GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 08

FIFA Soccer 08 enables hardcore and casual soccer gamers and fans to play like a real soccer player through competitive and social game modes, new gameplay controls, and enhanced authentic presentation. Get closer to the action than ever before. With new attacking and defending manual controls, competitive game modes, and greater depths of authenticity, live out your dreams with FIFA Soccer 08.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 08
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA 08 RULES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/08
Soccer fan 2008
First of all, this game is for the PS2 and well duh, it wont be as good in graphics or other things compared to its next gen counterparts. So I've said it, now lets get to the review: GAMEPLAY: The gameplay is quite good although sometimes the game glitches and changes your control scheme. When you play the game you have a sense of control as compared to the FIFA 07 game where you would sometimes just randomly lose possesion and you would miss point blank shots. This game also has more realistic ball phyiscs so instead of the ball being tethered to your player, it actually responds to even the smallest little kick. GRAPHICS: For the PS2 the graphics are excellent. The player models look great and with just a few more tweaks this game would have been legendary. CHALLENGE: The game is challenging enough. The CPU players actually have a brain unlike in FIFA 07 where you had to put the highest difficulty to get any sort of challenge and the opposing team had an IQ of a sack of potatoes. This game however, when you set your teams "mood": agressive, defensive, or neutral, they will respond very well. On aggressive both your team and the oppiosing team fight brutally and fulfill some pretty gruesome tackles. This sounds like a bad things (sometimes it is) but it can really help you. Overall this is a great game which I would recommend to any sports game fan. And if you are new to the genre try this game before going onto some thing more complex like Madden or NCAA Football. This game will be fine addition to any video game collection. Thanks for reading this review. PS: The manual that it includes will NOT help you learn the game. It has the most siplified version of gameplay. (There is a practice mode in the game for beginners) PSS: I only put my favorite genre as Shooter because I like all genres but shooter is probably my most played genre. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 08
too good to be true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
maetman
the best fifa game yet!!!! SUPER GOOD GRAPHICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very real!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 08
champions leage
Posted on:9/30/07
CR7
they should have the champions leage and when you play online you sould be able to play in a chapions leage tornement and they sholud make the players look more realistic oh and on the created teams they should have sponserships and there logo on the team something that would be really cool is if on manemermode you could get sponserships from like bimbo cokeacola pepsi nike addidas and if every seson you could make your own kit for your team one more thing you should be able to put addidas boots nike boots on yur players how come you could buy the boots on the xbox 360 version but no on the ps2 and they should make a loading screen for ps2 were you can play around with a player like for xbox360
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA 08 manager mode should be harder
Posted on:5/11/07
Jon
fifa 07 is only good online. The manager mode sucks because I win every game even the world class mode. Please make fifa 08 more harder in the world class mode, fifa 05 is good because the world class mode hard. Is there something wrong with the ps2 version, if the game is cheaper then the game is weaker. Common do I need to buy the wii version with lesser botton. I want to buy strong version. Do I have to get the PS3. Common make it harder on fifa 08. I want to get the ps3 because it has 360 gig and wireless remote plus ethernet. Want to get it but too expensive. I got the wii and knew it for Mario. Common how come more technolgy made the system expensive and expensive every year.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 08
More and better teams
Posted on:6/14/07
MANU4LIFE
I hope they can improve on having better teams, like in Ireland or hace the Scottish second divison. One part would to have USL league with the MLS. I liked in FIFA 07 how you could build your own team, but maybe you can make your own soccer stadium. While im talking about stadium they should have some more club stadiums. One of the things that bother me while playing manager mode was you could have the worst team in the league for example ARSENAL(they really do suck). they could be dead last but there stadium is always packed. so i would like to see is the crowd not always being packed. and on pratice mode you should be able to have practice while your in your manager mode.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 08
game mode
Posted on:10/6/07
james aka 007
im a big fifa fan and for the record im getting bored of fifa now because they dont have any types of career mode where when you create your players you can go and tryout for a club team like how madden have that superstar mode thats what im talking about i think if the creators of fifa do that it will make us fifa lover more into the game and also make it fun and challenging for us because that whole manager mode is getting so boring its not even funny so please fifa please step it up next year no matter what im going to buy every fifa games that will come out until i die i love the game but its just that there are things that need to be added
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 08
even better
Posted on:6/6/07
Futbol Clube Barcelona
i heard that fifa 08 will be even better than 07. i heard when you score at home a fan runs on to the field and then you see security run and catch him. the fans will be more realistic, like they wear their team's jerseys and colors. and i heard fifa will bring in the ref and the linesman, like in pro evolution. in pro evo. the gameplay is a bit more realistic, but in fifa the movement/tricks are way better,especially in world class/legendary difficulty. but, in pro evo. the step-over is MUCH better. they gotta fix that in fifa. EA SPORTS is the best.. KONAMI (makers of Winning Eleven Pro Evolution Soccer 07) SUCKS. they aren't even licensed.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa 08
Posted on:5/4/07
Will
Yes I would love to have the Argentina league for sure. Fifa 07 messed up with putting the polish league and I know for a fact not a lot of people follow this league at the moment. I feel that Argentina is growing with young superstars and is way better than the so called polish league. I do hope they also fix some of the graphics, Im surprised not to hear this game come out for PS3 unless they push out later in the season. They also need to hook up manager mode make it more enjoyable to coach, since you have to work your way up to coach a good team. Can't wait for Fifa 08 and start mastering from begin to end. Go BOCA JRS.-
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 08
FIFA 2008- the coolest soccer game ever made
Posted on:6/12/07
Person
I think FIFA 2008 is going to be the best soccer game ever made. I mean, FIFA 2007 is really good....FIFA 2008, i hope will be even better. I hope I will see almost every registered soccer team in the whole world. I hope I will see a lot of teams from South America, Africa and Asia. I hope not only to see countries that can make it to the world cup, but also teams that can't make it to the world cup. I also want to see the game be more realistic....like if a player gets injured, then the medical team comes running out the field to get the player and stuff. But overall, FIFA 2008, I hope, will be the best. FIFA rocks!
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 08
Sell more
Posted on:4/1/07
Soccer fan
I have PS2 FIFA 07 was alright to me, because there were not lot of realistic stuff such as stadiums, boots, coach's and player's. The best thing is to improve in the manager career mode, so people can get deeper into the game and have more fun. and include such things as real money, sell tickets during games and food, jersy's, more real sponsers and ect.... just like Madden. A specialy during the off season if the club did real good the club deserves sponsers for the jersy's right for stadium rename and all kind of good stuff just like real life. And one more thing include more league's from all over the world.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 08
cuahtemoc#1
Posted on:9/29/07
jova
this game is goin to be cool beacuase memo ochoa is in the cover and becuse of the grpahics and evryhting included i think thta the fifa games keep on gettin better and better
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 08
new features
Posted on:9/28/07
Omar
i think this game just needs to have boots to put to a created payer or they should ust put them in the fan shop of fifa 08 to unlock them they also need to fix the game because in the fifa 07 whan i go to a penalty shoot it frezzes and also they need to work on created player appereace because you make your player then you save and get back to the player you created and his face gets all ugly well thats all ea needs to fix and also to put more internacional teams like HOLLAND,peru,and chile ando also put more rest of the world teams
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 08
fifa 08
Posted on:6/18/07
luis
fifa 07 is tight with the effect of the international teams taking ur players. what there missing is that the world cup get incorporated with the league so not only can u coach ur league but u can be highered by an international squad to play the world cup with them. Also in manager mode u should be asked by other clubs for trades n see if u want to coach there team next season... instead of ending the season if u get fired u should be able to leave or request a new team... that will be the best game ever...
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 08
Fifa 2008
Posted on:5/27/07
Dante
Alright 2007 was Good i love everything the graphics , The new shooting style * not to mention your players level up on there skill as they age *(, Just one thing bug me ... why would they Include leagues that no one will ever even play ? Such as i think the polish ? Or switzerland ? Come on !!!! I Would rather have the Argentina league * Or and They should so Add more competition for the " Copa Libertadores " Hopefully they Do
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 08
boca jrs. is the best
Posted on:6/22/07
bocajrs.fan
Fifa 07 was pretty good..... BUT i think they should have the best league in the world, which is the argentinian league. Argentina has the best players and clubs, like boca jrs., river plate, san lorenzo, independiente, velez and all the rest. oh yeah and one more thing messi is much better than ronaldinHO and than any other player out there. Boca jrs. is the best and all mexican teams SUCK BAD........REALLY BAD.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 08
hear me
Posted on:10/4/07
Dick
i don't think fifa creators come ova here and listen to our comments. but if they do i would suggest to include Argenintian league. i know argenintian league the individual clubs own the rights so fifa can't get them all. also i want to see countries like Iraq or more asian countries and leagues. i don't think we need to have english diviision 1 and 2 the premier league is good enuff.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 08
honduras
Posted on:10/5/07
ktracho
fifa 07 was ok but i hope fifa08 will be even better and they should add more leagues from all over the world they should put the honduras national team and may be som clubs from honduras for example motagua olimpia and much more teams and if they don put the whole honduran league at less put 2 or 3 team on the rest of the world teams well i hope u guys do this changes
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 08
Where is the Chile league?!
Posted on:6/20/07
El Chileno
Where is the Chilean league. Not to mention the Chile squad. Also this is for all Hispanics! It should have all Latin American leagues and International squads. Also I believe that it should have more International tournaments like World Cup or Copa Sudamericana. Also it should have real badges and real training sessions and also have all real life stadiums!!!!!!!
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 08
where is the greek league????
Posted on:4/12/07
Eros
I have mastered fifa "07" winning all the leagues even going to last english division to winning premier league and the gameplay is great. but there is something missing its time fifa bring in the GREEK LEAGUE and soon the A LEAGUE in australia if these leagues were added it would make it a even better experience and how about putting the asian champions in !!
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 08
THIS IS WHAT WE NEED!
Posted on:6/23/07
A Customer
First of all, when you create a club, you should be able to put the team logo, or a sponsor on their to make the jersey look better. You should also put the Bosnia-Herzegovina squad in the game too! They are 28th in the world right now! and 2nd in their UEFA Qualifiers group! they should also have real boots instead of those EA Sports ones!!!!
1 2 3 next>>