GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted: Drake's Fortune

A 400-year-old clue in the coffin of Sir Francis Drake sets a modern-day fortune hunter on a exploration for the fabled treasure of El Dorado, leading to the discovery of a forgotten island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. The search turns deadly when Nathan Drake becomes stranded on the island and hunted by mercenaries. Outnumbered and outgunned, Drake and his companions must fight to survive as they begin to unravel the terrible secrets hidden on the Island.
Average Customer Rating:
9.115
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
10 stars
105
9 stars
57
8 stars
21
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
186 out of 20093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Review 1 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Super Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
Uncharted:Drake's Fortune is a cool video game for everyone!It has plenty of action,challenges and levels!I would definitely recommend this video game to adventure lovers!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted:Drake's Fortune trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Amazing Game (Too bad for Xbox owners)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For being a game made in 2007, this game rocks. Some games made today aren't as good as this game. It has amazing graphics great weapon choices and (unlike many games) it is realistic. You die if you fall a deep fall and after about 4 or 5 continuous shots, you die. The only thing that isn't quite realistic though is the Spaniard zombies towards the end of the game. This got me very off guard and I was just stunned. This game went from a tomb raider/Indiana Jones type of game to a resident evil type of game in a snap. It gets really intense when you are going on your way out of the island and you go through those dark alleys when all of a sudden zombies try to eat you. The ending was okay but could of been better. I bought this game because I heard how good it was and I played the demo, so I played it and loved it. I now am dying to buy Uncharted 2 and Uncharted 3 when it comes out in November of next year. Uncharted is a great game and I suggest every ps3 owner to buy yourself a copy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TangoKnight
Albuquerque, NM
 
Please wait while more information about TangoKnight is loaded.
Additional information about TangoKnight could not be loaded.
Not so bad...
Posted 1/17/11
... When you're smart enough or rich enough to own both the Xbox 360 and the PS3. That's how I roll. Get the best of both worlds.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
disappointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Dylar
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I grew up on Tomb Raider and heard this was like it: adventure, puzzle-solving, exotic locations, shooting stuff, etc. I was hugely disappointed, in pretty much every aspect. 1. there are maybe 5 puzzles throughout the game, and they are overly simplistic. 2. the gameplay consisted of moving from one set piece to the next and engaging in a fierce gun battle with 10-15 jungle mercenaries. And...that is the entire game in a nutshell. Clear an area of bad guys, move to another area, that often looked extremely similar, and then battle more guys until you cleared that area. Seriously, it's a combat game more than any kind of adventure game. 3. the locales were either very similar to one another (except for the notable exception of some abandoned hospital or something and then you're suddenly playing a lesser version of Silent Hill) or you would have to circle back through environments you've already played/cleared. It was pretty lazy. And there we have it. And my 7-yr-old sons and I beat it in like 10 hours.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Best Classic Uncharted game since Crash Bandicoot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
SONICADVANCE25
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played 2 uncharted games, but I hadn't played the first uncharted game until now. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune is a greatest classic action shooter game of all-time!! Few years ago, I looked at the first uncharted game on the game informer magazine and it was incredible. I download the demo version of Uncharted: Drake's Fortune and it was awesome! And not only that, while I was online, I download the trophies from that and I got 31 trophies for it. The storyline was very cool, especially the first chapter where two people were ambushed by the Hispanic pirates after they found something deep in the water. The chapters were great. the game was great. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Best game on the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
UnchartedRules
Location: New Boston, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game because I was tired of all the first-person shooters and racing games on the PS3. So, one day I decided to try a third-person shooter. I asked a Gamestop worker to give me an idea of a good third-person shooter. And he showed me Uncharted 3 first, but I asked if they had the first Uncharted because I can never skip two games of the series and just play the third one. I never would have known the story at all. And they had it! At first, I thought this game would have been stupid, but once I played I couldn't stop! It has a great story and awesome tactics in the gameplay. I would recommend this game to all PS3 gamers. And for XBOX 360 players, I have nothing wrong with the XBOX 360 its just that this game puts any XBOX 360 only franchise down easily. I'm getting Uncharted 2 today so if you liked my review, I recommend getting this game ASAP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lsusaints14
Monroe, LA
 
Please wait while more information about Lsusaints14 is loaded.
Additional information about Lsusaints14 could not be loaded.
The best there is.
Posted 4/24/12
I agree dude. Im a die hard Playstation freak. MY top 5 games on PS3 are 1) Uncharted 2 2) Mass effect 2 3) Mass effect 3 4) Battlefield 3 and 5) Uncharted 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Good but certainly not exceptional
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It might be a bit harsh to hold Uncharted: Drake's Fortune against the light of newer games, but since no game exists in a vacuum it is entirely fair. And any fair discussion of the game must point out that as interesting as the story is, and as action packed as the gameplay is, the limits of what you can do here are very disappointing. In particular the floating camera is awkward at the best of times and infuriating at the worst, and the jumping mechanisms are seriously limited by the camera angle you are viewing, which for a game that relies on "platforming" so much is a serious disappointment. Gunplay gets easier as you go, although the enemy AI is by turns insipid and diabolical. Few opportunities exist to be stealthy, as eagle-eyed AI spots you at almost any turn. But the story is compelling and the animations engaging, and on the whole it is a entertaining experience. If you are going to play the Uncharted series (and I recommend you do) this is obviously the best place to start, warts and all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
TheGamerWhoLived
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My bro got this game as part of a buy two get one free deal going through gamestop at the time and decided to get this game. I had heard about this game about how it was a game that you had to play and it will blow your mind so i was really excited to play it. I must have a really good source for game gossip because they were right. This game is one of the best offerings for the PS3 out there. U can climb up mostly any thing in your enviroment. And your enviroments themselves are extraordinary. This has got to be the most detailed game I've ever played. The gameplay is so fun. You can shoot it out or stealth your enemies.There are so many weapons to choose from. from rifles to grenade launcher and pistols,even grenades. There is even some extras from previous naughty dog games like jak and daxter were you have a swimsuit with the logo of daxter named otsell and a treasure thats a precursor artifact. Overall this is an awesome game and u should get it if you like shooter games, third person gameplay, and full scale action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Best PS3 game of 2007
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
BlueAce57
When I picked my PS3 and tried out Uncharted: Drakes Fortune i was hooked on the game for a week! The good things about this is the story that your a guy named Nathan Drake along with two companions Elena Fisher and Victor Sullivan who must find the treasure El Dorado and along the way you will fight soldiers, modern pirates, and creatures.You will also find treasures as well. The game gets better once you beat it you can buy guns, character skins, art from the game, and videos of the creators of the game. The music as well is really great and blends in with the game. The challenge of the game is around hard depending what difficulty you put in. The controls are okay but having to throw a grenade is kinda of a laugh. The length of this game is around two days to beat for a total 100% it will take a week to collect all treasures and to beat it in different difficulty's. So my final answer is to get this game because it is an awesome game for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Uncharted, a must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
DeadlyMS1
There are a few bad things about this game but they might as well not count seeing as how they're so insignificant. Every now and then there will be a blurry patch with the graphics but that's because there is so much put into the environment, plus I think they pretty well with today's technology. It's not really a problem with the game but I think the game could be longer, you never want amazing games like this to end.The storyline of this game is actually fairly decent, you don't just look for treasure, there are other problems you're that Drake must deal with along the way. The graphics are amazing, despite the blurry patch every now and then. The controls are very easy to work with and every new gamer can easily learn them. The sound is also pretty good, when people shoot at you and miss you can here rocks crumble.Overall I would say this is an excellent game and is very much worth the money, and I would recommend it to anyone who is into action, adventure, or shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/08
Under Darkness
This was one of the first games I bought for my PS3. I popped it in right as I got home, and I couldn't stop playing it! This game is really fun, and extremely addicting! This is one of the best games for the PS3. The graphics were amazing, they looked so real. The environments were simply stunning. When you go into the water your clothes get wet. The storyline isn't to long. You can play it over and over again and still enjoy it because there are a lot of unlockables and four difficulty settings. At the beginning of the game the weapons weren't real good but once you get about half way through they get a lot better. The controls were very good, responsive, and easy to use the only problem I was using the sixaxis to throw grenades it got annoying and hard to use after a while. The interface was very easy to use, you use the directional pad to choose weapons and reload. Overall I would recommend this game. It is well made with a solid storyline good graphics, easy to use interface, and good weapons.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Just Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/08
The Shark
I'm lost for words when it comes to this breakthrough in gaming. After beating it I went to return not long after buying it and I just couldn't bring myself to give it away, so I decided to keep it. I went back two weeks later and traded it in, after beating it three more times, and thought I would never miss it. I was very wrong. As i write this review I'm kicking myself for not keeping it, everything about it was perfect. The graphics made you feel as if you were by everyones side shooting on a jet ski, or killing man-eating Nazis. The length I thought was almost perfect and I think they could have added another level, but I think that's due to the fact that I never wanted the adventure to end. The story was so cool it was as if it was an Indiana Jones movie, but the character wasn't as old as dust. Also the controls were tweaked to perfection, not to hard and not to easy, but just right. Well it looks like I'll have to wait for Naughty Dog to get moving on "Uncharted 2", and this time I'll keep it forever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Better than expected, but a messy shooter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
TOPHINATORMAN
First off, I greatly enjoyed Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. The graphics were absolutely stunning and for a game that came out in 2007? Sony Computer Entertainment never disappoints. The sounds and visuals really made you feel like you were in South America. Really, my only complaint about the game is the shooting aspect, and yes I know it is a third person shooter. I would shoot an enemy five or six times in the chest and he would shake it off and a second or two later he would attack me again. I was not playing on a hard level either, I believe it was just on Regular. But that's the only reason I didn't give it a perfect score because every other aspect of the game is top-of-the-line. I was surprised by how great the game was. I will be getting the Game of the Year version of Uncharted 2 and the standard version of 3 for Christmas and I have heard nothing bad about those. Overall, Uncharted: Drake's Fortune: 9.25.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Not impressed, but it's a good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Haydeo
Location: Tucson AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I heard about this game before but I didn't know anything specific about it. I went into it expecting a truly amazing game like everyone was claiming it to be. However it didn't quite meet that standard for me. I'll talk about what I like about this game first. The characters are some of the most loveable I've seen in a game. The voice acting is top-notch and the characters just feel very realistic and modern, especially Nathan Drake. The game has an interesting mix of Indiana Jones, Zelda, and National Treasure. It's hard to explain but if you play it you'll know what I mean. The story is forgettable but it has it's moments. Now for the bad. The combat is just really boring and frustrating after a while. It's just the same thing over and over again. There's a bunch of enemies you have to kill, that move really fast and require a lot of bullets to take down. The worst part of this game is the enemies. My First time playing through on easy, I shoot a guy square in the chest twice and he continues to hit me with everyone of his bullets like there's nothing wrong with him. The problem is that most of the guns in this game have no stopping power, and that's a real issue with how frantically these people move. You'll be wasting A LOT of ammo your first time playing. You can drag out your fists to beat people up to get more ammo but that's not a very smart idea, since no enemy in this game is unarmed. In the mean time ten other people who will continue to shoot you frantically while you beat the living daylights out of their friend. It's risk and reward, but it's not worth it to me. I'm stressing this combat system because this is what every two rooms are like in Uncharted, and it's just really stupid after a while. The platforming and physics are nothing notable either. Ledge-grabbing, that's what you're gonna being doing if you're not shooting people,and again it gets boring after a while. There is fun to be had with this game, even in combat, but it just looses it's charm after a while. This is not a horrible game, it's good, but not great. It's worth picking up but I wouldn't highly recommend it to you. I haven't played the sequels yet so we'll see how those fare.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SloppyOne
 
Please wait while more information about SloppyOne is loaded.
Additional information about SloppyOne could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/13
Finally! I honestly think this is the first respectable, literate, review I have ever read on gamestop. Very good review and I agree entirely with it. I also like the game and only have this one. Just like you I bought it based on what everyone was saying about it. It is fun, but like you I agree it is not one that I would highly recommend. Again great job on the review. Most times on here it's strictly fanboy reviews. -.-
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
1 word, WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/08
badass-D
I baught this game in december of 07 and beat it like 4 times and its still fun. The challenge is great because you have 4 difficulties to choose from. The hardest diffficulty is crushing and it really does stand up to its name. The graphics are the best I have seeen on the PS3. They are so detailed. As an example, if Drake runs or swims in water his clothing gets wet. Also if he runs his shirt will move and fold. The first time through it took me about 10 hours on normal, but the harder difficulty I chose it took longer. The storyline is extremly catching. Now I dont want tospoil the story for you but I will say there is an unpredictable ending. The controls were great and easy to remember. I liked how you use the sixaxis controls to throw a grenade by aiming it up and down. Also you tilt it left and right to balence across logs. The sound was spot on. the gunshots and explosions were realistic and had no delay. This is so fun and such a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
Powa2DaPlaya
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune is definitely one of the best games I have ever played. This is a must own PS3 Exclusive. I feel stupid for buying this game so late when I could have been having this much fun earlier. The graphics are absolutely beautiful, not to mention I'm saying this 1 year after it was made so imagine how good the second one will look, well hopefully there's a second one. The gameplay is terrific, the hand to hand combat is original and the third person view is one of the best I've seen. It could have been a little more challenging but then again, I played it on Normal. There was still "Hard," and "Crushing," to try. The characters and storyline are great and were probably the main reasons I liked it so much. There is one downfall to this game, the length. The length is decent, it took me a little less than a week to beat it. There are few games that make me depressed after I beat them, and Uncharted: Drake's Fortune is one of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Pretty Cool RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
PSPlayer
Uncharted is a great game with the fluid gameplay and the great graphics. Though most gamers might be a little confused with the weird control interface, but after a while, the game goes by short and sweet..but mostly, short. The game takes about maybe 5-6 hours to beat, and that is it. You can go back to play the game at a harder difficulty, and you can accomplish different things to get Medal Points, but the replay value is really low. The gameplay in this RPG is third person, and sort of runs like Assassin's Creed, like your guy is very similar to spider man, and you will be jumping wall to wall, cliff to cliff over and over again, but the detail in the graphics make every second of the game interesting. The gunplay is sort of like Ghost Recon, your guy can go behind cover and over whenever he wants, though after a while, especially in the deeper levels in the game, the multiple gunfights get more annoying than enjoyable. A lower price would be reasonable, but overall, one of the better role playing games for the system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Some things are best a mystery....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
F4VRE
There is just something about adventure that captures the minds of people across the world. What if there was a grand treasure, so great, that a price couldn't be put on it. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune captures the essential action/adventure/platformer title to a tee. You really get attached to the characters and this is a must buy for all PS3 owners. Has many "Oh my god" moments, and also funny little segments in the storyline that'll keep you coming back for more. There is trophies (via PS3 system update) and 60 treasures you cant find throughout the game. The controls are slick, it almost has a gears of war type cover system and shooting system that works will with the positions and situations you are given. Simplicity is the key with this game though. While giving you a challenge overall, the simple weapon system, and jumping to platform to platform is easy to do even for a beginner at these types of games. If you haven't played this, get it. Trust me, when those credits role at the end you'll just say one word... "Wow..."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
If you have a PS3, you need this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
TreyWalker
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune was the best game that I've played in a long time. The graphics were insane, the sound was pretty accurate and the gameplay was extremely simple and easy to catch onto. This game had such a good story line and ending; by the end of the game I had an emotional attachment to the three main characters and that doesn't really happen unless you playing Final Fantasy on something like that.(haha) If you own a PS3 I would highly recommend this game and if you don't have a PS3, you need to get one so you can play Uncharted: Drake's Fortune.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/08
logic man
I recently picked this title up and I must say it is pretty good. I liked the graphics their pretty nice. The water effects on this game are some of the best. One of the things I most enjoyed about this game is the story. I really thought it was cool how the main character went searching for this lost treasure. And how he was related this Drake fellow who left the treasure behind. Another great thing about this game is the combat. I like how you can take cover behind just about anything and pop in and out from cover to fire your weapon. Any game that uses cover is a plus in my book. This game also boasts a decent collection of weapons to use. All in all a great game and my favorite Playstation exclusive at the moment. Which will probably be replaced by Metal Gear Solid 4 soon, but that doesn't take anything away from this game. This game is solid all around and I highly recommend it to people looking for a great action adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Perfect 10's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Clank96
Location: Boron, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the greatest games i've ever played. Besides of some of the boredum in parts of the game i liked the indian jones & tomb raider mix and when they through in a little bit of cursed spaniards, i got very excited and couldn't stop playing tell the end. So over all this is a great game and i am now hiped about playing the second one that luckly i got as well so i will be starting it today or tommorow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>