GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation

The Next Generation of Warfare Demands The Next Generation of Aces! With over 10 million copies sold worldwide, the ultimate flight action series soars onto Xbox 360! This fall, the entire Flight Action genre will be single handedly redefined as Ace Combat 6, the latest in the No.1 flight action series arrives on the next generation console system to continue its absolute domination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.412
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
14
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Review 1 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Amazing Graphics for an ace combat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
DeltaBravo
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its actually one of the easiest ace combats I ever played, I beat the game on ace and completed both assault records. for that it gave me the super plane of the game (CFA-44) in SP camo. anyways good story line.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Not the worst ace combat
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
dannyx1
Location: New york NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first game that i got for my Xbox and so far it has bean good. It is not as bad as assault horizon but it is not as good as 5 and zero. The game play is good but the missions can be relay long and you have do dodge a ton of missiles. The story line is OK but it is not the best i have seen in a game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
TOO HARD, but fun
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
I love flight sims, but this one was just too hard. In the beginning you just fly around a city that's under attack, and defend it by shooting down enemy planes. KInd of like a test run. The story was really cool, but the second level is just too hard! After level one, you retreat to a small area to hide, and the enemy finds you and starts bombing you. So you fly around trying to shoot down the bombers, but they are really hard to find in the air. Also, you're on a timer of some sort. As the time gets closer and closer to ticking down to zero, more of your hiding area is destroyed. Pretty soon you're out of time because the game says that there's nothing left to save, and you have to restart. I couldn't make it passed this point, so don't buy this game. It isn't worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
a beautiful game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
XxD34THxX
Location: Chino,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great! I first played it as a Demo. I immediately loved it. The game-play was great and the weapons worked nicely. The levels were beautifully designed, like Ragno Fortress were you.. well, I'll leave it to you when you play it The graphics could use some work, which I found that work in Ace Combat: Assault Horizon. I wish they could apply that work to this one. Also, there was no DFM(Dog Fight Mode). That I found lacking when I played a few other games with that feature. The levels were immersible, there was a lot of depth into characters as well as if you kill certain people or win mission, You get a little background info on them. That was a great feature. Also, the Ace-Of-Aces mode where you can fight additional aces that giv you the stories and a new color for a plane is great! Also, If you beat the game, You could buy additional paint jobs for the Estovakian side. They can change your plane dramatically or make them even more bland. Also, If you have Live, You can buy Free color schemes for the plane, which can change the color the plane, the missile smoke, and how the plane performs. The multiple special weapons are very nice to use, unlike bland, missiles. You can gt UGB's or GB's or spread bombs. It is very beautiful. The graphics could use some work but It is VERY realistic. All-in-ALL, It is a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Best Jet Series EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved this game graphics are beautiful gameplay is great , story line was interesting even though it is a fictional campaign one complaint is upgrading planes cost WAYYYYY to much and in the Ace Combat having the right Jet and weapon can be vital in some circumstances but if you have xbox live you can download better versions of your jets , i highly recommend this game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
BlueEagle9
Location: Richardson, TX
The graphics are excellent on everything but the ground. The multiplayer is great, though nobody plays on anything but team. The campaign has a deep story line. People complain about the fact that one gets a couple hundred missiles, but you get less on higher difficulties, and you need that many to complete the mission.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
blitzHappy
Location: Dallas, TX
This addition of Ace Combat has it all! Top-notch modern planes; challenging missions; elite adversaries, and more! What more can I say?? I highly recommend it to any aviation enthusiast or anyone simply looking to blow up stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
You need to get this game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
GreyGoo
Location: Miami, Fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love to strategy/action/shooter this is it. I loved it from beginning to end. This is a must own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Blowin up stuff!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
LTShiny
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing and has a good variety of planes and its kinda short though and the story is terrific and the graphics look like real life it feels like im blowin planes up for real!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
One of the best Flight Arcade games on console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Nikon
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game in my opinion continues the tradition of great story telling and bearing one of the most epic soundtracks in the series yet! Although an Ace like me found there to be changes from the last installments of the Ace Combat games, I welcomed them and appreciate Bandai's effort in trying to make the game better or widen it's audience (although some things made you think they could have done something better). If you love fighter jets and dogfights, then this game is definitely for you! Also check out the latest Ace Combat Assault Horizon and other games such as HAWX and HAWX 2!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
This is fun but HARD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a fun game but it is hard but this is game is BEAST and perfect for hardcore gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not bad. The storyline is decent with a "fake" world your protecting, with real fighter jets. The mission can be somewhat annoying and aggravating, with ridiculous enemy targets! I honestly give this game an 7 for the gameplay overall its good until you get to certain missions which brings down the overall game. As I have been stuck for around 4 months on 1 mission, and can not beat it to save my life. The multiplayer is alright with a decent size population, it is very easy to find a match. I honestly prefer ubisofts Hawx or Hawx 2 at which i own hawx 2 and this game. For the money I recommend renting first, before you buy. As Hawx 2 has newer plans better realistic gameplay, for a cheaper price. Not to mention Ace Combat assault horizon, is releasing a new game in sept oct time frame. Hopefully Namco Bandai does a better job on the new game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Good Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
halo101
Location: noristown ,pa
Good filght sim. The storyline is great and sucks you in. Over all a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Best airplane game I have yet played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Stoshua
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ace Combat 6 surely is not the most realistic game when it comes to ammo capacities, but it is, in my opinion, one of the best flying games yet. It is a video game, so not every aspect of it is going to be realistic (such as ammo as previously listed, and a few of the weapons), but the controls allow you to fly an airplane in a very realistic sense, rather than just tilting an analog stick and the airplane automatically turns for you (though that option is available for game play). The story line is satisfying and not drawn out, while the missions are definitely open to being played multiple times- I've beaten the game multiple times yet I'm still not tired of the game in the slightest. The worst part of the game is graphic system for the ground and the size ratios between the ground and your airplane. Other than that, I found the graphics great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Continues Ace Combat tradition, but only barely
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
geedaddee
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I fell in love with Ace Combat 4, was thoroughly satisfied with Ace Combat 5, and was completely blown away by Ace Combat Zero, all on PS2. Ace Combat 6 was a welcome addition to my collection, and I was excited by the possiblities of the sharp graphics and sound and extended memory of the Xbox 360 platform. However, I feel that the realism as far as the physics related to steering the crafts and the sense of speed, acceleration and deceleration left me wanting. Enemy planes seem to merely appear as icons on the screen rather than actual crafts piloted by intelligent beings who are reacting to the potential threat which I pose. For some reason, the AC5 controller setup(which I consider to be highly intuitive and the BEST available of ANY flying games) is not employed in force. Particularly, you are unable to switch the camera to the straightforward view(you are only able to view either your wingman or your current target). On many missions, enemies seem to be fairly static, and with such a large complement of long-range missles, gameplay is akin to shooting fish in a barrel. I did enjoy the storyline, and the montages between missions was enhanced by the use of actual video of interviews of downed pilots. Though I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys fighter pilot games, I still prefer AC5 and AC Zero above AC6. And I would hope that when AC Assault Horizon is FINALLY released (10/12/2011 tentatively), that it realizes more of the powerful potential of the PS3 than this effort does for the 360.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Good Game... Great Story Mode!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Jeterfan284
Location: Billerica, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was great, and I loved the storyline too. I'm not really into the pilot type of games though, but I liked this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
A suprising game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/11
NationsPlay
Location: The Moon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a fan of the ace combat series, then you'll be shocked that this game is very different from previous additions. It's a welcomed change though, and if you're new to the series, then you'll love this game. Older fans will enjoy it too. A must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
MUST NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
Rosie
Location: Riegelsvile, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This games sucks. If you are going full speed and hit the water or land you bounce back off of it. I took the game out and snapped it becasuse it was not worth tradinging in because it was so bad. Its Bizzar!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 89 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
giantsfan142
downingtown,pa
 
Please wait while more information about giantsfan142 is loaded.
Additional information about giantsfan142 could not be loaded.
horrible
Posted 11/7/11
the worst game ever. hard to control throttle and level2 bogus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
ACE Combate 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
EatonDeathAngel
Location: Spring hill, Fla
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is THE best simulatione I have ever played. Although I not that expeirenced in video games [yet] It did help prepare me for my pilots training.The only thing you dont have on the game are G forces and the wind in your face.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
madmark
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about madmark is loaded.
Additional information about madmark could not be loaded.
aaaaawesome
Posted 2/9/11
best jet sim i have ever played!!!!! Can't wait for ace combat number 7!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
good but could of had more planes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
smithy1
Location: illinois
ace combat 6 was good but what i expect from ace combat 5 i didnt get in this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>