GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moto GP 2007

Experience the sheer passion, speed, excitement and spectacle of MotoGP, the most thrilling motor sport in the world! MotoGP'07 brings the excitement and energy of the fans and media into the game world like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moto GP 2007
Review 1 for Moto GP 2007
Race with Nicky as Champ :)
Posted on:4/16/07
mark167
This game has always been about being the most accurate sim it can be. I've played MotoGP since it came out on PC, then PS2, Xbox and 360. It’s never been widely popular and most true gamers find it boring. But the small, loyal group of racers and fans of real MotoGP love it and are happy they keep making new versions of this game inspite of what must be low sales. Hopefully the game play won't change much but it'll be more than just updated skins to put a #1 on Nicky's bike. Typically there are subtle improvements with each release that make the bike handling more realistic. These bikes will be the 800s and hopefully they’ll really try to capture the feel of an 800, not just drop the power 20%. More depth in the bike setup choices would be good. Having to choose Michelins or Bridgestones when you start a championship would be kinda cool. I wonder if there'll be an Ilmor in there?
Review 2 for Moto GP 2007
Moto GP Changes
Posted on:4/18/07
Jon 13
I recently saw a preview of this game in OXM and it looks like the new changes could be a good thing. The player will be able to play the game like the old games, with all the sim aspects, like body postion on the bike as you ride and the use of the front or rear breaks. You can also play a less complex game, were you just hit one button to break and just have to turn, like a car raceing game on two wheels. The grpahics also look like they will be truly next-gen. Im looking forward to playing this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moto GP 2007
teh best moto gp ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
RacingFan2012
Location: lancaster,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game i know is old but the new moto gp games sucks i had 08 & 09 and the only thing good about those games r the graphics the gameplay sucks so if u want a awesome moto gp game get 07 the graphics are ok and the game play awesome and the price to so dont waist your time looking for something esle and get this1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moto GP 2007
true love
Posted on:7/18/07
daredevil1979
i have read up on this game and im ready to have it my hand.I have played motogp for a couple of years now and it is a true sim.You need some love for the sport to really enjoy this game.the graphics are awsome.I would like to see the extreme mode removed for a more indepth career.Starting out in the 125cc ranks would be cool.Also to the motorcross guy,dirt bike games might be fun for about 5 min.THATS ALL!!!!!Sorry!! What it boils down to is if you dont enjoy the sport somewhat this game is not for you.I will be playing as much as time will allow me too... Hope everybody catches the laguna race this sunday!!! GO ROSSI AND NICKY!!!!!!!!!
Review 5 for Moto GP 2007
same ol, same ol
Posted on:5/6/07
jay v
Moto GP is an awesome sport. I love sport bikes. Moto GP hs always had the best graphis and the gameplay is great. BUT it's always the same . Why cant it be like forza, buying parts, damaging parts, buying outits, upgrading bikes. No drag racing like need for speed, and having proper gear shifting. I've bought every Moto GP and im not buying this one because its the same as every other one. I hope that they change or EA makes a good one. Graphic are awesome, gameplay is good, but no excitement, it's one of those games you play a few times and then sits collecting dust.
Review 6 for Moto GP 2007
Moto GP 2007
Posted on:8/16/07
A Customer
This title should be worth getting after playing the demo for a few hours. It is FAST and the graphics just KICK. Also the sound effects have been improved (especially in the EXTREME mode). I happen to enjoy the EXTREME more as the gameplay is a bit more Arcadish than Sim. (Sorry you purists out there). It is just more fun to me. Get the demo and try it out. I am sure the released game will be more polished. Also, do yourself a favor and load your own custom soundtrack to race this game with as the stock music is kind of lame.
Review 7 for Moto GP 2007
quick reviw
Posted on:8/24/07
jaggedboi
Ok, So i played the demo of this game and i must say. For those of you who are into motorcycle games you will definately like this game. I think this installment of the motogp series plays allot better than the last one. The control feels a little more responsive this time around/ The graphics look at though when this game is released they will completely blow your mind and the frame rate feels solid. Motor heads you just might wanna check this one out
Review 8 for Moto GP 2007
well is it going to be the same?
Posted on:5/28/07
A Customer
Loved 06 but the really need to fix the online problems and need some diffrent modes....After racing 06 for 6months straight it got a little old....and they also need to seperate times...from online to offline. Anyone can race one track over and over until they perfect it, where's the challange in that?
Review 9 for Moto GP 2007
Hoping
Posted on:4/9/07
Diesel
I'd really like to see a "build your own team " option as well as some comentating. Most of the fans of the moto gp series are real racing fans and I'd love to hear that guy from World SBK screaming that I just passed Rossi on the inside....here's hoping
Review 10 for Moto GP 2007
yeah yeah yeah
Posted on:8/14/07
Trenia
I love Moto GP just as much if not more than anybody, but what's the point? Project Gotham is comming out soonish(nice word, I know) and it will have bikes and cars. I don't understand the need for another racing game when PGR4 comes out.
Review 11 for Moto GP 2007
Gonna be good
Posted on:8/5/07
A Customer
Just finished playing the demo and everything has been improved this time around. the graphic are better and the sense of speed has been improved 100 full. its defintally the best moto racer money can buy
Review 12 for Moto GP 2007
this is the worst
Posted on:4/12/07
bpslapshot006
this game sucks dont buy it dont wast your mony on this game. get burnout or a nother game please dont spend yo money on this the people who made this game stink
Review 13 for Moto GP 2007
Pretty Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Kansas
Its not a bad game, especially for those who are into bikes. The graphics arent bad but the gameplay is a little hard, it easy to fall of the bike.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Moto GP 2007
Were is the motocross game?
Posted on:4/4/07
K Dub
You have to be kidding me they are putting out this game again Moto GP 07, were is the dirt bike games someone has to make one this is not fair !
Review 15 for Moto GP 2007
Going to be great!
Posted on:3/16/07
MASTER WILLOW
I loved moto 06. So anyone that likes 06 knows 07 will be just as good. Major props for THQ.
Review 16 for Moto GP 2007
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/09
yohay
I really love this game!!! Let's get to the point. The game modes are: quick race, racing career, Championship mode, stunt mode, and Xbox live. My favorite is racing career. In this mode you start the career of 5 years of racing. You create your own driver then pick from Grand Prix, or Extreme. Grand Prix is a realistic style of racing with the real drivers and tracks. This is what I play the most. Extreme is street racing. It's a more arcade style. Now, on to Championship. This mode is like Grand Prix, but It is only one year, and you can play as a real driver instead of his created driver. I haven't play stunt mode, or Xbox live (I don't have it), but I do know in Xbox live there is a game mode called Pink Slip racing. The instructions say that you gamble your bikes that you have made on Extreme with other drivers. Whoever wins gets the other players bike. Remember that the game is still rated E because they don't rate Online play. Finally to the racing itself! It is quite a challenge! Because you are on a bike, It is easy to crash when you hit someone. The game does allow you to bump a little, but not much in the corners especially hitting door to door. Yes yes I know, there isn't a door on a motorbike, but play along :). Being a road coarse, not an oval like Nascar, I can't tell you much about the handling except that you must brake going into most corners. (I like that because I have played games that don't need braking and that is not a challenge.) Oh yeah, there is drifting, but it is for Extreme. One can drift in Grand Prix and Championship, but it is slower, and easy to crash so I don't do it. Well, the controls are easy; the only different part is that there is a front and back brake(RT LT). A is to go, B is to look back, steer with the left stick, X is auto brake (It doesn't brake for you, it just balances the front, and back brake) Well, I am done. Get this game if you like racing with a challenge!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10