GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

My Sims

Discover A New Town And Make It Your Own!Explore a new world with MySims - it's your world to transform! Move to a town that has been struggling lately. With a little creativity and some help from the locals, you can make this place thrive.
Average Customer Rating:
7.69
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 2969%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Sims
Review 1 for My Sims
really fun, fun, FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
pokemaiden5733
Location: not telling
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i really, love this game-even if this only applies to me- it's real fun, i don't know why but my favorite part is making my character... don't judge me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for My Sims
I may be older now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
But I still love this.I have it for the PC yet it won't download now so now I am mad.It is an awesome game anyway.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for My Sims
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My god I loved this game I played it all the time when I was littler which was only at least 3-5 years ago.I can't play this anymore because 1st off I had it for the PC. 2nd for some reason my grams computer won't install it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for My Sims
Fun........ at first
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Obsidian444
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun but you expect more. Everything cost money and takes too long. Also you cannot control it like you want to. After 3 weeks this game is so boring. REFUND!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for My Sims
A unique Sims experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My Sims is a great, kid-friendly, game that seems almost like a combination of The Sims and Animal Crossing. Like the other Sims titles, this game has you living your life in a house that you can customize and add on to. But, like Animal Crossing, the focus is more based on social quests. Though the graphics are minimal, the game itself is an excellent bled of the Sims and other, more kid-friendly, simulation games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for My Sims
Not a Sim fan, but did enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
VocaloidFan4Life
This is a very unique Sim, with an actual plot, even if its not the best. I dont play this game alot, but when I do, I get hooked. I think this is a fun game with tons of extras, even if it does move slowly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Sims
it is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
coolcat106
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
all kids can able to play it and love it if you dont it is your lost
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Sims
Awsome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Traviss
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game from mysims so far! everyone in my family loves playing this. its exciting and you get to befriend with people and build houses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Sims
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
jonahbeastlyboy
Location: knoxville,TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is soo much fun!! You can roam the sim city and befriend the tourist. Also, you can create and rearrange your house. Get this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolcat106
arizona
 
Please wait while more information about coolcat106 is loaded.
Additional information about coolcat106 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 7/28/11
i love it, it is so cool and awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for My Sims
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
candystar
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
to start it all off, most Sims Games doesn't really interest me. The other day i went to Gamestop to break in my allowance. So i got Naruto, Spyro, and My sims. went i first started it was boring. But i Kept playing, like i was addicted. THIS GAME IS GREAT ! IT CHANGES MY MIND ABOUT SIM GAMES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Sims
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
gamer9977
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing this my first time playing sims games but this one is awesome! yesterday my mom bought it for me. gameplay is awesome casaual style no particular goal so it is very very very fun i loved how big the town is and i really really really like the casino all in all this an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Sims
Fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MySims for the DS is a fun little game that will always leave a smile on your face! It might not have the customization options of The Sims, but it is a fun, light-hearted game. The thing I like so much about this game is the simplicity of it. You can buy clothes for your sim and buy furniture for your house, which is pretty fun to decorate! You can earn simileons (the game's currency) by doing minigames and by cheering people up. The games music is also very cute and brings back memories of playing happy games like this when I was a kid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Sims
(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Nattypattyx3
i love this game!! i love sims, so when i heard of mysims, i was curious about it. its soo good. you should get this game. i love it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Sims
B-O-R-I-N-G
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/10
Gamergurl23
Location: Middle, Of, Nowhere
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first saw the AD for the game, I was so excited to get it on the DS. "I get to build houses". What they DIDN'T show in the AD was the parts for the DS. They just showed parts for the Wii and PC. Now that is FALSE advertising but anyway...
Gameplay is horrible. Sounds OK. Graphics are OK and the lasting appeal -NEGATIVE
So I gave this a 1 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Sims
Who wouldn't like it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
hannah:)
The sims game was great, i borrowed it from a friend and bought it for my self. I couldn't put the game down once i started play i couldn't put it down. I recomend it to people who don't like a lot of violence and like reality type games or a bit of adventure and roaming around. It is a game where everything is a utopia(perfect world) and the town is an abandoned resort place where you have to make visitors come again by helping the mayor. There are only 1 or 2 shops to start with but if you help them they will attract tourists and people who lived there. The games realism is definatly not real because you can tell when you start it isn't meant to be real. The graphics are ok but could be better. The controls are good and react quickly with your avatar. The interface is good and the sound is great with the catchy music. There are three types: radio, street and fishing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Sims
No 'Stamp of Approval' here
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
~GamerGirl~
It wasn't a horrible game. I'll start by saying that. The game was fun I suppose, but I never would have bought it if it wasn't for one of my friends. I borrowed her game and helped her out with a part of the game she couldn't get. Then I gave it back. I couldn't just not finish a game! So I bought it and played it start to finish within two days. It was fun, but I wasn't bubbling with excitment when the next My Sims game came out. The game had a OK storyline, but it could have been better. The Sims ran so slowly and many other little things I think could have been fixed to make the game better. But there was one major thing that really brought me down. This game had a number of stores in it. A furniture store, a clothing store, a bakery, a flower shop and I believe a few others. But the stores were continuisly running out of supplies. And there wasn't very much variety to begin with. In conclution, I do not give this game my 'Stamp of Approval.'
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for My Sims
MySims
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/09
Stradegy gamer
I did not like this game at all. I bought this game thinking it was like Sims, clearly i was wrong. In this game you make one character which is your own, and you walk around this town you did not create and do stuff for the mayor and the towns employers. The case even says Build your own town, yeah right. You do not have the ability to make other characters that would live in your town, such as a girlfriend/wife, or children. In fact there are no children in the game at all, everyone is kinda blended together. The only real control of the town you have is your room, and the town name. I was expecting a building game or something of the sort but i got this game which i think is kinda like animal crossings. I would not reccomend this game to anyone who was thinking of buying it unless you want a game where you go around and help locals bring tourists back to their town.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for My Sims
BORING
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
skatemouse1018
Controls were simple all you have to do is walk around the town.You also have to play a total of 6 minigames (some you have to un-lock) they are simple as well. Skydiving is the last mini-game you unlock and its very frustrating. Interface is o.k. you're extras are in the corners which makes it easy walk around the town and do tasks for people, but its still simple. Sound: music is ok but it could have more sound effects. Graphics are nothing special. As far as realism, not very realistic but who cares? I mean it is a video game after all. The whole game is just boring and confusing at some parts because you can do every thing but never level up. The only way i passed the game is by looking stuff up on the internet. At first it's pretty cool kinda fun but once you're on pass the first couple levels it's just dumb, boring, and frustrating. This is the first sims game i played so i wouldn't know how it compares to other sims games. If you're looking for a fun and exciting game, DON"T BUY THIS ONE.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for My Sims
MY SIMS 4 EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
nintengirl101
Whoa. I can not say enough about this game. It is so FUN!!! I am really close to winning it but it has taken me a good amount of time to get this far. So it's not very realistic, who cares? I really like to dress up my sim in the millions of clothes you can buy. There are two files to play on. In the game you are trying to make the new town you just moved into popular again. You have to converse with the tourists to make them happy and wanting to spread the word about the town. At first that part is hard but then you start to remember what to say and when to say it. You also have to help the clerks and other employees develop their businesses and stuff. I would not recomend it to kids who cannot read because there is alot of reading involved. Sometimes fishing and making leis are a little frustrating but it is easy to move on. If you can't figure out what to do there is always something to do until you do figure it out. So if you (or the person you want to give it to) can read you will most likely like this game. Try My Sims ASAP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for My Sims
My Sims
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
Proffessor Game
Controls: I downed this section two points because the controls are so simple. They do not use the touch screen at all which makes it get boring quickly. Interface: Perfect. Sound: Good enough. Graphics and Animation: Fine. But they are extremly boring so it got downed. Realism: Feels real enough. Special Additions: You can create your own character. In the above rating I made this game sound okay, but that is just because they only asked a few questions. This game gets really boring really fast. Also the higher up you get in th game level the more impossible it gets. I got really mad at this game several times. I did actactly what it told me to and I did not level up. Little kids may like it, but no one else will; trust me! After your purchase if you are stupid enough not to listen to me you will be mad that you lost your time and money. Do not buy this game! EVER!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hgfhgfhgfh
 
Please wait while more information about hgfhgfhgfh is loaded.
Additional information about hgfhgfhgfh could not be loaded.
eh it is a okay game
Posted 3/7/11
I thought i would like this game cause it LOOKS good.but when i bought it and played it for a while it got kinda boring and it gets pretty frustrating at times ....but yea its a okay game.not my favorite game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>