GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation

The Next Generation of Warfare Demands The Next Generation of Aces! With over 10 million copies sold worldwide, the ultimate flight action series soars onto Xbox 360! This fall, the entire Flight Action genre will be single handedly redefined as Ace Combat 6, the latest in the No.1 flight action series arrives on the next generation console system to continue its absolute domination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.412
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
14
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Review 1 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
A True Show of the Xbox 360's Power
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
SHADOWNET
This is not your average flight simulator. With expansive maps that stretch high above the clouds, to the prototype fighters and bombers just waiting to be flown into battle, this is a true test of the Xbox 360's abilities. And it passes with flying colors. Dozens of different weapons and airplanes, including bombers, attackers, fighters and more, hundreds of air and ground units on a map at any given time, and thousands of square miles of ground and skies that reach to the heavens prove once and for all that the Xbox 360 is capable of anything short of putting you inside the game (though I think that might be Microsoft's next move). On Easy, players can breeze though missions and dominate the skies. However, it gets much more difficult on the higher difficulties. At the highest levels, a short burst of AA fire will bring you down easily. The only downside is the storyline. It is truly saddening that they didn't spend more time on the storyline, for it makes the game almost embarrasing to play i front of other people. But all in all, this game is a must-have for any true gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Very Solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/08
Long time Fable player
Ace combat 6 is a very solid game. i've played ace combat 4,5, and now 6 and i have to admit its very nice. Altough the story line might be shorter then ace combat 5 and have less planes but the realism of this game is unparalled. all of the planes in this game are realistic with realistic looking cockpits and working gauges. When you get shot it makes realistic sounds and when a missle hit you loose track(which means going a little bit to the side because of the impact)Sounds and animation really stand out in this game. When you shoot down an enemy plane and fly right past it or in you can hear the debris hit your plane. The length of the game is rather short. i beat the campaign in 5 hours but i will defeintyl play this over and over again. Interface is standered like in all of the ace combat games. The controls are very similar to the previous ace combats, all put into the xbox 360 controller. Overall awesome game. It has its ups and downs but i'll leave that for you to find out....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Is The Story Necessary?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Mac Attack
I mean come on, is the story really necessary? This game is good. The graphics are THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. (in case you didn't notice, I capitalized that.) This game is beautiful! The controls function well with the controller and the interface .... well it's not perfect but it works well. Also, don't worry, I'm not an ace combat fan boy so this is a very objective review, in fact I have never owned an ace combat game until this one. The sound is really good, sometimes I find myself humming the score while I'm working and stuff. The gameplay is definitely repetitive, but if you have ever played an ace combat game then you already know that. The only thing I didn't like about this game is the story. Its not like its bad or anything, it is just incredibly unnecessary. Also, Garuda 2(your wingman) has some extremely corny lines throughout that sometimes have no purpose and don't make much sense. Yet, overall, due to the beauty and score, and gameplay I give this game an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Best airplane game I have yet played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Stoshua
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ace Combat 6 surely is not the most realistic game when it comes to ammo capacities, but it is, in my opinion, one of the best flying games yet. It is a video game, so not every aspect of it is going to be realistic (such as ammo as previously listed, and a few of the weapons), but the controls allow you to fly an airplane in a very realistic sense, rather than just tilting an analog stick and the airplane automatically turns for you (though that option is available for game play). The story line is satisfying and not drawn out, while the missions are definitely open to being played multiple times- I've beaten the game multiple times yet I'm still not tired of the game in the slightest. The worst part of the game is graphic system for the ground and the size ratios between the ground and your airplane. Other than that, I found the graphics great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Wonderful!
Posted on:4/2/07
A Customer
Ace Combat 6 is shaping up to be the best game in the series. Both the aircraft and the scenery are quite beautiful, but Fires of Liberation isn't just more of the same with shiny graphics, not at all. It introduces several new features, including a comprehensive battlefield command system, and, for the first time, online multiplayer. There are a number of online modes being developed, from Battle Royal to objective-driven team matches to coop, with up to 16 players. For those who've never played an Ace Combat game: If you're expecting a pure simulator (like FSX), a fairly realistic pseudo-simulator (like Over G), or pure arcade action (like Afterburner), you're going to be surprised, and possibly disappointed. Ace Combat leans towards the arcadish side of things, but still keeps a few roots grounded in a semblance of reality. The series' developer calls Ace Combat games "Flight Action Shooters," which is an appropriate description and indicator of what to expect.
Review 6 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
not so great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/09
poorboy
i have played EVERY ace combat game. started with 4, then 1,2,3,5,0,x (psp) and now 6. its by far the worst. still a good game, but not up to the exspectations. the ingame story of taking back a country is good. used in almost of the games. but the cut scenes suck. not only was the animation in cutsceens BETTER on a PS2, but they were connected to what u were doing in game. people keep saying touch sensitive buttons really helped on PS2. thats true also. not that the map is that big a deal to me, but touch sensitive buttons really were nice. th games a bit short. i started on hard difficulty, beat in like 2 days. but i played 2 hours a day...that equals 4 hours for you idiots. i was thinking with hard difficulty you would have less than 99 missles. wrong. no mater what difficulty you have over 70. on PS2 when you chose "Ace" you had like 20, with out refueling. now you can refuel on every mission, cool, but worthless cause you have so manny missles. i was pretty psyced for online. well, now that i have the game, i can only find like 3 other persons. this is stupid. and the way of having hosts start games sucks, they usually just sit there and talk. i didnt buy this game to talk. i got it to play. over all, good game, but lacking that special something it used to have. the english voice overs also sound incredibly lame. sounds like 1 person did terrible different voices for every character.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
ace combat
Posted on:7/29/07
whitie
i always loved ace combat, i always have been a fan of ace combat series since the first one came out, i have played all of them, this one is the most real one out all of them, the demo is really good, the game has great graphics, easy controls, the enviroment looks real, they always have a good storyline hopefully this one has a good storyline to it, im sure it will, i have been waiting for a new ace combat for a long time now, defenently a good game to buy, if they come out with one after this one, i would like to see the planes more real like over g fighters has, they could do the command orders like over g fighters and add landing gears and hook and brake, and then instead of a return line there should be a base or carrier to land and take off at when ever u want in the game, u should also have chaff and flares to evade missles instead of u just manuvering to evade missles, this is going to be one of the best game this year.
Review 8 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Ace Combat 6=Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
Nagy, J.
For starters, the graphics are the best quality of this game. The environments are very realistic and detailed. Also the aircraft are great and look beautiful. The story was good but wasn't the best because it wasn't that long. The game is very challenging because it has 6 difficulty levels (Easy, Normal, Hard, Expert, Ace, and Ace of Aces) and has many levels that keep you on the edge of your seat, especially the last one on Ace! I thought the sound was great because you can actually hear all of the explosions, afterburners, and jets flying buy as if you were actually there. Online play is awesome just because you can get into massive dogfights and even play co/op mode with your friends. You can even get medals and keep track of which ace pilots you shot down in campaign mode. Overall I believe this is one of the best flight simulators around.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Well balanced Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
spxfootball77
The game itself is much like the others, but looks really amazing in HD, the graphics of the series has always been one of its turn ons. It is a good simulation game, if you're into arcade style play. I spent quite a few hours play the game, and numerous restarts on missions. They can get really tough, the variety of planes, and arsenal of special weapons is great. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys fast paced aerial action. the landscapes can be used to your advantage or disadvantage depending on your flying style. The missions are mostly comprised of ground and aerial assaults with some intense AI capabilities. Expect to spend a great deal of time avoiding those pesky SAM site missiles, along with gunfire from the ground and air. Utilize your wingmen to their full advantage, because this game allows control of two wingmen, and ability to coordinate a group attack on numerous targets at one time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Worldz
 
Please wait while more information about Worldz is loaded.
Additional information about Worldz could not be loaded.
Ok but twisted
Posted 10/31/10
Cool Game If you like games when you blow up the other airplanes get this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
One of the best Flight Arcade games on console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Nikon
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game in my opinion continues the tradition of great story telling and bearing one of the most epic soundtracks in the series yet! Although an Ace like me found there to be changes from the last installments of the Ace Combat games, I welcomed them and appreciate Bandai's effort in trying to make the game better or widen it's audience (although some things made you think they could have done something better). If you love fighter jets and dogfights, then this game is definitely for you! Also check out the latest Ace Combat Assault Horizon and other games such as HAWX and HAWX 2!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Competition is healthy
Posted on:3/29/07
bob loblaw
I look forward to seeing Ace Combat on the Xbox. The Ace Combat series has been a blast and has some graphical/visual innovation that exceed OverG. Over G is a far more realistic flight sim, particularly in terms of flight physics which I find to be most important and has a lot of depth and replay value. OverG is undeniably a little slow though, as was Aero Elite, it also has some frustrating glitches, has some really suprising visual weaknesses(explosions, close terrain) and is too demanding to beat on Hell mode. I don't know why they cant "get it." Use the AeroElite/OverG flight models and take the parts that make the Ace Combat series fun like; interesting? fanciful?? scenarios, with a coherent story line(lose the horrible illustrations), and add more airplanes, their variants, paint schemes..etc.. It would be nice to see these artists combine thier strengths. I would be happy to have that job.
Review 12 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
A great flight game with a poor story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
PrimalWolf
As of today, 3/11/2010, Ace combat is arguably the best Flight game for the xbox 360. It has excellent controls, great graphics and most importantly it is fun to play. The only real downside to this game is the story. While the Dev's tried to make a story that would make you care about the missions to save the people of your country, it just falls flat and really brings the game down. But dont let that stop you from getting the game. Also this game is not a "simulator" so as long as you dont expect that you will have fun playing it. (If you want that I recommend IL-2 Sturmovik with it's 3 difficulty modes of play) In AC6 you can pull off extreme maneuvers and your planes carry huge payloads of missiles so you rarely ever run out and you even get super weapons that can take out multiple targets in one press of the button. Ive heard ppl say all you do is turn in circles in dog fights, well if thats your strategy than yeah I suppose thats not much fun, I recommend learning better maneuvers and use speed to fly away from the enemy and then turn back and wait to lock-on to "fool" the AI. They have a warning system just like your own missle lock warning and if you wait until you get much closer the AI won't notice you until it to late. Yes you will still find yourself in a "loop" battle here and there but thats really not very effective. I really liked that you can give orders to your wingmen and once you have built up the allies meter you can call in strikes on the ground or air to wipe out enemies in front or behind you. Its really helpful and adds to the sense of being involved with an army rather that being out there by yourself. Another nice feature is once you beat the game you can play any mission using any plane and weapons you unlocked on your first play through which adds to the replay value. I havnt really tried going online, but I imagine it would be alot of fun if there are still people playing it. Overall if you want a flight game that is exciting and fun to play you cant really go wrong with Ace Combat 6. I give it a 9 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Good Game... Great Story Mode!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
Jeterfan284
Location: Billerica, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was great, and I loved the storyline too. I'm not really into the pilot type of games though, but I liked this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
You need to get this game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
GreyGoo
Location: Miami, Fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love to strategy/action/shooter this is it. I loved it from beginning to end. This is a must own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not bad. The storyline is decent with a "fake" world your protecting, with real fighter jets. The mission can be somewhat annoying and aggravating, with ridiculous enemy targets! I honestly give this game an 7 for the gameplay overall its good until you get to certain missions which brings down the overall game. As I have been stuck for around 4 months on 1 mission, and can not beat it to save my life. The multiplayer is alright with a decent size population, it is very easy to find a match. I honestly prefer ubisofts Hawx or Hawx 2 at which i own hawx 2 and this game. For the money I recommend renting first, before you buy. As Hawx 2 has newer plans better realistic gameplay, for a cheaper price. Not to mention Ace Combat assault horizon, is releasing a new game in sept oct time frame. Hopefully Namco Bandai does a better job on the new game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
TOO HARD, but fun
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
I love flight sims, but this one was just too hard. In the beginning you just fly around a city that's under attack, and defend it by shooting down enemy planes. KInd of like a test run. The story was really cool, but the second level is just too hard! After level one, you retreat to a small area to hide, and the enemy finds you and starts bombing you. So you fly around trying to shoot down the bombers, but they are really hard to find in the air. Also, you're on a timer of some sort. As the time gets closer and closer to ticking down to zero, more of your hiding area is destroyed. Pretty soon you're out of time because the game says that there's nothing left to save, and you have to restart. I couldn't make it passed this point, so don't buy this game. It isn't worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
ACE Combate 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
EatonDeathAngel
Location: Spring hill, Fla
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is THE best simulatione I have ever played. Although I not that expeirenced in video games [yet] It did help prepare me for my pilots training.The only thing you dont have on the game are G forces and the wind in your face.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
madmark
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about madmark is loaded.
Additional information about madmark could not be loaded.
aaaaawesome
Posted 2/9/11
best jet sim i have ever played!!!!! Can't wait for ace combat number 7!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
good but could of had more planes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
smithy1
Location: illinois
ace combat 6 was good but what i expect from ace combat 5 i didnt get in this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Can't wait to see what everyone is talking about!
Posted on:3/30/07
Kmach
Microsoft has always had trouble getting a decent flight title to their consoles, bizarre considering they made all ten versions of flight simulator. Air Force Delta Storm was fun yet slow moving on the original Xbox. It was either that or arcadey Heroes of the Pacific. I had always wished for the Ace Combat series to come to Xbox since it had always been on the Playstation. When the 360 came out I hoped for a decent air combat game. Unfortunately, Over G was FAR from it. Let's face it, I'm not sure if anyone is going to get over spending full price for that kind of trauma. Just thinking about that terribly lethargic game now gives me the chills and makes me want to curl up in the fetal position......back to subject. I can't wait to see what Ace Combat can do on the 360 and hopefully it will take full advantage of Xbox Live!
Review 20 for Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation
Continues Ace Combat tradition, but only barely
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
geedaddee
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I fell in love with Ace Combat 4, was thoroughly satisfied with Ace Combat 5, and was completely blown away by Ace Combat Zero, all on PS2. Ace Combat 6 was a welcome addition to my collection, and I was excited by the possiblities of the sharp graphics and sound and extended memory of the Xbox 360 platform. However, I feel that the realism as far as the physics related to steering the crafts and the sense of speed, acceleration and deceleration left me wanting. Enemy planes seem to merely appear as icons on the screen rather than actual crafts piloted by intelligent beings who are reacting to the potential threat which I pose. For some reason, the AC5 controller setup(which I consider to be highly intuitive and the BEST available of ANY flying games) is not employed in force. Particularly, you are unable to switch the camera to the straightforward view(you are only able to view either your wingman or your current target). On many missions, enemies seem to be fairly static, and with such a large complement of long-range missles, gameplay is akin to shooting fish in a barrel. I did enjoy the storyline, and the montages between missions was enhanced by the use of actual video of interviews of downed pilots. Though I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys fighter pilot games, I still prefer AC5 and AC Zero above AC6. And I would hope that when AC Assault Horizon is FINALLY released (10/12/2011 tentatively), that it realizes more of the powerful potential of the PS3 than this effort does for the 360.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>