
Brianna
It seems similar to Animal Crossing, where your character starts as some new person who moved into a small town and seems to be a little broke. You'll have a small shack as a house and be working in the resort town to bring in new shop owners and tourists. You'll do errands and play mini games to earn money to buy things to fix up your small shack. Things like radios, Televisions, dressers, chairs and etc. As the game progresses the house grows, which is different from Animal crossing because you have to buy the upgrade! The Days are also much shorter, so you dont miss as much or have to wait all day like Animal Crossing! Days are about 10-15 minutes. so its much shorter. I think this game is going to be great and I am definitely going to buy it
1 2 3 4 next>>