GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Simpsons Game

Homer, Marge, Bart, and Lisa use exciting, all-new powers to save the world from rising chaos. To help the Simpsons, gamers at home must journey through all of Springfield (as well as vast worlds beyond!), vanquish an amazing array of villains, and fight their way through parodies of multiple popular games. With parodies of the video game industry, pop culture and current events, The Simpsons Game has the same subversive humor and delightfully smart wit as the critically acclaimed TV series. Play along as your favorite yellow, dysfunctional TV family members, Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, battle to break free of the video game world and save Springfield.
Average Customer Rating:
8.286
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Simpsons Game
Review 1 for The Simpsons Game
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
guitarmaster3000
I am a big fan of the show and movie and so this game is a great fit for me. it is hilarious and one of my favorite psp games. the challenge is excellent so that is a part of why i love it so much. the grapchis are great for the background graphics and the video cartoon graphics but it's the character designs that made me give the graphics and eight. the length is excellent the levels are pretty long which is good cause then it is worth the money and P.S. this should be like a lot more expensive. the storyline is awesome and hilarious. grand theft scratch? that is hilarious! grand theft auto being one of the most popular video games in the world (i am not allowed to play it though :() and i am proud of them to have the nerve to make fun of it. controls are excellent and easy to get used to. interface is excellent. sound is okay because they repeat so many things all over again and gets a little annoying but just because the game is so fun i am not so concentrated on the sound just the gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Simpsons Game
Amazing Comedy On The PSP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had my eye on this game for two months and I really wanted this bad. So I returned one of my PSP games for this, at Gamestop. And I was ready to have fun. Though the thing is the cover skin was chewed up and teared! And so was the instrustions a little. So I had it replaced with a better cover, and started to play it on my PSP, but I was a little concerned about the scratches on the UMD, but I decided to test it out, and it worked perfectly for four and a half hours straight. So I'm very happy I got to play this. Anyway I'm getting off topic about this review. So when I played the first level, it was Homer in Chocolate Land trying to get a white chocolate bunny. It took about twenty minutes to get used to the controls and level. The graphics were good and they reminded me about the PS1 graphics for the Simpsons Wrestling. So I was happy the weren't too bad the graphics. I then played the second level with Bartman! But that took more than two hours to get it accomplished! I was stuck especially trying to capture the third bandit. So I looked up cheats, which I hate to do, but I really had no choice. I beat it nervously and autosaved. Which is better than saving by hand because I sometimes forget. to save. Which can be a pain. And I continued. Also Bart's gliding power stinks! Instead of gliding most of the time he hits the ground! But Homer's fat ball power is funny. Then I soon played the the rest of the characters. Lisa was simple to control and so was Marge and Maggie. There are clicthes in the game that you can discover, which is pretty cool, and the videos are fun to watch. But then you go to places like Mexico and stuff. I'm quite not there yet but I can't wait to get there. About the health in this game, there is a bar of life and there are no gameovers. If you fall of somewhere or die of no health, you start with all your health again. However notice that when you finish the level, it will tell you how many times you lost, and you will have a high score.of deaths. The lowest, the better. My lowest score is 8 so see if you can go lower. Anyway, you can collect bottle caps with Homer and Bart collects coupons. And the other characters collect other things I shouldn't say because I don't wan't to ruin it for you. But each player has diffrent powers like Homer inflated and as I said Bartman! So this game is really good except as I said, I got stuck really bad! So I hope that that doesn't happen again. Also it takes a while to load and when you pause. And about pausing, sometimes the game will stop for about five seconds,and then you get a video. So wait and don't turn it off immediatly. The controls are easy to master, like square is tpo punch on an object, and if you punch on it a lot it will break out with goodies. The circle is a super power button, and X is to jump, and if you click X twice you will get a double jump, which is also a cliche. Then to pull levers, and push buttons, you click the triangle. You use in this game the analog stick, and camera angle I think is for L and R. But I barely use that. So this game is really good, and it was worth the money, and the movie was really good too. So go out and buy that and the movie! And if this was helpful to you click the upwards thumb for this great amazing comedy on the PSP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Simpsons Game
this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/08
gamewiz
first of all every thig in this game is great.it is fun playing as homer,bart,marge,and lisa.its alot of cool stuff through the game as you have progress.this is great to give you child if they have a psp or to get with a psp if you get one.you can get use to the controller easily if you know what to do.playing as homer is fun.when he farts fire to destroy an opponent is funny.this one is much better than hit and run and road rage both togather. this is my reconmedation I don't know about anybody else but this is a good game to me and I think other people would like it to.if your a simpsons fan right on. if your not you have to get into it to get the feel of it.it's good for kids but some parents might like it to. some parents might sneak thir kids psp to play while their sleep.just have fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Simpsons Game
Rock`s
Posted on:10/29/07
Amy
The simpsons game is one of the best games ever . Now you can be Homer , Marge , Bart , Lisa , also the cat and the rat . The simpsons hit and run was great , and so was road rage , but this game of the simpsons is way better .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Simpsons Game
awesome
Posted on:8/22/07
Homer
This Game is gonna rock!i played nearly all the simpsons games. and i know this one is gonna rock. simpsons fans out there you better have game console!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Simpsons Game
Its Gonna be Baaaad!
Posted on:6/3/07
99 man
Simpsons video games have a long history of being very unoriginal. Simpsons Skateboarding is obviously a simpsons parody of the Tony Hawk franchise. That game was awful and reminded us just how much we take Tony Hawk games forgranted. Simpsons Road Rage is of course the simpsons version of Crazy Taxi, and it showed us that we can make mediocre games seem better when compared to a knock off version. And, Simpsons Hit and Run, although one of the better games, it is just oozing GTA from every corner. I mean, pretty much all the elements make it a GTA game, if it wasn't for the Simpsons liscence. So yah, I don't believe Simpsons: The Game could be parodieing other game genres, since its a movie game and all, but with its history, you gotta wonder...
Review 7 for The Simpsons Game
What simpsons
Posted on:7/22/07
progamer
Wow I can't believe it a simpson game is coming out. I hope it has good graphics, controls, and is not easy to beat. But waht they should do is make it for xbox because it would be on a biggger screen and you could use a controler. I saw the preview of this game and it looks good. Bart becomes bartman and homer is in eating contest and turns into a ball of fat. This will be an awsome game and would be better if they could make it for xbox. Go simpsons.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GAMESTAR
 
Please wait while more information about GAMESTAR is loaded.
Additional information about GAMESTAR could not be loaded.
IT'S A DONT/ AND YES BUY GAME
Posted 2/11/11
THE GAME IS REALLY GOOD AND MAKES PARODY ABOUT OTHER GAMES . DOUGH IT IT IS KINDA HARD ,YOURE MAIN PROBLEM WILL BE THE CAMERA ANGLE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Simpsons Game
best game of all best games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
likerty593756
Location: Ilinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best game ever,it has realy good graphics,sound,gameplay,and lasting appeal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Simpsons Game
THIS IS HARD....... HARD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
mrwigams
Location: San Degio, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is very fun in the begin but then it gets all hard. I was playing it and it was rediculous, IT GOT SO HARD!!! I wanted to slam the game against the wall. It is SO hard, and don't buy it cause you get really angry and stressed just like I did.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Simpsons Game
blank has problems
Posted on:9/16/07
pieman
well I think blank is wrong simpsons are way better than southpark even though southpsrk is good and all simpsons are way better and they do have good graghics on their games and I beat this game is based on the movie which was halerios so I think blank should shut up simpsons are way better than south park but family guy is better than both of because the family game is cool.
Review 11 for The Simpsons Game
Love the Show But The Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
TheDarkBrazilian
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I LOVE THE SHOW AND THE GAME IS OKAY. IT'S NOT THAT IT'S A BAD GAME IT'S NOT MENT TO BE FOR PSP. THE PSP WAS MENT TO BE FOR EXCITING MIND BLOWING GAMES. THE SIMPSONS GAME ISN'T THAT EXCITING OF A GAME. SO IT'S JUST A OKAY GAME.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for The Simpsons Game
Disgusting
Posted on:7/14/07
Blank
All simpson games are terrible with graphics and storyline releasing another terrible game is not helping the show is not funny they should of stopped that show 7 years ago they should focus on a SouthPark game Southpark is the best show they should make a game i would buy that
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Simpsons Game
Simpsons game: Cant wait!!!!
Posted on:4/7/07
bm
I just love the simpsons and i have "simpsons hit and run for the ps2 and i was not dissapointed by it, i hope that this game can be great and even better then most of the games that are already on the psp!
Review 14 for The Simpsons Game
Can't Wait!
Posted on:5/12/07
Joe guy
I am a HUGE simpsons fan. Finally there's gonna be a game for my PSP. I'm tired of playing Hit and Run on the Cube. We wanted to see something diffrent! Here it is! Lets hope its good, and uhhh... BAM!
Review 15 for The Simpsons Game
Finaly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/30/07
El Barto
Its about time a simpsons game came out i mean the simpson are awesome and funny! I have hit and run for the ps2 but now i can finaly take it with me. This game is going to rock!!!!!!!!
Review 16 for The Simpsons Game
ahcarumba
Posted on:5/20/07
bart
wow this is gona be so awesome because its like the first psp simpsons game. and also i already have the others wich are aawesome but this is gonna be freakin sweet
Review 17 for The Simpsons Game
cant wait
Posted on:6/1/07
A Customer
i really want this game, i have hit and run, and road rage. both really awesome games. a family guy or south park game would be really damm sweet!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GabeVN
 
Please wait while more information about GabeVN is loaded.
Additional information about GabeVN could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 10/21/12
Super cool game.I love it.The graphics are a little off and this game will only last you two month or less but it's a good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Simpsons Game
it will be great
Posted on:11/3/07
anonime
the graphics are good and the story line is based on the movie. I think is a very good oportunity to play something different
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Simpsons Game
fun...... for a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
huskiesrule13
Location: Bend OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the simpsons game is fun at first with all the powers but once you face lard lad it gets so ridiculously hard
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for The Simpsons Game
i love the simpsons it it is probobly an awesome game
Posted on:4/13/07
A Customer
dude i cant wait for the game to come out ive been watchin da show since i was 4
1 2 next>>