GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 08

FIFA Soccer 08 enables hardcore and casual soccer gamers and fans to play like a real soccer player through competitive and social game modes, new gameplay controls, and enhanced authentic presentation. Get closer to the action than ever before. With new attacking and defending manual controls, competitive game modes, and greater depths of authenticity, live out your dreams with FIFA Soccer 08.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 08
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 08
too good to be true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
maetman
the best fifa game yet!!!! SUPER GOOD GRAPHICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very real!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA 08 RULES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/08
Soccer fan 2008
First of all, this game is for the PS2 and well duh, it wont be as good in graphics or other things compared to its next gen counterparts. So I've said it, now lets get to the review: GAMEPLAY: The gameplay is quite good although sometimes the game glitches and changes your control scheme. When you play the game you have a sense of control as compared to the FIFA 07 game where you would sometimes just randomly lose possesion and you would miss point blank shots. This game also has more realistic ball phyiscs so instead of the ball being tethered to your player, it actually responds to even the smallest little kick. GRAPHICS: For the PS2 the graphics are excellent. The player models look great and with just a few more tweaks this game would have been legendary. CHALLENGE: The game is challenging enough. The CPU players actually have a brain unlike in FIFA 07 where you had to put the highest difficulty to get any sort of challenge and the opposing team had an IQ of a sack of potatoes. This game however, when you set your teams "mood": agressive, defensive, or neutral, they will respond very well. On aggressive both your team and the oppiosing team fight brutally and fulfill some pretty gruesome tackles. This sounds like a bad things (sometimes it is) but it can really help you. Overall this is a great game which I would recommend to any sports game fan. And if you are new to the genre try this game before going onto some thing more complex like Madden or NCAA Football. This game will be fine addition to any video game collection. Thanks for reading this review. PS: The manual that it includes will NOT help you learn the game. It has the most siplified version of gameplay. (There is a practice mode in the game for beginners) PSS: I only put my favorite genre as Shooter because I like all genres but shooter is probably my most played genre. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 08
super league
Posted on:10/7/07
olympiacos
i definitely agree that they need to add ALL of the leagues from all over the world. especially the greek super league. i mean y have a couple of teams from a league and not have them all. it doesnt matter if u have a million players from all over the world if u don't have the ones that matter.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 08
fifa 08
Posted on:10/7/07
A Customer
i think they should of made the new kits of this year like manchester united and more and i think ur right they should make argentina leauge at least all leagues that exsist lol.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 08
game mode
Posted on:10/6/07
james aka 007
im a big fifa fan and for the record im getting bored of fifa now because they dont have any types of career mode where when you create your players you can go and tryout for a club team like how madden have that superstar mode thats what im talking about i think if the creators of fifa do that it will make us fifa lover more into the game and also make it fun and challenging for us because that whole manager mode is getting so boring its not even funny so please fifa please step it up next year no matter what im going to buy every fifa games that will come out until i die i love the game but its just that there are things that need to be added
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 08
honduras
Posted on:10/5/07
ktracho
fifa 07 was ok but i hope fifa08 will be even better and they should add more leagues from all over the world they should put the honduras national team and may be som clubs from honduras for example motagua olimpia and much more teams and if they don put the whole honduran league at less put 2 or 3 team on the rest of the world teams well i hope u guys do this changes
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 08
hear me
Posted on:10/4/07
Dick
i don't think fifa creators come ova here and listen to our comments. but if they do i would suggest to include Argenintian league. i know argenintian league the individual clubs own the rights so fifa can't get them all. also i want to see countries like Iraq or more asian countries and leagues. i don't think we need to have english diviision 1 and 2 the premier league is good enuff.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 08
i want the egyptian leagues
Posted on:10/4/07
alias
y is there never the egyptian league in any of the fifa games al ahly made it to the japan world cup and got 3rd place i think that they deserve being in the game
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 08
Career Mode
Posted on:10/3/07
jt16
i think that you should put a career mode into the game. Like in madden or in other games you should mae a player go to diffrent training sessions with teams and be able to get signed by a team. I think that would make the game alot better.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 08
champions leage
Posted on:9/30/07
CR7
they should have the champions leage and when you play online you sould be able to play in a chapions leage tornement and they sholud make the players look more realistic oh and on the created teams they should have sponserships and there logo on the team something that would be really cool is if on manemermode you could get sponserships from like bimbo cokeacola pepsi nike addidas and if every seson you could make your own kit for your team one more thing you should be able to put addidas boots nike boots on yur players how come you could buy the boots on the xbox 360 version but no on the ps2 and they should make a loading screen for ps2 were you can play around with a player like for xbox360
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 08
cuahtemoc#1
Posted on:9/29/07
jova
this game is goin to be cool beacuase memo ochoa is in the cover and becuse of the grpahics and evryhting included i think thta the fifa games keep on gettin better and better
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 08
new features
Posted on:9/28/07
Omar
i think this game just needs to have boots to put to a created payer or they should ust put them in the fan shop of fifa 08 to unlock them they also need to fix the game because in the fifa 07 whan i go to a penalty shoot it frezzes and also they need to work on created player appereace because you make your player then you save and get back to the player you created and his face gets all ugly well thats all ea needs to fix and also to put more internacional teams like HOLLAND,peru,and chile ando also put more rest of the world teams
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 08
Customise
Posted on:9/27/07
Villa
We need to be able to change the players we want : age, skills just like fifa 06 that u where able 2 keep the players you want and make them as good as you want
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 08
THIS IS WHAT WE NEED!
Posted on:6/23/07
A Customer
First of all, when you create a club, you should be able to put the team logo, or a sponsor on their to make the jersey look better. You should also put the Bosnia-Herzegovina squad in the game too! They are 28th in the world right now! and 2nd in their UEFA Qualifiers group! they should also have real boots instead of those EA Sports ones!!!!
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 08
boca jrs. is the best
Posted on:6/22/07
bocajrs.fan
Fifa 07 was pretty good..... BUT i think they should have the best league in the world, which is the argentinian league. Argentina has the best players and clubs, like boca jrs., river plate, san lorenzo, independiente, velez and all the rest. oh yeah and one more thing messi is much better than ronaldinHO and than any other player out there. Boca jrs. is the best and all mexican teams SUCK BAD........REALLY BAD.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 08
Where is the Chile league?!
Posted on:6/20/07
El Chileno
Where is the Chilean league. Not to mention the Chile squad. Also this is for all Hispanics! It should have all Latin American leagues and International squads. Also I believe that it should have more International tournaments like World Cup or Copa Sudamericana. Also it should have real badges and real training sessions and also have all real life stadiums!!!!!!!
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 08
futbol
Posted on:6/19/07
chivas#1
hopefully fifa08 makes all the players wear real shoes like nikes addidas or rebook cause in fifa07 only the famous players wear real shoes <famous> and include more stuff when create a club like put logo on the jersey or have a sponsor on it .
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 08
fifa 08
Posted on:6/18/07
luis
fifa 07 is tight with the effect of the international teams taking ur players. what there missing is that the world cup get incorporated with the league so not only can u coach ur league but u can be highered by an international squad to play the world cup with them. Also in manager mode u should be asked by other clubs for trades n see if u want to coach there team next season... instead of ending the season if u get fired u should be able to leave or request a new team... that will be the best game ever...
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 08
this game is gonna be the best
Posted on:6/18/07
white boy
this game has to have the best fifa graphics ever i hope it will be way way better than 07. i can berely wait i wish it came out the 29 of june instead but i will have to wait till it comes out.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 08
More and better teams
Posted on:6/14/07
MANU4LIFE
I hope they can improve on having better teams, like in Ireland or hace the Scottish second divison. One part would to have USL league with the MLS. I liked in FIFA 07 how you could build your own team, but maybe you can make your own soccer stadium. While im talking about stadium they should have some more club stadiums. One of the things that bother me while playing manager mode was you could have the worst team in the league for example ARSENAL(they really do suck). they could be dead last but there stadium is always packed. so i would like to see is the crowd not always being packed. and on pratice mode you should be able to have practice while your in your manager mode.
1 2 3 next>>