GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 08

For 16 years it has been embraced by its fans, honored by critics, and envied by its rivals. It has endured the test of time and satisfied a demanding public like no other game in history. It's been recognized as the game the players play,' the benchmark in sports video gaming,' and the number one selling football video game in history.' It is MaddenNFL Football.Since its inception, the Madden NFL Football franchise has reigned supreme as the preeminent sports title in the video game industry. Selling more than 51 million units, the all-time best in North America, and bringing home a countless number of gaming awards, it's the most critically acclaimed sports title in history. This year the Madden NFL Football phenomenon celebrates its 17th Anniversary.
Average Customer Rating:
9.444
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 08
Review 1 for Madden NFL 08
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
B Bernard
Madden 08 is a great game to buy. It is a cheap game that has you wanting to play all day. When I first got this game, I loved it and this was all I played. When I got a PS2 I stopped playing, but when I got this back out I was just stunned to remember how fun this game was. They also have a Hall of Fame mode where you can make your own player and make him better to get him into to the Hall of Fame. At first that sounded really fun but when I played it I was just blown away with how fun this game is. The point that I am trying to make is, if you to buy a cheap and fun game, get Madden 08 for Gamecube. So for all of you people that have PS2s and 360s, think about finding a Gamecube to get some fun cheap games, and to have an antique system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 08
Madden Fever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
football17
Madden 08 is a great game on the Gamecube. Although it is not as sleek as its next-gen counterparts, if your looking for a cheap, fun game, this is it. Madden 08 offers a wide variety of modes, such as Superstar mode, franchise mode, mini-games mode, and a new mode where you can test your skills against dummies. My personal favorite is Superstar mode. As it was in 07, it is HOF(hall of fame), so you are competing to be in the hall of fame. One thing though that I didn't like, though, was the fact that you get to set your characters attributes. At first this sounds great. I'll give my character all 99's. Wrong. Each skill cost a certain amount of points, so you wind up with about 78 points across the board. The only way to get better is to do workouts before the draft. All in All, Madden 08 is great game. Give it a try!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 08
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
ChargerFan17
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really really love this game. The franchise mode is great. The mini games mode is great. The Fantsy mode is great. But the NFL Superstar mode is the best game mode on any game that i have ever played. You get to create a player and build him through the ranks of the nfl and this is the only yer of madden that has this. So... this game is worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 08
GC
Posted on:3/26/07
mario
Madden nfl 2008 should be a great game. especially that there making it for gamecube. not many games are made for GC but this one might sell fast that people would see that people still want gamecube games to be made
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 08
Get A wii
Posted on:4/29/07
A Customer
if you have a game cube get a wii. It plays all gamecube games, and you can use your controllers. They are also cheap and have the best games. I dont see why you just dont get a wii and there also not making like any games for it except this one
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 08
the best madden ever
Posted on:3/14/07
awe
this might be the best madden but as for as i now 07 is the best
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 08
Best gamecube madden game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
FerrariDog
Location: Missouri,KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was absolutley the best gamecube madden game. This game offers so much fun I love what it has such as franchise mode with the drafting and scouting of other teams. then superstar is omazing. but like any madden game it gets old. The only down side is its memory. TEEHEE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
7.2 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 08
I like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
Guy123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best madden games for the Gamecube. The graphics, gameplay, and something else is good. I really like playing it now, and you might too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 08
great game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game i so great because you can be a butch of cool NFL players and you can make your own person and it feels really good when you make a touch down and thats why i think this game is so great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 08
coolestgame
Posted on:3/14/07
A Customer
ever since the wii,xbox360,and playstation3 came out gamecube has been a bust but this game could get enough gamecube players to buy it and make more gamecube games for it.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 08
This an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
newpy
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The superstar mode ois awesome it is like being there. I love franchise mode you can have a fantasy draft. this is an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 08
best madden for gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
lamborghiniman1
Location: lancaster ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
me and my brother bought this game together and we love it one of my favorite songs is on there great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 08
Not Much To Say
Posted on:3/11/07
Gamer 101
Not Much to say yet about it but alot of other people thought o7 was that last of Madden for GC... Yea RIGHT! FIVE STARS * * * * *
Review 14 for Madden NFL 08
sweet
Posted on:3/11/07
pats rock
I am defently getting this becuse i didn't think they were even going to make it for game cube! I just hope its way better than 07.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 08
It's ok but.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
Littelbigreviwers2
its a pretty good game but it takes up a lot of blocks on your memory card. but its one of the greatest madden games. 8 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10