GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War: Chains of Olympus

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Hand-Held Game of the YearBEFORE HE WAGED WAR ON THE GODS...HE WAS FORCED TO SERVE THEM. The ancient world speaks of a mortal that slayed a God. But long before his battle with Ares,Kratos sought absolution from his past sins by pledging himself as a champion to the Gods.These brutal crusades in the name of Olympus became legendary. The Ghost of Sparta isnow ordered by the Gods to journey the underworld, after the world plunges into darkness.There he must face the most feared creatures of Greek Mythology and forced to choosebetween his own personal redemption and saving the ancient world from certain destruction.
Average Customer Rating:
9.255
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
23
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99 out of 10297%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Review 1 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
everything is great i mean you have a war god with blades chained to him what eles do you need to cause chaos in the world of god of war come on think about buy the fist one that was that was the first game i ever played and it was the best
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Really intense game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
battlefieldfan1231
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although it feels a bit like God of War: Lite, Chains of Olympus delivers a great, combat-heavy adventure with excellent production values.One of the best looking games on PSP. The Good:Outstanding technical and artistic visuals.Combat is intense and gory. Soundtrack fits the game perfectly. The Bad:Very, very little in the way of new gameplay elements. Can easily be beaten in less than seven hours. Could have used more puzzles, platforming segments, and bosses.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
READ AND WATCH
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
theekgamegod
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GO GAME WITH SHOT FUN PLAY! BUY THIS RIGHT AWAY ITS GOOD FINNISHED IT 10 TIMES AND STILL PLAY IT ALOT! BUY
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
dariusjr98
Location: Woodbridge, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is action-packed. The story could have been longer (you can literally beat the game in 2 days), but it was still good. The graphics are pretty good for a PSP game, but the environments were beautiful. The music and SFX fit the game perfectly. The actual game play itself is wicked: you have many different weapons and abilities, but one you don't get until the near end. It is fun to experiment your arsenal I create your own combos for more hit points. Unfortunately, after you beat the game, you can't start the story over again with all your achievements, weapons, and upgrades like the Ratchet & Clank series; you have to create a new game entirely. I personally don't recommend you play Hades' Challenges in the Treasures option, because the very first challenge is unfair: you die for no reason, even if you don't get hit by the enemy. If it weren't for these unfortunate mistakes, this game would be a perfect 10. I recommend this game to anybody who's mature enough to play this game. It is hours of fun.
dariusjr98 out! d=-D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
God of War Ghost of Sparta PSP System Entertainment Pack
9.1 out of 10(60)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pixel
 
Please wait while more information about Pixel is loaded.
Additional information about Pixel could not be loaded.
You can start a new game geared up...
Posted 3/23/12
You can start a new game with all your upgrades after you beat the game BUT it has to be a new game of the difficulty setting you beat or lower & you need to allow the game to save AFTER the end of the credits & final cutscene (also after the credits). Hope that helps =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Kratos on the Loose!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/09
erik5022
First of all let me just say that ever since I got this game I am the biggest fan you can possibly find for the "God of War" Series... I do not have "God of War" or "God of War II". In fact you may find this hard to believe but I don't even have a PS2. I thought it would be kinda cool to just play a game that was based off of greek mythology, but once I started playing it... I new I would keep this game forever. The game storyline kinda just strays off from the 1st & 2nd ones (I have played them at friends houses just to inform you so you don't think i'm a oober) but it is a well planned and plotted out storyline... The controls couldn't be better, graphics are nice and gory ( Although Kratos is the only real work of art graphically speaking, cause the spent all their time on making him look pretty), The only thing that is wrong is it's length... Other than that, 10/10!!! WARNING!!!!!!!! This game DOES contain ADULT CONTENT just for your information. Cant wait to get all other 3 games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Only second to one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
whydopeopletakemynickname
Location: Salt Lake Ctys, UT
This game is only second to one other psp game, and that happens to be God of War Ghost of Sparta. with that said this game is still amazing. there are few games that look this good on the psp system and most of them are not even as close to this game. the gameplay stays the same as in other god of wars, but this of course is not a bad thing. The sound is very deep and the music is great, you are definately going to want headphones for this one. Even though the game is short, it is still fun to play over and over again. i myself have played it twelve times. The only thing i was dissapointed in was its lack of bosses. it only really has three, and only one of them is on the large scale we expect from god of war. the story is good and deep. it shows that kratos does have feelings and why he hates the gods so much. For the price you will not find a better psp game, and even if it were still the price as release it would still be worth it. but this game really should be played by mature players only.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Challenge the Gods
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
PaperMemories
Location: In amazement
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. There is no other way to say it, really. I was working at GameStop when all my other co-workers told me that I was in the wrong for never having played a God of War game. I realized my fault and looked up the first game in the seires. I know that the first game was GOW was for the play station 2, I know, but I found out that this was a prequel and wanted to play the story in order so that I would get the whole effect.
This GOW game wasn't hard, or long at all. But this is a prequel, as we know. The game throws you right into the violence, which is a perfect way to get a gamer into the story. For me at least. There was a complex story that I can only hope continues throughout the other games, and the fighting was enriching. It wasn't like Ninja Gaiden (which I heard it equaled with) because this game isn't as cheap. You can still die easily, and get so much easily mauled.
If this was a promise for a fantasic series,
I won't be surprised.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
the best psp game forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
godofawsome02
This game is amazing! I played it at a friends house and could not put the psp down. It has an amazing story line that is the game before god of war 1 and 2 so you're not the god of war yet but kratos still killed his family that has not changed. When you start the game you begin on the top of a roof fighting persian soldiers. After you fire a catapult at the enemy ship a bomb makes a hole in the ceiling to go down. Then you battle more soldiers and you have some allies that you can kill to get health. Then you open a door to face your first boss. After you defeat him... well you'll have to play the game to find out. The few things I'm disappointed with I that there is no multiplayer and the game is not the longest but it will keep you interested and wanting more. It also has the challenge of Hades. There are ten and if complete them all you get some unlockables like a costume. It's amazing and should be played by every gamer on earth. Have fun and enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
The chains have unleashed !!!! >:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is freaking awesome!!! its either longer or just as long as ghost of sparta and less than half the price sure its short i mean cmon , all god of war games are but this ones awesome it has zues's fist as a weapon which is so epic because it does butt loads of damage and its quick to use .. my favorite battle is either the one against charon or the one against persephone but truely both were sweet ... anyway if ya have a psp and like 14 bucks you should most definetly get this game. oh and the game may be great but after you beat it and all the challenges of Hades(if ya can) there really not much to do after that......................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
These games are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
CoolestMan1
Location: Rochester, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of my favorite G.O.W games because it's an original. After beating it, I got G.O.W Ghost of Sparta. Not saying that Chains of Olympus is a bad game, but G.O.W Ghost of Sparta is a better game. I don't remember how long the campaign was on Chains of Olympus was, but the campaign in Ghost of sparta was pretty short. If you choose to get the God of War series, you should get the games in order unless you've played some before.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Mira que WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
1337speaker
Location: Shores Of Attica
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before you even look this may be one of those TL;DR things but I hope it helps!
Just Having recently purchased a PSP 3000 system I thought that shooter type games, as I have always played, we the way to go on the PSP. Boy was I wrong. I played several shooter type games and found that they were not my cup of tea on the PSP. I saw this game in gamestop and never played God Of War in my life. When I got the game I played it nearly the moment I got it. Did not stop until I beat the game. Yes, I found the game beaten in give or take 5 hours. I dont think it included the deaths and returning to checkpoints.
Here what you have is a captivating story line. A truly epic masterpiece which grabs the player and does not let go. You can go back and watch the cut scenes and it would feel like your watching a movie.
The graphics are spot on. The hype I have herd over the year about God Of War being extremely gore filled left me wanting more in this particular game. Again I have not played and God Of War game until now. But I was hoping for more finishing kills with a bit more brutality. I do not mean the bosses or larger creatures, I mean the soldier type people you face off against.
What really grabbed me was the combat system in the game. It seems like a button mashing game on the outside but when your playing you need to block and time your parry's and decide between aerial or ground based attacks. This all came together when you level up, max out and have to restart the game. It just really made me appreciate having all the combos for the Blades of Chaos. The combos you preform are not far-fetched as with some fighting type games. They were simply and no more than three buttons. This made it real fun to play due to the simplicity.
The game is filled with many creature to kill and mame. The detail on them was not spared either. I love fighting the second boss who is Charon the ferryman. The detail on this character alone is amazing. This leads into the level design. Amazing. The transition from section to section felt natural and not forced. In other words it wasnt like a harsh transition from say the woods to a thriving city. Very smooth and the only complaint I have is the lack of exploring you actually do in the game. Its just the RPG fan inside of me who wants a bit more freedom in the small map to find hidden chests and such. Although there are some that are hard to get they are not hidden.
Puzzles in this are not hard. Nothing like the crosswords in the paper. . .
As for unlockables, I am not going to spoil anything. You wanna know you can google your way to finding it. Although I will say that it is worth doing everything to unlock it all.
I love this game and insist that anyone who has a PSP get it, of course they be of age due to the nudity in it. For 10 bucks you can get a grinder at a sandwich store, how long will that last you? This game will last alot longer I am certain of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
One of the Better God of War Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
SyCoDEVIL13
Location: Great Falls, VA
God of War needs no introduction. Anyone who has a PS2, PS3, or PSP has either played or own the God of War games. God of War: Chains of Olympus is actually better than some of the more recent God of War games, surprisingly so because this game is on the PSP. Nearly everything about this game is near perfect. The game play is classic God of War, with all the violence and gore towards mythological creatures found in this game. Yet what sets this game apart from the recent God of War games is a sense of humanity found in the main character, Kratos. Chains of Olympus is one of two God of War games that actually portrays Kratos as more than a mindless god-killing monster. In this game, Kratos is forced to decide between two things, leading to one of the of the most personal moments found in any video game I have ever seen. It is the defining moment n the series, and it doesn't involve any gore or violence at all.
Chains of Olympus is the game to own for the PSP. It is a good looking game, plays perfectly, has a good story, and is epic in scale. It is a great game to play and is almost worth buying a PSP for.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Chains is short put well worth the cash
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
firane55
God of War: Chains of Olympus was a game i wanted since i played god of war 3 on my friend's ps3. when i finally got it, i was stunned. the graphics are ps2 quality if not better. the gameplay and game mechanics were fantastic, the weapons were just as good. The storyline was superb. Even though i did not play god war 1, i still understood the characters and story fairly well. The voice animation is fantastic. I barely see voice work of that caliber on a 360 game. it was almost as good as Grand Theft Auto. Now i've done nothing and praised this game; and trust me, if you buy, you WILL enjoy it. but to me, the thing that really took away from the overall pleasure of the game was the length. i took me 4 hours and 48 minutes to beat- on medium. that's just ridiculous. I bought this just recently for the current asking price of 20 bucks, and it is well worth 20 bucks. But if you went out at bought this right when it came out, i feel sorry for you. this game was great in every aspect but the length, so if your looking for a very challenging strategy game with the boat load of action, go grab a copy of GOW:COO.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Good but could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is similar to other installments in the series, and is a third-person action adventure game containing quick time events, box-based puzzles and boss fights.
Kratos' weapons includes the trademark "Blades of Chaos" and new weapons the "Sun Shield" and "Gauntlet of Zeus". New magical abilities include the use of an "Efreet", the "Light of Dawn", and "Charon's Wrath". Health and Magic upgrades - Gorgon Eyes and Phoenix Feathers respectively - reappear in addition to normal Health and magic-giving chests.
In addition to an array of normal opponents (such as soldiers; harpies; gorgons and the cyclops), major foes include a Persian King, a giant basilisk, the ferryman of the dead Charon and the goddess Persephone.
A Challenge mode (the “Challenge of Hades”) is also included in the bonus features, which unlocks a secret costume and a behind-the-scenes video.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Just Plain Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/08
SinkuPro[PRO]
I really felt that I had a Playstation 2 in my pocket. What an awesome game to have around and the graphics are so amazing and fighting style is cool. Yes, it may be challenging at times when on Spartan mode in the difficulty selection. Overall, this game gets 10 stars if I could give it. I love the glowing effects of the sun shield which is eye catching for me. Also, the underwater swimming has cool graphics as well. It's a clone of the PSP version in terms of graphics and game play! Just plain cool to play and see. I would have never imagined the PSP could really pull through with it. It's just so great to play and a second time around as well. Can't get enough of it. The up close scene ripping your enemy apart is cool to watch. A clone I tell ya, a clone from the Play Station 2. Good job guys. Chains Of Olympus is just amazing! You will not waste your money on this game. I don't know why I took so long to get it. How silly of me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
Must have PSP title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/10
girlscangametoo
God of War probably has one of the greatest, if not the greatest, story lines of any game I've played. I really enjoyed this game from beginning to end. In terms of difficulty, I played on normal and had a pretty tough time at quite a few parts of the game. Everything but the length to me was spot on. It's not necessarily a short game if you span your playtime out, but It could've been a little longer. I beat it in about 5 and a half hours (not all in one day, but still). Despite that one detail, this game was fantastic. The graphics were amazing. Gameplay and cutscenes were crisp and detailed. The sound is actually pretty loud so I have my PSP Go on half volume level. There's a lot of fun combos to use in the game as well, and you not only have his blades, but you also obtain the sun shield and Zeus' glove in the game. Overall a must have title for the PSP!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
God of War comes to psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
Arturo Olivo
I am huge fan of the God of War series and was kinda worried about it coming to the psp system. When I bought the game, my worries were gone. Ready at Dawn have done a terrific job at bringing God of War to the psp system. It plays like a mini version of God of War only you can now play it on the go. This game is a presequel to the PS2 game God of War game so fans who haven't played the PS2 games will get to know Kratos from this game. The game is really short about five hours or more depending on what difficult that you are playing the game in. There are a ton of stuff to unlock when you finish the game even harder difficulties to beat. The boss battles are pretty challenging and mostly easy to beat. The controls are pretty good for a handheld game since the psp lacks a second analog stick and the two additional shoulder buttons that the PS2 game offers. You will be pressing the O button alot of open doors and to play the mini games during the boss battles. This game is really the best reason to own a psp if you are thinking about getting one in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
I won't take your riches, but I will take YOUR LIFE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/09
Dark Reign
God of war: Chains of Olympus is a prequel to God of war. Chains of Olympus is a great game with lots of action, adventure, and killer finishing moves. God of War has a great story line and has the best graphics I have seen for a PSP. Kratos is even deadlier for the PSP. There are a variety of finishing moves you can do. You can rip off peoples heads, stab them, rip off the harpies wings, shall I go on? Anyway, this game has so much action with a few puzzles thrown in. This game is pretty challenging and easy to play. The only complaint I have is that the game is too short. I beat it in two days. But there are also the challenges that you can do to keep you occupied when you beat it. God of war: Chains of Olympus is a great game that I would recommend to anyone ( just keep the little kids away because its pretty bloody). But I had a lot of fun and I will be writing a review on God of War as soon as I beat it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
BEST GAME FOR PSP TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/08
PRowe2011
This is by FAR the best game I've ever played on a Handheld. The story line the graphics everything was amazing for a handheld. If you are looking for a great game to get consider GoW Chains of Olympus. I was never a GoW fan but I decided to the PSP GoW bundle and I was really surprised on how great the game really was. I beat it 4 times on each difficulty. I have some great video about how the game was created if u beat it on GOD (Very Hard) it gets really difficult when u get to Hard, but easy and normal is a breeze but hard and very, took me a bit longer to beat. The health boxes don't give u as much if u were playing normal or easy and the enemies get REALLY hard to beat. Seems like PSP is getting a lot more great games. I hear that Resistance Retribution is coming out in spring 2009 which I'm excited about. GO PSP! Over all, MY TOTAL SCORE FOR GoW Chains of Olympus 9.8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for God of War: Chains of Olympus
OMG great game for the psp currently right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/08
gameralltheway
All I have to say is what a game, it's just great. Grahpics, storyline, gameplay still the same as the previous 2gow games, sound & music is very enjoyable to listen to. I beat in 6-1/2 hrs gameplay total, even when you beat the game theirs minigames to keep you playing longer. The only thing is that game could have been longer, it just felt like the game was moving too quickly for me. I enjoyed the game it's good for those long trips, I just wish they could have offered more say like you fight on a moving boat in a storm & mobs spawning everywhere while trying to take down a sea monster, or maybe flying a pegasus in the air while fighting birds, or people on birds or maybe even a flying fortress. I don't know but more ideas into gameplay should have been implemented because of your fighting takes place on the ground, a closed room or climbing a wall. Other than that I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>