GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames

Mercenaries 2: World in Flames is an explosive open-world action game set in a massive, highly reactive, war-torn world. A power-hungry tyrant messes with Venezuela's oil supply, sparking an invasion that turns the country into a warzone.
Average Customer Rating:
7.962
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
27
8 stars
15
7 stars
12
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
105 out of 13379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Review 1 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
XDFreak19
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is the best game like GRAND THEFT AUTO ever this game is for people who cant play GRAND THEFT AUTO yet its a GRAND THEFT AUTO junior.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
good game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
parkerman14
Location: king nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good not as good as the first mercanaries but its a good game if you like crazy shooting and blowing stuff up. really exzilerating.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
1234567810
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its very fun, But the one on ps2 and xbox are not the same as the one that's on xbox 360 and ps3 so if you want the cool one get the one on xbox 360 or ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
awesome,fun game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
mercenaries 2:world in flames is actually better than the first one on the last generation systems.this game is explosive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
good for people who play games a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
johnnyawesome
Location: Georgia GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
good game super long great ending hope they make a new one. lots of bombs many guns awesome vehicles and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
heykoolaid97
Location: russell county, Al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i borrowed this game from a friend and it isnt that bad. you can do anything you want. you can destroy anything. i bought it today and it is great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Decent, Fun Game. Great Value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Shifty0519
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game for $8! Fun campaign and I hear that co-op is even more fun. If you played the first one you will still enjoy this game.
IMPORTANT: This game will freeze at the main menu every time if you are connected to the internet. At first I thought I had a bad disc and exchanged it but the second one did it too. It's a glitch with this game. Unless you played it when it first came out, or you have recently played another EA game from 2008-2009 online, it will freeze. You can still play it offline but you must disconnect before starting the game.
WORKAROUND: Take a copy of Battlefield: Bad Company (original) and go to mutliplayer, accept terms, join a ranked match. Once you actually join the server you can leave and go back to Mercenaries 2 and it will work online! Bad Company is like $12 used and you can always return it within seven days in store. This fix works as of 7/6/12.
Have Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
edistod
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, Mercenaries 2: World In Flames is a suucchh great game and I have been playing it a lot for about two weeks now and it hasn't glitched even once, so I don't know why all of the reviews say is is soooo glitchy. Second of all it is really fun and even though the story isn't the best, it's not bad and it is really fun just to go around and blow up huge 50 story buildings and watch them crumble and become a pile of rubble. Some people think this is a rip-off of gta just because the gameplay is similar to gta. Personally, I think this game is much better than gta because there are better guns, some really cool boats, a helecopter you can call in almost anytime, and best of all the destructable enviroments. So if you are thinking about buying this game, STOP THINKING AND BUY IT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!! What do you have to lose? Its only $7.99!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
godd,with some glitches.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
gamerpolice
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mercs2, is a good game, although it does have a few glitches. its allot easier handling with vehicles,helicopters etc. than allot of other games. although the glitches include, things and AI popping up out of nowhere, and not very accurate guns. all in all, mercs2 is for the more experienced shoot'em up gamers. it will always leave you itching for more
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheFlash1126
 
Please wait while more information about TheFlash1126 is loaded.
Additional information about TheFlash1126 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/21/12
When will the freezing stop? Isn't it gnna freeze every time u select join game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Here is an answer to most problems!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Callofdutyfan223
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey people if it keeps freezing at the title screen and you cant play multiplayer there is a fix. You cant play multiplayer they shut the servers down, i called them. The freezing at the title screen when you are on live is yet to be determined. But if you are on live download the army of two demo and the mercenaires will work, not on multiplayer but co-op and single player while you are signed into live. If you dont download this you cant play it while signed into xbox live, only offline. This worked for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shifty0519
OH
 
Please wait while more information about Shifty0519 is loaded.
Additional information about Shifty0519 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/6/12
This no longer works as EA shut down Army of 2 servers. However it still works with Battlefield; Bad Company 1. Pick up a copy, go to multiplayer, accept terms and conditions, join a ranked server. Then you can return the used copy. This works as of 7/6/12. Should continue to work as long as Bad Company servers and, obviously, Merc 2 servers remain on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Pretty bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
bookworm
Location: Dallas Tx
You can't be connected to xbox live and play this game. I took the disc back 3 times because it kept freezing at the title screen. After doing some research you have to be disconnected from xbox live in order to play the sing player campaign. The game play is repetitive and bowing. It is a terrible sequel. Terrible Cliches abound. Save your money and don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
A Great, Slightly Glitchy Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
GameWinner99
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best that I have played in an incredible amount of time. I bought this game because I was bored, and I haven't been able to pry myself or my brother away from it. This game has a number of glitches (i.e. falling through floors, getting trapped under falling buildings, etc.) but the games hilarious storyline and incredible open-world capabilities makes it all worth it in the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Okay game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Merceneries isn't a bad game, but it isn't the best. The game is pretty fun but from time to time it gets a little boring. Though I would still recommend this I'd also say the first might be better. I don't know yet but I'll play it and check it out. As for this game it is okay, but play it as a rental then buy it if you really like it. But that is just my opinion, and I will also review teh first one if I buy it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
lots of bombs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
fattrolls
Location: Fort worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it's fun to play because there are tank, bombs and lots more to blow up buildings, cars, tanks, and much more. you can make friends or enemys. you get to freeroem, you can carry two weapons at all times. it fun to me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
zero lasting appeal :(
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
MACATTACK25
Location: Lake Charles, LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it was okay the first day but now i have not wanted to play it in a long time.i would not recoment this game.not worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Great for people who have freinds to play with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
apasmusa
Location: Saline,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think that people who have a partay and have people to talk to and if you share the controller its alot more fun. and if u got ps3 freind apasmusa, THANKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Its prety fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
connerq1
Location: vancouver washtion
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was fun for a wile. but it gets old after a wile but its got a good story to it. i think this onley 5 or 8 doller game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
The Best Game Open World Sandbox Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
mercsfan6100
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best. I play through mercs 1 and it was awesome so when I found out about mercs 2 I thought it hat to be even better and I was right. It has awesome graphics, it has a good story line, and very nice vehicles, wepons and airstrikes. The characters outfits are awesome as well. i would recomend this this game to anyone who likes open world sandbox games with hardcore explosions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Surprisingly good, much better than expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since my parents didn't really know what to get me for Christmas I was able to spend a certain amount of money to pick out some games up at Gamestop (it sure helped that they had a lot of good deals and a couple of "Buy 2 Pre-Owned Get 1 Free" deals.). I opted to pick up a bunch of games that had been out for a while and had fallen in price so that I could get a decent number of them..... Crysis 2, Dead Island, Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3.... some very good games that you can put a lot of time into. I didn't get around to playing Mercenaries 2 until just a few days ago..... I rather wish I had done so sooner. Mercenaries lacks the polish and tight controls of Crysis 2 and the MASSIVE scope and content of Dead Island but what it IS is a lot of fun and isn't that the whole point?
It's a big playground with lots of bombs. You can call in airstrikes, C4 a building to the gills and level it, take a tank on a joyride through the middle of Downtown Whatever-The-Town-Is-Called.... think GTA but instead of a gangster you are a commando a-la Rambo. The graphics are not the greatest but the semi-tropical swath of Venezuela where you are located is depicted well. There is dry humor throughout and I found myself laughing out loud several times....somewhat uncommon in a video game. The combat isn't smooth and tight like a Call of Duty or Halo or whatnot but is still fun, you'll most likely need to turn the aiming sensitivity up a LOT if you are accustomed to playing shooters.
You take missions from varying factions and in doing so gradually unlock bigger and better toys. I'm not THAT far in the game but the story isn't all that great, classic "Merc Gets Screwed and Wants Revenge", but the story takes a back seat to the exploring, collecting, and unlocking of fun goodies. **A big plus is the destructible environments which go hand-in-hand with all the high-explosive toys and goodies you get to play with and command.**
For the current pricetag ($10 as of Jan2012) this game is a fun open-world game that would be a nice pickup for most shooting/adventure type gamers. It doesn't do anything PERFECTLY but it does a lot of things very well and for the price you'll get your money's worth several times over. Just don't go into it expecting a dramatic, story-driven epic, just a fun, light-hearted romp through what I'm assuming is an imaginary city somewhere in Venezuela.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Vecious
Location: San Marcos,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a ton of fun iv played it destroyed almost everthying and blew up almost everything in sight.Its awsome it has a purporse unlike GTA.I would recomned this game to alot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>