GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted: Drake's Fortune

A 400-year-old clue in the coffin of Sir Francis Drake sets a modern-day fortune hunter on a exploration for the fabled treasure of El Dorado, leading to the discovery of a forgotten island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. The search turns deadly when Nathan Drake becomes stranded on the island and hunted by mercenaries. Outnumbered and outgunned, Drake and his companions must fight to survive as they begin to unravel the terrible secrets hidden on the Island.
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
10 stars
104
9 stars
57
8 stars
21
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
185 out of 19993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Review 1 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
A Great Start to 1 of the best gaming franchises
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Joseph33
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of fans seem to shrug this game off to Uncharted 2 and 3. While they are fantastic games, this one always stands out to me, because of the environment, soundtrack, and sheer awesomeness. This game was the perfect start to one of the Greatest gaming franchises of all time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Wish it was like the other two
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
LGW14
Location: Charlottesville, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got uncharted 3 and then played my way backwards through the game series. This game sucks. In the other games you can get shot a lot before you die. This game if you get shot twice you start to die! I hate it. I wouldn't get this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
skyguy16
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoy this game. The graphics were great and the game kept me coming back for more.the game was definitely worth the price. Play on normal the end on easy was way to easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
disappointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Dylar
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I grew up on Tomb Raider and heard this was like it: adventure, puzzle-solving, exotic locations, shooting stuff, etc. I was hugely disappointed, in pretty much every aspect. 1. there are maybe 5 puzzles throughout the game, and they are overly simplistic. 2. the gameplay consisted of moving from one set piece to the next and engaging in a fierce gun battle with 10-15 jungle mercenaries. And...that is the entire game in a nutshell. Clear an area of bad guys, move to another area, that often looked extremely similar, and then battle more guys until you cleared that area. Seriously, it's a combat game more than any kind of adventure game. 3. the locales were either very similar to one another (except for the notable exception of some abandoned hospital or something and then you're suddenly playing a lesser version of Silent Hill) or you would have to circle back through environments you've already played/cleared. It was pretty lazy. And there we have it. And my 7-yr-old sons and I beat it in like 10 hours.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
GOTTA HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
dan6696
Location: mountain home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you have a ps3 you have to have this game it is the best story line iv seen it reminds me of Indiana jones its awesome the sound graphics and girl drake everything is so realistic got to have it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Good but certainly not exceptional
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It might be a bit harsh to hold Uncharted: Drake's Fortune against the light of newer games, but since no game exists in a vacuum it is entirely fair. And any fair discussion of the game must point out that as interesting as the story is, and as action packed as the gameplay is, the limits of what you can do here are very disappointing. In particular the floating camera is awkward at the best of times and infuriating at the worst, and the jumping mechanisms are seriously limited by the camera angle you are viewing, which for a game that relies on "platforming" so much is a serious disappointment. Gunplay gets easier as you go, although the enemy AI is by turns insipid and diabolical. Few opportunities exist to be stealthy, as eagle-eyed AI spots you at almost any turn. But the story is compelling and the animations engaging, and on the whole it is a entertaining experience. If you are going to play the Uncharted series (and I recommend you do) this is obviously the best place to start, warts and all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So fun. I bought the Uncharted Dual Pack yesterday and I can't stop playing this game. It is like a hardcore Indiana Jones. Cool gameplay and awesome guns. The graphics are great especially for 2007. Buy the dual pack it's $15 and its brand new. i should have bought Uncharted 3 but I can get it next week. AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
GREAT game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This PS3 exclusive blew my mind when I first played it! Naughty Dog has outdone themselves again. I said that it was perfect for hardcore gamers, but I really think it's perfect for any gamer. The game plays like a hybrid of Tomb Raider and Gears of War with the feel of a Hollywood blockbuster. The controls are perfect and the replay value is high. I remember the graphics on this game blowing my mind when I first got my PS3. The landscapes and water look phenomenal. It's the first time I remember video game characters actually looking like they just got out of the water. Looks great, feels great, plays great. One of the best PS3 games and I couldn't recommend it and its sequels enough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
1st ps3 Game Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
headshothoncho
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first ps3 game i have ever played. It came with my ps3 bundle for BLACK FRIDAY! It got me addicted to playing video games. this game made the bundle worth EVERY penny. It is really fun and the story is ONE OF THE BEST! if you love an action packed game with a well written story, then this is the game for you! You wont regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Best PS3 series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Matt13
Location: Ohio
Uncharted is ridiculously good. It has a GREAT story and characters. Very fun and if you play this one be prepared to buy Uncharted 2 and 3 directly after because you will want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Gamer253
Location: gamestop
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love this game so much i just love the story and how the controls are and how the creators of the game made it. it is just awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
GhettoChipmunk3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is extremely hard to believe this game came out in 2007. It has amazing graphics for current generation consoles. I pretty much played this game non-stop for 2 days until I beat it. I will be picking up the next one tomorrow and if you are looking for a great game for PS3 this is what you should get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
BEAUTIFUL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted even in 2013 is still an amazing game. Graphically, and even gameplay wise as well. Youll being killing enemies with third person cover based shooting, platforming, and a lot of well thought out puzzle solving ! ITs an emersive experience you wont want to pass up and for 13 bucks its well worth it. JUST BUY THI GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Uncharted: Drakes Fortune
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted Drakes Fortune is one of the best launch games from PS3 , the storyline in the game was good and gameplay was good with a mix of action , shooting and plataforms with some puzzles , the gameplay is enjoyable , plus we have a great variety of guns and also collectables for a replay value on it , the game is good on everything but the only problem is then the game was too short but overrall the game is worth buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game. This is third person shooter game. I kind of recommend getting this game............
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Start of an amazing series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
CAPollock14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted 1 is a great game, and I firmly believe it's a must own for any gamer.Nathan Drake is Playstation 3's Crash Bandicoot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
MBlaze
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first game I started out with when I switched from Xbox 360 to PS3. I gotta say that this game is absolutely amazing. The entire game is filled with one plot twist to another and there's always something to shoot at. The graphics to this game is very stunning (for its time). The only problem I do have is that sometimes the sound would get a little choppy, but I think that's because of my TV. This is definitely a game I would always play over and over just because it's that's awesome. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Hardest uncharted ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
djsluater
Location: LA
i've played the entire uncharted series and uncharted drakes fortune is the hardest. it was hard to beat on easy for me but i got platinum for uncharted 2 and 3!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Amazing story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
If you like Indiana Jones, but don't like the Indiana Jones games out then you should probably take a look at the game who's story makes you feel like you are playing an Indiana Jones type movie. Uncharted is one of the best games ever. Even though there isn't really anything to do on the game once you beat it (besides collect treasure pieces) I still find my self replaying it over and over again. It's story mode is top notch as well as the graphics. The story between the 3 Uncharted games is fantastic and it is worth buying a PS3 just to get these games. Although this Uncharted is my least favorite out of the 3 for the PS3, it still deserves a 10/10. It starts the story off right and makes it hard to believe that the 2nd and 3rd game is better. Overall 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
Uncharted:Drake's Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted:Drake's Fortune is fantastic,amazing,awesome,whatever you want to call it as long as it means great!!The gameplay is jamepacked with everything that makes a game great,the graphics are second to none,the music is out of this world awesome.It matches each level perfectly and it also plays a huge part in telling the story in my opinion.But since there's a little SCARY BONUS at the end that nobody mentions,there isnt a whole lot to come back for other than collecting treasure.Naughty Dog really hit a homerun on this game.I want to start with the gameplay.It is some of the best I have ever played.Whether it's scaling an old jail or scoping your enimies or killing off the SCARY BONUS at the end,it all felt realistic and amazing like I was actually doing everything.Next the graphics.They are no doubt in my mind second to none.They really put the Next Gen technolgy to good use,because when you look at the jungle enviroments,they look scary real and that added alot to Uncharted.And lastly the music.It matches the persona of Nathan Drake and of the enviroments perfectly.Like if you are underground in the old power halls,and it is dark and scary,the music for that level will make you extra scared.I think it is one of the most recognizable theme musics for a video game.When you hear that,you know immediately what it is.If you havn't noticed yet,I love this game so much! I am really at a loss for words right now.It's like they took Indiana Jones and National Treasures and put their own twist on a great genre of Gaming.I do have to warn you though!If there are Moms or Dads or even little kids that are thinking that this is just a treasure game with some shooting,THINK AGAIN!!!I'm not going to say what it is,but it will scare you.I'll just say that the Spanish had to learn that the Golden Statue from El Dorado was cursed the HARD WAY!!!Other than that though,this was a real kick-butt game and that is why I gave Uncharted:Drake's Fortune the highest 10 possible.FANTASTICLY AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>